Nokia Nokia 5610 XpressMusic review & Fan club, Nokia 5610 XpressMusic FAN CLUB

DreMAx
post Feb 2 2009, 10:18 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Feb 1 2009, 06:32 PM)
really magic or ur phone is sot sot like hell....
I think it's seriously sot like nuts already. Hmm... I think I should get it repaired. Anyway I can't update my firmware version... mine is still V8.30 latest :cries:

QUOTE(budakhops @ Feb 1 2009, 07:20 PM)
guys... i wanna ask... my phone the camera flash cannot work la...sumtime can.. sumtime cannot... even though i already put the flash setting as automatic or enable...
I am having the same problem here since I last dropped it. Did you dropped it?
DreMAx
post Feb 4 2009, 06:21 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Feb 2 2009, 10:05 PM)
hurm... then have to pay a visit to nokia service center la if like this... hopefully can sort this problem out...
Wa... My phone is an AP set... It's sure gonna cost a bomb to get it sorted out sad.gif
DreMAx
post Feb 8 2009, 11:24 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Feb 8 2009, 07:43 AM)
hey, wanna ask something.
is the loudspeaker a stereo one?
Yea why not? It can play back in mono and stereo. tongue.gif

DreMAx
post Feb 12 2009, 09:45 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Feb 10 2009, 12:35 PM)
hi guys and gals...
my gf is using 5610XM red
i m buying invisible shield for her hp.
juz 1 2 ask, do i need to peel off the screen protector (came originally) b4 applying my invi shield?
thx!
Is there such thing called an invisible shield or is it a crystal case?

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 10 2009, 12:36 PM)
seriously?  shakehead.gif
I don't find this phone such a bad phone. As long you take good care of it, it will be as nice as it can possibly be tongue.gif
DreMAx
post Feb 18 2009, 12:43 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ Feb 16 2009, 12:25 AM)
hi here..just bough this hp..blue set..

btw..is there any setting to automatic lock keypad when u slide down/close the slide??
Nope there isn't such a feature in this phone. I know the SE sliders has this function which is something that lacks in this phone. I think so far the N-series has the automatic keypad lock when you slide down the phone.

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Feb 17 2009, 03:19 AM)
type invisible shield
tan_alliance selling RM80 each
Wow expensive. Any pictures of how it looks like or perhaps a link? Thanks

I just got my phone back from repair and YAY! my camera flash is working again like normal
DreMAx
post Feb 18 2009, 10:52 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Feb 18 2009, 04:42 PM)
is there a new firmware v9.40 available????see it in intrnt..anyone???
Some of our members here has already upgraded to v9.40 .

You're not the only one who hasn't got that update yet for the phone. No worries. Just wait and be patient like me tongue.gif almost a month already since I heard there was a new firmware upgrade sweat.gif

DreMAx
post Feb 23 2009, 08:05 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Feb 20 2009, 03:47 PM)
[OFF TOPIC] Any1 plying Mo Siang here? Pegasus server. Add me. MaximusLuvsU

Added on February 21, 2009, 1:43 pm

I think my 4.81 is good enuff...hehe..lazy wait 30min for updating.
Wa!!! Your firmware is older than mine laugh.gif but there are some sound improvements when I did update to 8.30. No more knocking sound on the loud speaker and the camera doesn't seem so noisy.

QUOTE(budakhops @ Feb 21 2009, 05:52 PM)
w0w... how much does it cost u?? i haven't got a chance to sent it for repairs... bz with my final exams... sad.gif
Mine is still under warranty so they didn't charge me. But as far as I know once they crack open your phone you are subjected to the service charges should be minimum RM50 everywhere. smile.gif

QUOTE(WhiteMaker @ Feb 22 2009, 06:03 PM)
I have 1 issues here hopefully someone can tell me how to fix this. My keypad is not working and when turn on the phone,the flash light keep "turn on" even when I leave it for over 10 minutes. All except the power button is working.

So any sifu can help me? Btw,I can't pass to shop to fix coz it's currently with my sister at oversea.
Is your phone still under warranty? If yes, it's best to refer to the authorized dealer if yours is from Zitron or Avaxx or back to the shop which provides you the warranty.
DreMAx
post Feb 26 2009, 01:51 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Feb 25 2009, 11:32 PM)
Went to Nokia Care @ Sunway pyramid just now... 1guy there damn lanC... just tell me nicely la if the centre close at 7pm... just cakap dah tutup without looking at my face... vmad.gif  vmad.gif
laugh.gif I feel sad for you too. But I think it's better to call these Nokia Care center and ask them about their working hours and working days.

You wanted to bring it there for repairing or what?
DreMAx
post Feb 26 2009, 09:50 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Feb 26 2009, 04:53 PM)
I wanted to repair my flash & the music scroller.. mine crack edy...
I see I see. is that Nokia Care center the place you bought your phone? Telstra is AP wor sweat.gif
DreMAx
post Feb 26 2009, 11:29 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Feb 26 2009, 10:14 PM)
nope... i bought it 2nd hand from a forumer here @ lyn... still got warranty until this april... Sapura is an original distributer.. just like avaxx & zitron...
Hmm you can send the phone straight to the Nokia Service Centers also like that since it's by an authorized distributor. I think sweat.gif I think you can
DreMAx
post Feb 27 2009, 09:26 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Feb 27 2009, 05:15 PM)
Really?? I haven't got a chance to test 5800xm during my visit to sunway pyramid's nokia center... at dat time sumbody else was testing the demo set.. just manage to try out N85 n E71 only...
I got to hold the phone since my friend bought it but I didn't try. It's a pretty solid phone it seems but, there are software glitches so far.
DreMAx
post Mar 6 2009, 11:59 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(peris @ Mar 5 2009, 10:32 AM)
my hp b4 this got problem.So i just kept my n5610 unrepair about 2months...but suddenly last nite i tried n no prob at all  rclxms.gif
so i want to format it,how ek?i heard that we cant format it but can reinstall the firmware..anybody got an idea how?thanks  notworthy.gif
You can reinstall the firmware if you want. Just download the software updater and do as instructed. Actually there are people saying there is a new firmware but my phone still doesn't have any updates sad.gif

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Mar 5 2009, 11:43 PM)
my gf is using this phone.
she said her speaker sounds vr rough n like pecah suara using stereo widening ON.
if OFF ok...is tat normal?
or speaker rosak d?
thx!
Try adjusting the equalizers. I am using normal equalizer settings with stereo widening and there is no such problem. What is the firmware version?
DreMAx
post Mar 6 2009, 10:35 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Mar 6 2009, 12:34 PM)
last nite i tried to format my 5610... but s40 phones cannot format like s60... the only way is that to reflash ur firmware... i dah cube last nite... its worked... i had to... my inbox damn a lot of sms that i can't delete... bout 2.6k sms'es... but dun forget to backup ur data 1st using pc suites...

as for the 9.30 firmware version... mine NSU tells me that 8.30 is the latest version for my phone...
Firmware update is country dependent as I was told. No worries about not having an update yet. laugh.gif It will come to you sooner tongue.gif

QUOTE(budakhops @ Mar 6 2009, 12:35 PM)
u can check using *#0000# or using nokia software updater... it will tell ur current firmware version...
If not you can cucuk the USB cable and when you wanna do firmware update, the NSU could also tell you what firmware you are running on and what is the latest one.
DreMAx
post Mar 7 2009, 11:32 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 7 2009, 04:31 PM)
charged for 1 hour already. after set date/time etc appeared. 3 sec after that it turn blank. then the date setup appeared again and blank.. i cant even set the date >_<
Probably Firmware crash. Try reinstalling. If it still persist, better to get the phone repaired by the pros.
DreMAx
post Mar 9 2009, 03:24 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Mar 8 2009, 11:34 PM)
u can try plug in the usb cable to the phone n connect it with ur pc... after that try switch on ur phone... maybe Nokia Software Updater software can detect ur phone... if can not... there is no other choice... u have to send it to the shop....
Normally the NSU can detect the phone when the phone is on unless the phone memang sot already le tongue.gif
DreMAx
post Mar 13 2009, 11:16 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

The latest firmware version v 9.40 is available now.
DreMAx
post Mar 15 2009, 12:33 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Mar 14 2009, 06:26 PM)
I just checked mine... NSU stated that v8.30 is the latest firmware for my phone... r u sure v9.40 is already out??
Yea my NSU shows me that the lastest version is v9.40 and my current firmware is 8.30. But then... I can't seem to successfully download the firmware to my phone. It stops at 28.0Mb out of the 45.x Mb and it would tell me there is a problem downloading.

Has anyone successfully downloaded?

QUOTE(LuckyGod @ Mar 14 2009, 08:47 PM)
watz the changes in the v9.40?
I am not sure yet since I am having some problems downloading the firmware version. Actually there are some users already running on the v9.40. I've already asked for the feedbacks but none came back.

QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 14 2009, 11:47 PM)
how to update phone filmware without using the cable? transfer using memory card reader possible?
Not possible to update since the firmware doesn't installs into the MMC whereas it goes straight into the system of the phone smile.gif
DreMAx
post Mar 15 2009, 12:42 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(diN@AltGeinst @ Mar 15 2009, 12:38 AM)
New user Nokia 5610 XM RED reporting in, bought it about 4 weeks ago. smile.gif

i want to question... does this series have 3G functions? hmm.gif
First and foremost. Welcome to the thread!

To your question, this phone does support 3G functions and can perfom 3G functions. All you need is just the set up from the service provider.
DreMAx
post Mar 18 2009, 06:46 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(LuckyGod @ Mar 15 2009, 12:48 AM)
yea it can make 3G video call
owh thnx for the reply smile.gif
btw i havent try to update my phone...erm before update we must backup files from phone memory only right?
Yeap. Technically, it's just the phone memory that is important. Contacts if you saved into the SIM, they aren't affected. smile.gif

QUOTE(budakhops @ Mar 15 2009, 01:56 AM)
i think on the phone itself can update using 3g lah... got setting for it... but be prepared to received a huge bill...  nod.gif  nod.gif

@DreMAx & ne0z
did u update ur phone to v9.40?? mind sharing comment...  tongue.gif
Can use 3G data services le but than expensive because the update file is kinda large. 40+Mb. By the time finished updating firmware, credit habis already laugh.gif

@budakhops

I haven't got the time to update yet. But as soon as I update if I can spot any improvements I'll note down icon_rolleyes.gif
DreMAx
post Mar 19 2009, 12:12 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Mar 18 2009, 07:24 PM)
9.40 update---
When playing music, there is no beep if received a message...but oni a short vibration and no sound during the vibration...
That sounds quite good but does the music still stops for a while and then resumes again?

QUOTE(budakhops @ Mar 18 2009, 11:29 PM)
wait 1st... been wanting to send mine for repairs... until today still dun have the opportunity yet...
Aiyo... Update first only send for repair work le sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0267sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:33 PM