**_**House of Miniature Schnauzer V7**_**
ahju_vodka
Dec 22 2008, 04:27 PM
After meal, I'll put Vodka in the toilet. Until he pee poo, only then I let him out. When he accidentally pee poo outside, I brought him in front of the mess, and scolded him. After few times, he will go to the toilet automatically to pee poo.
My colleague did the same thing to his MS. But this doesnt work for him. He changed the technique by putting newspaper in the toilet. After she pee poo on the newspaper, he'll give her a treat. This works nicely.
Guess you have to try many technique until it works.
ahju_vodka
Dec 22 2008, 04:43 PM
yea yea...that's the sign of feel like peeing.
Did you feed him on schedule? Make it a routine...I feed Vodka at 7am and 7pm. After meal, pee poo time. Then he is set free to play and hang around the house.
ahju_vodka
Dec 22 2008, 05:10 PM
I think we can feed one meal per day when they are fully grown up.
I crunched the food and add water till Vodka finished changing his teeth. Otherwise he wouldnt wanna eat. I guess teeth in pain...
Try few times then after meal, in the toilet. Don't play with him first. Release him after pee poo and reward with a small treat. Make this a routine.
ahju_vodka
Dec 22 2008, 07:31 PM
My seller asked me to add a bit of water...make it like porridge. Of coz, after that the mouth will be very dirty. Have to wipe lor. Till now yellowish....arghh.....
ahju_vodka
Dec 23 2008, 07:09 AM
Aiyo..only 1 pet shop here with limited and expensive products. Hmm...guess I have to find alternative already. I can only buy from KK petshop or when I go KL next year lor...
ahju_vodka
Dec 23 2008, 10:26 AM
He's just being curious. We need a lot of patience ....tell him that it's a no no to bite your clothes...leave him alone...don't play with him...let him know that you are angry by walking away after you've scolded him...
ahju_vodka
Dec 23 2008, 12:16 PM
Cropped ears? I missed seeing puppies at 3 mths old. Post her pics when she's with you.
My Vodka grows so fast...hehe...time flies....
ahju_vodka
Dec 23 2008, 01:45 PM
He is 7 months old now...
ahju_vodka
Dec 23 2008, 02:47 PM
Wow...online? Eeeee I'm trying to find pet stuff online. Is the bed nice? I have yet to get any bed for Vodka. Poor him...
Housebreaking need a lot of patience...
ahju_vodka
Dec 23 2008, 04:07 PM
Well...before I really DIY the bed, it's nice to find out this site. I can save a lot of time by doing other things....hahaha
This post has been edited by ahju_vodka: Dec 23 2008, 04:21 PM
ahju_vodka
Dec 23 2008, 05:20 PM
Just curious...whenever I take the bowl and food, Vodka will go under the sofa and look at me. Unlike my friend's MS, she will jump here and there can't wait for her food any longer....Is there anything wrong with Vodka?
I noticed this morning he was lying on the floor before I prepared his food. When I took his bowl and food, he went under the sofa and look at me....haiyooo
How's the behaviour of your MS when you prepare their food?
ahju_vodka
Dec 23 2008, 07:40 PM
I have no idea why he hide. He'll go into the cage and wait when I place the bowl in the cage. But I have no idea why he hide....sob....
He has been naughty these few days....keep attacking us...my hand leg with bruises...and he either pee only or poo only after meal....headache...7 mth old...'special period'? 'pan ni qi'? haha....
Added on December 23, 2008, 7:40 pmOr is he bored with his same lamb and rice?
This post has been edited by ahju_vodka: Dec 23 2008, 07:40 PM
ahju_vodka
Dec 24 2008, 08:35 AM
I see improvement this morning. I call him and make him wait infront of me when I prepare his food. After I placed the bowl in the cage, he walk slowly in the cage and ready to eat. Probably he's trying to act cool? haha...
ahju_vodka
Dec 24 2008, 02:09 PM
Wow...Bailey's fur look so nice. Plain grey at the back.
Agree with waichee, gotta make her suit your time. Follow schedule and in routine, otherwise she will be a terrorist.
Like my Vodka...sometimes adorable, sometimes he's a terrorist. Found out he likes to play with water. When we turn on the water tap, he'll come in and wanna play with the water. I thought dog dislike water? No wonder when I bath him he never make noise. Just stand on the toilet bowl enjoying his bathing session....
ahju_vodka
Dec 24 2008, 02:59 PM
I've tried to let him sleep with me. He will wake up at 1am and jump up to my bed and walk here and there. He even play with his toy on my bed while I am sleeping....sweat....
Better to cage 'em otherwise we'll have sleepless night...
ahju_vodka
Dec 26 2008, 09:11 AM
haiya....last nite didn't cage him. I had sleepless night. So noisy...walking here and there on my bed and bite his toy on my bed. Lick me at 5am...wanna cry liao...
edwin, I saw the collar. But heard it last for 3 months only? after that have to change new one lor... When I walk Vodka, any stray dog come near him, I'll chase them away or carry Vodka instead. Haiyaya...so troublesome. After walk, must bath him.
ahju_vodka
Dec 26 2008, 10:52 AM
He start to pick his food. Let him starve...give him his food without the meat. If he doesnt wanna eat, then lift up the bowl. Let him starve. Give again the next meal. Must tahan a bit...otherwise he'll be picky...
5 months old should be teething already? I still crunch Vodka's food when he's 5 months old. Otherwise he swallowed the food without chewing...then choke...I crunched until he has his new teeth...
ahju_vodka
Dec 26 2008, 02:36 PM
Saw the collar in the pet shop here. I think most of the pet shops in KL should have...
Your MS got many ticks meh?
ahju_vodka
Dec 26 2008, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Dec 26 2008, 06:58 PM) alamak...cannot drink carbonated drinks i think had to get Wilbur to vet i'm thinkng to buy a bed to him, washable, anyone got any idea??? Added on December 26, 2008, 6:59 pmi think doggie should drink alot of water....my Wilbur if no drink water...the breath very smelly PM you with regards to the bed. This post has been edited by ahju_vodka: Dec 27 2008, 04:01 PM
ahju_vodka
Dec 28 2008, 08:46 PM
House train should be no problem if you have patience...