402 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

Lacus_lee
post Jan 22 2013, 03:26 PM

Hi all,

Saw a very interesting fb page, they are giving out 1 unit of hotel graded pillow for every visitor who clicked liked.

My friends and I have collected ours.
Just wanna share with you.

http://www.facebook.com/slumberlandhotel?flyingspaghettimonster=stream
tachlio
post Jan 23 2013, 11:31 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Any good shop @ Pg/Butterworth.

Currently, looking at
1. KK Actipro II
2. Dunloppillo Duchess

Prefer firm but with comfort feeling on top.
Looking for laytax(natural / Talalay) but no need 100%, maybe on top or 2nd layer is OK
D10yrspain
post Jan 24 2013, 10:33 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(gkokkeong @ Jan 21 2013, 04:53 PM)
Hi All Sifus,

Looking for mattress
Size - King
Budget - RM2.5k-RM4k
Delivery to Klang

Requirement: My wife like soft mattress, but i prefer more firm.(any balance on it?)smile.gif

Do PM me price, if any? thanks
In that case you may wanna consider what most westerner practice. Buy 2 single mattress and push it together, that way you can enjoy your firm mattress and she can enjoy her soft one. For the frame or divan you can actually buy king size and put both single mattresses in it. Normal king size mattress is approximately 182cm x 190cm and single would be 91cm x 190cm. Do check the size properly before buying.
anti_gaara
post Jan 27 2013, 03:59 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jun 2 2012, 10:29 AM)
Tempsmart II Elizabeth has extra ingredients ie latex + joma wool.

Limited for 500pcs only to celebrate Queen Elizabeth's reign of 60years in the UK.
where can i get tempsmart2 elizabeth? best price?
xa[V]ier
post Jan 27 2013, 07:04 AM

131 posts

MFO having "moving out" sale.. Addvertisment in the Star yesterday..

Is it good to buy matress from them?
iamsobloodysick
post Jan 27 2013, 07:40 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(xaVier @ Jan 27 2013, 07:04 AM)
MFO having "moving out" sale.. Addvertisment in the Star yesterday..

Is it good to buy matress from them?
Their "moving out sale" has no expiration date.

Having seen their ads on Saturday paper for the past 12 months.
leewh23
post Jan 28 2013, 09:47 PM

689 posts

maybe they still unable to move out cause still many stock in hand... tongue.gif
gkokkeong
post Jan 29 2013, 10:58 AM

the more bed i see, the more confuse i am....lol
tesh94
post Feb 1 2013, 08:05 PM

1,733 posts

Just wondering , any recommendation on a good horse hair mattress in malaysia ?? biggrin.gif
bizklguy
post Feb 1 2013, 10:54 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:47 PM)
maybe they still unable to move out cause still many stock in hand...  tongue.gif
+1
slicer85
post Feb 5 2013, 02:49 PM

Is there a cheap and reliable place to get dunlopillo in johor? The main dealer at aeon bukit indah?
500Kmission
post Feb 5 2013, 09:21 PM

789 posts

is attached mattress sell RM949.00 reasonable price? original price is RM1999

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: Feb 5 2013, 09:22 PM

xirco
post Feb 7 2013, 03:50 AM

QUOTE(newx @ Mar 17 2012, 02:46 PM)
Lorenzo mattress good or nor?

LORENZO mattress is rubbish; buy from specialist makers like KingKoil Chiropractic (I've bought 3 - good); Dreamland (decent) - Lorenzo Memory Foam:- rubbish; sales people always give sweet talk, after it got delivered, 1st night i couldn't sleep; they wouldn't entertain my complaint.  Didn't know about consumer-tribunal last time; now it's almost a year, don't think can file complaint.  Don't get caught.  Lorenzo is Singapore-Malaysian packaging company for furniture; not there to help you get good night sleep.

Added on March 17, 2012, 4:28 pmI am browsing KingKoil website and found these features:
Materials:
1. Rebound Latex Comfort Layer
2. Rebound Foam Comfort Layer
3. Everlast Foam
- Which one is better?

4. Chiropractic Coil
Why we need this?

5. Z-Gard
What does it do?
xirco
post Feb 7 2013, 03:52 AM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Sep 30 2012, 01:19 AM)
Hi all matress gurus.

Need some advice. I recently visited a lorenzo shop in kota damansara and they are offering a Orthorest King size matress (it is a display unit) at RM5.5k. The salesman said this is latex, memory foam, dual spring etc. And its a display unit. Just want to check, is it worthwhile paying that price for this type of matress? I actually went in with a 2k budget, but im exploring..

Also, any other shop else in damansara/PJ which i can explore to get more info?
Don't Buy LORENZO mattress; I have one, King Size Memory foam, it's rubbish, too hot for Malaysia climate; and not much support feeling. King Koil chiro ones are better. Don't waste RM2400 like me.. they put the mattress on sale because nobody bought, i was dummy to buy it!
xirco
post Feb 7 2013, 04:02 AM

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Jan 24 2013, 10:33 AM)
In that case you may wanna consider what most westerner practice. Buy 2 single mattress and push it together, that way you can enjoy your firm mattress and she can enjoy her soft one. For the frame or divan you can actually buy king size and put both single mattresses in it. Normal king size mattress is approximately 182cm x 190cm and single would be 91cm x 190cm. Do check the size properly before buying.
Erm.. if you believe in Feng Shui, not a good idea to put 2 single mattress together, if you don't believe, it's ok...
Poodlepaddly
post Feb 7 2013, 09:20 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(xirco @ Feb 7 2013, 03:52 AM)
Don't Buy LORENZO mattress; I have one, King Size Memory foam, it's rubbish, too hot for Malaysia climate; and not much support feeling.  King Koil chiro ones are better.  Don't waste RM2400 like me.. they put the mattress on sale because nobody bought, i was dummy to buy it!
Thanks for the heads up bro. I already bought a therapedic Fiji from bro imsobloodysick. So far enjoying my mattress without any problem! laugh.gif
lyn girl
post Feb 7 2013, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(vince47 @ Aug 2 2011, 07:09 PM)
in malaysia i think the best spring out there is pocket spring and bonnel spring is just a ordinary spring tat exist for 20 year ? mayb 30 ?
so pocket spring function is to reduce the movement on other spring ...mean u wont feel tat much when person beside u move around when sleeping ....and giv u more support compare to bonnel spring.

Added on August 2, 2011, 7:10 pm
hi u got PM!!
can u pm me the price too..tq
synical
post Feb 7 2013, 09:19 PM

658 posts

Hi everyone,

Checked out MFO in Section 19 last year. Came away with bubkes (nothing).

My requirements:

- Queen-sized spring mattress ONLY (don't need bed or "freebies"); not too soft, not too firm
- Under RM1,000
- Free delivery and old mattress disposal (it's so old it's ridiculous how long I've had it).

I think I might have missed the boat with Harvey Norman's promo.

Anyone can direct me to any shops in PJ/KL where I could go test some mattresses out?

Should I go to big box stores like Courts Mammoth, etc, or should I go to mom and pop shops around?

This post has been edited by synical: Feb 7 2013, 09:30 PM
D10yrspain
post Feb 9 2013, 10:18 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(xirco @ Feb 7 2013, 04:02 AM)
Erm.. if you believe in Feng Shui, not a good idea to put 2 single mattress together, if you don't believe, it's ok...
True true that was why I said kwailo couple used this idea. But really if both kenot compromise soft or hard mattress very susah de. Maybe they can choose medium pressure between hard and soft.
thomasx92
post Feb 11 2013, 11:50 PM

I've had a set up like this with 2 single mattresses for a very long time :-) I do like it a lot and so does my wife

QUOTE(xirco @ Feb 7 2013, 04:02 AM)
This post has been edited by thomasx92: Feb 11 2013, 11:51 PM

402 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:55 PM