QUOTE(Cyyap95 @ Mar 12 2024, 07:16 PM)
Hello guys, need help for finding a good
super single mattress, current one from Origin Hybrid Mattress is just meh.
I'm:
- Back sleeper (sometimes i lay on side before sleep to use phone)
- Hot sleeper (maybe this is the issue with origin mattress, hard for me to fall asleep i keep turning here and there because of heat)
- Weight 90kg (working on it to reduce to 70~80)
- Preference: medium to firm
- Budget: Up to 5k
Currently I am looking at Serta, their sales from website tell me they have this new coming series using cooltech fabric, but need wait until april, range around 3~5k, meanwhile I'm also interested in Getha, but haven't visit their showroom
(Serta brand in this forum get lot of praise but i notice if i google it there's some mixed reviews of it saying the quality gone down recently, not sure if the manufacturing site is same or not...)
--
Just visited a mbf showroom and now eyeing the dunlopillo coolsilk 2.0 series, got offer king size for 4k
if you are feeling hot during the sleep even in an aircond room, whatever mattress fabric ie cooltech, icy cool, arctic cool, clima cool..etc applied will not give much cooling impact to you.
some people might say they don't use much aircond and prefer a cooling mattress, hot room hot environment is a fact, moving to a dense forest area is a heat solution way.
dunlopillo coolsilk 2.0 doesnt perform well if you are not using it in the aircond room.