QUOTE(whyteaz @ Nov 17 2008, 02:22 PM)
hi every1......
i haf a question bout overclocking competition........i can c tat mani ppl compete about d score in d benchmarkin software in a open competition
how is it being evaluate???bcoz doesn't mean tat higher-end pc wil definitely haf higher score meh???so is it fair if ppl havin different hardware being battle in d same competition???
juz wonderin......sori,if my question doesnt solid enuf 2 start a topic
well bro oc competitions arnt usually meant to break world records. they are mostly marketing events where many from around the world gather to show their faces and names. it is through this and the media coverage that the organisers benefit.i haf a question bout overclocking competition........i can c tat mani ppl compete about d score in d benchmarkin software in a open competition
how is it being evaluate???bcoz doesn't mean tat higher-end pc wil definitely haf higher score meh???so is it fair if ppl havin different hardware being battle in d same competition???
juz wonderin......sori,if my question doesnt solid enuf 2 start a topic
wr oc attempts are mostly done at home with more prep and more time. oc compys are very time constraint and stressful unlike the own time own target at home
personally joined many intl oc compys and won a few
Nov 22 2008, 01:32 PM

0.0160sec