5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

**_**House of Miniature Schnauzer V7**_**

aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 10:20 AM

biggrin.gif haha hi wai chee !!

thank you. But Kenji now is super active and naughty. If i left him alone, he will keep yelling and make alot of noise. He will follow wherever we go, if we go into bathroom and shut the door. He will keep yell and make noise outside and try to bang the door. =.=

Anyone got tips for MS toilet training? he now don't have any specific spot to pee and poo yet. I plan to train him go back cage and do his business just like Bebe. But he seems tougher to train compare to Bebe. sweat.gif
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 11:12 AM

total got 98 pages wor.... which pages? sweat.gif
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Feb 12 2009, 12:45 PM)
hi agrolee.

I guess your white MS is taking "Fitness" dog kibbles. My Wilbur also taking the same I always visit the Pet4U Store also and they recommend me this Brand as well.

Are you giving your white MS any other supplement? My Wilbur fur and coat is not that smooth.
hi, ya both my dogs are taking "Fitness" kibbles now.....only my other dog (bebe) is very choosy for his food he doesn't eat unless he is really hungry. =.=
he will only eat a new pack of food (different brand) for 2 meals on the 3rd meal he will leave the food there till night or midnight only he will finish it.

Added on February 12, 2009, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(limgp1976 @ Feb 12 2009, 01:19 PM)
Wah ,,,,.... Cheras getting more MS lovers .... next time can arrange in Cheras area for gathering ...
yayaya have a cheras area gathering....i am desperate for some one who can show me how to train Kenji. He is always howling( like singing). When bebe stay with him he will keep quiet but when bebe comes and sit with me kenji will make lots of noise. Its going to be distracting and irritating for the neighbours. its weird because we dont really understand what he wants yet, when i put him in the cage he barks, when i let him out he will bark i let him play with bebe he will bark, i carry him he will also bark.
=.= hard to understand what he is trying to portray hahaha...any1 speaks puppy language?

This post has been edited by aragonlee: Feb 12 2009, 12:48 PM
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 01:09 PM

After being to the park at 1U, i find it very small. Actually if you have a car to travel you can actually think of bringing your dogs to CyberPark (cyberjaya) it is much bigger with plenty of space to run. There are malays there as well so you have to keep the dogs on leash. I brought bebe there many times some of the malays actually likes dogs as well...the scenery is nice, there is a big lake in the middle of the park. quite a nice place but its a bit far....I was a MMU student so i bring my dog there, i really enjoyed that park...hahaha dont know where to find another 1 like that cheras.
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Feb 12 2009, 02:10 PM)
I also feeding my ms with Fitness brands.. and also get from Pet4U..  rclxms.gif

Added on February 12, 2009, 1:12 pm
Really can bring dog to there??  I thought dogs are not allow at there... hmm.gif
they allow....erm....should say no1 will care. because when i was studying there i always bring bebe there...my frens also brings their dogs there for walks....
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Feb 12 2009, 02:26 PM)
here is the link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/842916/+1340

Added on February 12, 2009, 1:29 pm

well i ask her to go down (prone).

I have a treat in my hand but it's in my fist so she can smell it but she can't see it.

I make a gun with my hand and point at her, then i say BANG BANG!

You keep saying and wait.

If you're very lucky, she will get bored and she might lay down on the side.
PRAISE HER!!!! PRAISE HER!!!! PRAISE HER!!!!

Now if you're like me and not so lucky, i kinda use my free hand and gently nudge her on her side so she might lay on her side.
The moment she lies on her side: PRAISE HER!!!! PRAISE HER!!!! PRAISE HER!!!!

Rinse and repeat. Kimi learnt it in 45 mins.
Thanks a lot !! rclxms.gif i gona try. First to teach is pee n poo training hehe biggrin.gif
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Feb 12 2009, 03:36 PM)
How old is Kenji? The best way to teach a dog not to bark is to teach it when to bark (on command).  brows.gif
kenji is 2 months old
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(Rayne @ Feb 12 2009, 03:25 PM)
Oh no...you shouldn't leave Bebe's food out and let him choose when to eat and when not to eat. That is why he choosy lo...you manja him too much ady biggrin.gif To break his habit you can just put down the food at his meal time, and leave it there for only 10-15 minutes. If he doesn't want to eat, pick up the bowl and keep the food away. No treats in between whatsoever. At the next meal (maybe in the evening if you feed twice a day, or if once a day the next day) put down the same food for him to eat. Healthy dogs won't starve themselves wan. Eventually he will get that when you put the food down, he must finish it or he won't get anything at all.
Here here...smile.gif Scottie is quite a fast learner too, but he also gets bored really fast. If I try to repeat more times, he will (I believe) purposely not obey me coz he doesn't want to do it that many times. LOL!
lol ya i have tried that method many times. he can starve himself for 2 days on the 2nd day (midnight) only he will eat. but now with kenji around he will eat his food a bit. Because kenji will try his best to run to bebe's bowl once he finishes his. lol....
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:01 PM

Wow Toro is good...Thumbs up for him.....i dun think i will b able to train kenji that way....hahaha. i keep him in the cage he will bark i let him out he will come out n bark at the tv, bark the the pillow bark at me, then he will play with bebe then when i sit on the sofa he will bark at me. hopefully kenji will be like toro then i will be very happy.
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Feb 12 2009, 03:56 PM)
2 days? wow.. that sounds abnormal... are you sure you're not overfeeding Kenji?

lol that is not kenji that i was talking about its bebe. kenji is fine with his food. he finishes it very fast. I was wondering he whether he chew his food or only swallow blink.gif
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:06 PM

yes, its true rayne....hahaha so i always do it the hard way for him.
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Feb 12 2009, 04:03 PM)
There's no reason why Kenji cannot learn like Toro. It's all up to you only, your commitment, dedication and humility.
ya its true, but he is still a puppy, dont think can train him yet....the pee and poo trainning is still on but havent seems to work yet....and he does not seem to response much to the NO command. lol....we r still trying....hopefully he will b like toro. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(Rayne @ Feb 12 2009, 04:09 PM)
Well, if Bebe will only eat at the stroke of midnight on the 2nd day, I think you can extend the tough love until 3rd day morning to feed him. smile.gif Hope he won't be so picky soon...smile.gif

BTW, my name is Audrey smile.gif

hi audrey....hahah sometime we juz feel bad seeing him vomiting those yellow stuff thats why we will put the food out and let him eat....maybe i should try the harder way to make him learn to wait for his food and not the food waiting for him

thx for the advices.
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:19 PM

hi Jason smile.gif

can add my ms into the list also? brows.gif

Kenji - [Male,Pure White Miniature Schnauzer]-(DOB: 16 December 2008)

Added on February 12, 2009, 3:19 pmhahaha he is a shih tzu and pekingese mix = mayb he got tht from the shih tzu side

This post has been edited by aragonlee: Feb 12 2009, 03:19 PM
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(Rayne @ Feb 12 2009, 04:14 PM)
I don't agree lo that puppies can't be trained in a small age. smile.gif I've trained before Scottie's pup since he was 8 weeks old...he knows how to Sit, Down and Come already, and when I say Quiet he will stop crying too. Like h71y6 says, we need to be patient and consistent lo. It's okay if they don't get it the first few times...you don't have to push the training to one whole hour every day. Just spend a few minutes throughout the day try to train him, and eventually he will get it. As puppies yes they will take a little longer to get what we want, but that doesn't mean they can't be trained smile.gif
ya...i know that puppy can be trained but he is 7 weeks old....so we tot of waiting till he is 8 weeks to train him. Bebe is train to do those tricks when he is 8 weeks. lol in conclusion patience is needed in order to train a dog....hahhaha brows.gif
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:27 PM

hahaha ya no harm trying but he does not listen and pays attention. now is still the bonding time...and the pee and poo training and the NO command time hahaha
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:36 PM

yaya hahaha at MS forum we have a home therapist to help others out with home remedies....its good...thanks for the info
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:43 PM

its good to have a few home therapist....so far i havent gone to anything that is serious. only some small probs like the skin prob tht most dog has.
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 03:57 PM

yes it is true that it is natural for dogs to eat grass to clear their stomach.
aragonlee
post Feb 12 2009, 04:45 PM

hahaha good good...then we can bring kenji to join in

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:15 PM