LYN Discussion On Games and Apps, STRICTLY DISCUSSION / REVIEW REQUESTS

stringfellow
post Jan 27 2009, 03:22 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

So are you getting this G-Map legitimately or are you pirating it from that link you posted before? rolleyes.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 27 2009, 03:28 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

He'll come back saying he pirates it because it is only made available for the American side only. You know all these pirates, they have all kinds of excuses justifying their means.

Boss, tak tido lagi ka? Or just after mahjong+drinking session? laugh.gif tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 27 2009, 03:49 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Oh my! What do you do at a CNY reunion then? Dances With Wolves eh? Wow, that brings back memories.......love lost that wish to remain forgotten....

Me? Doing happy dances lately, things are looking up my way. Plus, meeting my beloved back again soon, I'm thankful to have lots of things to look forward to these days. What about you? Business good?
stringfellow
post Jan 27 2009, 04:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jan 27 2009, 12:20 PM)
On CNY reunion, i catch up with my cousins most of the time and makan gila. As for business, took 2 months off (December-January)but soon after CNY, my work starts.

Also, a friend of mine who works for Apple Malaysia ask me to facilitate a workshop on "Logic Express 8" in their coming event. Going there after CNY to do another presentation to my friend and see how things goes. So far the first presentation went well. Am getting my band to play for their event too. The boys are looking forward to play in their event but then again, it's up to them to invite.
Wow! Dont take this the wrong way bro, but I've never met anyone in your field that would regard drinking as a spiteful vice. I've my own reason for loathing it as well, one of it particularly involves having to sort out another person's mess just because he was out drinking and creating problems of his own, and I had to clean up his mess. Respect went out the door right after that. tongue.gif

Awesome, awesome news on Logic Express. I'm more inclined towards Final Cut Express, but this will be a great session for those musically inclined. Are you planning on playing "Liang" at the event?
stringfellow
post Mar 14 2009, 01:40 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Metal Gear Solid Touch coming to AppStore March 19th for USD9.99.

Konami has announced that Metal Gear Solid Touch (also known as Time Crisis: The Revenge of Solid Snake) will be available for download next week for a predicable price of $10. The source only mentions a Japanese release, but Kotaku has it from Konami that there'll be a simultaneous US release. [Akihabara]

stringfellow
post Mar 21 2009, 12:36 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(apoc1810 @ Mar 18 2009, 02:22 PM)
the game is available now for USD 7.99. Anyone has downloaded it? Am waiting for it to be completed.
Yup got it the minute it was made available. 4 thumbs up! thumbup.gif

Also got myself Gameloft's Let's Golf!, as well as Chillingo's iDracula. Two awesome games, with polish and presentration calibre like a Nintendo DS game! Let's Golf! plays EXACTLY like Hot Shot Golf on any Playstation platform.
stringfellow
post Mar 21 2009, 01:34 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yes you can. Previously I had the iPhone EDGE and an iPhone 3G, I had the apps installed on both. Now I have the iPhone 3G and iPod Touch 32GB, and doing the same too. The apps are even redownloadable free of charge, but you need your iPhone's AppStore tied up to the account that you had purchased the app in the first place.
stringfellow
post Mar 29 2009, 08:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Mar 29 2009, 01:54 PM)
da ting is im not da one goin...my bro goin for jln jln...so i thot i'll get sm cities n gv him my touch...smile.gif
i'll ask hiim his plan n i'll get da cities accordingly la..smile.gif
SF, if u arnd n noe any, let me noe..smile.gif
I know as much as you do, bro. My meanderings in strange, new places depends on how much I researched beforehand, so I don't need to buy or subsrcibe to any City Guides.

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Mar 29 2009, 08:02 PM)
Anyone else have Rolando on their iPhone, what is this notification for?

That "4" notification means that on the current Rolando level you are playing, the game has gone into the iSave smart save state, and there are 4 Rolandos left to be saved from that level.

0.0254sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:22 PM