20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Hair Rebonding, Let's talk bout hair rebonding here! :)

kca
post Oct 3 2009, 09:13 AM

77 posts

I'm planning to do rebonding and change hairstyle anytime now. My existing hair length is bra strap level, plan to cut short to above shoulder length. Any good/honest/reasonable saloon using shiseido products for rebonding, pls recommend..location can be kl/pj/shah alam. Hope to get between rm100 to max rm200..saw some posting which using shiseido products at rm100...appreciate if u can share...
kawa_e
post Oct 11 2009, 11:56 PM

383 posts

Just did rebonding 3 days ago at a salon using full schwarzkopf product under RM150. My hair length touched bra strap. V soft and natural looking. After putting the stabilizer product, they just simply blew dry my hair. It looked straight till now unlike last time I went to some salons they iron straight my hair twice after stabilizer product. I hope my hair will stay straight after my first wash.

This post has been edited by kawa_e: Oct 11 2009, 11:57 PM
CarmenC
post Oct 12 2009, 12:57 AM

73 posts

Dont trust the stylist that claimed using Shisedo or some premium brand.
Ask them to squeeze the cream in front of u in the bowl.
If they do it @ the backroom, mostly its some Balakong product.

I've tried many different brand, the best so far is Goldwell.
Its not only the product, its a combination of skill and timing as well.

A good rebonding technician will never do it less than rm200 since the cost of most branded cream is around rm90 per head.
A proper job will take 5hrs (+ -) n its very tedious.

This post has been edited by CarmenC: Oct 12 2009, 01:07 AM
kele
post Oct 12 2009, 06:28 PM

i got do once b4 in subang jaya... the hair shop is somewhere opposite station one cafe... cant really remember the name.. but i think is ??the hair studio... super bad result... they ask me whether i wanna use a good product from Japan... rm280 can makes my hair look straight..shine and silky and not fake...but it end up ""SIGH" TERRIBLE!!!!! i dunno what to do since cannot cure ady.. very dissapointed!!!!
Ris
post Oct 12 2009, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Oct 11 2009, 11:56 PM)
Just did rebonding 3 days ago at a salon using full schwarzkopf product under RM150. My hair length touched bra strap. V soft and natural looking. After putting the stabilizer product, they just simply blew dry my hair. It looked straight till now unlike last time I went to some salons they iron straight my hair twice after stabilizer product.  I hope my hair will stay straight after my first wash.
Hi Kawa,

Mind to share where did you do ur rebonding?

kawa_e
post Oct 12 2009, 11:21 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Ris @ Oct 12 2009, 09:51 PM)
Hi Kawa,

I did my rebonding at Eau One Salon, at Kampar, Perak smile.gif The salon is in Taman Bandar Baru of Kampar. Very near the KTAR coll.
madsummer
post Oct 19 2009, 03:53 PM

70 posts

Is Snips Saloon at Sg.Wang good for rebonding? Got any good stylist at that branch?
Ahead
post Oct 27 2009, 01:11 AM

Validating
27 posts

Hi, can any1 advise me how are the different of using serum/treatment... and how do they apply? for example Shiseido Crystallizing Aquafix

I had my hair rebonded once, however lack of treatment causing it became dry and frizz again .... so i plan to hav my 2nd rebonding and using schwarzkopf
ka mon
post Oct 28 2009, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(angelgurl @ Sep 10 2009, 10:38 PM)
oh god! went to another K care shop branch at ss2 for fringe rebonding using JS green tea , it was totally a disaster! my fringe is damaged now.. around 2 cm from the bottom.. OMG! it look extremely dry and just damage!

previously went to K care shop too using shiseido.. it turn out to be okie..

not to us Js green tea for rebonding! even those unknown brand is better than this.. argh have to wait 1 month to cut it off..
hmm..i wonder if we oni do fringe rebonding,will it look weird?bcz front part wil b flat...
i did mine few days ago..and i like my hair so much!using shiseido product..rm300,waist length~
but i got a lil bit disappointed cz d side part is not tat straight..
so i thnk im gonna go back thr and ask dem to touch up for me...
yannaazlan
post Nov 3 2009, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(Ris @ Oct 12 2009, 09:51 PM)
Hi Kawa,

i've tried rebonding with schwarzkopf product for my first time (3 or 4 yrs ago), and its really good. its very longlasting. my hair is still straight for about 8month (trust me, without any treatment!) but i spoil it by coloring my whole hair n its started to damage. its kinda pricey at that time since maybe it still new. i got it for rm400(including shine(sumthing- i cant recall. its really gv shine to my hair)+rm225(highlight- since its really boring when ur hair flat so the stylist suggest me to make some highlight). my highlighted part damaged for about 3 weeks later. and like i said, i try to change my look by coloring the whole hair 8months later. its stupid i know. i started to think if i NEVER put any color to my hair (since im very lazy to go for treatment), maybe my hair will still straight more than a year.

FYI, i go to derrick @ midvalley (in front of carrefour midvalley). joanne is my stylist n she's really good. i still hv her number but im not sure if she's still there or not since nowadays mostly, i love to go to allanz @ setiawangsa.

Added on November 3, 2009, 1:49 amnow my hair is already recovered, virgin from any chemical stuff. back to the original. no color.

i hv a thin straight layered hair but very frizzy or wavy at the bottom. by wavy - i mean not in a sexy way. i hate it. it tends to be very 'kembang' after shower (im not a big fan in blow dry).

im thinking shud i get another rebonding or maybe relaxing? how long relaxing will last? if im using relaxing, do i hv to blow dry every after shower to have natural straight look? or i dont hv to do anything, let it dry naturally n i'll get the straight?

allanz offer me rm120 for relaxing using 'still good' product, rm150 for using wella.

shud i go for it?

This post has been edited by yannaazlan: Nov 3 2009, 01:49 AM
TSangelgurl
post Nov 3 2009, 11:58 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(yannaazlan @ Nov 3 2009, 01:39 AM)
i've tried rebonding with schwarzkopf product for my first time (3 or 4 yrs ago), and its really good. its very longlasting. my hair is still straight for about 8month (trust me, without any treatment!) but i spoil it by coloring my whole hair n its started to damage. its kinda pricey at that time since maybe it still new. i got it for rm400(including shine(sumthing- i cant recall. its really gv shine to my hair)+rm225(highlight- since its really boring when ur hair flat so the stylist suggest me to make some highlight). my highlighted part damaged for about 3 weeks later. and like i said, i try to change my look by coloring the whole hair 8months later. its stupid i know. i started to think if i NEVER put any color to my hair (since im very lazy to go for treatment), maybe my hair will still straight more than a year.

FYI, i go to derrick @ midvalley (in front of carrefour midvalley). joanne is my stylist n she's really good. i still hv her number but im not sure if she's still there or not since nowadays mostly, i love to go to allanz @ setiawangsa.

Added on November 3, 2009, 1:49 amnow my hair is already recovered, virgin from any chemical stuff. back to the original. no color.

i hv a thin straight layered hair but very frizzy or wavy at the bottom. by wavy - i mean not in a sexy way. i hate it. it tends to be very 'kembang' after shower (im not a big fan in blow dry).

im thinking shud i get another rebonding or maybe relaxing? how long relaxing will last? if im using relaxing, do i hv to blow dry every after shower to have natural straight look? or i dont hv to do anything, let it dry naturally n i'll get the straight?

allanz offer me rm120 for relaxing using 'still good' product, rm150 for using wella.

shud i go for it?
if your hair is back to normal now, you can try doing rebonding again.. as relaxing is not that lasting.. just my opinion.. cuz my hair tends to grow very fast.. even rebonding can only last for nice 3 months after 6 months it will turn back to frizzy again..

on the other hand, u can also try relaxing 1st.. see how long does it last and the result.. it might look good on u =)

Added on November 3, 2009, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(ka mon @ Oct 28 2009, 07:49 PM)
hmm..i wonder if we oni do fringe rebonding,will it look weird?bcz front part wil b flat...
i did mine few days ago..and i like my hair so much!using shiseido product..rm300,waist length~
but i got a lil bit disappointed cz d side part is not tat straight..
so i thnk im gonna go back thr and ask dem to touch up for me...
for me, my hair will never look flat after rebonding.. it will become like natural straight after i wash my hair.. dunno y sigh.
even i told them i wan really flat rebonding.. it will still turn out to become natural after washing. I don't really like it to become natural straight as i think that's the reason y my rebonding won't last long. lol.

This post has been edited by angelgurl: Nov 3 2009, 12:01 PM
ka mon
post Nov 3 2009, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(angelgurl @ Nov 3 2009, 11:58 AM)
if your hair is back to normal now, you can try doing rebonding again.. as relaxing is not that lasting.. just my opinion.. cuz my hair tends to grow very fast.. even rebonding can only last for nice 3 months after 6 months it will turn back to frizzy again..

on the other hand, u can also try relaxing 1st.. see how long does it last and the result.. it might look good on u =)

Added on November 3, 2009, 12:01 pm

for me, my hair will never look flat after rebonding.. it will become like natural straight after i wash my hair.. dunno y sigh.
even i told them i wan really flat rebonding.. it will still turn out to become natural after washing. I don't really like it to become natural straight as i think that's the reason y my rebonding  won't last long. lol.
omg~we have the same problem!!i used shiseido,before i washed,it looked so silky and shinny~=D love it so much!4 days later I washed it,it looks so natural straight and not shiny anymore.I think its because I havent done my treatment yet,thats y mmy hair lost its shine...=(

is it true that after wash only can do hair treatment?because that lady told me to go back to do the treatment later on. I dunno why lor~~so i kinda afraid later she charges me extra for treatment as this treatment ald included in the price I paid.Aikez!

And my side part is not straight!!So ughhhhhhhhhhhhh!Stupid hair!

TSangelgurl
post Nov 3 2009, 03:12 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ka mon @ Nov 3 2009, 02:35 PM)
omg~we have the same problem!!i used shiseido,before i washed,it looked so silky and shinny~=D love it so much!4 days later I washed it,it looks so natural straight and not shiny anymore.I think its because I havent done my treatment yet,thats y mmy hair lost its shine...=(

is it true that after wash only can do hair treatment?because that lady told me to go back to do the treatment later on. I dunno why lor~~so i kinda afraid later she charges me extra for treatment as this treatment ald included in the price I paid.Aikez!

And my side part is not straight!!So ughhhhhhhhhhhhh!Stupid hair!
hahaha meee too! It would never look shiny after i washed my hair.. wonder y too.. i think not becuz of treatment gua.. but can try thou. next time i should ask for good hair treatment with rebonding and see how it turns out..
kawa_e
post Nov 3 2009, 08:44 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl @ Nov 3 2009, 03:12 PM)
hahaha meee too! It would never look shiny after i washed my hair.. wonder y too.. i think not becuz of treatment gua.. but can try thou. next time i should ask for good hair treatment with rebonding and see how it turns out..
same. I'm not v happy with my own hair as well. Ya altho I am blessed with hair but my hair is not as soft and straight like my friend. I saw her did rebonding and for few weeks d her hair still like rebonding type. V soft and straight. I mean STRAIGHT !

My hair also like u, natural straight d. When I run my fingers to my hair also not tat smooth d. I did colouring myself after 1 week rebonding. Dunno if that killed my hair sad.gif But I can say schwarzkopf product can really made my hair straighter than other products my hair rebonded with or maybe it's the techniques by the saloon I went was good hmm.gif

Nevertheless, I need to blow my hair dry after washing. My hair will be puffy but after tomorrow, it'll be more flatter, dunno why.

yannaazlan
post Nov 3 2009, 09:20 PM

maybe u shud try schwarzkopf. my hair still shine for 8least 2 months.
ka mon
post Nov 3 2009, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(angelgurl @ Nov 3 2009, 03:12 PM)
hmm~~weird right?or maybe our hair is "dead and aging" ald..tats y it bcomes like tat?haha!im going back thr to do my treatment and see how it works...hopefully tat lady be honest wif me and not charge me extra $$ for that treatment! =S otherwise,that shop is gonna be blacklisted in my list FOREVER AND EVER!=D

wil come back to report after thurs..hhaha!!

Added on November 3, 2009, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(yannaazlan @ Nov 3 2009, 09:20 PM)
lucky you!! rclxms.gif
btw,can show a pic of ur current hair?
i wanto kepo abit..haha!
how much you did and whr u did it?

This post has been edited by ka mon: Nov 3 2009, 09:50 PM
yannaazlan
post Nov 4 2009, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(ka mon @ Nov 3 2009, 09:48 PM)
hmm~~weird right?or maybe our hair is "dead and aging" ald..tats y it bcomes like tat?haha!im going back thr to do my treatment and see how it works...hopefully tat lady be honest wif me and not charge me extra $$ for that treatment! =S otherwise,that shop is gonna be blacklisted in my list FOREVER AND EVER!=D

wil come back to report after thurs..hhaha!!

Added on November 3, 2009, 9:50 pm

lucky you!! rclxms.gif
btw,can show a pic of ur current hair?
i wanto kepo abit..haha!
how much you did and whr u did it?
(refer to my post)

ive tried rebonding 3 or 4 yrs back. n it still shine for 8least 2 months (except the highlighted part since i NEVER treat my hair *my bad*). tht time, i go to derrick @ midvalley (in front of carrefour). ask for joanne. the price is pretty expensive tht time. not sure now. but tht time, i pay 400 including hair shine. they got 350 pakej, without hair shine. im not sure the price now since its been ages since i go there.

FYI, my hair is natural rite now. virgin frm any salon stuff. so got no point to upload my pic ere. but u can add @ facebook. search 4 'yanna azlan'.
babylis
post Nov 4 2009, 01:29 PM

54 posts

I did my rebonding (Nexxen cool ice) for RM180 inclusive of hair cut. FYI, i have long hair. I really love Nexxen's product as they really effective.

I do have ready stock Nexxen & Marc Daniels Moisture Control first aid for hair (Imported from Australia) shampoo and conditioner. Pls visit my thread below or Miss Young and Lovely Picasa Album ready stock album.

My blogshop is Miss Young and Lovely Online Shop

kawa_e
post Nov 4 2009, 03:23 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(yannaazlan @ Nov 3 2009, 09:20 PM)
yup, I did rebonding at salon full of schwarzkopf. Result is good. I still have a straight hair here. I did not wash my hair for 2-3 days (lucky din itchy) and my hair is straighter. It is because of my hair's oil.. smile.gif
yannaazlan
post Nov 4 2009, 03:45 PM

u know wht.. i've been told by the stylist not to wash my hair for 2weeks to have the better result. thank God, i got nothing to do except stay @ home, so, no one will smell my hair. lol~

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:38 PM