Nov 26 2008, 01:01 PM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Bukit Jalil - Newcastle |
that's why i propose for cod4 committee to have some sort of squad ranking.. not clan.. easy to say but it's not imposibble to be done.. give point for team who join/reach 2nd round/3rd round/q-finals/s-finals and finalist.. add up their score throughout the whole tourney.. but points must differ based on tourney status.. like grandslam (tennis). So that later one we will have a long list of squads.. this surely will fire up those clan below to move up their ranks.. just my 2 cents.
p.s= 1st step has been taken by death (create a committee), hey u guys should register legally through ROS so that we can operate legally (sponsorship and so on). This post has been edited by Beast-Slayer: Nov 26 2008, 01:07 PM |
Nov 26 2008, 01:09 PM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
AIM: Boost the number of players for Call of Duty 4 community. Give a chance for the freshie to know more about Call of Duty 4, and build their own clan. Honest, I think only 60% of the teams signed up are considered freshies. Other than that, I don't think the rest are. But if you guys still want to join then just join. No offense but seriously, calling yourselves noobs so you guys can join this tournament is just plain pathetic. This post has been edited by Strayfah: Nov 26 2008, 01:10 PM |
Nov 26 2008, 01:17 PM
er.. are u referring to me n sync?
Nov 26 2008, 01:34 PM
1,118 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: USJ |
OMG guys..
cut all this who is pro, who is not crap.. The organizers have the right to set their own rules and whatever they say goes. If you guys dont feel like joining, dont. Its as simple as that. The main aim is to promote new Teams, and yes, we have got alot of new teams joining. But, what about teams which have been there for 3-5 months but always perform badly at Tourneys? Dont they deserve a chance to win sumthing? P.S: Naabs isnt confirmed to be sitting out. We will see if our subs can make it and most prolly send them. |
Nov 26 2008, 01:56 PM
1,518 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Here'n'There |
wah lau..sync team got join..a lil payah eh..haha
Nov 26 2008, 02:17 PM
571 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
so mr.FSN
how do you define noob and pro? which category are yOu In? |
Nov 26 2008, 02:26 PM
1,118 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: USJ |
Nov 26 2008, 02:26 PM
8 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Nov 26 2008, 01:01 PM) that's why i propose for cod4 committee to have some sort of squad ranking.. not clan.. easy to say but it's not imposibble to be done.. give point for team who join/reach 2nd round/3rd round/q-finals/s-finals and finalist.. add up their score throughout the whole tourney.. but points must differ based on tourney status.. like grandslam (tennis). So that later one we will have a long list of squads.. this surely will fire up those clan below to move up their ranks.. just my 2 cents. All of the above,p.s= 1st step has been taken by death (create a committee), hey u guys should register legally through ROS so that we can operate legally (sponsorship and so on). Already in planning. Also in planning, promod tournies (online, malaysian based) what i really (from experience la..) promod is really suitable for is online play. I will attempt to talk to UC pro about supporting this endevour. Pam402 however matches that now, as it adds promod's performance settings. But PAM402 will be left for offline play. As for ranking systems, i will come up with a plan for seeding. Anything before the league completes is just a plain waste. What we can see now is not enough to justify who should or should not be in aside from taking out the top 3, which the organizers are already doing. Also, if we dont keep a standardized and linked database (Which is under construction), its hard for new organizers to create this ban, as it would be hard to remember the top 3 from each compy (as in players) to ban for their tourney. Organizers should be firm in what they believe is fair, giving in to pressure from players that are not your target audience will only make your tourney look bad. Keep it as simple as possible for yourself. If im not mistaken, you only banned teams that were top 3, so its really not their fault if other non-top 3 teams want to play. Perhaps you can be more specific about what teams should/should not be banned. Pros vs noobs : Experience wise, if you've been around for 6 months or so, you'd be considered a vet. Maybe not a pro, but a vet will still overpower a newbie in terms of experience, tactics and perhaps the inner workings of COD4. But then, if you totally ban all old teams from playing, who are they going to learn from? Its a give or take, hope the organizers take this into consideration. Added on November 26, 2008, 2:29 pm QUOTE(Strayfah @ Nov 26 2008, 01:09 PM) Quote 60% is still a good number.. lets just hope the non-noobs dont send them home so hard they actually quit.AIM: Boost the number of players for Call of Duty 4 community. Give a chance for the freshie to know more about Call of Duty 4, and build their own clan. Honest, I think only 60% of the teams signed up are considered freshies. Other than that, I don't think the rest are. But if you guys still want to join then just join. No offense but seriously, calling yourselves noobs so you guys can join this tournament is just plain pathetic. This post has been edited by crashtec: Nov 26 2008, 02:29 PM |
Nov 26 2008, 02:30 PM
I'm not defining a noob and a pro. Neither am I referring to anyone. I'm just commenting about what I see in this thread.
QUOTE But, what about teams which have been there for 3-5 months but always perform badly at Tourneys? Dont they deserve a chance to win sumthing? People only deserve something they are worthy of. If you put it this way, the really really new teams will definitely lose out to the teams that 'performed badly' during tournaments due to lack of experience. Even if you do badly at tournaments, you will still learn something, compared to the other fresh teams. So how is this going to promote the game to freshies? I'm just stating a point. Either take it or leave it. Just do it professionally and let's not get sarcastic or start a flame war. This post has been edited by Strayfah: Nov 26 2008, 02:31 PM |
Nov 26 2008, 02:54 PM
571 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
yeah i know u r not defining
but just want ur views as a VeTeraN~ since pro/noob/veteran is so subjective to categorize.. why not... *maybe an under 19/20 tourney only *coll student only like iccg * can be high skool student only *teams wif no tourney exp onLy~ just some suggestion~ all the besH. |
Nov 26 2008, 03:34 PM
My point is this, if you're really going to make an amateur tournament, only amateur teams should be allowed to join.
Like teams with no tournament experience or teams which are not really active. |
Nov 26 2008, 04:04 PM
Well.. all points noted. Nevertheless, decision has been made n rules has been posted. Like death said, 60% is a good number and we are hoping that more teams will join this tourney.
As for death : Well done and hope our community will become the strongest with the support of everybody especially sponsors. |
Nov 26 2008, 05:01 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
haiyo . making big fuss of the pro and the not .
=_= chill la everyone . let the organizer to do their own RnR . |
Nov 26 2008, 05:15 PM
21 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Well you can't really please everyone, go with the majority and hope for the best then. Cheers for organizing this by the way
Nov 26 2008, 05:51 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2008 |
wassup cupcakes
Nov 26 2008, 06:58 PM
294 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(dumb @ Nov 25 2008, 12:49 AM) you own me a dinner hahaha sure, fried rice can ar? and a cup of teh-ais? hehehe... BTW Belphegor, you said you'll help me send my team's detail for us,so i was wondering which email of urs should i send to?? ...and about the matches, could you please arrange for my team to go first or second team to play coz 5pm we have to leave already, at night we have to attend our school prom...is it possible ? Sorry for all the trouble...we really appreciate your help. This post has been edited by CherryD: Nov 26 2008, 07:16 PM |
Nov 26 2008, 07:58 PM
920 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Somewhere in Malaysia |
Belphegor, help me change MBT Oldskool to MBT YoungHearts. thx hehe
Nov 26 2008, 10:21 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
pls reserve a slot for us pls XD we are CAK3 tq tq
Nov 26 2008, 11:10 PM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
QUOTE(CherryD @ Nov 26 2008, 06:58 PM) hahaha sure, fried rice can ar? and a cup of teh-ais? hehehe... I'll do what I can BTW Belphegor, you said you'll help me send my team's detail for us,so i was wondering which email of urs should i send to?? ...and about the matches, could you please arrange for my team to go first or second team to play coz 5pm we have to leave already, at night we have to attend our school prom...is it possible ? Sorry for all the trouble...we really appreciate your help. QUOTE(Axell @ Nov 26 2008, 07:58 PM) QUOTE(YuIL0vEr @ Nov 26 2008, 10:21 PM) Team amend and reserved. |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:17 AM |