Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.
djhenry91
Sep 24 2019, 06:56 AM
QUOTE(rushoe @ Sep 23 2019, 11:22 PM) anyone knows how to view the dividend payout history? I am sure the stocks that i purchased have given out dividends, but i can't seem to find the records in itrade. When u open,urs is direct cds? I mean when open itrade trading acc for sign yellow form?
djhenry91
Nov 26 2019, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(tboxmy @ Nov 26 2019, 10:19 AM) Was wondering why CIMB website info is so little, maybe not made out for people who are seeking info on their overall business or newbies. A bit on traditional approach, just leaving contact for people to reach them. Thanks for info. 1st of july website itradecimb.com.my got inform about JV 2nd all existing cimb and jupiter client receive mail letter about the jv.
djhenry91
Dec 26 2019, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(marikoken @ Dec 26 2019, 12:19 PM) Hi sifu sifu out there. I'm very new to this and only recently opened a CIMB itrade account out of convenience since I'm a CIMB account holder. I see my brokerage fee is 0.42% (min RM12) which is very high in the comparison on iMoney (https://www.imoney.my/share-trading). Can anyone enlighten me on why it's worth the 0.42% vs 0.10% (min RM8) on others such as UOB Kay Hian, Hong Leong Trading Account? why dont ask ur remisier u want switch to trade beyond which is 0.1% min RM8?
djhenry91
Jan 30 2020, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jan 29 2020, 10:04 PM) Hi guys want to ask why in the screenshot below, FOCUSP is different colored, and also FBMKLCI (is this because it's ETF?) [attachmentid=10415304] focusp is ace market so colour different fbmklci is sw so different colour again
djhenry91
Mar 26 2020, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(khkhoo0320 @ Mar 26 2020, 05:43 PM) Hi klaatu08, thanks for the quick response. I have found out that CIMB required one working day to update my account top up amount effectively on the system. If need to trade on the same day, need to call the remisier directly. Ya, my trading account non-margin. My advise u straight do online transfer to cgs-cimb sdn bhd and send the reference slip to your remisier,your remisier will send email to back office to update trading limit on same day
djhenry91
Mar 26 2020, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(khkhoo0320 @ Mar 26 2020, 06:16 PM) Thanks for the advice, djhenry91. By the way, I saw a new trading method from CIMB call Click Trader, what is the difference with my current i-Trade trading? my advise dont apply click trader..base on my experience..really headache..u will not happy and will scew your remisier and your remisier maybe buta buta kena scold from u. this product very leceh..once open, u maybe might face trading limit and withdrawal issue as i know. if u want close tht product even more leceh..
djhenry91
Mar 27 2020, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(khkhoo0320 @ Mar 27 2020, 11:53 AM) I see. But is click trader offer lower brokerage fee? Clicks Trader to enjoy brokerage fee of RM8.88 per trade tht is a catch...u need maintain RM10k on cimb bank current account which is cannot be touch else charge back 0.42%
djhenry91
Apr 1 2020, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(mygarage88 @ Apr 1 2020, 08:22 PM) itrade brokerage very expansive leh trade beyond kan ada.cash account
djhenry91
Apr 3 2020, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(labtec @ Apr 3 2020, 10:21 PM) May i know is HL@Broking(ValueTrade) better than iTrade@CIMB because I saw HL@Broking getting 5 stars? https://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/hti/brokers.jsp tht i3 investor never update the info still got jupiter in the list.. cgs cimb already buy over jupiter
djhenry91
Apr 6 2020, 06:52 AM
QUOTE(Kanbawza @ Apr 5 2020, 11:56 PM) Hi bro, how to request the CGS-CIMB dealer to convert into Clicks Trader? Wanted to do it prior of the CGS-CIMB formation, however, my account was transferred to new dealer. Shall i just notify my existing dealer and request them to swap it into Clicks Trader? I understood the Clicks Trader requires 10k to be maintained at the a/c. Is the T+2 and collateral still applies once converted to Clicks Trader? T+2 still apply Why want clicks trader?got trade beyond 0.10% min RM 8 Clicks traders still need open current account with cimb bank If u want close the clicks traders in futures you will be headache
djhenry91
Apr 14 2020, 07:40 PM
edeposit u deposit during business hour, next business day reflect
djhenry91
Apr 14 2020, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(vaksin @ Apr 14 2020, 09:40 PM) Wow my itrade brokerage fees so high buy rm30, then sell another rm30... Easily rm60 gone... Difficult make money like this... Any idea how to reduce the fees? Ur contract note show Ur brokerage how much? 0.42% min is RM 12? I think dealer or remisier dint revise min charge to RM 12
djhenry91
Apr 15 2020, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(vaksin @ Apr 15 2020, 01:07 PM) Rm12 for intraday. More than that rm28 0.42% for each transaction. This is for individual trading acc. wrong bro, either RM12 or 0.42% watever come first..
djhenry91
Apr 16 2020, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(vaksin @ Apr 16 2020, 01:20 AM) My broker said 0.42%. Not sure if it correct... either he explain wrongly or u hear wrongly.. normally 0.42% or min RM12 intraday 0.15%
djhenry91
Apr 17 2020, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(vaksin @ Apr 17 2020, 01:48 AM) Need to cut cost.. Too high if rm60... ask ur dealer/remisier reduce the min brokerage i not sure who is ur remisier, i cant check ur details
djhenry91
Apr 17 2020, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(vaksin @ Apr 17 2020, 05:18 PM) Broker like not explain properly... Mentioned rm12 for intraday only. I don't know why... Rm12 is nett or per trade... per trade..ur remisier or dealer dint explain clearly
djhenry91
May 25 2020, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(labtec @ May 25 2020, 07:51 PM) may i know any additional feature cimb provided? I check the rate, it is 0.42% compare to 0.1% from hong leong [attachmentid=10500397] itrade got cash acc call it tradebeyond which is 0.10% min RM8
djhenry91
May 25 2020, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(labtec @ May 25 2020, 08:12 PM) ya, i saw this in the forum but cannot find it in cimb webpage, maybe only for walk in need ask dealer or remisier for this..
djhenry91
May 25 2020, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(labtec @ May 25 2020, 09:20 PM) i see, then let me go cimb branch to check it out. thanks bro  dont go bank branch go itrade website find nearest cgs-cimb branch
djhenry91
Jun 3 2020, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(goolie @ Jun 3 2020, 04:32 PM) Very bad service and not responsive team..I have very bad experience with dealers team. KL dealers team?