QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jun 14 2011, 05:52 PM)
That is what they preached on the advertisement all the time. That has been their main motto.
Well I guess you never read properly. Seriously, you just pull a statement out and assume that this is what I am trying to imply. I am saying that because you work so hard, you will not have time to develop in other aspects sufficiently and your income may not be able to keep up with inflation. Instead of stating this or that theory, why dun u just learn how to read properly. I really find it really laughable that someone of your "stature" can just read something without thinking twice.
Are you one of the accenturians. Because what you have just said is just absurd
Looks like you're the one who is having a thing against people who do not talk bad about Accenture. (I know you are going to say I am one of the Accenturians and that what I said is just absurd (according to you). You're halfway right. I am working in ACN but I do not like it and neither would I promote it to my friends).Well I guess you never read properly. Seriously, you just pull a statement out and assume that this is what I am trying to imply. I am saying that because you work so hard, you will not have time to develop in other aspects sufficiently and your income may not be able to keep up with inflation. Instead of stating this or that theory, why dun u just learn how to read properly. I really find it really laughable that someone of your "stature" can just read something without thinking twice.
Are you one of the accenturians. Because what you have just said is just absurd
Your tone is really degrading and sounds as if nobody knows a single thing and you know everything, which I find kinda disrespectful. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion and we are just here to share our opinion so why is everything others say "laughable" and read "something without thinking twice" (I know you're going to refute in someway or another to imply that I never read properly and suggest to me that what I just wrote is laughable and that I should re-read again. Every post of yours is asking others to do so. Yes sir, got it).
As for "work-life balance", as far as I am concerned, ACN do not preach about it all the time. Instead, they promote something called "flexible working", which is totally something from having "work-life balance". I suggest you to do more diggings before you use strong tone to accuse others (I know you're going to refute again that I did not read properly what you wrote and that my attitude is laughable and suggest that I should probably read again your posts. Yes sir, got it again).
On another side, have to agree with others that ACN is good for fresh grads relatively compared to experienced hires because :
1. ACN discounts experienced hires if they come from different background. If you are experienced hire, chances are your direct supervisor could be younger than you.
2. The learning curve for a fresh grad is exponential and offers a lot more opportunities to learn and equip oneself with skills and knowledge that are very important in the future career.
It's also true that ACN has this tendency to throw you into any project without any matching of your skills and expertise against the project requirement. So yeah..
Jun 14 2011, 10:04 PM

0.0345sec