Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

Clueless07
post Dec 16 2021, 06:36 PM

1,367 posts

hi - just wondering.

are those nice hotel mattress suitable for home use?
could it be too soft/comfy good for a few days sleep. but for long term might not provide enough support.

and for budget of 6-8k ( including frame) which mattress is most recommended?
Clueless07
post Jan 3 2022, 10:08 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(panda@KL @ Jan 2 2022, 09:21 PM)
anyone knows where to get cheaper Serta and Sealy mattress?
was looking around last week or so > Sealy was having this Signature Mattress celebrating their 140 years - 10k including frame for King,
As for Serta- they are having promo as usual. iPedic series going around 10k-15k depending which model.

anyway- what makes these 2 brands special compare to others?
Clueless07
post Apr 10 2022, 09:43 PM

1,367 posts

hi guys

looking for 1 nos super single mattereess with bed frame
1 nos queen with bed frame

they are for my teenage kid- where are the good options eh?

say total budget 4000 MYR

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Apr 10 2022, 09:44 PM
Clueless07
post Apr 11 2022, 11:46 AM

1,367 posts

thanks bro....
since Queen and King is only like 200 RM different > so make sense is to get King if space allowed right?
Clueless07
post Apr 11 2022, 11:54 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 11 2022, 11:48 AM)
King is actually very big... good to use if couples hate sleeping near each other....
doh.gif

so queen is for lovely couple which like to cuddle up
while king is for lau jaiao which bored of each other and want own space ? Lol

anyway- i doubt queen is comfy for 2 adults. King is just enough and now some even talked about super king
Clueless07
post Apr 12 2022, 01:26 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(timmychin @ Apr 12 2022, 11:42 AM)
Hi guys I went to Dunlopillo store and tried a few beds. Lily (Cheapest, but comfy I like) and also considering (Cool Silk Espirit). Lily is much cheaper comforted to the Cool Silk models. Is it worth the price for this brand and model? My budget is 5k for King Size including bed frame
4k is decent budget wei.
of course price range of need can varies from 2k to 20k eh...
i am also very lost which is most value for money.

so many factors we can't be sure. spring better or no spring better.
thicker better or how thick is good
firm vs soft...
then adding fancy word like posture-pedic-nano etc...

rclxub.gif
Clueless07
post Apr 13 2022, 09:59 AM

1,367 posts

Brand filtration... haha good term.

well... i am also keen of Dunlopillo and Slumberland.
may be these are old brand i am familiar with as a kid long ago

that time it was recognized as premium brand hence we are left w this concept
Clueless07
post Sep 11 2022, 05:06 PM

1,367 posts

How is Goodnite overall?

so something 2k - 3k range
nothing to shout about, but cant for nothing much for this price?

local brand with lots of promotion/marketing recently.

Was looking at the following :
For my son : Queen with Divan
Grand Regent - 3299
Efisio - 2999

For muy parents King size (matress only)
De everest 2700

are they of decent quality?

am sure many other alternatives- but choices are endless
as long as above are fine then might as well find time for other purchases/comparison

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Sep 11 2022, 05:10 PM
Clueless07
post Sep 11 2022, 06:17 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Sep 11 2022, 05:14 PM)
Anyone know where can I get those 5 stars hotel grade like sheraton mattress quality and comfortness?
My budget is around 10k
would though it will be the 3S
Seally, Serta, Simmons.

i went with Serta- cost 12k+

Clueless07
post Sep 12 2022, 10:13 AM

1,367 posts

I bought imbalance.
U can check any branch la.

Which is better and which is not - very personal gua