402 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

ahming888
post Sep 23 2012, 10:22 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Sep 23 2012, 07:50 PM)
i bought it too... almost 1 year already... never turn it...  biggrin.gif
the warranty card written need to turn .. website also stated need. So , i need someone to verify it..
goonerboy
post Sep 25 2012, 12:00 PM

75 posts

i think theres a homeDec soon..wait for it
i bought my mattress for 30% off with topup rm100 for bed frame!
super cheap
phoenix69
post Sep 25 2012, 12:19 PM

1,836 posts

The cost for the seller is the same, top up minimal amount for frame is only considered cheap if you have did your research by inquiring and comparing to at lest 2 diffrent alternative seller for the same or equivalent product.

hosim
post Sep 26 2012, 04:23 PM

35 posts

I went to Li Meng @ Kepong yesterday, very normal mattress cost 1600.
My budget is 1500 for mattress and bed rack together. Li Meng selling at 1600 for just normal mattress only, so expensive...!!! and they said is best price..

Wonder anyone here can help me with that?

Added on September 26, 2012, 4:24 pmI saw some threats saying that Puchong area have a few furniture shops that selling mattress... mind sharing which part of puchong?

This post has been edited by hosim: Sep 26 2012, 04:24 PM
de1929
post Sep 26 2012, 06:12 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(hosim @ Sep 26 2012, 04:23 PM)
I went to Li Meng @ Kepong yesterday, very normal mattress cost 1600.
My budget is 1500 for mattress and bed rack together. Li Meng selling at 1600 for just normal mattress only, so expensive...!!! and they said is best price.. 

Wonder anyone here can help me with that?

Added on September 26, 2012, 4:24 pmI saw some threats saying that Puchong area have a few furniture shops that selling mattress... mind sharing which part of puchong?
what i know is there is no very normal matress as there is no very normal car. you can click my name i do have posting in this thread about my adventures finding my own matress.
soonsiong
post Sep 28 2012, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(bombercycle @ Sep 20 2012, 11:51 PM)
Just get my sri maharaja yesterday and i like it so much , consider low prices in jb area with free 2 pillow , 1 protector and 1 water protect A bed
can you pls PM me for details? Thanks a lot.
bombercycle
post Sep 29 2012, 12:40 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(soonsiong @ Sep 28 2012, 04:06 PM)
can you pls PM me for details? Thanks a lot.
hi
i already reply you over the PM

regards

soonsiong
post Sep 29 2012, 11:32 AM

Hi, i didn't receive any PM,can you pls send again? Thanks
pixit
post Sep 29 2012, 04:36 PM

111 posts

hi guys,
anyone here bought 100% cotton mattress before? I'm looking for this kind of bed searching for long time no get sad.gif

Oh btw, i'm from KL hopefully anyone here know where got, thank you for reading Cheers!
jonath911
post Sep 29 2012, 04:45 PM

Hi, How much is KK Sri Maharaja King Size bed and KKMaharaja King size bed?

Added on September 29, 2012, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(bombercycle @ Sep 20 2012, 11:51 PM)
Just get my sri maharaja yesterday and i like it so much , consider low prices in jb area with free 2 pillow , 1 protector and 1 water protect A bed
Bro how much you buy the Sri Maharaja? King or Queen?

This post has been edited by jonath911: Sep 29 2012, 04:51 PM
Poodlepaddly
post Sep 30 2012, 01:19 AM

82 posts

Hi all matress gurus.

Need some advice. I recently visited a lorenzo shop in kota damansara and they are offering a Orthorest King size matress (it is a display unit) at RM5.5k. The salesman said this is latex, memory foam, dual spring etc. And its a display unit. Just want to check, is it worthwhile paying that price for this type of matress? I actually went in with a 2k budget, but im exploring..

Also, any other shop else in damansara/PJ which i can explore to get more info?

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Sep 30 2012, 01:20 AM
mingjwoo
post Sep 30 2012, 10:50 AM

anyone can give feedback on Cappellini brand beds? went to Anogen at Setia City Mall and tested some of their mattresses. seems comfy. they claim they are an italian brand but cant get any info on the internet.

slightly pricier than other local brands but seems the finishing quality is better (to my eye at least).

any help would be appreciated. thanks!
jonath911
post Sep 30 2012, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Sep 30 2012, 01:19 AM)
Hi all matress gurus.

Need some advice. I recently visited a lorenzo shop in kota damansara and they are offering a Orthorest King size matress (it is a display unit) at RM5.5k. The salesman said this is latex, memory foam, dual spring etc. And its a display unit. Just want to check, is it worthwhile paying that price for this type of matress? I actually went in with a 2k budget, but im exploring..

Also, any other shop else in damansara/PJ which i can explore to get more info?
King Koil Sri Maharaja!!

http://www.kingkoil.com.my/prodline_pss_srimaharaja.html

This post has been edited by jonath911: Sep 30 2012, 01:18 PM
ebarang
post Sep 30 2012, 02:30 PM

Kingkoil Duta queen size matress + bed RM1400. hOw is the price?
Poodlepaddly
post Sep 30 2012, 05:57 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(jonath911 @ Sep 30 2012, 01:17 PM)
Thanks for the recco. But im currently keen into 2 brands, dunlopillo and goodnight.

I almost wanted to commit to a cheap mattress from ikea, the sultan range. Until i read some remarks from ol reviews saying that its not long lasting, the spring sags after 6 months etc etc ( http://www.ciao.co.uk/Reviews/Ikea_Sultan__72477 , http://reviews.productwiki.com/ikea-sultan...lback-mattress/ , http://www.productreview.com.au/p/ikea-sul...asselback.html). Although the king size sultan mattress cost about 1.2k to 1.5k. what we pay is what we get? Since someone here did said we spent 1/3 of our life on bed, better we get something which is comfortable which i kinda agree.

Right now im considering the royal supremme from dunlopillo (pardon my spellings). Its a gel form bed from dunlopillo. Any one have any review on this bed? It cost around 5.8k.

Question please.. :
1. Gel form > Full latex > Nature latex (in quality and pricing?)
2. Will mattress price drop after they launch a new model? The sales ppl claimed its not the case for mattress industry and the price difference is not like TV. is it?
3. RM5.8k for a gel mattress from dunlopillo, is it a worth buy (for value and comfort?)

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Sep 30 2012, 06:01 PM
tzuen
post Sep 30 2012, 10:39 PM

430 posts

Guys,

Currently there's an offer @ Groupon Dreamland bed 55% off to all sizes.
http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...274&a=715827970

Question is, how good is Dreamland by comparing to others brands like KingKoil and etc.

Im thinking to get this since there offer for this, pls advice.
Kelv
post Oct 1 2012, 12:11 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(jonath911 @ Sep 30 2012, 01:17 PM)
Best RM2K budget mattress? Is it more towards soft or hard? Good for backbone?
iamsobloodysick
post Oct 1 2012, 12:34 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Oct 1 2012, 12:11 AM)
Best RM2K budget mattress? Is it more towards soft or hard? Good for backbone?
Comfort firm

Added on October 1, 2012, 12:38 am
QUOTE(tzuen @ Sep 30 2012, 10:39 PM)
Guys,

Currently there's an offer @ Groupon Dreamland bed 55% off to all sizes.
http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...274&a=715827970

Question is, how good is Dreamland by comparing to others brands like KingKoil and etc.

Im thinking to get this since there offer for this, pls advice.
Second or third times offer on groupon already.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Oct 1 2012, 12:38 AM
ckalvin
post Oct 1 2012, 01:46 AM

91 posts

hi sifu, which king mattress with bed frame I can get with the budget around 1300-1500++?

my list in mind...
ergobed 800, Therapedic Golden Eve,
pls suggest more model as I will be going to test them out and order within this week.

Thanks~~
Kelv
post Oct 1 2012, 10:17 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

My budget now is RM3K for whole set, King size mattress + frame.
I saw some recommend King Koil Sri Maharaja(RM1.9k for king size?), perhaps I should check it out.
I prefer not too soft and good for backbone. Any recommendations are welcome. Thanks!

402 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0243sec    1.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:51 PM