Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

Chester
post Jan 1 2009, 01:07 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 31 2008, 09:54 PM)
today, my colleague called to HSBC CS to ask for annual fees waiver.

guess what, the 1st sentence she shot to the CS is: "im waited 6 minutes 28second only got people answered my call".

beside she asking for the annual fees waiver, she also want to ask for the waiver of finance charges for late payment.  She said, im going to pay all the outstanding clear today and you better waive my finance charges, else i will cancel your card.

dun know whether she managed to ask for waiver o tht o not. 

She also complaining that, her HSBC Amanah CC also rejected 1st time, only second attempt she got it.

that day, sunday, i went to One Utama HSBC and applied the Amanah CC.
if smooth, expected can get my card within 3 weeks time.

wired thing is, the Customer service requested my highest credit limits CC and if got existing HSBC CC will get better chances to get approved.

but i can sense that, im going to get rejected, since i have "quite" a number of CC. sweat.gif
1U got HSBC? I need to go to their branch to get the token for online banking. No need 3 weeks, i got mine in 2 weeks with 17k CL (visa + master) biggrin.gif
Chester
post Jan 1 2009, 11:02 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 1 2009, 10:46 AM)
ya. perhaps u can request ur token to be obtained from 1U HSBC Amanah, as they open 7 days... including public holiday.
near where is their branch bro? maybe i cna drop by 1U later
Chester
post Jan 1 2009, 11:26 AM

2,380 posts

thanks thumbup.gif

why i never notice..hmm.gif is a shoplot?
Chester
post Jan 2 2009, 10:47 PM

2,380 posts

today went to 1u hsbc amanah do internet banking 1st time login. they give me a buy 1 free 1 starbucks voucher rclxms.gif
Chester
post Jan 2 2009, 10:52 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 2 2009, 10:48 PM)
Worth how much? RM 10?

That's so nice. Any particular reason behind?
T&C:
Purchase an starbucks beverage and Receive A Complimentary Second Beverage Of Equal or Lesser Value.

Redeemable at all starbucks in Msia

No say how much icon_idea.gif
Chester
post Jan 3 2009, 09:38 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Jan 3 2009, 08:49 PM)
Did you need to supply proof of income, employment etc? The sales guy at 1U just asked for my HSBC Premier card and said it was good enough to apply, although I've only had it for less than a year.

By the way, I must be a valued credit card user cos HSBC gave me 2 tix to watch Mamma Mia yesterday - worth RM400 each. smile.gif
shocking.gif Premier holder need to have obese deposit with them right?

nope mine jz IC and current C/C.
Chester
post Jan 4 2009, 03:21 PM

2,380 posts

Anyone got Amanah deposit account with HSBC?

0.0425sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:40 PM