Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

fish98
post Nov 7 2010, 07:25 PM

hi, i'm a newbie here in the forum.., read a lot about mattresses as i wanted to buy a king size mattress... i want to ask o all sifus.. what is the diffrent between king koil maharaja n maharani mattress? which one is better n is it true that the maharani is the newer version of the maharaja mattress....

while doing my searh hunt for mattresses i found that some shops dont sell the maharaja mattress n they only have the maharani... n said that i was the old stock n the new version is the maharani.. i dont really buy it bcoz in the king koil web there's no info about this maharani mattress... n in this forum also people only mention maharaja n non maharani has been talk about

do help me out on this matter...

tq
fish98
post Nov 7 2010, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(art6969 @ Nov 7 2010, 09:00 PM)
bro

alot of different between maharaja and maharani even the price, when i bought maharaja last year, the price for maharani is same as King Koil Silvery and for your info maharani is not individual pocket spring, maharani is not on the same segment as maharaja.

kingkoil have 3 different segment

1)pocket spring - example maharaja
2) Chiro-Tech Coil  - example residency XL
3) Chiropractic Coil - example silvery /maharani

maharani is the older[U] model for chiropratic coil series, so please aware with that shop,
bro,

thnks for the information... that's more like it.. i do feel that something was wrong when the salesman told me that... as i do feel that i like it better when i tried the MAHARAJA compared to the MAHARANI.. meaning that he tried to cheat me.. n the price he quoted was 1800...crazy guy... lucky me.. if not i got cheated.

anyway, i found 1 place selling KK maharaja at rm1500... in kota damansara.. at the traffic light going to shah alam - sg buloh.. . but no free gift....i didnt buy yet but will go there again tomorrow...
fish98
post Nov 8 2010, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(Drian @ Nov 8 2010, 10:38 AM)
Just tell the shop name so other forummers will be more cautious when purchasing things from them.
hi drian,

it is at bandar sri damansara... VALENCIA shop.... u can see the shop right on ur left if u r headng to kepong from sg buloh...

This post has been edited by fish98: Nov 8 2010, 04:25 PM
fish98
post Nov 11 2010, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Nov 11 2010, 10:18 AM)
Yeah, I totally agree, the MFO outlet at Section 19 PJ also the same. Salesman very pushy and always mentioned that they have the best price  doh.gif

My location is PJ and usually, I test those mattress @ places like MFO. Once decided, I go to nearby smaller shops (seapark public bank) to ask for price and grab from there. Some small shops may not have the stock, but they can order and deliver to you at the price much cheaper than MFO.
QUOTE(ADJ @ Nov 11 2010, 12:00 PM)
i think that goes to alot of other stuff as well - check out products at big stores/showrooms/exhibitions then buy from small stores for better pricing tongue.gif
i wud totally agree with both of u...after reading about the best price for KK MAHARAJA, and headboard+divan,i just went to a few small furniture shops around kota damansara and i got the exact price quoted here in the forum. No need to go far.. just ask whether they can give u the price or not.. if cannot, just get out and search somewhere else... simple as that.

by da way i went to The BOTTLE DESIGN shop (in JINJANG UTARA) all the way there, as 2 forumers said that they got KK MAHARAJA for 1499 n the headboard set for 599. Yesterday, the salesgirl gave me KK MAhArAjA for RM1699 n gdnite divan + headboard for RM799...... Tried to bargain but she wont budge! another 'sakit hati' incident!

I went to SLEEP FACTORY at The Atria shopping mall last weekend, n the guy keep on promoting the SILENTNIGHT ROUSSEAU (i think this is how it was spell). Price 3100 only for the mattress that feels something like Residency XL. want to chop me lorrr.. also saying that i cant get that price for memory foam blahblahblah... dont know whether it is true having memory foam or not!
fish98
post Nov 12 2010, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(ivyrainy @ Nov 12 2010, 08:16 AM)
what is the best price we can get for KK MAHARAJA, and headboard+divan? kindly advise, thanks!
hi, if u read the thread here... one of the forumer ANTIVIRUZ is selling the king size KK MAHARAJA for RM1480...the divan n headboard, i got at rm500 at a small shop in seksyn 6 kota damasnsara... a simple one, MIDORI brand... (NOT yet bought so do not know the quality wise.. buy that is the price the salesman quoted for me....

0.0221sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:48 PM