Sunway Rock Café Mini Tournament, Powered by Sunway Rock Café

TSBelphegor
post Nov 19 2008, 02:42 AM, updated 18y ago

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Good news for ALL Call of Duty 4 players!. I'm proud to announce another mini tournament to be conduct in Sunway Rock Cafe, during December! rclxm9.gif

AIM: Boost the number of players for Call of Duty 4 community. Give a chance for the freshie to know more about Call of Duty 4, and build their own clan.

Date: 13th and 14th of December 2008
Registration Fee: MYR100
Restricted teams: TOP3 from Previous COD4 Tournaments
Rules and Format: Current Viable Malaysian COD4 Ruleset

Slots Availability: 2 slots left!
Game Format: Current Viable Malaysian COD4 Ruleset

*TEAM LEADERS are expected to be here at 9am to register your team on that day.
*Prizes will be depends on the player's response. The more team joining, the better prizes! biggrin.gif
*Participants can obtain form from SRC counter as well. smile.gif
*Teams that are interested can reserve your slots now!

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Dec 9 2008, 02:41 AM
TSBelphegor
post Nov 19 2008, 02:45 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Download this file, fill in necessary informations, and hand it to Sunway Rock Cafe counter. smile.gif

Attached File  CoD4_Registration_form.doc ( 34.5k ) Number of downloads: 94

Reserved Teams:
SRC|XEF.LuLz - Paid
SRC|XEF.FcuK - Paid
XIII|Exil3s - Paid
XIII|esp4da - Paid
[D24] - Paid
[eG].21 - Paid
[CERT]Blackjack - Paid
[MBT]Alpha - Paid
[MBT]2-A - Paid
<N|X>-[MythS] - Paid
<N|X>-[1mb4] - Paid
<N|X>-KoS - Paid
seXer - Paid
Team [MIM] - Paid
Team Wr4ith - Paid
AoMW - Paid
Fusion - Paid
XEF| Baby
FFF.Creeps
FFF. n0b
A5
CAK3
PROject
Random 5

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Dec 13 2008, 12:52 AM
Mr.Pikachu
post Nov 19 2008, 03:02 AM

Nice one! Post at 3 a.m in the morning... zzz.... assignments...thumbs up! During December but no specific date set yet is it?
Wow,32 slots.
Edit: Saw the date,my mistake.

This post has been edited by Mr.Pikachu: Nov 19 2008, 03:04 AM
[xEF]syNc
post Nov 19 2008, 03:11 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Nov 19 2008, 03:02 AM)
Nice one! Post at 3 a.m in the morning... zzz.... assignments...thumbs up! During December but no specific date set yet is it?
Wow,32 slots.
Pikachuu u can't join!! Muahahaha...!! laugh.gif

Reserve team for XEF.LuLz please doh.gif
kenixkenix
post Nov 19 2008, 04:02 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

ok this the plan
pikachu help us play! ON!
wgt so ds still on?
xakemx
post Nov 19 2008, 08:25 AM

151 posts

aka <3
FFF surely will join this tourney!

btw aka
u should re-edit this part
Perks not allowed: Sonic Boom, Martyrdom, 2x RPG, 2x C4, x3 Frags & x3 Special Grenades
Search And Destroy – Backlot, Broadcast or Strike

This post has been edited by xakemx: Nov 19 2008, 08:37 AM
w00tz
post Nov 19 2008, 09:57 AM

waw... another tourney?? hope XIII can set the team up for this first step to be competitive...
TSBelphegor
post Nov 19 2008, 10:06 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Nov 19 2008, 03:02 AM)
Wow,32 slots.
I was too free, nothing better to do. laugh.gif

QUOTE(xakemx @ Nov 19 2008, 08:25 AM)
aka <3

btw aka
Perks not allowed: Sonic Boom, Martyrdom, 2x RPG, 2x C4, x3 Frags & x3 Special Grenades
Yeah I know. But the thing is, I don't know how to enable C4! I'll talk to Brian if he willing to gimme the mod. tongue.gif
evilme
post Nov 19 2008, 10:22 AM

332 posts

can u apply the amateur league rule? or still stick to wgt rule?

This post has been edited by evilme: Nov 19 2008, 10:23 AM
TSBelphegor
post Nov 19 2008, 10:27 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(evilme @ Nov 19 2008, 10:22 AM)
I was planning to stick with WGT ruling cause I don't know how to modify the mod. Like I said, I'll talk to Brian and let see if he willing to give me the mod. smile.gif
bv2427
post Nov 19 2008, 11:54 AM

657 posts

SWL has 2 teams. Both shouldn't be banned. SWL.PeW only should be restricted as SWL.RvG is going for the amatuer league.
sawakita9
post Nov 19 2008, 11:55 AM

ah damn... cannot join. xD

1x C4 n 1x Claymore. Not 2x C4. lol

[xEF]syNc
post Nov 19 2008, 12:29 PM

86 posts

Err... We still not sure whether ban RvG or not, because as I know RvG is a pro team, so it might make NEW people scared to come? The point of this is to make the community make their clan and join this competition.

This post has been edited by [xEF]syNc: Nov 19 2008, 12:32 PM
anyxter
post Nov 19 2008, 12:30 PM

does the first 2 team from XeF are allow to join ?
AeonStrife
post Nov 19 2008, 12:31 PM

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Nov 19 2008, 12:29 PM]
Err... We still not sure whether ban RvG or not, because as I know RvG is a pro team, so it might make NEW people scared to come? The point of this is to make the community make their clan and join this competition.
SwL.RvG not pro larh.....

i'ma newb~~ .. well cost per team is kinda high though hahahaha~~~ RM100 LOL
sawakita9
post Nov 19 2008, 12:34 PM

lol. RvG pro la. no4 wcg sg. don't u all think they r pro? XD
anyxter
post Nov 19 2008, 12:34 PM

like that both FFF also cannot play . Both also pro tongue.gif
AeonStrife
post Nov 19 2008, 12:35 PM

no4 only wut... lolx~~ but still lose oso hehehehe
[xEF]syNc
post Nov 19 2008, 12:38 PM

86 posts

About the restricted team still under discussion. We want make this competition as low class as possible. So hope u guys can understand =)
james2306
post Nov 19 2008, 12:40 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Nov 19 2008, 04:02 AM)
ok this the plan
pikachu help us play! ON!
wgt so ds still on?
We will follow the "Latest, available Ruleset at the time of the event". Must factor in the reliability of the new PAM 4.02 also, we see how it goes with the ESPGL-Amateur League starting this weekend

QUOTE(xakemx @ Nov 19 2008, 08:25 AM)
aka <3

btw aka
LOL.. useless aka, just copy and paste.. mahai..

QUOTE(w00tz @ Nov 19 2008, 09:57 AM)
waw... another tourney?? hope XIII can set the team up for this first step to be competitive...
c'mon guys.. lets get newer teams built up.. can treat this as so called Amateur Tournament, since got Amateur League edi =D

QUOTE(evilme @ Nov 19 2008, 10:22 AM)
We will follow the "Latest, available Ruleset at the time of the event". Must factor in the reliability of the new PAM 4.02 also, we see how it goes with the ESPGL-Amateur League starting this weekend

QUOTE(anyxter @ Nov 19 2008, 12:30 PM)
does the first 2 team from XeF are allow to join ?
XEF| Naabs will be Marshalls, so we cant join, but the other 2 teams will be joining this one.

Also, depending on response and number of teams we get for this tourney, we might be using the WINNER-LOSER Bracket.

This post has been edited by james2306: Nov 19 2008, 12:50 PM
evilme
post Nov 19 2008, 01:03 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(anyxter @ Nov 19 2008, 12:34 PM)
like that both FFF also cannot play . Both also pro tongue.gif
don banned both others FFF ... we also noob like newbie wat ....

This post has been edited by evilme: Nov 19 2008, 01:04 PM
ryohiko
post Nov 19 2008, 01:06 PM

OMG kene ban lagi. T-T
kenixkenix
post Nov 19 2008, 01:08 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

yeslah
purposely lose go loser bracket
FFF.10
post Nov 19 2008, 01:34 PM

hey... can FFF.Creeps join? im the only one dat was in FFF.elites......
[xEF]syNc
post Nov 19 2008, 02:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(FFF.10 @ Nov 19 2008, 01:34 PM)
hey... can FFF.Creeps join? im the only one dat was in FFF.elites......
As long as Elites doesn't join I guess.
prash
post Nov 19 2008, 02:15 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(sawakita9 @ Nov 19 2008, 12:34 PM)
lol. RvG pro la. no4 wcg sg. don't u all think they r pro? XD
things have changed alot since then.tequila is not playing for us anymore and pixy is not in the main team anymore.however i can c that u guys are doing ur best to make this tourney for the new guys only so RvG would voluntarily not join this tourney.anything to encourage more new teams to join this tourney.

my advise to all new teams is to come join this tourney to gain experience.playing for fun or friendly scrims is not the same with playing in tourneys cause u ll be playing under pressure.with experience u can play better under pressure.winning or losing is secondary.
xakemx
post Nov 19 2008, 02:23 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Nov 19 2008, 02:15 PM)
things have changed alot since then.tequila is not playing for us anymore and pixy is not in the main team anymore.however i can c that u guys are doing ur best to make this tourney for the new guys only so RvG would voluntarily not join this tourney.anything to encourage more new teams to join this tourney.

my advise to all new teams is to come join this tourney to gain experience.playing for fun or friendly scrims is not the same with playing in tourneys cause u ll be playing under pressure.with experience u can play better under pressure.winning or losing is secondary.
wah prash
u roxxxx
prash
post Nov 19 2008, 02:31 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(xakemx @ Nov 19 2008, 02:23 PM)
wah prash
u roxxxx
ala u guys all call us pro pro we havent won shit lol....but wat we do have is experience so let u guys play la.good luck to ur team akem.
xakemx
post Nov 19 2008, 02:34 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Nov 19 2008, 02:31 PM)
ala u guys all call us pro pro we havent won shit lol....but wat we do have is experience so let u guys play la.good luck to ur team akem.
thanks prash.
<3
sawakita9
post Nov 19 2008, 04:25 PM

wahhh pr8sh! u so gentle. hehe tongue.gif

TheOtherGuy
post Nov 19 2008, 04:53 PM

Hmmm..sounds tempting XD hopefully we'll be ready by then smile.gif
yanMc
post Nov 19 2008, 04:59 PM

Please save a slot for [ESP].eGo xD.
Grr
post Nov 19 2008, 05:03 PM

17 posts

Eh, Yan, let the new teams participate lar. This is supposed to be for NEW NEW clans. I don't think they'll appreciate an ESP team participating. =/
TSBelphegor
post Nov 19 2008, 05:55 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I hope to boost more cod4 teams/players from it through this tournament, and also to banish the dotards around subang jaya area. tongue.gif

Luftwacko
post Nov 19 2008, 06:14 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 19 2008, 05:55 PM)
I hope to boost more cod4 teams/players from it through this tournament, and also to banish the dotards around subang jaya area. tongue.gif

Wei, help me annihilate dotards from sri petaling/bukit jalil area also larr. plz sad.gif
TSBelphegor
post Nov 19 2008, 06:23 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 19 2008, 06:14 PM)
Wei, help me annihilate dotards from sri petaling/bukit jalil area also larr. plz  sad.gif
You get Netstudio to sponsor u lor.. laugh.gif
AeonStrife
post Nov 19 2008, 06:27 PM

well as pr8sh said RvG can voluteer not to join also cuz it's for New New clans ^^

if u guyz wanna have a mix scrim with us. xfire pr8sh ^^

till then kitty will b playing frequently for aeon atm cuz aeon is busy so kitty is playing ^^ tongue.gif
TSBelphegor
post Nov 19 2008, 06:35 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(AeonStrife @ Nov 19 2008, 06:27 PM)
well as pr8sh said RvG can voluteer not to join also cuz it's for New New clans ^^

if u guyz wanna have a mix scrim with us. xfire pr8sh ^^

till then kitty will b playing frequently for aeon atm cuz aeon is busy so kitty is playing ^^ tongue.gif
omg don't start it.. sweat.gif doh.gif doh.gif
anyxter
post Nov 19 2008, 07:21 PM

all unknown team only are allow to enter .. all famous are not allow tongue.gif
Pro-MX
post Nov 19 2008, 07:55 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

lawl good one.....i dun think is right to ban RvG since they didnt won any tourney so far....or maybe winner of the tourney must go against RvG? just a suggestion laugh.gif
yanMc
post Nov 19 2008, 08:09 PM

eGo also haven't won any tourney sad.gif.
[xEF]syNc
post Nov 19 2008, 08:45 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(yanMc @ Nov 19 2008, 08:09 PM)
eGo also haven't won any tourney sad.gif.
Because u guys has "ESP" in front of it, which COD players don't know ESP tongue.gif

Joke, we'll discuss about this then we'll inform u guys. smile.gif
FFF.10
post Nov 19 2008, 10:05 PM

i would love to play with my new team!
reserve slot for FFF Creeps! =)
Holyboyz
post Nov 19 2008, 11:31 PM

421 posts

i Suggest u set your restricted teams properly not to be bias but rules are rules.....

But i still think that RvG's are real sportsmen that they back down for the community bravo to them...but still the non-restricted should have their say in weather they want to join the torny or not if u want to set a restriction for a clan state proper reasons....

Im approaching this matter with ZERO,ZIP,NO sarcasm what so ever so PLEASE dont misunderstand my post for being bias.

Horrah for SRC for organizing this torny helping to build teh community and pull more people to this game.

Cheers keep up teh good work

[ESP].Ho|yboy

PS:can i marshal plox?
PPS: whos the sponcers? in2?SRC? new era? apple pie?
PPPS: Prizes = ?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Nov 19 2008, 11:37 PM
kenixkenix
post Nov 19 2008, 11:37 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

everything is on organizer hands x_x
[xEF]syNc
post Nov 19 2008, 11:41 PM

86 posts

Prizes depends on the number of participants >.<
TSBelphegor
post Nov 19 2008, 11:43 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I'd prefer if RvG don't join. Even NaaBs! stepped out from this tournament just for the sake of the freshies. Like I said, I'm trying to boost the community so that no more dotard around Subang area. tongue.gif

p.s: we not good also.. never win anything also lol! biggrin.gif
p.s: yes u ish can be marshall my darling don. <3
p.p.s: prizes not sure. is depending on the player's response biggrin.gif
Mr.Pikachu
post Nov 20 2008, 12:11 AM

I WANT TO BE MARSHAL ALSO ASMO! GIMME!!!! I VERY FREE AFTER THIS WEEK! This is still on topic so yea....more teams please...xD
TSBelphegor
post Nov 20 2008, 12:21 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Nov 20 2008, 12:11 AM)
I WANT TO BE MARSHAL ALSO ASMO! GIMME!!!! I VERY FREE AFTER THIS WEEK! This is still on topic so yea....more teams please...xD
You and Don is in my wanted list already. So no worries. brows.gif
Luftwacko
post Nov 20 2008, 12:27 AM

682 posts

Darren, I want to be marshall oso. cry.gif

Marshall gets free lunch rite? brows.gif
TSBelphegor
post Nov 20 2008, 12:29 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 20 2008, 12:27 AM)
Darren, I want to be marshall oso.  cry.gif

Marshall gets free lunch rite?  brows.gif
You are not qualified. tongue.gif Go play moar! brows.gif
prash
post Nov 20 2008, 12:54 AM

247 posts

1 point i like to make is that the smaller/newer teams cannot continue to be in fear of the bigger/older team forever.at the end of the day its the older clans that has the best strategies,camping positions n gameplay.the fastest way to learn is to play the older teams as often as possible.for snd u guys can still learn by watching tonnes of demos available online but how about domination or tdm?the only way u can learn is by playing the best n learning from the best.playing among the smaller teams can only get u so far.

i am only saying this cause i believe the newer teams are not asking for frenly scrims with the bigger teams enough.the H2o clan for example has been playing ESP,SWL rite from the start n i think they have learned a lot in a short period of time.

ps:if marshall gets free lunch i also wan to be 1!i have experience marshalling in WGT SG!

This post has been edited by prash: Nov 20 2008, 12:56 AM
TSBelphegor
post Nov 20 2008, 12:58 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Nov 20 2008, 12:54 AM)
1 point i like to make is that the smaller/newer teams cannot continue to be in fear of the bigger/older team forever.at the end of the day its the older clans that has the best strategies,camping positions n gameplay.the fastest way to learn is to play the older teams as often as possible.for snd u guys can still learn by watching tonnes of demos available online but how about domination or tdm?the only way u can learn is by playing the best n learning from the best.playing among the smaller teams can only get u so far.

i am only saying this cause i believe the newer teams are not asking for frenly scrims with the bigger teams enough.the H2o clan for example has been playing ESP,SWL rite from the start n i think they have learned a lot in a short period of time.

ps:if marshall gets free lunch i also wan to be 1!i have experience marshalling in WGT SG!
YES OF COURSE! biggrin.gif

LuckCharm
post Nov 20 2008, 01:03 AM

Reserver one please for Team eG..
articshadow
post Nov 20 2008, 01:13 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Nov 20 2008, 12:54 AM)

hahaha.. wa?!?! prash... well i guess its true in a way..ive been playing esp, swl teams for a long time.. EVEN IN BALRDY WGT!! grrrrr... i personally have learnt alot..as for my team.. they are growing.. but we still kao kao noob le... really..
LuckCharm
post Nov 20 2008, 01:33 AM

CERT also want to join..
so please reserve 2 slots for CERT..
CERT oblivion..and CERT Revolution..
anyxter
post Nov 20 2008, 02:26 AM

ya hor i just notice the tourney like SIMILER to SOME other tourney i know tongue.gif
kenixkenix
post Nov 20 2008, 03:36 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

apa similar?
Axell
post Nov 20 2008, 11:43 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 20 2008, 12:29 AM)
You are not qualified. tongue.gif Go play moar! brows.gif
Sadness sad.gif . hehe jk JK
AeonStrife
post Nov 20 2008, 12:54 PM

can i ish go disturb marshalls????

P.S i damn bored
P.P.S anyone wanna recruit me??
P.P.P.S kitty is avaliable for recruit lol
yohomies
post Nov 20 2008, 01:15 PM

236 posts

bored go disturb prash la brows.gif
Sanction
post Nov 20 2008, 01:30 PM

20 posts

Belph
Good to see that you're setting up a tourney Ish.
And yes I'm sure brian will help out with the mod.
If you need innocent victi...er.. volunteers for marshalls, you know who to call.

YanMc
And ESP is not allowed to join. Even Team 3. No buts about it. You may not have won a tournament or gotten top 3 before but you're considered not newb or you wouldn't even be in ESP. >_<!!

Prash
Since when were you such a nice fun loving guy. Running for president isit?
prash
post Nov 20 2008, 02:04 PM

247 posts

i just followed russell peters advise.

be a man!do the right thing!
me.exist87
post Nov 20 2008, 02:06 PM

hey i would like to reserve one spot for [D24] plz, btw when is the deadline for registration???

This post has been edited by me.exist87: Nov 20 2008, 02:09 PM
Luftwacko
post Nov 20 2008, 02:10 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Nov 20 2008, 02:04 PM)
i just followed russell peters advise.

be a man!do the right thing!
looks like "somebody's gonna hurt REAL bad!" tongue.gif
xxWraitHxx
post Nov 20 2008, 02:26 PM

49 posts

Pr8sh is the 'wife' of Josh.

Kena 'touch' till so gentle loving guy oledi.

Nway, GLHF to all new teams participating!
TSBelphegor
post Nov 20 2008, 03:14 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(me.exist87 @ Nov 20 2008, 02:06 PM)
hey i would like to reserve one spot for [D24] plz, btw when is the deadline for registration???
10th of December 2008. smile.gif

@Sanction
Thanks for the help. Appreciate that. biggrin.gif Btw you are also one of my marshall wanted list. Interested? brows.gif
Pro-MX
post Nov 20 2008, 03:26 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

aiyerrr sanction tits always sticking out....later he scared away the participants tongue.gif
[ESP].quack
post Nov 20 2008, 03:59 PM

Validating

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Nov 20 2008, 03:26 PM)
aiyerrr sanction tits always sticking out....later he scared away the participants  tongue.gif
HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAH.....

@Belph: Can I pleaseeeee be a marshall as well smile.gif?
TSBelphegor
post Nov 20 2008, 04:01 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE([ESP�)
.quack,Nov 20 2008, 03:59 PM]
HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAH.....

@Belph: Can I pleaseeeee be a marshall as well smile.gif?
Of course.. biggrin.gif Provided you don't shout "NAIIIIIS ONE LAA" suddenly after they win can edi. tongue.gif
Sanction
post Nov 20 2008, 04:26 PM

20 posts

i assume that 13 and 14th is a sat and sunday, i won't be able to make it as I'm working on weekends =((
Echo
post Nov 20 2008, 05:39 PM

Might join this. Lol, if i can find 2 more members and get 100 bucks. Just to ask, wont the registration fee scare off new cod players cause their new and might think really good teams will join? o.0

This post has been edited by Echo: Nov 20 2008, 05:41 PM
TSBelphegor
post Nov 20 2008, 06:35 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Echo @ Nov 20 2008, 05:39 PM)
Might join this. Lol, if i can find 2 more members and get 100 bucks. Just to ask, wont the registration fee scare off new cod players cause their new and might think really good teams will join? o.0
No worries. As I've taken care of those. With the reserved team list showing out to public, I doubt they would worry about it. smile.gif

IF they still worry then too bad lor. As for the fees, its quite standard imo.
Echo
post Nov 20 2008, 07:12 PM

Well i'll let you know if i'll join, still need members.
LuckCharm
post Nov 20 2008, 08:50 PM

excuse me..hehe..i want to reserve my team..and my bro's team..

my team
-Team eG.

my bro's team
-CERT revolution
-CERT oblivion
FFF.10
post Nov 20 2008, 09:40 PM

Reserve a slot for FFF Cr33pS.
So that means 2 slots for FFF.

I will not be playing.
Nor will the other "FFF.Elites" players.

So that means they are eligible rite?
Dont worry la so many new fellas in my "team." *creeps

like grr said!
I'm the manager! LOL!

This post has been edited by FFF.10: Nov 20 2008, 09:42 PM
articshadow
post Nov 21 2008, 12:47 AM

19 posts

Reserve a slot for [H2o] pls, will be sending a team as well.. and 1 other thing.. must registration be handed in at sunway rock cafe?? i cant get there anytime b4 the tourney except on the tourney day itself thru taxi.. can i fill the form up and mail it to you belph.. help me out here.. =P
TSBelphegor
post Nov 21 2008, 01:02 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(articshadow @ Nov 21 2008, 12:47 AM)
Reserve a slot for [H2o] pls, will be sending a team as well.. and 1 other thing.. must registration be handed in at sunway rock cafe?? i cant get there anytime b4 the tourney except on the tourney day itself thru taxi.. can i fill the form up and mail it to you belph.. help me out here.. =P
Sure sure. Send me through the msn. biggrin.gif
anyxter
post Nov 21 2008, 01:03 AM

its getting fun =)
w00tz
post Nov 21 2008, 01:10 AM

so...wad's d price eh?? juz curious xD
kaiser_falco
post Nov 21 2008, 01:30 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

not bad,good ruleset and organiser...
well best of luck to you guys..

belphegor nice job..kudos!!
Axell
post Nov 21 2008, 01:45 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Hi organizer, reserve slots for [MBT]Alpha and [MBT]OldSkool. Thx biggrin.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Nov 21 2008, 07:53 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(w00tz @ Nov 21 2008, 01:10 AM)
so...wad's d price eh?? juz curious xD
Depends on the number of participants smile.gif
dumb
post Nov 21 2008, 01:10 PM

why why why i can't play cry.gif I think that day i will go there lepak also ........ laugh.gif
TSBelphegor
post Nov 22 2008, 09:02 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

BUMPIE BUMP.
amakor aka mama
post Nov 22 2008, 02:35 PM

reserve slot for PAR pls and ty.
HANDofGOD
post Nov 22 2008, 09:58 PM

80 posts

pls reserve 2 slots for projects pls
TSBelphegor
post Nov 22 2008, 10:53 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Please do help advertise so that more cod4 teams can join the community. biggrin.gif
articshadow
post Nov 23 2008, 12:09 AM

19 posts

yo aka, H2o will be attending this tourney as well.
LuckCharm
post Nov 23 2008, 12:31 AM

somebody suggested this..

Search and Destroy maps

-crossfire
-vacant
-strike

well malaysian has always been typical..i mean soo typical..
so i suggested some international maps..
have some changes please..

tq.
james2306
post Nov 23 2008, 12:37 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(LuckCharm @ Nov 23 2008, 12:31 AM)
somebody suggested this..

Search and Destroy maps

-crossfire
-vacant
-strike

well malaysian has always been typical..i mean soo typical..
so i suggested some international maps..
have some changes please..

tq.
The current ruleset has already been agreed upon by the community at the RnR meeting recently.
It is of no use to debate over the rules at this time. There is a right place and time for it, at the RnR meeting.

This tourney will be using the already agreed upon RnR and utilizing PAM 4.01, as the current PAM 4.02 has a problem with the SnD mode*.

*Will see if it gets fixed by then smile.gif
dumb
post Nov 23 2008, 12:38 AM

lol.... not using the ESPGL rules and map meh ???
yanMc
post Nov 23 2008, 05:40 AM

Why we can't join? sad.gif I don't think team like MBT, CERT, XEF is new new clan also right ._. , currently eGo had 2 new players as well which is me and yuilover >_<!

But but but .. if really cannot, I go form a new team then go join xD ! Kidding lol.

Anyway, good luck in organizing the tourney, its good to boost up the CoD4 game scene ! Like you guys said, there is way too much of dotards! thumbup.gif

edited: my english is bad. sad.gif

This post has been edited by yanMc: Nov 23 2008, 05:50 AM
Asert
post Nov 23 2008, 01:40 PM

reserve a team slot for team PnU - HakH!! thanks XD
[xEF]syNc
post Nov 23 2008, 04:35 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(yanMc @ Nov 23 2008, 05:40 AM)
Why we can't join? sad.gif I don't think team like MBT, CERT, XEF is new new clan also right ._. , currently eGo had 2 new players as well which is me and yuilover >_<!

But but but .. if really cannot, I go form a new team then go join xD ! Kidding lol.

Anyway, good luck in organizing the tourney, its good to boost up the CoD4 game scene ! Like you guys said, there is way too much of dotards!  thumbup.gif

edited: my english is bad.  sad.gif
=.= Our first team not joining. But our second n third are. But we're not pro, yesterday u OWNED us like fish! tongue.gif
w00tz
post Nov 23 2008, 04:50 PM

so we using the same MOD as ESPGL one?? juz to confirm so we can scrim with the right settings.. xD
dumb
post Nov 23 2008, 05:04 PM

"QUOTE(yanMc @ Nov 23 2008, 05:40 AM)

Anyway, good luck in organizing the tourney, its good to boost up the CoD4 game scene ! Like you guys said, there is way too much of dotards! thumbup.gif

edited: my english is bad. sad."

=.= Our first team not joining. But our second n third are. But we're not pro, yesterday u OWNED us like fish!

but team 3 haven't win any thing befor .... and they have change half of the team member , so they can consider a new team right ??? why they can't join ???? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dumb: Nov 23 2008, 05:07 PM
TSBelphegor
post Nov 23 2008, 05:24 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Reminder
- 14 slots left. I'm grateful that there's so many teams are joining and I think the tournament will be a successful one. smile.gif
- We will be using ESPGL mod for the tournament, include the rules on perks and gun restrictions.
- The due date for submission is 10th of December 2008.
james2306
post Nov 23 2008, 06:19 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

Yes. To Reiterate the mod question.

So far, the most viable mod is Still PAM4.01. It will be configured to follow the current ruleset including the changes as mentioned in the recent RnR Meeting.

PAM4.02 is out, but as what was experienced at the ESPGL on saturday, the SND mode for PAM4.02 is bugged and Brian (ESP.Death), the organizer for the ESPGL had to revert back to PAM4.01 at the last minute.

Do not confuse ur selves with the WGTMY mod, that is not a mod, it is just PAM4.01 renamed to WGTMY as the config files it has is based on the WGT Ruleset. The current community ruleset is similiar to the one ESGPL uses, remember, RULESET, i.e: CONFIG FILES, NOT MOD but using PAM4.01, not PAM4.02 unless there is a fix found by the start of the tournament.

In short, we will be using ESPGL Ruleset, but not PAM4.02, but the older version, PAM4.01.
w00tz
post Nov 23 2008, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(james2306 @ Nov 23 2008, 07:19 PM)
Yes. To Reiterate the mod question.

So far, the most viable mod is Still PAM4.01. It will be configured to follow the current ruleset including the changes as mentioned in the recent RnR Meeting.

PAM4.02 is out, but as what was experienced at the ESPGL on saturday, the SND mode for PAM4.02 is bugged and Brian (ESP.Death), the organizer for the ESPGL had to revert back to PAM4.01 at the last minute.

Do not confuse ur selves with the WGTMY mod, that is not a mod, it is just PAM4.01 renamed to WGTMY as the config files it has is based on the WGT Ruleset. The current community ruleset is similiar to the one ESGPL uses, remember, RULESET, i.e: CONFIG FILES, NOT MOD   but using PAM4.01, not PAM4.02 unless there is a fix found by the start of the tournament.

In short, we will be using ESPGL Ruleset, but not PAM4.02, but the older version, PAM4.01.
thx for the info dude... so the PAM 4.01 could be downloaded at the ESPGL thread? or that one is already the updated 4.02 version? rclxub.gif
james2306
post Nov 23 2008, 07:40 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(w00tz @ Nov 23 2008, 07:37 PM)
thx for the info dude... so the PAM 4.01 could be downloaded at the ESPGL thread? or that one is already the updated 4.02 version?  rclxub.gif
That one i believe is still on the buggy PAM 4.02.. so dont use that till Brian or Death posts up a new one..

add me on xfire or msn and ill send u files u could use for LAN training man..

This post has been edited by james2306: Nov 23 2008, 07:42 PM
Gangster
post Nov 23 2008, 08:36 PM

25 posts

please book slots for : -

<N|X>-[MythS]
<N|X>-[1mb4]
<N|X>-[KoS]
TSBelphegor
post Nov 23 2008, 08:48 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Gangster @ Nov 23 2008, 08:36 PM)
please book slots for : -

<N|X>-[MythS]
<N|X>-[1mb4]
<N|X>-[KoS]
Yes syNc had told me about this. I've reserved the slots, no worries. smile.gif
TSBelphegor
post Nov 23 2008, 09:44 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

9 Slots left! Grab your slots before it's too late! smile.gif
Gangster
post Nov 23 2008, 11:04 PM

25 posts

r the rules same as espgl, wht abt the format and maps?
TSBelphegor
post Nov 24 2008, 12:10 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

All WILL be the same. smile.gif
affr0boy
post Nov 24 2008, 01:57 AM

OK AKA! I WILL CREATE NEW TEAM.

TEAM NAME IS BOOBIES!

save one slot for me k. biggrin.gif hahaha. jk jk brows.gif

[ESP].nͧ둨

This post has been edited by affr0boy: Nov 24 2008, 01:57 AM
james2306
post Nov 24 2008, 02:20 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

LOL looking at all those teams which have reserved, i dun think this can be called a "MiNi" tournament anymore LULZ..

just hope all those teams dun FFK... not nice okay guys..

we put ur names here for all to see.. hehehe biggrin.gif
i is lizra
post Nov 24 2008, 02:21 AM

aKa~~~~~~~ u sudah book slot untuk team saya ka? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by i is lizra: Nov 24 2008, 02:22 AM
TheOtherGuy
post Nov 24 2008, 02:22 AM

Erm....is it ok if i reserve 2 teams? if any changes ill make sure ill tell u b4 th 10th of dec smile.gif

XIII|Exil3s
XIII|TBN xD (to be named xD)
yanMc
post Nov 24 2008, 02:55 AM

ehh ehh, so is our team enable to join? sad.gif

if can then save 1 slot for me xD.
TSBelphegor
post Nov 24 2008, 03:13 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(affr0boy @ Nov 24 2008, 01:57 AM)
OK AKA! I WILL CREATE NEW TEAM.

TEAM NAME IS BOOBIES!

save one slot for me k. biggrin.gif hahaha. jk jk  brows.gif

[ESP].nͧ둨
oioi! don't forget to come be marshall lol..

QUOTE(i is lizra @ Nov 24 2008, 02:21 AM)

aKa~~~~~~~ u sudah book slot untuk team saya ka? brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Of course.. nih already asked me to reserve.. Unless you're not from his team lol.

QUOTE(TheOtherGuy @ Nov 24 2008, 02:22 AM)
Erm....is it ok if i reserve 2 teams? if any changes ill make sure ill tell u b4 th 10th of dec smile.gif

XIII|Exil3s
XIII|TBN xD (to be named xD)
Team reserved. smile.gif Sure but earlier than 10th would be better laugh.gif

QUOTE(yanMc @ Nov 24 2008, 02:55 AM)
ehh ehh, so is our team enable to join? sad.gif

if can then save 1 slot for me xD.
ESP is too big for the newbies. rolleyes.gif
kenixkenix
post Nov 24 2008, 03:24 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

OMG ESP JOINING?
SERIOuUSSSs?
yanMc
post Nov 24 2008, 06:00 AM

*sobs* Why are we restricted ! >_<

I thought those restricted team should be those top3 in any previous CoD4 tourney? sad.gif
eGo haven't be top3 in any tourney also, and our team need some tourney experience also. sad.gif

This post has been edited by yanMc: Nov 24 2008, 06:16 AM
Echo
post Nov 24 2008, 12:38 PM

WTB temp members so that i can join! lul.
w00tz
post Nov 24 2008, 01:42 PM

just a suggestion... any1 with all the mods should post up a pinned thread for other members to enjoy... ^^ from there we can share nice mods among each other no matter tourny mods or not
i is lizra
post Nov 24 2008, 03:09 PM

i from new team~~~ i too noob to be in the same team with nih n star ):

This post has been edited by i is lizra: Nov 24 2008, 03:10 PM
Luftwacko
post Nov 24 2008, 04:12 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(w00tz @ Nov 24 2008, 01:42 PM)
just a suggestion... any1 with all the mods should post up a pinned thread for other members to enjoy... ^^ from there we can share nice mods among each other no matter tourny mods or not
Yea, I remembered that I've created a thread to let everyone share the mods they play. Too bad it sank to the depth of this forum. sad.gif
evilme
post Nov 24 2008, 05:15 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(i is lizra @ Nov 24 2008, 03:09 PM)
i from new team~~~ i too noob to be in the same team with nih n star ):
tipu ! mad.gif
Sanction
post Nov 24 2008, 05:21 PM

20 posts

Just an explanation.

ESP is not allowed to join for several reasons.

1. New teams are the blood of the community.

2. We are among the first clans in Malaysia. So we ARE old blood.

3. Even if team 3 Ego has had 2 new members, they have access to the experience and training of every other member of ESP. So how can they be considered "new" to the game? YanMc please don't spam this board and leave it to the organisers unless you want to marshall.

Cheers
Sanction
TSBelphegor
post Nov 24 2008, 06:00 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

For those who sms me regarding the tournament, please PM me here or sms again cause my phone abit crazy and erase the sms you guys sent. sweat.gif doh.gif
nike236
post Nov 24 2008, 06:03 PM

181 posts

psu where are you .. =(
Echo
post Nov 24 2008, 06:40 PM

Sanction, you gonna be marshaling this event?
CherryD
post Nov 24 2008, 06:45 PM

294 posts

So how Belphegor can my team join or not... cry.gif
Luftwacko
post Nov 24 2008, 08:09 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 24 2008, 06:45 PM)
So how Belphegor can my team join or not...  cry.gif
Hoi! Your team so pro.... CANNOT!!!! GET LOST!!! SHOOOO!!! vmad.gif

lawl. jkjk innocent.gif whistling.gif
dumb
post Nov 24 2008, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 24 2008, 06:45 PM)
So how Belphegor can my team join or not...  cry.gif
you ah .... cannot ~ hahahahahah !!!! i want to be marshall also drool.gif i am damn free at DEC ... can I can I ??? drool.gif

[ESP].BambiNO
CherryD
post Nov 24 2008, 09:17 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 24 2008, 08:09 PM)
Hoi! Your team so pro.... CANNOT!!!! GET LOST!!! SHOOOO!!!  vmad.gif
lawl. jkjk  innocent.gif  whistling.gif
nononono i'm not talking about ESP Wow, im forming a team with a bunch of my frens whom one of them just started playing COD4 about 2 weeks ago, u call that pro ar? sad.gif we join just to have fun and gain experience not to win... blush.gif

Added on November 24, 2008, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(dumb @ Nov 24 2008, 09:00 PM)
you ah .... cannot ~ hahahahahah !!!! i want to be marshall also  drool.gif  i am damn free at DEC ... can I can I ??? drool.gif

[ESP].BambiNO
oi Bambino! help my team get in to this tourney... tongue.gif ...after spm liao wanna have fun with friends lar, somemore my last time joining COD4 tournament was the Blitzone one.... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 24 2008, 09:20 PM
TSBelphegor
post Nov 24 2008, 09:19 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 24 2008, 09:17 PM)
nononono i'm not talking about ESP Wow, im forming a team with a bunch of my frens whom one of them just started playing COD4 about 2 weeks ago, u call that pro ar?  sad.gif we join just to have fun and gain experience not to win...  blush.gif

oi Bambino, help my team get in to this tourney ler...after spm liao wanna have fun with friends ma...  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
What if you win? How how?! ohmy.gif
CherryD
post Nov 24 2008, 09:22 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 24 2008, 09:19 PM)
What if you win? How how?! ohmy.gif
Don't worry, if we win the first match and second match(which is gonna be quite impossible), after that we'll forfeit ourselves, no question ask. please Belphegor!!! my fren that just started playing is so looking forward in playing this tourney ..... icon_question.gif cry.gif

I tot your aim was to : Boost the number of players for Call of Duty 4 community. Give a chance for the freshie to know more about Call of Duty 4, and build their own clan??

This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 24 2008, 09:28 PM
[S]ignature ¾
post Nov 24 2008, 09:54 PM

231 posts

Should give ppl chance mah.. ppl just started playing for two weeks only.. somemore their SPM over d mah.. let them enjoy mah and yet they said they will forfeit themselves if they win the first and second round...
articshadow
post Nov 24 2008, 10:12 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 24 2008, 09:22 PM)
Don't worry, if we win the first match and second match(which is gonna be quite impossible), after that we'll forfeit ourselves, no question ask. please Belphegor!!! my fren that just started playing is so looking forward in playing this tourney .....  icon_question.gif  cry.gif

I tot your aim was to : Boost the number of players for Call of Duty 4 community. Give a chance for the freshie to know more about Call of Duty 4, and build their own clan??
like lol? where got such thing as forfeit wan, honestly belph i disagree wit the banning or ESP ego and SWL RVG, cuz if u wanna do so.. XEF also been here since the start wat.. so shudnt the whole of XEF be banned? more fair mar if u really wan say lidat.. to boost players of cod4 community is 1 thing but u also need to boost the COMPETITIVENESS of cod4. takkan u just take any tom d*** or harry or maybe even toms d*** is harry =P to come play cod4 meh??

QUOTE([S�)
ignature ¾,Nov 24 2008, 09:54 PM]
Should give ppl chance mah.. ppl just started playing for two weeks only.. somemore their SPM over d mah.. let them enjoy mah and yet they said they will forfeit themselves if they win the first and second round...
arent u in his team><

dumb
post Nov 24 2008, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 24 2008, 09:17 PM)
nononono i'm not talking about ESP Wow, im forming a team with a bunch of my frens whom one of them just started playing COD4 about 2 weeks ago, u call that pro ar?  sad.gif we join just to have fun and gain experience not to win...  blush.gif

oi Bambino! help my team get in to this tourney... tongue.gif ...after spm liao wanna have fun with friends lar, somemore my last time joining COD4 tournament was the Blitzone one....  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
You strong enough to dapao every 1 mah~~~~~ icon_rolleyes.gif ahahahah jk jk laugh.gif !!!! cherryD have not been playing with us cos due to his SPM icon_question.gif so he have not training with us befor ~ so he have no EXP to turny and consider a NEWBIE hahahahahaha ..... jk jk , so yeah should he have a chance for it ???
CherryD
post Nov 24 2008, 10:45 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(articshadow @ Nov 24 2008, 10:12 PM)
like lol? where got such thing as forfeit wan, honestly belph i disagree wit the banning or ESP ego and SWL RVG, cuz if u wanna do so.. XEF also been here since the start wat.. so shudnt the whole of XEF be banned? more fair mar if u really wan say lidat.. to boost players of cod4 community is 1 thing but u also need to boost the COMPETITIVENESS of cod4. takkan u just take any tom d*** or harry or maybe even toms d*** is harry =P to come play cod4 meh??
arent u in his team><
If cannot forfeit then we will lose on purpose. However we won't wanna win lar that's my point just wanna get more experience in tourney.

Added on November 24, 2008, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(dumb @ Nov 24 2008, 10:31 PM)
You strong enough to dapao every 1 mah~~~~~  icon_rolleyes.gif  ahahahah jk jk  laugh.gif  !!!! cherryD have not been playing with us cos due to his SPM  icon_question.gif  so he have not training with us befor ~ so he have no EXP to turny and consider a NEWBIE hahahahahaha ..... jk jk ,  so yeah should he have a chance for it ???
YES IM A NEWBIE !!!! I AGREED !!! rclxms.gif
So just let me and my team have the opportunity to join please...

Thanks Bambino! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 24 2008, 10:48 PM
pcm123
post Nov 24 2008, 11:22 PM

468 posts

interested in joining la , but no team + exam at dec ....zzz
currently studying at sunway..

ryohiko
post Nov 24 2008, 11:57 PM

U all said u all ban for top3 previous tourney, WGT, as i can see only 3 team or 15 player kene banned. For example, Why RvG cannot play?? =.="" If they pro, why they not win the previous tourney?? any tourney...
Somemore, we have to play with pro team if we want improve. More competetive and learning how the oppenent play or mistake they make. So they can improve it.. and we gained some experience.
My oppinion only.
Pro-MX
post Nov 25 2008, 12:14 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

hmm....aka never state things properly he just put top 3 from previous tourney...top 3 team or top 3 clan? doh.gif
TSBelphegor
post Nov 25 2008, 12:14 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Few points to be noted.
- RvG volunteered themselves not to join this tournament.
- I DID NOT said I don't allow RvG join or eGo at first as the main purpose is to boost the community.
- The tournament has lost its main purpose, where only allow freshies to join the tournament.

Since it has lost the main purpose, I'm hereby to declare..

Only teams that won 3rd place or above will be banned. Others are still allow to join, same goes to ESP.eGo, SWL.RvG, and other teams that anyone of you think is pro, but have yet to win any tournaments.

Sigh, go yamcha for while already so many ppl protesting edi.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

p.s: Eventhough I give out my hp number, you two fella *you-know-who-you-are* no need to msg me with a long essay wan.. sweat.gif doh.gif And I didn't reply cause me no credit. cry.gif

EDIT: So shall I reserve Team [MIM] and ESP.eGo?

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 25 2008, 12:20 AM
james2306
post Nov 25 2008, 12:36 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

LOL..
all this arguing abt whu is pro, whu is not..

Now its clear and easy to understand.

Also, if being a team some 3-4 odd months old is considered "OLD", all XEF teams are duly guilty.

This post has been edited by james2306: Nov 25 2008, 12:39 AM
ryohiko
post Nov 25 2008, 12:39 AM

haha. aKa, now its clear. ^^ Ur team also won again us anyway before, in scrim. Pro team also can lose. No perfect people in this world!

For new team, dont scare with other team la. Just follow the rules and try your best. Who knows, maybe your team can win. Only god knows well. Thinking about losing, of course lol. Scared or dont want play. Try to think positive. U will feel the different. hahaha.

=D
TSBelphegor
post Nov 25 2008, 12:42 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(ryohiko @ Nov 25 2008, 12:39 AM)
haha. aKa, now its clear. ^^ Ur team also won again us anyway before, in scrim. Pro team also can lose. No perfect people in this world!

For new team, dont scare with other team la. Just follow the rules and try your best. Who knows, maybe your team can win. Only god knows well. Thinking about losing, of course lol. Scared or dont want play. Try to think positive. U will feel the different. hahaha.

=D
Are you indirectly trying to say your team is pro? Aiyeeee, x tau maluu.. tongue.gif
Luftwacko
post Nov 25 2008, 12:45 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 25 2008, 12:42 AM)
Are you indirectly trying to say your team is pro? Aiyeeee, x tau maluu.. tongue.gif
Roffle. laugh.gif
ryohiko
post Nov 25 2008, 12:46 AM

i didnt said it. =P Just to state to others. Especially to NEW team! And 1 more thing, n I NEVER THOUGHT THAT MY TEAM CAN REACH TO FINAL IN WGT! like miracle. hahaha.

My team not pro enough. Need more improvement. SKOTH4 FTW. No more tourney for RnF. T-T
dumb
post Nov 25 2008, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 24 2008, 10:45 PM)
If cannot forfeit then we will lose on purpose. However we won't wanna win lar that's my point just wanna get more experience in tourney.

Added on November 24, 2008, 10:47 pm
YES IM A NEWBIE !!!! I AGREED !!!  rclxms.gif
So just let me and my team have the opportunity to join please...
Thanks Bambino!  laugh.gif
you own me a dinner brows.gif a BIG BIG 1 i tell you ~! hmm.gif i will let ego know's and see how they join or not lar ...
TSBelphegor
post Nov 25 2008, 12:51 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Me not so bad lar.. Owe me lunch pl0x. biggrin.gif
dnaangel
post Nov 25 2008, 03:50 AM

hei currently how many slots left? updates pls..

RvG, respect sama lu la...volunteer to not join. XEF should do the same..

This post has been edited by dnaangel: Nov 25 2008, 04:24 AM
kenixkenix
post Nov 25 2008, 07:11 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

den all ban lor
no nid play better
go home sleeP!!!
james2306
post Nov 25 2008, 10:36 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(dnaangel @ Nov 25 2008, 03:50 AM)

LOL..

XEF also so noob.. never won anything, always go back home 1st day of tourneys.. u call us pro?
rolleyes.gif
Pro-MX
post Nov 25 2008, 10:46 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Nov 25 2008, 07:11 AM)
den all ban lor
no nid play better
go home sleeP!!!
shut up with all this pro talk....i am getting pissed seeing this stupid thread...like kenix says....ban everyone no need to play better rclxlh.gif
ryohiko
post Nov 25 2008, 10:48 AM

XEF so pro! lol. come on, dun act like a newb. hehe xD
woof*
post Nov 25 2008, 11:35 AM

kenix sucks .
but what kenix said is true too . xD
yanMc
post Nov 25 2008, 12:27 PM

Actually erm ... I am not protesting, just trying to ask whether my team allow to join or not, of course it's good if my team can join because my team consider kinda new as well. But since RvG also volunteer for not joining, I think we might as well not to join also. ( Sanction don't bang me again pl0x! sad.gif )

This post has been edited by yanMc: Nov 25 2008, 12:32 PM
ignitez
post Nov 25 2008, 01:25 PM

21 posts

Just let the organizers decide who's in and who's not? They are the organizers for a reason, no?
prash
post Nov 25 2008, 04:10 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(ignitez @ Nov 25 2008, 01:25 PM)
Just let the organizers decide who's in and who's not? They are the organizers for a reason, no?
yeah let them decide.if u guys wan RvG to play let us know!we would be happy to jump in!

asmo book a slot for my frens team. Random 5.inspired by Awesome 5!
CherryD
post Nov 25 2008, 04:26 PM

294 posts

YES ! PLEASE GIVE A SLOT FOR US...TEAM [MIM]..where would you like us to send our team particulars to? smile.gif PM me and i'll send you all the details.

This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 25 2008, 04:27 PM
ryohiko
post Nov 25 2008, 05:24 PM

Im sure this tourney going thru well. Gogo XEF! you have full support from me ! =D
Sanction
post Nov 25 2008, 06:15 PM

20 posts

Personally the way I look at it, you guys know who should join and who shouldn't. I don't understand the complaints. Regardless of restrictions or not, I'll be leaving the decision to ESP EGO's captain, Phyo, to decide on whether he should join or not.

In my humble opinion( no one is humble nowadays.) the reason why a "pro" or long standing team should not join, is because they have many months months more experience in comparison to say, someone who started yesterday(This is obvious, get to the point Sanction.) But because of this, newer teams will see the gap between them and "us".

And to answer the question, no I won't be marshalling as I will be working.
TSBelphegor
post Nov 25 2008, 09:45 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Prash's team and Team [MIM] reserved.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 25 2008, 09:58 PM
Beast-Slayer
post Nov 26 2008, 10:03 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(dnaangel @ Nov 25 2008, 03:50 AM)

XEF| Naabs not joining maaa.. that not considered volunteer not to join meh?? As for LuLz n Fcuk, they are recently created during previous SRC tourney. All members noob noob one.. especially sync.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Beast-Slayer: Nov 26 2008, 10:03 AM
xxWraitHxx
post Nov 26 2008, 12:10 PM

49 posts

For me, mmmmm... i relish the chance of playing pro teams. Even before playing em 'll already get excited and blood ish boiling.

yeah, Sanction has a point in that 'pros' has many months of experience... but thing is... for new teams how wld ya noe wat level to measure up to if you don't play with 'pros'? How wld you noe wut is the gap? You can be champion of newbie tournament, but any wiser?

Likewise, "Pro" teams in Malaysia... how wld ya noe u really r true pros 'less u measure up against global teams...

now being able to play with fnatic, sk-gaming or wutseva global teams out there... that ll be fun! XD
Beast-Slayer
post Nov 26 2008, 12:35 PM

66 posts

agreed.. but let this tourney be the 1st exp for most of em. Like premier league, division 3 team obviously dun want to play with man u or liverpool.. let them build their strength 1st.. when they r ready, they will challenge pro teams like esp. We have a lot of tourney going on, let's gave newbies something to cherish oso.. omg, im joining this tourney oso.. im soo noob...
[xEF]syNc
post Nov 26 2008, 12:52 PM

86 posts

woot! Yea I'm noob, so don't worry about my team joins or not ><
Beast-Slayer
post Nov 26 2008, 01:01 PM

66 posts

that's why i propose for cod4 committee to have some sort of squad ranking.. not clan.. easy to say but it's not imposibble to be done.. give point for team who join/reach 2nd round/3rd round/q-finals/s-finals and finalist.. add up their score throughout the whole tourney.. but points must differ based on tourney status.. like grandslam (tennis). So that later one we will have a long list of squads.. this surely will fire up those clan below to move up their ranks.. just my 2 cents.

p.s= 1st step has been taken by death (create a committee), hey u guys should register legally through ROS so that we can operate legally (sponsorship and so on).

This post has been edited by Beast-Slayer: Nov 26 2008, 01:07 PM
Strayfah
post Nov 26 2008, 01:09 PM

57 posts

AIM: Boost the number of players for Call of Duty 4 community. Give a chance for the freshie to know more about Call of Duty 4, and build their own clan.

Honest, I think only 60% of the teams signed up are considered freshies.

Other than that, I don't think the rest are. But if you guys still want to join then just join. No offense but seriously, calling yourselves noobs so you guys can join this tournament is just plain pathetic.

This post has been edited by Strayfah: Nov 26 2008, 01:10 PM
Beast-Slayer
post Nov 26 2008, 01:17 PM

66 posts

er.. are u referring to me n sync?
james2306
post Nov 26 2008, 01:34 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

OMG guys..

cut all this who is pro, who is not crap..

The organizers have the right to set their own rules and whatever they say goes.

If you guys dont feel like joining, dont. Its as simple as that.

The main aim is to promote new Teams, and yes, we have got alot of new teams joining. But, what about teams which have been there for 3-5 months but always perform badly at Tourneys? Dont they deserve a chance to win sumthing?

P.S: Naabs isnt confirmed to be sitting out. We will see if our subs can make it and most prolly send them.
viruz019
post Nov 26 2008, 01:56 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

wah lau..sync team got join..a lil payah eh..haha tongue.gif..sync got xfire?
kenixkenix
post Nov 26 2008, 02:17 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

so mr.FSN
how do you define noob and pro?
which category are yOu In?
james2306
post Nov 26 2008, 02:26 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Nov 26 2008, 02:17 PM)
so mr.FSN
how do you define noob and pro?
which category are yOu In?
Kenix, cut all this bickering please.

Leave this thread for all things related to this tourney only.
crashtec
post Nov 26 2008, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Nov 26 2008, 01:01 PM)
that's why i propose for cod4 committee to have some sort of squad ranking.. not clan.. easy to say but it's not imposibble to be done.. give point for team who join/reach 2nd round/3rd round/q-finals/s-finals and finalist.. add up their score throughout the whole tourney.. but points must differ based on tourney status.. like grandslam (tennis). So that later one we will have a long list of squads.. this surely will fire up those clan below to move up their ranks.. just my 2 cents.

p.s= 1st step has been taken by death (create a committee), hey u guys should register legally through ROS so that we can operate legally (sponsorship and so on).
All of the above,
Already in planning. smile.gif

Also in planning, promod tournies (online, malaysian based)

what i really (from experience la..) promod is really suitable for is online play. I will attempt to talk to UC pro about supporting this endevour.
Pam402 however matches that now, as it adds promod's performance settings. But PAM402 will be left for offline play.

As for ranking systems, i will come up with a plan for seeding. Anything before the league completes is just a plain waste. What we can see now is not enough to justify who should or should not be in aside from taking out the top 3, which the organizers are already doing.
Also, if we dont keep a standardized and linked database (Which is under construction), its hard for new organizers to create this ban, as it would be hard to remember the top 3 from each compy (as in players) to ban for their tourney.

Organizers should be firm in what they believe is fair, giving in to pressure from players that are not your target audience will only make your tourney look bad. Keep it as simple as possible for yourself. If im not mistaken, you only banned teams that were top 3, so its really not their fault if other non-top 3 teams want to play. Perhaps you can be more specific about what teams should/should not be banned.

Pros vs noobs : Experience wise, if you've been around for 6 months or so, you'd be considered a vet. Maybe not a pro, but a vet will still overpower a newbie in terms of experience, tactics and perhaps the inner workings of COD4.

But then, if you totally ban all old teams from playing, who are they going to learn from? Its a give or take, hope the organizers take this into consideration.

Added on November 26, 2008, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(Strayfah @ Nov 26 2008, 01:09 PM)

Honest, I think only 60% of the teams signed up are considered freshies.

Other than that, I don't think the rest are. But if you guys still want to join then just join. No offense but seriously, calling yourselves noobs so you guys can join this tournament is just plain pathetic.
60% is still a good number.. lets just hope the non-noobs dont send them home so hard they actually quit.

This post has been edited by crashtec: Nov 26 2008, 02:29 PM
Strayfah
post Nov 26 2008, 02:30 PM

57 posts

I'm not defining a noob and a pro. Neither am I referring to anyone. I'm just commenting about what I see in this thread.

But, what about teams which have been there for 3-5 months but always perform badly at Tourneys? Dont they deserve a chance to win sumthing?

People only deserve something they are worthy of. If you put it this way, the really really new teams will definitely lose out to the teams that 'performed badly' during tournaments due to lack of experience.

Even if you do badly at tournaments, you will still learn something, compared to the other fresh teams.

So how is this going to promote the game to freshies?

I'm just stating a point. Either take it or leave it. Just do it professionally and let's not get sarcastic or start a flame war.

This post has been edited by Strayfah: Nov 26 2008, 02:31 PM
kenixkenix
post Nov 26 2008, 02:54 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

yeah i know u r not defining
but just want ur views as a VeTeraN~
since pro/noob/veteran is so subjective to categorize..
why not...
*maybe an under 19/20 tourney only
*coll student only like iccg
* can be high skool student only
*teams wif no tourney exp onLy~

just some suggestion~
all the besH.

Strayfah
post Nov 26 2008, 03:34 PM

57 posts

My point is this, if you're really going to make an amateur tournament, only amateur teams should be allowed to join.

Like teams with no tournament experience or teams which are not really active.

Beast-Slayer
post Nov 26 2008, 04:04 PM

66 posts

Well.. all points noted. Nevertheless, decision has been made n rules has been posted. Like death said, 60% is a good number and we are hoping that more teams will join this tourney.

As for death : Well done and hope our community will become the strongest with the support of everybody especially sponsors.
woof*
post Nov 26 2008, 05:01 PM

haiyo . making big fuss of the pro and the not .
=_=
chill la everyone .
let the organizer to do their own RnR .
ignitez
post Nov 26 2008, 05:15 PM

21 posts

Well you can't really please everyone, go with the majority and hope for the best then. Cheers for organizing this by the way
[ESP].asdx
post Nov 26 2008, 05:51 PM

wassup cupcakes biggrin.gif
CherryD
post Nov 26 2008, 06:58 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(dumb @ Nov 25 2008, 12:49 AM)
you own me a dinner  brows.gif  a BIG BIG 1 i tell you ~!  hmm.gif i will let ego know's and see how they join or not lar ...
hahaha sure, fried rice can ar? and a cup of teh-ais? hehehe... biggrin.gif

BTW Belphegor, you said you'll help me send my team's detail for us,so i was wondering which email of urs should i send to??

...and about the matches, could you please arrange for my team to go first or second team to play coz 5pm we have to leave already, at night we have to attend our school prom...is it possible ?

Sorry for all the trouble...we really appreciate your help. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 26 2008, 07:16 PM
Axell
post Nov 26 2008, 07:58 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Belphegor, help me change MBT Oldskool to MBT YoungHearts. thx hehe
YuIL0vEr
post Nov 26 2008, 10:21 PM

pls reserve a slot for us pls XD we are CAK3 tq tq
TSBelphegor
post Nov 26 2008, 11:10 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 26 2008, 06:58 PM)
hahaha sure, fried rice can ar? and a cup of teh-ais? hehehe... biggrin.gif
BTW Belphegor, you said you'll help me send my team's detail for us,so i was wondering which email of urs should i send to??

...and about the matches, could you please arrange for my team to go first or second team to play coz 5pm we have to leave already, at night we have to attend our school prom...is it possible ?

Sorry for all the trouble...we really appreciate your help.  notworthy.gif
I'll do what I can smile.gif

QUOTE(Axell @ Nov 26 2008, 07:58 PM)
Belphegor, help me change MBT Oldskool to MBT YoungHearts. thx hehe
QUOTE(YuIL0vEr @ Nov 26 2008, 10:21 PM)
pls reserve a slot for us pls XD we are CAK3 tq tq
Team amend and reserved.
CherryD
post Nov 26 2008, 11:17 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 26 2008, 11:10 PM)
I'll do what I can smile.gif

erm so where do i send my team's registration to?
On that day i'm leaving at 5pm so really hope you can help us work it out.
TSBelphegor
post Nov 26 2008, 11:19 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 26 2008, 11:17 PM)
erm so where do i send my team's registration to?
On that day i'm leaving at 5pm so really hope you can help us work it out.
The game starts at 11pm SHARP. So there won't be having any problems. You can send the registration details to ask.me@live.com.my

p.s: what about the money? blink.gif
CherryD
post Nov 26 2008, 11:24 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 26 2008, 11:19 PM)
The game starts at 11pm SHARP. So there won't be having any problems. You can send the registration details to ask.me@live.com.my

p.s: what about the money?  blink.gif
ok i'll send you the registration details to ask.me@live.com.my
the money can i pay on the tournament day itself? once i reach there i'll look for you and then i'll pay you.
how does that sound? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

P.S : We really hope you can make our match to start at 11am. The earlier the better coz we leaving at 5pm. Thanks notworthy.gif

*just sent you the registration form*

This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 26 2008, 11:35 PM
articshadow
post Nov 27 2008, 12:08 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 26 2008, 11:24 PM)
ok i'll send you the registration details to ask.me@live.com.my
the money can i pay on the tournament day itself? once i reach there i'll look for you and then i'll pay you.
how does that sound?  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

P.S : We really hope you can make our match to start at 11am. The earlier the better coz we leaving at 5pm. Thanks  notworthy.gif

*just sent you the registration form*
stupid cherryD such a burden, dont join la you.. LOLOLOL.. jk..

[ESP].quack
post Nov 27 2008, 12:28 AM

Validating

QUOTE(articshadow @ Nov 27 2008, 12:08 AM)
lol how do you spell burden? c...h...e...r...r...y...D
articshadow
post Nov 27 2008, 10:37 AM

19 posts

QUOTE([ESP�)
.quack,Nov 27 2008, 12:28 AM]
HAHAHA amen to that, u blardy copy my line.. stupid quack..hahhaa
CherryD
post Nov 27 2008, 03:52 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(articshadow @ Nov 27 2008, 12:08 AM)
YOU SCARED MY TEAM PAWN U THEN SAY LAR....WHAAHHAHAHA.. jk tongue.gif tongue.gif
I'm going proX tonight ! woohooo...one more f***king paper and spm is over!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 27 2008, 03:57 PM
dumb
post Nov 27 2008, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 27 2008, 03:52 PM)
YOU SCARED MY TEAM PAWN U THEN SAY LAR....WHAAHHAHAHA.. jk tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I'm going proX tonight ! woohooo...one more f***king paper and spm is over!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
blink.gif wah, CherryD say he is proooooo, he should baned for this turny ... cos this turny is for mostly fresh blood ..... YOU ARE NOT .... BANNNNNN CHERRRRYYYYDDDDDD
Pro-MX
post Nov 27 2008, 08:40 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

chery is u all punya new recruit ward....consider new player di laugh.gif
Luftwacko
post Nov 27 2008, 11:14 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(dumb @ Nov 27 2008, 04:18 PM)
blink.gif wah, CherryD say he is proooooo, he should baned for this turny ... cos this turny is for mostly fresh blood ..... YOU ARE NOT .... BANNNNNN CHERRRRYYYYDDDDDD
Wooooooooooooooooooooo!!! Ban CherryD(elicious). Make room for fresh meats tongue.gif
CherryD
post Nov 28 2008, 12:45 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(dumb @ Nov 27 2008, 04:18 PM)
joking nya-lar coz that Eric talk too much... tongue.gif

Added on November 28, 2008, 12:46 am
QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Nov 27 2008, 08:40 PM)
chery is u all punya new recruit ward....consider new player di  laugh.gif
thank you.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on November 28, 2008, 12:46 am
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 27 2008, 11:14 PM)
Wooooooooooooooooooooo!!! Ban CherryD(elicious). Make room for fresh meats  tongue.gif
don't wanna sell you the headset liao... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on November 28, 2008, 12:50 am
QUOTE([ESP�)
lmao

*booper vomits on you*

This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 28 2008, 01:09 AM
crashtec
post Nov 28 2008, 08:35 AM

QUOTE([ESP�)
you're the one to talk.

everyday someone sends you home.. hmm, burden... j u s t i n. 6 letters too
CherryD
post Nov 28 2008, 09:33 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Nov 28 2008, 08:35 AM)
you're the one to talk.

everyday someone sends you home.. hmm, burden... j u s t i n. 6 letters too
omg sorry brian! yesterday my fren lar keep asking me faster faster faster so i packed my stuff in a hurry then left the cyber and straight to his car and went home...pay you back nxt week ok! tongue.gif
dumb
post Nov 28 2008, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 28 2008, 09:33 AM)
omg sorry brian! yesterday my fren lar keep asking me faster faster faster so i packed my stuff in a hurry then left the cyber and straight to his car and went home...pay you back nxt week ok!  tongue.gif
Double Charge ...... rclxms.gif and belanja me makan ~ weeeeee rclxm9.gif
xxWraitHxx
post Nov 28 2008, 05:01 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 26 2008, 11:19 PM)

p.s: what about the money?  blink.gif
Oro? game start at 11 PM?

AeonStrife
post Nov 28 2008, 06:00 PM

ok i go early to kacau wahahahaha~~~
TSBelphegor
post Nov 29 2008, 03:06 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(xxWraitHxx @ Nov 28 2008, 05:01 PM)
Oro? game start at 11 PM?
Aiyak. Typo. tongue.gif is 11am. laugh.gif
[ESP].quack
post Nov 29 2008, 05:12 AM

Validating

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 29 2008, 03:06 AM)
erm the buttons P and A are very, very.......very far apart. YOU TRIED TO TRICK EVERYBODY DIDNT YOU!!!!!!!! ARRRRRR lawl
kenixkenix
post Nov 29 2008, 09:13 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

so is espian helping in marshalling too?
tak kan xef marshal xef kan?
Axell
post Nov 29 2008, 09:21 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 29 2008, 03:06 AM)
thumbup.gif , if night then i can't join ^^
TSBelphegor
post Nov 29 2008, 05:23 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Alternative thread.

Date Reschedule
dumb
post Nov 29 2008, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Nov 29 2008, 09:13 AM)
so is espian helping in marshalling too?
tak kan xef marshal xef kan?
YAY MASHALLLLL ~~ drool.gif i would like to ... if you need you contact holyboy .... thumbup.gif

[ESP].BambiNO
superhaunter
post Nov 30 2008, 02:17 AM

hey guys!
reserve for another group..

[n*]

ok?
[xEF]syNc
post Nov 30 2008, 02:18 AM

86 posts

wow, 1 slot left.
TSBelphegor
post Nov 30 2008, 12:14 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

One slot left guys! Grab it before it's too late! biggrin.gif
Holyboyz
post Nov 30 2008, 12:57 PM

421 posts

whoa dam happening this torny good stuff!!!
w00tz
post Nov 30 2008, 01:29 PM

this is sooo gonna be tough... almost max capacity! @@
crashtec
post Dec 1 2008, 08:08 AM

make sure you guys have enough marshals and dont marshal your own teammates >< later got ppl say bias and this and that yadayada.

So, to avoid "unsatisfied" customers, don't marshal your own teams even if you're neutral (as in organizer).

TSBelphegor
post Dec 1 2008, 02:25 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Dec 1 2008, 08:08 AM)
make sure you guys have enough marshals and dont marshal your own teammates >< later got ppl say bias and this and that yadayada.

So, to avoid "unsatisfied" customers, don't marshal your own teams even if you're neutral (as in organizer).
I could use a little help from you. tongue.gif Interested in joining the marshall team?

crashtec
post Dec 1 2008, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 1 2008, 02:25 PM)
I could use a little help from you. tongue.gif Interested in joining the marshall team?

gwhahahaa, well, depends on the date.. smile.gif

13th is my birthday, 21st i have a wedding to attend.. so...

i dont mind really, but i cant miss the wedding. My boss' son >.< only son summore.. lolollo
Holyboyz
post Dec 1 2008, 03:17 PM

421 posts

meh ~ 13 la no one cares about bra bras BD
TSBelphegor
post Dec 1 2008, 03:42 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I think majority wants 13 and 14 also. laugh.gif We'll see lar.. 13-14 leading vote! biggrin.gif
yohomies
post Dec 1 2008, 03:53 PM

236 posts

make 13th la.. so we have more reinforcement to a&w unker death...

crap this suppost ot be a secret~ ... wheres the delete button !!
TSBelphegor
post Dec 1 2008, 11:40 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

All the slots has been filled up. I'll talk to the organizer so that we can have better prizes. biggrin.gif Hope to see all of you guys there. smile.gif
FFF.10
post Dec 2 2008, 12:46 AM

can we get a blow up doll? LOL!

and death! Birthday boys get freee _________! hehehehe!
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 2 2008, 10:10 AM

86 posts

***** A5 got join?? @#%^&#!$^&# This is not Amateur Tourney any more... T.T
TSBelphegor
post Dec 2 2008, 03:29 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

A team withdraw, so there's one more slot left! biggrin.gif
kenixkenix
post Dec 2 2008, 04:34 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

wow so many teams
better prize!!!

nike236
post Dec 2 2008, 04:53 PM

181 posts

see if i can get a team to come heeheheh .
-oreo
FFF.10
post Dec 2 2008, 07:00 PM

I'm still BANNED! =s
have to wait til next year then only got tourny!
suxxorz!
prash
post Dec 2 2008, 09:12 PM

247 posts

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Dec 2 2008, 10:10 AM]
***** A5 got join?? @#%^&#!$^&# This is not Amateur Tourney any more... T.T
wah A5 also people complain?yeah they have cs champions in their team but no cod4 champions any famous cod4 players.still a very new team with mixed bunch of players.they currently playing cod4 for fun only.cs is still their main focus or so i have heard.dont u think we should encourage them to join this tourney so they can actually move on from cs to cod4.....

the main aim was to get new teams to play in tourneys n A5 is a new team.

and got team wraith meh?wraith u started a new team without telling me?lol

This post has been edited by prash: Dec 2 2008, 09:14 PM
kenixkenix
post Dec 2 2008, 09:16 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

wouldnt mind if A5 masuk
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 2 2008, 10:39 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Dec 2 2008, 09:12 PM)
wah A5 also people complain?yeah they have cs champions in their team but no cod4 champions any famous cod4 players.still a very new team with mixed bunch of players.they currently playing cod4 for fun only.cs is still their main focus or so i have heard.dont u think we should encourage them to join this tourney so they  can actually move on from cs to cod4.....

LOL I joke only >.<
I support them to join Amateur Cup smile.gif
FFF.10
post Dec 2 2008, 10:45 PM

Well if they are good than thats better! =)
more challengers!
more intense gaming! =)
TSBelphegor
post Dec 3 2008, 03:18 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Fusion has been reserved. All slot has been reserve, hope to see you guys and please don't FFK!

Please pay before the tourney day to confirm your slot. smile.gif
I'm still under negotiating with the organizer to increase the prizes. biggrin.gif

*fingers crossed*
nightmarej4ck
post Dec 3 2008, 04:53 PM

129 posts

well Asmo do u need marshal?pm me if u want..
TSBelphegor
post Dec 3 2008, 04:59 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(nightmarej4ck @ Dec 3 2008, 04:53 PM)
well Asmo do u need marshal?pm me if u want..
of course.. i need marshalls.. biggrin.gif I still got your number, no worries. smile.gif
nightmarej4ck
post Dec 3 2008, 05:01 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 3 2008, 04:59 PM)
of course.. i need marshalls.. biggrin.gif I still got your number, no worries. smile.gif
alright i marshalling for this tourney then...time to do some community work
james2306
post Dec 3 2008, 06:17 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

ATTN ALL MARSHALS OR POTENTIAL MARSHALS!

Belphegor aka Asmo aka aKa will belanja all of u guys Steamboat at Mentari Court there on 13th for Being very kind and generous for coming and helping him.

p.s: this is no joke, im seriouze!

pps: im so seriouze i use a Z instead of S to spell seriouze! whistling.gif
nike236
post Dec 3 2008, 06:18 PM

181 posts

zz.. i baru got 3 players u all full slot adi ...shyts!!!

-.CAN MARSHALL PLAY DURING BREAK ? HUAHAAHAHAHA (if can i might wan 2 be marshall biggrin.gif )
im seriouz

This post has been edited by nike236: Dec 3 2008, 06:19 PM
james2306
post Dec 3 2008, 06:22 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(nike236 @ Dec 3 2008, 06:18 PM)
zz.. i baru got 3 players u all full slot adi ...shyts!!!

-.CAN MARSHALL PLAY DURING BREAK ? HUAHAAHAHAHA (if can i might wan 2 be marshall biggrin.gif )
im seriouz
oreo!!!

im 100% sure all those whu reserve slot wont show one.. sure kena FFK unless they pay the Reg fees before the 10th.. just keep building ur team la.., who knows..

this is what we need, new teams coming up! smile.gif
nike236
post Dec 3 2008, 07:39 PM

181 posts

dont u think its a little bit last minute if u tell me on the 11th to get my team ready ? canot even scrim or wateva.. >.<
so i guess i the only choice is marshalling haha =p
nin3
post Dec 5 2008, 05:58 AM

ermm is it still possible to reserved team? i know its full but if u guys are expanding the slots then can u plz reserve 1 slot for team

seXer

FFF.10
post Dec 5 2008, 06:32 AM

lol nine... u didnt reserve a slot for sexers! lol kesian nye
nin3
post Dec 5 2008, 06:34 AM

tue la i just remembered i didnt reserve yet.....doinks

icon_question.gif
Beast-Slayer
post Dec 5 2008, 08:36 AM

66 posts

well we should have a standby list as well.. just in case of any FFK, directly contact the standby team to come in
ryohiko
post Dec 5 2008, 09:28 AM

i wan be marshall! xD
xxWraitHxx
post Dec 5 2008, 11:39 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Dec 2 2008, 09:12 PM)
wah A5 also people complain?yeah they have cs champions in their team but no cod4 champions any famous cod4 players.still a very new team with mixed bunch of players.they currently playing cod4 for fun only.cs is still their main focus or so i have heard.dont u think we should encourage them to join this tourney so they  can actually move on from cs to cod4.....

HuH?
erm ya... gunwraith, holywraith, xxWraitHxx... all wraith shall form wraith clan! LOL~

noobest idea for d year tongue.gif

james2306
post Dec 5 2008, 02:37 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

Belphegor's Internet is screwy.. blame TMNuts

anyways posting on his behalf

ATTENTION TO ALL TEAMS RESERVED!

DATELINE TO REGISTER FOR RESERVED TEAMS IS 10th, WEDNESDAY.
If by thursday, u have not registered, we will not reserve any more slots for ur team.

IT WILL THEN BE FIRST COME FIRST SERVE TILL FRIDAY, 12th, TILL WE GET 32 TEAMS.

WE DO NOT WANT TO EXPECT TEAMS WHICH HAVE NEVER CONTACTED THE ORGANIZERS TO SHOW UP ON SATURDAY, 13th, TOURNEY DAY, SO IF U HAVE ANY INTEREST OF JOINING, PLEASE DO SO BY FRIDAY!

kthxbai!

This post has been edited by james2306: Dec 5 2008, 02:44 PM
viruz019
post Dec 6 2008, 03:08 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

belphegor..erm..u can take down team ProDiGy from the reserved list..we cant make it on 13-14..2 of my team mates wont be available on that date and another 1 wont make it cause his grand ma passed away...
TSBelphegor
post Dec 6 2008, 08:45 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Updates from organizer

Room A – Room F for ' FREE FOR ALL '

EDIT: The organizers still under-negotiating with NEWERA to sponsor the tournament. Keep your fingers crossed so that we can get more than just prizes. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Dec 11 2008, 11:03 PM
nin3
post Dec 7 2008, 12:06 AM

reserve for sexer thanks....1 slot
dumb
post Dec 7 2008, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 6 2008, 08:45 PM)
Updates from organizer

Room A – Room F for ' FREE FOR ALL '

EDIT: The organizers still under-negotiating with NEWERA to sponsor the tournament. Keep your fingers crossed so that we can get more than just prizes. biggrin.gif
The FFA every 1 can join ????
TSBelphegor
post Dec 7 2008, 12:56 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Players from restricted team cannot join. tongue.gif

I don't know lor, cause I need see if the organizer want to let you PRO kias to join anot biggrin.gif I ask edi then update you kay? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Dec 7 2008, 01:28 AM
dumb
post Dec 7 2008, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 7 2008, 12:56 AM)
Players from restricted team cannot join. tongue.gif

I don't know lor, cause I need see if the organizer want to let you PRO kias to join anot biggrin.gif I ask edi then update you kay? smile.gif
ok ok ~ thx alot ya ~ rclxms.gif
TheOtherGuy
post Dec 8 2008, 11:25 AM

XIII|TBn change to XIII|esp4da
And the ohter one XIII|eXi|3s lar xD
Deadline for registratio is the 10th right?
i is lizra
post Dec 8 2008, 12:10 PM

Aka.. Pnu cannot play this saturday and sunday. nih got exams on saturday and i got wedding to attend to. no subs free sumore sad.gif so we have to pull out.. decision only made last nite. sorry for the last minute notice.

This post has been edited by i is lizra: Dec 8 2008, 12:11 PM
TSBelphegor
post Dec 8 2008, 03:04 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(TheOtherGuy @ Dec 8 2008, 11:25 AM)
XIII|TBn change to XIII|esp4da
And the ohter one XIII|eXi|3s lar xD
Deadline for registratio is the 10th right?
done.

QUOTE(i is lizra @ Dec 8 2008, 12:10 PM)
Aka.. Pnu cannot play this saturday and sunday. nih got exams on saturday and i got wedding to attend to. no subs free sumore sad.gif so we have to pull out.. decision only made last nite. sorry for the last minute notice.
Sigh, okay.. sad.gif
reifukai
post Dec 8 2008, 11:39 PM

aka.. question bout the FFA part. how many slot still available.. sorry for the late delay. but when is the last day for REG? how much to pay? pm me at msn or xfire or i pm u there.. or here too can.. thank you..
TSBelphegor
post Dec 8 2008, 11:50 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(reifukai @ Dec 8 2008, 11:39 PM)
aka.. question bout the FFA part. how many slot still available.. sorry for the late delay. but when is the last day for REG? how much to pay? pm me at msn or xfire or i pm u there.. or here too can.. thank you..
- FFA has 30 slot open for public, but restricted team players can't join.
- Last day to register is 10th of December.
- Each team can register with 5 or 6 players, depend on you and your team, with MYR100.

reifukai
post Dec 9 2008, 12:15 AM

so if as single player? how much?

TSBelphegor
post Dec 9 2008, 02:03 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(reifukai @ Dec 9 2008, 12:15 AM)
so if as single player? how much?
Please read lar. It's stated over there.. sweat.gif

It's MYR10 per person for FFA.
kenixkenix
post Dec 9 2008, 02:31 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

i can imagine this tourney is gonna be WUSH!!
wish all the best for the organizers.
Axell
post Dec 9 2008, 10:42 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Dec 9 2008, 02:31 AM)
i can imagine this tourney is gonna be WUSH!!
wish all the best for the organizers.
wat the meaning of "WUSH"?

wikipedia search - WUSH is a Country formatted broadcast radio station licensed to Poquoson, Virginia, serving Hampton Roads. The station is owned and operated by Sinclair Communications.
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 9 2008, 10:47 AM

86 posts

Maybe he means something like wind? LOL
crashtec
post Dec 9 2008, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 9 2008, 02:03 AM)
Please read lar. It's stated over there.. sweat.gif

It's MYR10 per person for FFA.
CAN I JOIN? lolz

Good Luck everyone, let me know if you need any help.

evilme
post Dec 9 2008, 12:50 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Dec 9 2008, 11:03 AM)
CAN I JOIN? lolz

Good Luck everyone, let me know if you need any help.
can play for me ... laugh.gif
TSBelphegor
post Dec 10 2008, 12:48 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

updated @ Second post. smile.gif
amakor aka mama
post Dec 10 2008, 09:57 PM

sorry belphegor. PAR has to withdraw ourselves as we have a reorganization going on and we are lacking the magical number 5 player so we regrettably have to back off this opportunity. Sorry to inform you so last minute.
CherryD
post Dec 11 2008, 09:51 PM

294 posts

Just paid this evening for Team MIM. Even had a friendly match with Team Project before payment at SRC. tongue.gif
Ahhhhhhhhhh!!! my team didn't even once had a Full-Team-Training at all...gonna kena pawn soon. biggrin.gif

*Remember to slot our team into the earlier matches. Got prom at 6pm, gotta leave at 4.30pm*

Thankssss.....

This post has been edited by CherryD: Dec 11 2008, 09:52 PM
TSBelphegor
post Dec 11 2008, 09:54 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Dec 11 2008, 09:51 PM)
Just paid this evening for Team MIM. Even had a friendly match with Team Project before payment at SRC.  tongue.gif
Ahhhhhhhhhh!!! my team didn't even once had a Full-Team-Training at all...gonna kena pawn soon.  biggrin.gif

*Remember to slot our team into the earlier matches. Got prom at 6pm, gotta leave at 4.30pm*

Thankssss.....
I guess on saturday I'll ask all the team leader if they having any problems to let your team to play first. So, you'll be the top in group stage. biggrin.gif
CherryD
post Dec 11 2008, 09:56 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 11 2008, 09:54 PM)
I guess on saturday I'll ask all the team leader if they having any problems to let your team to play first. So, you'll be the top in group stage. biggrin.gif
Thanks alot man!
I'll buy u a waffle on that day+vanilla ice-cream. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CherryD: Dec 11 2008, 10:00 PM
TSBelphegor
post Dec 11 2008, 09:57 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(CherryD @ Dec 11 2008, 09:56 PM)
Thanks alot man!
I'll buy u a waffle one that day+vanilla ice-cream.  icon_rolleyes.gif
NO i want Butter + Chocolate! biggrin.gif

CherryD
post Dec 11 2008, 10:00 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 11 2008, 09:57 PM)
NO i want Butter + Chocolate! biggrin.gif

Lawl.
2 arrh? Mmmhm...see my team win or not first. If my team really win, i won't even hesitate to get you 10 waffles. tongue.gif
TSBelphegor
post Dec 11 2008, 10:03 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Haha.. Okay I'll remember what you said.. brows.gif

Reminder
- Whichever team has paid the registration fees but I didn't put " - Paid" beside your team name, please DO PM me and let me know.
- Teams that hasn't register, no worries. I've decided to open the slot until Saturday, 9.15am! Means you can register on that day, if there's any spot left. smile.gif
- Constantly check the second post of this thread to know which team you might be facing in first round. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Dec 11 2008, 10:22 PM
FFF.10
post Dec 11 2008, 10:15 PM

so that means SEXER is gona play? nice
CherryD
post Dec 11 2008, 10:25 PM

294 posts

Awesome! 11 team aldy paid. Come on guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rarwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww..gonna go play cod now. tongue.gif
Acap!
post Dec 12 2008, 03:38 AM

wow u all talk with so much experiences, hahaha... our clan got no experience and never been in a tourney before. Hope can win at least against one team biggrin.gif
Wazzzap
post Dec 12 2008, 04:07 AM

506 posts

i thought cherryD is in ESP team one? =p
Pro-MX
post Dec 12 2008, 01:39 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

shhh who say he from ESP? ph34r.gif
Grr
post Dec 12 2008, 01:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Dec 12 2008, 04:07 AM)
i thought cherryD is in ESP team one? =p
Yeap. Brand new addition. He's only trained with them once, though, so... =D
crashtec
post Dec 12 2008, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(Grr @ Dec 12 2008, 01:59 PM)
Yeap. Brand new addition. He's only trained with them once, though, so... =D
He's a sub for team 1 tongue.gif STILL a sub i might add. hahaha
ashe90
post Dec 12 2008, 06:45 PM

Attention to the organizer, i am ashe, as the [n*] team leader has to forfeit the tournament due to problems of absent of the team members during the tournament period. Sorry for the last minute reply.

Thanks,
Ash
viruz019
post Dec 12 2008, 09:50 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

haha..the competition..so many teams cant make it including mine sad.gif..o well..good luck to the team tat will be playin tomorow biggrin.gif..and oso hope nxt time still have tis competition for us ^^ heh heh
TSBelphegor
post Dec 13 2008, 08:20 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Today is the day. Hope to see all of you guys @ cafe. smile.gif Good luck, have fun.
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 13 2008, 09:30 AM

86 posts

Good Luck and Have fun guys ^^
AeonStrife
post Dec 13 2008, 09:38 AM

may then best team win ^^

p.s how i wish i can join..... XD
p.p.s anyone lacking ppl in their team?? I'M UP FOR DRAFTING LOL~
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 13 2008, 02:40 PM

86 posts

My team lost to FsN... =(
crashtec
post Dec 13 2008, 03:21 PM

Good Luck to All teams! smile.gif
viruz019
post Dec 13 2008, 05:59 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

HAHA..i see sync shouting there like so stress wa..hais..din do well in FFA ><..kena rojak bully ==
[ESP].asdx
post Dec 13 2008, 06:15 PM

any updates on it?
KaiserRagez
post Dec 13 2008, 07:33 PM

24 posts

Ohh!!! Thnx Sync for borrowing your Razer Tarantula keyboard for a while just now !!!

huahhahahaha .... first time throw grenade... accidently press wrong and hold button... almost end up nading my own teammate at early game tongue.gif hahahah anyway ... that keyboard rocks !!! maybe thought of getting one LOL

but in the end ... we in the same 'BOAT' >_< hehehehe but it was fun
Strayfah
post Dec 13 2008, 08:12 PM

57 posts

Good game sync tongue.gif

Nice playing with you.

Oh and to future organizers, please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please turn of spawn protection. It makes me cry when someone spawns infront of me and has godmode for 2 secs or so.

Other than that it was a great tournament. Aka did a great job organizing things and so did the marshalls tongue.gif (besides Pixy who was too busy playing COD2 lololol)

This post has been edited by Strayfah: Dec 13 2008, 08:13 PM
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 13 2008, 08:30 PM

86 posts

QUOTE([ESP�)
.asdx,Dec 13 2008, 06:15 PM]
any updates on it?
Maybe later asmo gonna update on the scores. from what i know teams that made it until quarter final is:
SRC|XEF.Naabs!
<N|X>-[1mb4] -
<N|X>-[MythS] -
[eG].21
XIII|Exil3s
FFF. n0b
FFF. Cr33ps
Other than that forgotten doh.gif

QUOTE(KaiserRagez @ Dec 13 2008, 07:33 PM)
Ohh!!! Thnx Sync for borrowing your Razer Tarantula keyboard for a while just now !!!

huahhahahaha .... first time throw grenade... accidently press wrong and hold button... almost end up nading my own teammate at early game tongue.gif hahahah anyway ... that keyboard rocks !!! maybe thought of getting one LOL

but in the end ... we in the same 'BOAT' >_< hehehehe but it was fun
lulz, buy new 1 cool2.gif

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Dec 13 2008, 08:12 PM)
Good game sync tongue.gif

Nice playing with you.

Oh and to future organizers, please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please turn of spawn protection. It makes me cry when someone spawns infront of me and has godmode for 2 secs or so.
Other than that it was a great tournament. Aka did a great job organizing things and so did the marshalls tongue.gif (besides Pixy who was too busy playing COD2 lololol)
HUH! Your team bully me! cry.gif
Good game anyway rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by [xEF]syNc: Dec 13 2008, 08:37 PM
FFF.10
post Dec 13 2008, 08:33 PM

yes... please OFF the spawn protection...
for tomorrow's matches! please please please!
tdm = spawn protection?.
look at XEF fcuk vs FFF nob 1kill difference.
sure theres lotsa kills avoided due to spawn protection...
kC-
post Dec 13 2008, 08:58 PM

49 posts

Good game guys!
Axell
post Dec 13 2008, 09:07 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

ThX to this tournament organizer especially aKa and other XEF members & Sunway Rock Cafe for organized this mini tourney.

Nice to meet u all notworthy.gif

but the LOL-ed moment when Dray serious with KFC tongue.gif

dun get angry ah KFC, joke oni icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Axell: Dec 13 2008, 09:09 PM
kenixkenix
post Dec 13 2008, 09:29 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

sync suay
both tourney oso dapat group of deadliest!!
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 13 2008, 09:32 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Dec 13 2008, 09:29 PM)
sync suay
both tourney oso dapat group of deadliest!!
Shaddap, no luck only =p
kenixkenix
post Dec 13 2008, 09:37 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

dun jeoin his team! lol
james2306
post Dec 13 2008, 10:16 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

Teams that made it to Quarter Finals tmrw.

Group A
eG. 21 vs <N|X>-KoS

Group B
XIII|Exil3s vs Tbun|FFF.Creeps

Group C
<N|X>-[MythS] vs Tbun|FFF. n0b

Group D
SRC|XEF.NaaBs! vs <N|X>-[SRB]

FFA Finals

10 players. Showdown.
HANDofGOD
post Dec 13 2008, 10:17 PM

80 posts

sync y ur siberia no sound TT

but thanks for borrowing it to me ^^
Axell
post Dec 13 2008, 10:24 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

wow 3 <N|X>'s team. imba
Silent_Killerz
post Dec 14 2008, 12:50 AM

good dame guys...and cant wait to see who will win the tourney tomorrow...
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 14 2008, 12:48 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HANDofGOD @ Dec 13 2008, 10:17 PM)
sync y ur siberia no sound TT

but thanks for borrowing it to me ^^
LOL, I think the fella who sit in your comp previously lower the volume in windows setting.
Axell
post Dec 14 2008, 01:17 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Good luck to all teams and TokSanTaU for FFA
TSBelphegor
post Dec 14 2008, 01:43 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

[eG]21, SRC|XEF.NaaBs!, Tbun|FFF.Cr33p5 gone into Semifinal.

<n|x>-[MythS] vs Tbun|FFF.n0b SnD Crash = 0:3

Strayfah
post Dec 14 2008, 02:16 PM

57 posts

Good luck to FFF!
AeonStrife
post Dec 14 2008, 02:31 PM

so wads the update now?

Axell
post Dec 14 2008, 02:35 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

how about FFA?
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 14 2008, 04:02 PM

86 posts

Semi Final gonna start:
SRC|XEF.Naabs! vs N|X[Myths]

eG[21] vs FFF.n0b
TSBelphegor
post Dec 14 2008, 04:20 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

FFA Result:

First - Pink Bunnies
Second - Souley
Third - RoJaK
Fourth - Zohan
Strayfah
post Dec 14 2008, 04:30 PM

57 posts

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Dec 14 2008, 04:02 PM]
Semi Final gonna start:
SRC|XEF.Naabs! vs N|X[Myths]

eG[21] vs FFF.n0b
You mean FFF Cr33p5? tongue.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 14 2008, 04:47 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Dec 14 2008, 04:30 PM)
You mean FFF Cr33p5? tongue.gif
Eh Cr33ps lol. How u know? shocking.gif
Strayfah
post Dec 14 2008, 06:05 PM

57 posts

Because the N|X Myths were against Nobs. And you already said Cr33p5 went through semi finals lol.

Any updates biggrin.gif?

This post has been edited by Strayfah: Dec 14 2008, 06:08 PM
kenixkenix
post Dec 14 2008, 06:21 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

sum kura n fukai hetics
den naabs>N|x
den now playing damm mod =x
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 14 2008, 06:26 PM

86 posts

SRC|XEF.Naabs! vs FFF.C33ps FINAL
AeonStrife
post Dec 14 2008, 06:27 PM

now only finals?? @_@

Mr.Pikachu
post Dec 14 2008, 07:21 PM

Update from SRC,the outcome of the long day.

1st : XEF Naabs!
2nd: FFF Creeps!
3rd: N|X Myths!

This post has been edited by Mr.Pikachu: Dec 14 2008, 07:21 PM
themarksman
post Dec 14 2008, 08:08 PM

50 posts

XEF open tourney, XEF WON! lol. congratz to everyone.. only 1 tourney in malaysia diz holidays.. :S
nike236
post Dec 14 2008, 08:11 PM

181 posts

naabs so keng =p.
nice job though =)
sorry cudnt be there 2day...>.<
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 14 2008, 08:28 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(nike236 @ Dec 14 2008, 08:11 PM)
naabs so keng =p.
nice job though =)
sorry cudnt be there 2day...>.<
I ANGRY WOR! mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
AeonStrife
post Dec 14 2008, 08:44 PM

angry wda la u
so wads the prize?~

too bad i not there to play~
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 14 2008, 08:51 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(AeonStrife @ Dec 14 2008, 08:44 PM)
angry wda la u
so wads the prize?~

too bad i not there to play~
Can't angry meh? shocking.gif
RM1000 for first place, RM500 for 2nd, RM.. forgot for 3rd place, RM100 for 4th place.
4th place was taken by eG[21]
james2306
post Dec 14 2008, 09:02 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Dec 14 2008, 08:51 PM]
Can't angry meh?  shocking.gif
RM1000 for first place, RM500 for 2nd, RM.. forgot for 3rd place, RM100 for 4th place.
4th place was taken by eG[21]
OI... where got RM1k..

1st RM600
2nd RM300
3rd RM200
4th RM100

Very sad no sponsors for this event...if not can get more.. have to make do from the Registration fees alone... sigh.

I BLAME Belphegor @ Asmodous @ XEF| aka... Its all his fault.. tongue.gif whistling.gif

QuickShout out to Asmo for putting in all the effort to organize the tourney in the 1st place,

also to the Marshalls, Bambino, Pixy, Quack, Pika, Holyboy, Kura, Tequila, Goofy, and anyone else involved which i cant remember. Thx Loads for helping us out. notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

BTW: The 20-odd ppl FFA and "Kuravolution" TDM while waiting for for the matches to get underway was awesome lah... laugh.gif
@Kura, got take SS or not?

P.P.S: Sorry Quack, no Marshalls FFA Mini Comp lar... not many were left after the final to do one..

This post has been edited by james2306: Dec 14 2008, 09:03 PM
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 14 2008, 09:12 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Dec 14 2008, 09:02 PM)
OI... where got RM1k..

1st RM600
2nd RM300
3rd RM200
4th RM100
Very sad no sponsors for this event...if not can get more.. have to make do from the Registration fees alone... sigh.

I BLAME Belphegor @ Asmodous @ XEF| aka...  Its all his fault.. tongue.gif  whistling.gif

QuickShout out to Asmo for putting in all the effort to organize the tourney in the 1st place,

also to the Marshalls, Bambino, Pixy, Quack, Pika, Holyboy, Kura, Tequila, Goofy, and anyone else involved which i cant remember. Thx Loads for helping us out. notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif

BTW: The 20-odd ppl FFA and "Kuravolution" TDM while waiting for for the matches to get underway was awesome lah... laugh.gif
@Kura, got take SS or not?
P.P.S: Sorry Quack, no Marshalls FFA Mini Comp lar... not many were left after the final to do one..
Kuravolution was me la LOL!
Ya la, all name sure got "kura" inside it, and voting like crazy. Until got "Kura has Dray naked photo"

kenixkenix
post Dec 14 2008, 09:14 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

the real reason is hot chicks in pcfair lar!
w00tz
post Dec 14 2008, 10:44 PM

shout outs to AKA for making this tournament. did a great job. and shoutouts to all of them i played with in the early morning crazy FFA session. i was fun playing wif ya all! so when is the next LAN party like that? lol
TheOtherGuy
post Dec 15 2008, 12:22 AM

SCRIM !!!! SCRIM!!!!!!!!!!
Luftwacko
post Dec 15 2008, 12:25 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(TheOtherGuy @ Dec 15 2008, 12:22 AM)
SCRIM !!!! SCRIM!!!!!!!!!!
Scream here tongue.gif
Gangster
post Dec 15 2008, 12:32 AM

25 posts

gud tourney ... had fun ... whn is the next one lol ...
TSBelphegor
post Dec 15 2008, 01:26 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Quick shoutout for all the participants, thank you for the supports you guys gave me. smile.gif Special thanks for all the marshalls, Pixy, Quack, Pikachu, Tequila, Ho|yboy, Bambino, and D'Hell. Without you guys, there's no way I can complete the job. smile.gif Congratz to all the winners, you guys did a good job to bring us a very entertaining game, although you guys shouted like mad. tongue.gif Sorry fukai and warlock, about the leak during the rain. laugh.gif Sorry if I offended anyone. =/

Again, thanks for all the help and support. smile.gif

p.s: The organizers are planning to make a BIG event at the middle of next year. So keep your fingers cross. smile.gif
dumb
post Dec 15 2008, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 15 2008, 01:26 AM)
Quick shoutout for all the participants, thank you for the supports you guys gave me. smile.gif Special thanks for all the marshalls, Pixy, Quack, Pikachu, Tequila, Ho|yboy, Bambino, and D'Hell. Without you guys, there's no way I can complete the job. smile.gif Congratz to all the winners, you guys did a good job to bring us a very entertaining game, although you guys shouted like mad. tongue.gif Sorry fukai and warlock, about the leak during the rain. laugh.gif Sorry if I offended anyone. =/

Again, thanks for all the help and support. smile.gif

p.s: The organizers are planning to make a BIG event at the middle of next year. So keep your fingers cross. smile.gif
Say thanks only ? hmm.gif NEXT TIME DINNER YOURS !!!! thumbup.gif

xakemx
post Dec 15 2008, 03:01 AM

151 posts

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
i cant join FFA coz its full ady
dem aka
no more <3 for u laling
btw gud job aka and all the marshalls
and hey kura
do u take screenies when all of us playing sniper only using ur name?

[xEF]syNc
post Dec 15 2008, 03:15 AM

86 posts

Update the first page lar... mana demos and screenies?
nike236
post Dec 15 2008, 04:05 AM

181 posts

i want demo of oreo . MAUAHHAAH
[XEF]D1uGun
post Dec 15 2008, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(nike236 @ Dec 15 2008, 04:05 AM)
i want demo of oreo . MAUAHHAAH
Yeah wanna see how you got shot~ doh.gif

Lol! Good work Naabs! hip hip hooray! hip hip hooray! hip hip hooray!!!!!
CherryD
post Jan 6 2009, 12:26 AM

294 posts

Pics are here just so everybody know. http://www.flickr.com/photos/multiplay/set...57612041181772/ smile.gif
madguy88
post Jan 17 2009, 04:04 PM

822 posts

btw...... got this full address of this cafe ..?? i would like to have a visit ..lolx ... and probably looking for COD4 player ...
if got ppl playing there i will join the game and lazy to go to FTZ.asia.net @ Subang SS15...
lolx

[xEF]syNc
post Jan 17 2009, 10:51 PM

86 posts

Sunway Rock Cafe Jalan PJS 11 if i'm not mistaken.
Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia.

Just the most important it's nearby Sunway University College and just opposite Bridgestone, and it's located on the first floor.
You're welcomed to join us there xD

0.1294sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:27 PM