Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.
Jul 21 2010, 02:41 PM
12,534 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang, KL, China, Indonesia.... |
Maybe they make the system unresponsive and want to force you to subscribe to I-Trade pro.
Jan 8 2011, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(Remng @ Jan 7 2011, 10:34 PM) You still need to open a CDS ac in Cimb when you open a trading ac here, it is Free. Then you can trf your shares from Osk cds if you choose to, and that is free as well I though transfer shares between CDS have to pay? On the side note, I have usually settle my contracts before T+3, I wonder if my trust account have enough cash, will the bank automatically deduct the money in the trust account and settle for me on T+3? A hassle to settle each contract every time. This post has been edited by gark: Jan 8 2011, 09:50 AM |
Jan 8 2011, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Remng @ Jan 8 2011, 11:59 AM) Yes rm10 per counter, but it's free from me Wah you so great meh? CDS free, transfer also free. How come I din't get all that when I open an account with CIMB? For Cimb ONLINE TRADING ACCOUNT you don't need to do settlement, it will be auto Provided you have enough fund in your Trust ac. So as long as my trust account got enough money, I don't need to settle the contract one by one? They won't auto-sell right? |
Feb 23 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 23 2011, 09:37 AM) This is the step i tried, it stop when i proceed after 3rd step(after i key in trading pin), mind to elaborate further more? I used to have this problem, but when I call CS and it got sorted. Check your security setting for your browser, some browser do not allow you to be forwarded to another site, also some firewall also can be problematic. If you have pop up blocker, the pop up at iTrade still works, but the e-banking website might not. FYI, i tried IE, Firefox and Chrome and all got the same result, i am sure i didn't block pop out if not it would not appear as the picture above After you enter the amount, the log in page for your e-banking will come in another tab. Log in normally and transfer. This post has been edited by gark: Feb 23 2011, 04:59 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 23 2011, 09:56 PM) that is where i stuck most of the timen What browser are you using.. if using firefox try this...security setting set to the lowest, cache and cookies all clear and it still the same, no pop out available Tools->Options->Content (tab)-> uncheck " Block Pop Up Windows" Try and see.... |
Feb 26 2011, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(engtat @ Feb 26 2011, 01:05 PM) I just received letter from CIMB Sec about the Custodian Fees. Aiya, have to go to the Tropicana center again and open another direct trading account & CDS. Now I am out of the country for quite a while so I guess by the time I have time to go back and change the account, the fees will have kicked in already. a) 4 cents per 1,000 shares, charged quarterly. b) RM 200 safekeeping fee, yearly. Wonder can do it online or not.... This post has been edited by gark: Feb 26 2011, 04:42 PM |
Feb 28 2011, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(Remng @ Feb 27 2011, 04:22 PM) The procedures is very easy, just fill in some forms so that all the shares and credit balance in the ST Ac will be transfer to your individual account. Actually Individual account will be better as with eDividend, all dividend payment will be credited to your bank Ac directly without any delay So.. if got no individual account, must open a/c and CDS first before transfer to new account. How long is that going to take? |
Feb 28 2011, 06:28 PM
May 25 2011, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ May 24 2011, 06:02 PM) You can't do eSettlement on Chrome at the moment, that part is broken. I also had issues with eDeposit where the redirect to login page of CIMBClicks didn't seem to work in Chrome. The rest seems OK. eSettlement also can't be done on Firefox.... |
Jun 21 2011, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Remng @ Jun 21 2011, 11:12 AM) Just get in touch with the dealer/Remisier that handle your account, open the click trader Ac ( different from the itrade Ac) these 2 Ac will be on the same trading platform, after that is done you can request to trf the fund from itrade to click trader Ac . For Clicks Trader Ac you don't do eDeposit, just do an Internet banking trf in CIMBclick then it will link to your trading in I*trade@CIMB I thought someone mentioned in the forum, that the click traders 8.88 promotion is going to be phased out soon? |
Jun 25 2011, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jun 24 2011, 08:27 PM) It's just a game, there are no 'actual' buyers and sellers, so the program cannot execute properly. Also all instructions are not routed to Bursa. The real thing so far have no issues to buy/sell whatsoever. This post has been edited by gark: Jun 25 2011, 10:18 AM |
Jul 9 2011, 11:30 AM
Jul 9 2011, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jul 9 2011, 11:49 AM) No....Let me give you an example... based on your screen shot. See row no 1, the number 23 means there are 23 buy orders for 15,403 lots at RM 0.175. So each order is approximately 670 lots. So lets say if you put an order to queue at 0.175, your order will be the the no 24th. You have to wait for 23 orders to be completed (with 15,403 lots) before your turn. The buy/sell order is one of the best feature of i-trade. Very helpful. This post has been edited by gark: Jul 9 2011, 01:22 PM |
Jul 9 2011, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(BboyDora @ Jul 9 2011, 03:33 PM) Ohh.... that's mean the 23 order for 15,403 lots to be clear before my turn to buy at RM 0.175. 1. You have to wait for 23 buy order at 0.175 and 15 order at 0.17 to be cleared. If someone bid higher than you, then they will be on top of the list. Order is price and then queue. If you queue at 0.18 then you will be the first. 1. If I queue to buy at RM 0.170. I have to wait after all the 23 buy order (RM 0.175) to be clear and then wait for another 15 buy order at (RM 0.170) ? or straight away wait for 15 buy orders at RM 0.170 2. Back to row 1, if my buy order is 50 lots, so the chart will update into "24 buy orders, 15,403+ 50 lots = 15, 453 lots"? 3 For "sell" part, yellow mean current price right? sorry coz b4 this I using remisier...everything she kaw tim for me (spoon feed too much make me noob) 2. Yes, the chart will update and also if anyone else add or remove orders you can see real time. So you can approximate how long you need to wait... 3. The colour of the price on the depend on higher,lower or same as opening price. The red flashes means a order removed or sold, green flash means orders added. This post has been edited by gark: Jul 9 2011, 04:49 PM |
Jul 25 2011, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Kazaff @ Jul 25 2011, 03:06 PM) the problem is i already tick the contract o even tick pay all ,pop out just the same pls choose a contract to pay.... Settlement can only work on IE, for Firefox, Opera and the rest, this function is broken. CIMB should do something, as this has been broken for a long time . n the amount need to pay beside the pay button also no change (0.00),or the e settlement need any specific software(i using firefox) to use ? |
Jul 26 2011, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(dertb @ Jul 26 2011, 12:00 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « above is my previous questions, anyone here using full hd monitor? the resolution of platform just too small, any solution for this? This post has been edited by gark: Jul 26 2011, 01:31 PM |
Aug 1 2011, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Aug 1 2011, 06:27 AM) This post has been edited by gark: Aug 1 2011, 10:55 AM |
Aug 8 2011, 12:45 PM
Haiya today the itrade system have such heavy volume... i cannot log in from overseas. I have to use the lite version, hope the 'buy' orders go though...
Dec 26 2011, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 25 2011, 06:12 AM) Glad to see this thread!! 1. Theoretically you can buy SPDR GLD ETF via SGX or NYSE....or other similar gold etfQuestions: 1. Can we trade ETF (ie. GLD the tracking gold price ETF)? 2. Can we trade warrants? 3. I understand we cannot short even for US/HK market. Is there other way to do the similar thing (to make profit while market down)? Such as put warrants in Bursa (but, we all know it's not practical since volume is too low). 4. "Filter" menu option only got choices when selected Bursa. We can't filter anything with foreign market. This is a big let down. 5. How to add PE into stock table column? How to even view PE and EPS/DPS on any stock? I'm surprise that I couldn't find it! Thanks!! 2. Can buy put and call option via NYSE... or ordinary warrants via SGX or HKSE... 3. You can short the market via Bear ETF, some of them are leveraged 3x and will earn money if market down. List here. Play at your own risk hah.. personally haven't tried any of the above before This post has been edited by gark: Dec 26 2011, 10:04 AM |
Dec 27 2011, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 27 2011, 04:14 AM) in itrade, i am able to find SPDR Gold ETF in SGX, as well as many other ETF listed in SGX website. ETF trades just like shares.. so it should be listed, but sometimes the names is shorten/mixed so it is difficult to find. Use google to get the stock code.However, on itrade's NYSE/AMEX, I am no longer lucky. I can't find any ETF. Cannot find GLD, SPY...nothing. And all those Bear ETFs in the list you gave also missing. Is this the limitation of itrade? Or am i doing something wrong? As for put/call option, can you please give me one or two example of the stock code that are able to be found with itrade platform? Thanks!! For example...the ETF is listed as = SPDR Gold Trust (ETF) (NYSE Code : GLD) For the put and call option. I am not so sure. Maybe you can ask your remisier...? This post has been edited by gark: Dec 27 2011, 10:56 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:14 AM |