Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

steventan85
post Nov 19 2014, 03:30 PM

6,447 posts

http://my.dunlopilloworld.com/Our-Products...-Executive-Luxe

anyone know how much ? thanks
steventan85
post Feb 27 2015, 11:50 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Feb 27 2015, 11:21 PM)
Just received kingkoil chiro tech star 4 hotel series 32cm with pocket srping, specs is better than retail which selling rm1999 for 27cm, worth the money smile.gif
Do u have any website reference for the retail model ?

Which model u compare within king koil series ?
steventan85
post Mar 3 2015, 10:58 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Mar 1 2015, 01:54 AM)
king add rm300
how much u pay for it ? from groupon ?
steventan85
post Mar 3 2015, 06:27 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Mar 3 2015, 06:00 PM)
Yes from groupon, very cheap and delivery within 2 weeks.
Will the mattress firm ? I prefer soft mattress thumbup.gif
steventan85
post Mar 25 2015, 11:30 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Mar 25 2015, 07:14 AM)
was offered King Koil Crown Sovereign 300 rm3400.....is it value for money?
IMO , u might need consider Dunlopillo Royal Executive ?..it's way better than that model
steventan85
post Mar 26 2015, 08:29 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Mar 26 2015, 05:50 AM)
btw the King Koil Crown Sovereign 300 rm3400 is queen size
Dunlopillo Royal Executive King Rm3500 queen.
steventan85
post Mar 26 2015, 04:20 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(aliluya @ Mar 26 2015, 03:48 PM)
Hi BabyK, can i check with you the kingkoil size is it king or queen? comes with bedframe too?
RM2900 definitely without bed frame .... unless u buy normal bed
steventan85
post Apr 1 2015, 01:00 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Apr 1 2015, 11:05 AM)
Guys i just grabbed Fiesta Kingkoil from Home Furniture Fair at SACC Setia Alam last week. Strange is i cant find any kingkoil product name Fiesta. Price Rm2100 with bed frame.
i assume its above RM1100 for mattress
steventan85
post Apr 2 2015, 11:30 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Apr 2 2015, 11:12 PM)
Is pocket spring with latex combination. Not sure if have foam. Using royal executive for a year. Back pain all gone but will return if go oversea or out station more then 4 days.
About 4k for this model...price wise still ok...but I get offer price RM2300 for king koil Sri maharaja king , is it good price ?
steventan85
post Apr 3 2015, 10:10 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Apr 3 2015, 12:03 AM)
Take a sleep after work where ur body will tell u which better. Before buy this I am eying for a softer mattress. But once go try after work, firmer is better choice for me.
i go buy mattress after whole day shopping

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
steventan85
post Apr 3 2015, 10:46 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Apr 3 2015, 10:41 AM)
Personally I prefer Spring Air although is not very popular here.
never heard of this brand .. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 3 2015, 10:47 AM
steventan85
post Apr 10 2015, 07:03 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 4 2015, 12:28 AM)
I get to lie down on a spring air mattress on expo...
Can say dis is d onli bed dat can make me buy on spot without thinking much (if i have d money) lar...
U go try out dunlopillo royal exec. Luxe , and u will say the same thing as well ... Go try out mattress within ur budget , else u will out of budget ....
steventan85
post Apr 14 2015, 09:04 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Apr 14 2015, 08:37 PM)
Medium firm / firm mattress is essential for the support layer.
is sri maharaja consider as medium firm ?
steventan85
post Apr 16 2015, 11:44 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(pengleong @ Apr 16 2015, 10:25 AM)
Can we trust the mattress warranty nowdays?  Last time I bought from Courts, the company said to call the supplier directly.   
The supplier was reluctant to come over and my 2000 ringgit mattress is less than 2 years old!!    The china an said I am better off buying a new mattress from them.
pls specify the mattress brand ?

steventan85
post Apr 27 2015, 09:07 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(angelic_ryder @ Apr 26 2015, 10:55 PM)
Hi, newbie here. I'm looking for a king size mattress and budget is 3k for mattress and 1.5k for bed frame. Prefer soft to medium type. I know that budget is a little tight for a king size but appreciate advice. Thanks in advance.
u can opt for sri maharaja or Crown Sovereign 250 hotel series with this 3k budget, king size ...
steventan85
post Apr 28 2015, 09:24 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(vaderboy @ Apr 27 2015, 08:41 PM)
sri maharaja around rm2414 rite? queen size. Btw, what is the cheapest price for regal comfort 100 queen size?
queen size @ 2414 ? i bought mine @ 2400 King Size .... LoL
steventan85
post Apr 28 2015, 07:27 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(vaderboy @ Apr 28 2015, 07:08 PM)
May i know where to get it?
Check ur pm
steventan85
post May 2 2015, 10:56 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(merlene @ May 2 2015, 06:23 PM)
I just bought a Dunlopillo Princeton with divan and the other freebies like mattress protector, 2 pillows, 2 bolster, and 2 more cheapo down pillow for RM4,600 at Homedec KLCC.

Was told this is fully imported. But when I came home and do online checking, I can't seems to find this mattress series anywhere!!! Did I get conned? Is this price reasonable?
U should have identify the model u want before u buy it laugh.gif
steventan85
post May 6 2015, 10:52 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(merlene @ May 5 2015, 06:46 PM)
Errmm... I am talking about Queen size here. I didn't know Dunlopillo has housebrand! I totally told them that I do not want housebrand mattress and I wanted an official series so I know I am getting what I am supposed to get. In this case, for Dunlopillo, how do we differentiate housebrand or not? I went to MFO again and they told me, Dunlopillo has acknowledge it is original manufactured by Dunlopillo and not housebrand @@.

Honestly, what I am not happy about is that if it is housebrand, why say it is not housebrand. I went to few shops and they were honest enough to tell me that xxx is housebrand mattrerss and I also noticed that housebrand mattresses are cheaper that official series. To think that I fell for another "housebrand trick!" argghhh.....
MFO is basically cannot trust ....go to mattress manufacturer website and check the model , before buy it .. this is wat i done previously ... i dont trust any sales person until i saw the exact same mattress in front of me...every brand have housebrand icon_rolleyes.gif
steventan85
post May 6 2015, 02:14 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(merlene @ May 6 2015, 01:15 PM)
I just called Dunlopillo sales person Eddie. He told me that as far as he knows, this Princeton is not housebrand but if I want something similar, he can recommend me others.

Website is not updated as it is a newly launched product. They will update the website once they are ready. When I ask when they will update the website, he says it is up to the marketing team to decide when it will be done @@

When I asked for any papers/ brochures to support his claim, he says he doesn't have anything for me. He says to ask from MFO who sold me the mattress. When I said MFO do not have any and ask me to ask from him, then he say all the brochures and flyers are still in the process, so no papers.

I even went to MFO HQ to ask again and the sales girl told me this is only sold by big retailers like MFO ... I thought definition of housebrand means it is something that is being sold exclusively by certain retailers?

On top of that, the girl in MFO HQ told me the spring in Princeton is not 5 zone pocketed spring which is what Royal Exec is using, while the girl who sold me Princeton used this as a selling point for her mattress. This is the main reason why I asked if Dunlopillo have any papers to show for the mattress composition...end up they don't have it!

Seriously, MFO doesn't seems to know what they are selling .... that or ... they are trying to use tricks to make their sale! And Dunlopillo seems to condone their way of work!
damage done. only to blame urself to visit MFO at the 1st place..LoL... they are not normal mattress seller....

2.7818sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:45 PM