QUOTE(Griever5177 @ Jun 19 2013, 02:50 PM)
A question to ask, if apply IPO via CIMB Clicks, the CDS account should state full 15 digits or 9 digits only?
Fullcimb code is 065-001, follow by your cds no
Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.
Jun 19 2013, 03:13 PM
397 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Jun 19 2013, 03:21 PM
Jun 19 2013, 03:22 PM
Jun 21 2013, 01:37 PM
Jun 27 2013, 11:33 AM
Jun 27 2013, 11:34 AM
Aug 12 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(slampdung @ Aug 6 2013, 11:56 PM) So how can I enjoy the click trader brokerage rate of 0.0388%? I still need to open click trader account right? If I need to open one may I know how? Let m clarify hereSince you already have a Itrade account, if you want to enjoy the rm8.88 or 0.0388% rate ac you need to go to any CIMB bank branch to open a click traders ac ( this ac is not your cimbclicks banking ac), this is basically an ac whereby it will be linked to your itade ac. after you open this click trader ac, you will see 2 ac in your trading platform ie 115xxx ( itrade ac), Cxxxx( start with "c" is the click trader ac), when you trade, you can choose either ac to buy, remember you only enjoy the low rate when u have a minimum 10k in your click trader ac. Hope this help |
Aug 12 2013, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(wankongyew @ Aug 8 2013, 12:51 AM) Don't know about transferring in. It always takes only one day for me. But depending on how your iTrade account is set up it may be necessary to maintain a balance of at least RM10k at all times in your account. I find that if I spend the money in the account until only a few thousand is left, it will frequently show that my trading limit is zero. Need to deposit until account balance is more than RM10k to show correct trading limit. Transferring in to click trader ac is just a transferring to own ac ie trf from your normal sa/ca to the click trader ac, the trading limit is only shown in your trading platform the next dayAs for transferring out, on CIMB Clicks, I do My Investments -> Clicks Trader / Deposit -> Withdrawal Request. I can have the cash in my normal savings account the next day. for amount less than 10k your limit is 0 For transferring out it will take 1-3 days |
Aug 23 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Aug 21 2013, 07:29 AM) Now I wanna deposit back part of the money but found current itrade platform no more "e-deposit" function. So how to deposit? *Problem solved, IE with Java version problem, unable show the pop up menu with e-deposit by the way, Itrade works well with GOOGLE CHROME, IE seems to have problem. Please log in with GOOGLE CHROME from now on Have a nice day |
Aug 23 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(BboyDora @ Aug 21 2013, 11:11 AM) For the past two days itrade having issue on iPhone apps . I can't log in is iPhone but accesible via pc. In future if you encounter problem with the Iphone APP. please log in from Safari the following site https://secure8.itradecimb.com.my/gcCIMB/cliLogin.jspAnyone have similar issue? Please type EXACTLY as the link shown, else it will go to the simplified view. With this you can even do eDeposit from your iPhone, do remember to enable pop up in your Safari Setting Hope this option help Txs |
Jan 7 2014, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 2 2014, 04:01 PM) i have alliance bank cds account. got shares bought thru them. Because i dun have maybank, its a bit pain in the arse. can i close alliance cds and open cimb with shares not affected every broker will have different CDS ac, you can either:1) open a new ac in other broker and sell the existing shares in Alliance ac, then close that ac 2) open a new ac in other broker then transfer the shares from Alliance a/c, then close the ac ( transfer shares cost rm10 per COUNTER) hope this help |
Jan 9 2014, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 8 2014, 08:40 AM) Thank you very much. i wonder if i just leave the ac like that, is not that they are going to charge me right? You can close the empty account by signing a yellow "close of ac" form or you can leave it there, there is no chargei need broker from cimb who can come to bank negara to help me open 1. |
Jan 11 2014, 01:30 PM
Jan 16 2014, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 15 2014, 07:51 PM) I want to ask: total fees will beif I buy rm1000 worth of shares, and I sell it at rm1000 worth. total how much processing fees and transaction fees that I need to pay? thanks! brokerage ( 0.1-.6%) + stamps ( RM1 for every rm1000 ) + clearing fees ( 0.03%) you add these to your purchase = total purchase cost minus these from sales proceed = Nett sales proceed |
Jan 22 2014, 10:33 AM
Jan 22 2014, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Remng @ Jan 22 2014, 10:33 AM) you can also log in with PC version using smartphone as the smart phone is big enough the PC version looks great on my note 3 https://secure8.itradecimb.com.my/gcCIMB/cliLogin.jsp on your google chrome in Note 3 |
Jan 27 2014, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Jan 24 2014, 10:31 PM) Strange. I did one transaction (HK stock) today, and until now, my settlement page still displaying zero transaction there. No info at all. It could be frustrating to have all those issues when the problem should be only focus on trading, let me go through to see how this could be appach amicably, I am sure CIMB doesn't want to lose your business even if your dealer doesYes, there is a settle in chosen currency option in the online platform, but there is no such column displaying in the confirmation box when proceeding the transaction, so I cannot confirm if the system is proceeding correctly or not, this is #1. Then, #2, after the transaction, there is no way I can find this "history", so there is no way I can argue on their mistake afterwards since there is no way to find any proof. I do not want estimated fees (calculated in J-Stock), I want exact details so that I could record my portfolio accurately. I also using J-Stock but with my own keying in fees column. As fees also may change along the way, so I do not utilize the auto function. 1) when you have forgotten which currency you chose you can actually check with your dealer as the IT department actually have a trail on the currency (settle in RM or Foreign currency) you have selected, try communicate with the dealer and let him know that you have an option not to trade with him 2) The transaction report for foreign shares with full cost is available the next day i am not sure about waiting for few days pls check with the dealer 3) withdrawal is on the same day, if the request is submitted before 12pm then the fund will be in your CIMB bank ac by 5.30pm. if bank in to other bank it will take one more day to clear. If you try to withdraw foreign currency, it will be converted to Rm then withdraw it will take 1 more day eg withdraw monday before 12pm fund in account on Tuesday. anyway please communicate with your dealer to find a solution, you have trading to worry about, should not stress with other trivia issues that's the job of your dealer Happy trading This post has been edited by Remng: Jan 27 2014, 02:27 PM |
Feb 11 2014, 10:29 AM
Apr 9 2014, 08:05 AM
Trading using TCPro has been a breeze, fast, efficient trade, full of features and very stable
http://itradecimb.com.my/index.php?ch=st&pg=st_prod&ac=9 http://itradecimb.com.my/pdf/iTradePro_Activation_Steps.pdf it is rm170 per month but can get it for free if we trade more This post has been edited by Remng: Apr 9 2014, 08:07 AM |
Apr 9 2014, 11:03 AM
This is for those active traders as you will get it for FREE if you trade more
This post has been edited by Remng: Apr 9 2014, 11:03 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0523sec