Help on gaming consoles
Nov 14 2008, 04:09 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
I love to play game, but I'm a student and I can't afford originals so I can legally steal now.
Now that's the mentality |
Nov 14 2008, 05:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Xbox360: can go sgwang 3rd flr Tech Two, his a 360 pro. fix my 3RROD in 3 days by him self...Others need to sent to someone else and take more than a month also can not fix.....He should have a good price and warranty for u.
PS3: u can buy from anywhere who can trust and offer good resonable price coz the warranty is by Sony Malaysia. Dont listen & belive those RM1K u can get a PS3, cheap things sure got problem one. If can use your own money to buy, u will take care of it more than your girlfriend. than play with yr dad...Once yr dad like it, he might go look for ori game for himself to play and not gonna borrow u to play...... |
Nov 14 2008, 05:14 PM
865 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Paradise City |
QUOTE(McGyvii @ Nov 14 2008, 05:04 PM) sorry i cant help about this word "borrow"..borrow and lending.. not gonna borrow u to play...... meaning i am not going to borrow ur body to play.. i dun need to borrow a person to play game u shud use: Not going 2 lend it to you, or not going to let you play/touch is a much better phrase. i apologize if i over spoken here. |
Nov 14 2008, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Nov 14 2008, 06:14 PM) sorry i cant help about this word "borrow".. Very good for u to correct me....Realy thanks. borrow and lending.. not gonna borrow u to play...... meaning i am not going to borrow ur body to play.. i dun need to borrow a person to play game u shud use: Not going 2 lend it to you, or not going to let you play/touch is a much better phrase. i apologize if i over spoken here. |
Nov 14 2008, 07:26 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Nov 14 2008, 03:07 PM) my suggestion, if u really wanna buy, i suggest u using ur own $ (if u are working).. Um.....Nice advice bro....But now economy is still stable so dad decided to buy adi....So my studies and money is not a factor anymore ok?!!However if u ask ur father to buy something that expensive.. my gosh.. either ur family is rich or ... btw reason of buying a console? String of As in exam? or is ur desire to play the games? i strongly suggest that if u are not doing too well in ur studies.. focus on ur studies, dun buy consoles.. anyway.. buy original games.. it's much more worth it than pirated games.. Added on November 14, 2008, 7:29 pm QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 14 2008, 04:02 PM) u know u cant afford ps3 games.. then why u still thinking of ps3? u already got ur answer there. aiyaaaa... this kind of question pon ada kaa... pelik pelik. Ahem....ITS NOT THE PS3 AND THE GAMES I CANT AFFORD.IT IS I CANT AFFORD TO BUY NEW 1 EVERYTIME I FINISH A GAME....HOPE U CAN UNDERSTAND....Added on November 14, 2008, 7:31 pm QUOTE(okgun @ Nov 14 2008, 03:34 PM) If you only concern about pirate game then buy ps2.the console and game is cheap. PS2 ADI GOT LAH.....STAR WARS TFU AND NBA 09 ALL FINISH AND THE GRAHPICS SUCKS LIKE HELL....Reasons: 1)Xbox 360 will rod 2)Xbox 360 pirate game means no xbox live 3)PS3 game is expensive Please support Ori. This post has been edited by darklordkbc: Nov 14 2008, 07:31 PM |
Nov 14 2008, 07:32 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
Nov 14 2008, 07:35 PM
Added on November 14, 2008, 7:29 pm Ahem....ITS NOT THE PS3 AND THE GAMES I CANT AFFORD.IT IS I CANT AFFORD TO BUY NEW 1 EVERYTIME I FINISH A GAME....HOPE U CAN UNDERSTAND.... Sell of the old game than buy thye new one. Lots ppl doing this.... |
Nov 14 2008, 07:39 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Seriously??U mean there is a type of trading area for these games??
Added on November 14, 2008, 7:41 pm QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 14 2008, 07:32 PM) U said i cant afford ps3...I CAN AFFORD but the games once i finish i cant buy new 1 everytimeThis post has been edited by darklordkbc: Nov 14 2008, 07:41 PM |
Nov 14 2008, 07:44 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
We do my friend. We normally buy 2nd hand games, trade around. just take a look at the Playstaion Store if u need some 2nd hand titles.
Nov 14 2008, 07:49 PM
or just go to our Consoles Couch Garage Sales....Only Original 2nd hand game ar.....No ahem here.
Nov 14 2008, 09:53 PM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
QUOTE(darklordkbc @ Nov 14 2008, 07:26 PM) Um.....Nice advice bro....But now economy is still stable so dad decided to buy adi....So my studies and money is not a factor anymore ok?!! Gaming is an expensive hobby for working adults like us. Gaming is not a need. If you can't AFFORD it, then get a JOB like a real man instead of begging your daddy to buy for you like a small boy!Added on November 14, 2008, 7:29 pm Ahem....ITS NOT THE PS3 AND THE GAMES I CANT AFFORD.IT IS I CANT AFFORD TO BUY NEW 1 EVERYTIME I FINISH A GAME....HOPE U CAN UNDERSTAND.... Added on November 14, 2008, 7:31 pm PS2 ADI GOT LAH.....STAR WARS TFU AND NBA 09 ALL FINISH AND THE GRAHPICS SUCKS LIKE HELL.... |
Nov 15 2008, 11:29 AM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
QUOTE(darklordkbc @ Nov 14 2008, 07:39 PM) Seriously??U mean there is a type of trading area for these games?? well you can always rent a game..or borrow from a friend the better, not all the games worth RM180++Added on November 14, 2008, 7:41 pm U said i cant afford ps3...I CAN AFFORD but the games once i finish i cant buy new 1 everytime Buy only games that you think have replay value and good one nevertheless, at least Ori stuff makes you appreciated game a lot better This post has been edited by ajis: Nov 15 2008, 11:30 AM |
Nov 15 2008, 05:00 PM
8,194 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Atas Pokok Jati |
even u finish Single player..mode
but still got MP.. session... to unlocked everything... example MGS4.. finish story mode.. then u can go for MetalGear Online... |
Nov 17 2008, 09:22 AM
355 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
if you want to buy xbox, i can help. i know supplier you can get original stuff with slightly cheaper price.
I think if you earn RM2000. if a game is RM200. it will bite you 10%. Still ok |
Dec 6 2008, 08:41 PM
99 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
what the most important things is support the original gaming...
Dec 6 2008, 10:38 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
heheh thanks to us supporting original games for ps3 the ps3 officially launched in malaysia. What happen to 360 official launch? Because of piracy?
BADABUM TISH! |
Dec 7 2008, 12:03 AM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
QUOTE(slickz @ Dec 6 2008, 10:38 PM) heheh thanks to us supporting original games for ps3 the ps3 officially launched in malaysia. What happen to 360 official launch? Because of piracy? in microsoft's atlas, malaysia does not exist. instead a flag with a skull and cross bones is planted there where "malaysia" should be.BADABUM TISH! |
Dec 7 2008, 12:21 AM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Ampang |
piracy is aldy a past time 4 us ... from TS, I can understand ur situation.... since got conned for fake ps2... interesting enuf
... all of us here support originals ... be it Xbox360 or PS3... both are great gaming consoles i think here in lyn we have a great community supporting each other.... (last time mana ada renting game services, now its possible and available my gaming experiences just got better also This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Dec 7 2008, 12:29 AM |
Dec 7 2008, 04:02 PM
308 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Dun ya |
QUOTE(nwk @ Dec 7 2008, 12:03 AM) in microsoft's atlas, malaysia does not exist. instead a flag with a skull and cross bones is planted there where "malaysia" should be. you should watch "Pirates of silicon valley"(not sure the correct title of the movie though, then you'll realize bill gates are the richest pirate out there... with that said, better support the PS3, trust me you'll understand the true feeling of becoming a TRUE gamer in the gaming industry, wanna know why? you can truly judge the game based on its TRUE price, and play the game longer to unlock everything in a game(enjoy more).. here's my suggestion: -Buy PS3, play slowly, enjoy the game, dont rush things, play in limited time(dont tibai till cant sleep) then you can manage your time better(study,work,eat,chat with GF) go out and live like a normal person...if boring with the same game, you can play online(its free)...then download FREE demos before buying another games(saves time, and money) -Buy Xbox(assume u buy pirated games) play like usual, finish the game fast, then throw the RM5 dvd into dustbin, look for another game, play like theres no tomorrow(oops, there goes your study time), try to go online(ooops, you have to pay to play online) ok fine, buy another game then suddenly, u saw 3 blinking lights....OMG 3ROD....hahaha... |
Dec 7 2008, 10:13 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Buy games that u feel u can play it for a long time (Resistance 2,Fifa 09,Gears of War 2....).. Sometimes its the multiplayer modes and the local community in both PS3 and Xbox 360 that makes u keep on playing the game for a long period or until the next sequel comes..
And yea buy ori games regardless of which consoles ure gonna get..Xbox 360 is only fun with LIVE.. |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:55 AM |