Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)
fikrie
Dec 31 2008, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Dec 31 2008, 10:48 AM) Visa Wave don't have treat point right ? i used mbb sony visa wave to buy a laptop few months back, treat point earned was really big.. months before that also bought hanphone fr sony, also got treat point.. in what way or which visa wave u mentioned here?
fikrie
Jan 8 2009, 09:04 AM

I'm using BIMB MC, received sms fr 66600 yesterday, which i believe is BIMB.. It mentioned bout faulty chip.. "Kerosakan Cip Master Card anda telah dikesan. Penggunaan mungkin terganggu. Kad anda akan diganti dengan segera". Couple hours later, got another sms, telling the same thing with additional note, "Sila gunakan Kad Visa anda".
I didnt use the card for two weeks, how on earth can such thing can occur?? The last time i was using it, no prob at all.. Plus, i dont have Visa card.. I called their hotline few times, but keep telling all the officers are busy..
Anyone here using BIMB MC experienced the same thing?
fikrie
Jan 12 2009, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jan 12 2009, 05:37 PM) credit card is killing me! i think you let your cards control u instead of controlling them.. wats de story anyway??
fikrie
Jan 16 2009, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(Secret_Garden @ Jan 16 2009, 02:42 PM) speaking of petronas maybank cc, one of my friends juz got his petronas maybank cc last month.. He showed it off to some of his friends.. And one of them, without hesitate told him that the card can only be used for petronas petrol pump, n not for retail purchases or watsoeva.. Guess what, the next day he went to maybank and canceled de card, and then applied another card from other bank.. hahaha.. I really felt sorry for him..
fikrie
Jan 21 2009, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 21 2009, 07:20 AM) The easiest way is to apply through internet, ie bank website but if you apply from bank's booth at shopping complex you may received some gift  What you need is copy of 3 month pay slip. Black list from celcom I don't think effect your application. for citibank, i think it does effect.. coz celcom is one of their brand cards.. i speak fr my own experiences, got no prob applying fr other banks.. but got rejected by citibank for their airasia cc.. i didnt pay my celcom bill til got dc.. maybe already got blacklisted after dat.. probably thats y my cc application with citibank was rejected dat time.. i myself a govt servant, its actually easy to apply.. my first maybank cc, i only gave them a copy of my staff ID, IC n latest payslip, in fact it was my 1st payslip.. a week later i got approved.. i'm not sure about other banks.. maybe some of you have diff stories.. This post has been edited by fikrie: Jan 21 2009, 09:35 AM
fikrie
Jan 29 2009, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(firecrac @ Jan 29 2009, 12:11 PM) how come my statement dont seems to have rebate...  maybe coz u were using de wrong credit card for petrol.. rebates apply for DA Mastercard.. or, perhaps.. there's another reason..
fikrie
Feb 1 2009, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(nexus90210 @ Feb 1 2009, 02:38 PM) I just signed up with public bank cards. Free for life, just have to swipe once a month. I use it for petrol. With an extra card, I can enjoy the benefits like discount of major brands like shushi king, hush puppies, giodarno etc etc. I knwo a friend who makes money in foreign exchange. Damn good money. how to make money in forexu must hav missed somtin here dude.. Direct access is de true definition of free for life.. no need for any min swipe requirement.. this guy is way outdated.. a quick reminder.. this is not a place for forex promo watsoeva!!
fikrie
Feb 3 2009, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Feb 3 2009, 12:33 PM) DA doesn't seems to attract and offers lotsa of privilege compared to citibank and HSBC.....whoever hold the DA??what's the benefit you got other than having free for life....?? if ure a DA cardholder, u must have received the latest monthly promotion leaflet.. Lotsa offers and promotion, not juz in term of petrol rebate.. Otherwise, u probably missing somtin here.. This post has been edited by fikrie: Feb 3 2009, 12:43 PM
fikrie
Feb 6 2009, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(arsenal @ Feb 6 2009, 01:22 AM) Alliance Bank also have 3 months minimum payment interest free... I thought u're promoting DA.. hehe..
fikrie
Feb 12 2009, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(gyver @ Feb 12 2009, 03:27 PM) Ahhhh damn. I already have sufficient treatpoints for the smart tag device and I went and purchased one for RM100 last month. which bank offer smart tag? how much point before can redeem??
fikrie
Feb 13 2009, 03:34 PM

2 HSBC sales agent came to my ofis yesterday.. Promoting HSBC Amanah card, they said they are sponsoring me the free-for-life-card with no min swipe.. It's up to me whether i wanna use it or not after i receive it, if dun wanna use it so simply do nothin for next 2 yrs n dun renew.. I gave them the crossed photocopy for both my IC n front side of my existing cc so they can do the rest..
Anyone know wat do they mean by 'sponsoring'.. they did briefed me about the term and gave me the brochure about the whole thing.. I didnt read much, coz i was in a hurry but all i understand it is free..
Anyone fr HSBC here, maybe can explain?
fikrie
Feb 23 2009, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(arsenal @ Feb 22 2009, 07:59 PM) it is better to pay online...anytime also can... thats not always de case.. 12 midnite n after, normally offline.. especially weekend.. it says 'general transaction errors'.. i believe m2u also like dat.. but with different 'reasons'.. Dun ask me y i do online banking in de middle of de nite, coz maybe some of us do..
fikrie
Mar 3 2009, 04:55 PM

Anyone knows which bank offer the best balance transfer rate for cc? Dun actually have time to browse the site.. brochures or pamphlets bout promotional BT were occasionally received..