4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

RockIron
post Dec 29 2008, 02:48 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Dec 29 2008, 02:26 PM)
I applying this too. Asking them to upgrade my current gold card.
Hi GHz,
Wish u good luck ya....

I applied before, submited whatever documents they want(salary slip,EPF statement,bank statement,etc), my annual income is more than enough to qualify, no outstanding balance or late payment ever, holding other bank plat cards for few years with good record(higher requirement to apply if compare with PBB).

But at last, they still rejected my application. rclxub.gif

Although I checked with BNM, my credit report stated no problem, but they still hav rights to denied issuing u the card(s). mad.gif

The only reason they denied might b i hold too many cards. But they refuse to disclose the reason bcoz it is against their bank rules.

This affected my collection...... doh.gif
RockIron
post Dec 29 2008, 07:28 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Dec 29 2008, 03:31 PM)
@RockIron

Thank you. I hope they not reject my application. I holding their card since 2001.
Yup, maybe ur history with them will help up the approval rate.

Wish u good luck.............. nod.gif

I oso hope my re-apply can be succesful. tongue.gif

RockIron
post Dec 30 2008, 10:45 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Dec 29 2008, 08:33 PM)
Good luck to you too. You may want to consider applying by having FD at PB if your application keep rejecting.

Look here, at the end of the page,

http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...ster_pltmr.html
Nope....
If put FD to get the cc just like u need to buy it from them.
Oso if u withdraw ur FD, they will terminate ur cc.
I prefer to apply by normal bcoz really qualify for it.
Just the bank problem or just my luck not so good. sad.gif
RockIron
post Dec 30 2008, 12:59 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Dec 30 2008, 11:05 AM)
I did know that if you terminate FD your card will be cancel as well. Then it is no good then.

I have similar problem when applying Alliance Bank gold CC earlier this year where my application was rejected with no reason even though I am well qualify to get it. What I do was complain to the Branch manager where I submit my form earlier. He ask me to reapply & contract him if it get rejected again. This time the card was approved within 1+ weeks.  biggrin.gif
Wah!!! U giv a good idea. Maybe I should complain to PBB branch manager as well.

Anyway I hav no problem with Alliance Bank. Apply their plat cards for first time already approved. rclxms.gif

Really no idea how PBB process my application????? doh.gif
RockIron
post Dec 30 2008, 02:54 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Dec 30 2008, 02:06 PM)
Look on the bright side, under normal circumstances they may never give you such a high limit, say you place RM200K with HSBC and get only RM40K limit, might as well get a card with RM200K limit with PBB which you can then use to apply another card one year down the road  tongue.gif
Still prefer applying without place any FD.
I did hav cc with very high CL but my salary not go thru the bank.
Oso I dun hav any loan or FD with them.
PBB is the only bank rejected my cc application in my life. rclxub.gif

Added on December 30, 2008, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(zenwell @ Dec 30 2008, 02:12 PM)
My friend told me PBB is usually very strict in approving cc, loans etc compare to other banks. But surprisingly, when I started applying cc 3 yrs ago, PBB is the first bank to approve my application whereas mbf & Ambank rejected my application. PBB is my 1st cc, but i have cancelled it in 2007. I gues it is because I have car loan with them and I deposit $$ in my PBB saving to pay for UTAR fees.
Hi zenwell,
All issuer hav rights to denied/reject any cc application without assigning any reason.(Although applicant's are qualify)
I agreed what ur friend told u, PBB is very strict in approving cc.
I oso get this info from lots of people.

This post has been edited by RockIron: Dec 30 2008, 02:59 PM
RockIron
post Dec 31 2008, 02:02 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 31 2008, 12:48 PM)
Should be this one:
According to M2U, first year annual fee waiver.
Sorry, my mistake. Those are the fax numbers.

Here're the card centre details:
They're sharing the same number for CS.
Nope, i dun think so.
For MBB Visa/MC Plat : 1800881801
For Amex Plat : 1800889559

RockIron
post Jan 2 2009, 12:57 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(pingping86 @ Jan 1 2009, 11:16 PM)
I got a very very noob question...
How do i pay UOB CC via cash deposit machine???
I insert my card and asking me to ENTER PIN, but i don have any pin
so i just press ENTER... 2choice for me, 1st choice 'CASH DEPOSIT' 2nd choice 'BALANCE INQUIRY' No matter i choose which, the machine just does not accept and den 'PLEASE TAKE YOUR CARD'...
1st time CC user here, pls bear with me...
U may use cardless method to bank in into the CDM
Choose the cardless menu or either press enter when start
Enter ur cc number and then deposit the cash
Easy??? nod.gif
RockIron
post Jan 3 2009, 01:59 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Jan 2 2009, 04:47 PM)
I won't give my details lor. Just to be on the safe side:P but do you have an account with Maybank? i mean savings account.
Likely lor. Or maybe RockIron. Cos he's so into collecting cards right now tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Ha.. Ha.. biggrin.gif
Sure World MC is my new target, currently hold MBF & CIMB plat cards.
Will ask them to upgrade for me soon. tongue.gif
RockIron
post Jan 3 2009, 02:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jan 3 2009, 12:18 PM)
King? You must be joking. They think you are fools to be taken advantage of. Been there. Done that. Worst card I ever come across.
Hi Optiplex330,
Just told the CS other issuer offer u their cc for free/without charging AF.
Told them if they dun waive u will cancel their cc.
99% they will waive other than u hav zero transaction with their cc whole year round.
RockIron
post Jan 3 2009, 09:47 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 3 2009, 07:50 PM)
Called up Amex Cs and ask for annual fee waiver, but the request is declined. Amex plat cc and charge card annual fee will not be waived ( as the cs claim ). But one funny thing is in my statement is Rm 66.66 instead of Rm 800 for the annual fee. hmm.gif
Hi Reventon,
I got my Amex plat cc by invitation & free AF for 1st year from MBB.
Before I accept I ask about the following years AF, the CS told be can be waived if the cc active in usage.
Hmmm...... How can they told different info to customers.
If really cant waive I will cancel this cc coz feel being cheated. mad.gif

RockIron
post Jan 3 2009, 10:19 PM

128 posts

Anyone using HLB plat cards?????
Might going to apply but have bad CS experiance with them few years ago. Dun know if they had changed their CS attitude now????? grumble.gif
Anyone can giv comment or share experiance?????
RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 10:51 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 3 2009, 11:55 PM)
i'll call back to check again, coz the cs told me that amex will NOT waive Annual Fee for Plat card. They still haven't send the longines redemption letter yet or else i'm going to cancel it. Haha.
Quite hefty usage on this amex card and the cs knew it too but he say no exception. I think you better check it out with them.
Thanks for the info.
As I know the only AF cant be waived is the Amex Plat charge card.
If they dun waived the 2nd year AF for our Amex plat cc, just cancel it.
No point we spend a lot but still they charge us AF rite?????

RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 03:52 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(kennyng @ Jan 4 2009, 03:09 PM)
If annual fee cannot waive, is it can cancel the CC without pay the AF?

Added on January 4, 2009, 3:17 pmanyone MBB gold CC got charges RM150 entrance fee?
Hi kenny,
Look for their promotion. Usually they will not charge this entrance fee.
RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 04:04 PM

128 posts

OCBC sent me an invitation letter to vist their new image and new facilities set up at their branch this coming Saturday.
They welcome to ask and enquire about all their products and services.
Maybe will go there and ask for their MC plat which available by invitation only.
Maybe good luck they will let me apply????? brows.gif
Anyone received this invitation letter from them?????
RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 04:11 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2009, 04:00 PM)
I have applied so many cards; didn't pay for any joining fee before even though stated in the application form.
Yup.... Agreed with David.
Y should they charge joining fee?
Dun apply if they refuse to waive it.

Added on January 4, 2009, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jan 4 2009, 04:06 PM)
what is the MC plat??
got nice goodies? if attend?
Hi Brotherjoe,
Nothing special with this MC.
Just it is not open for public to apply(only by invitation). Very few people hold this MC as I know.
"Crazy" plat cards collector like me want to add in the collection only.
He... He... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RockIron: Jan 4 2009, 04:18 PM
RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 07:10 PM

128 posts

[quote=vin_ann,Jan 4 2009, 06:39 PM]
new facilities? share with us when u back from there lo...

Ok vin_ann.
Will update u all after i visit them.
RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 07:19 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 4 2009, 06:57 PM)
can't be invited wan, u can become a premier banking customer by putting a FD 200k, then ask the premier manager to recomment u
mastercard platinum=mc plat
new branch opening should have some promotion
its combine limit for all cards u have for other banks, so it means CIMB card have 14k limit even u cancel 1 card
only citibank have each card standalone limit
Hi kei18kun,
OCBC MC plat can apply if u get recommendation from OCBC top management.
Anyway going to try my luck this coming Saturday.
Nothing is impossible. It's hard to say.
Maybe they let me to apply due to their new set up for their branch????? tongue.gif

Besides Citibank, HSBC cc's oso seperate limit for their Visa & MC.
RockIron
post Jan 4 2009, 09:34 PM

128 posts

[quote=hye,Jan 4 2009, 09:19 PM]If you ever got lucky or got early info then let us know. If got special promo, let me know also la and I'll be your good friend for the day.  laugh.gif

[/quote]
Wahahaha...... That,s for sure hye.
Any good things I'll share with u all. thumbup.gif
Anyway tqvm hye.

Added on January 4, 2009, 9:40 pm
Different banks have different ways of implementing CL. What was said about Citibank was true means if you have 2 cards means you have 2 seperate CL. The caveat is that if you ever cancel one of the cards then CL will not be combined.

This forum serves as a good info about cc in Malaysia. Don't let the agent hoodwink you. Just a few days ago, I was at MidValley and got CIMB cc booth at the exhibition area. Agent asked me whether want to apply and I said yes provided if you offer me a World Mastercard. (WMC) The agent said "We don't have such product. Our highest card is just the Platinum". I said, you call up your manager and ask whether CIMB got World Mastercard. The agent did just that and got very embarassed after that. I said, "How can I trust (and apply cc from you) you if you don't even know your own products". The manager (or team leader, sweet lady I tell ya) spoke to me after that and apologized since they don't have the forms for the WMC. Took my particulars and will call me next week.

She even asked me how come I know about this product. I said I'm active member of this forum. (LYN) Maybe next time, the banks will pay attention to our CS grouses when they visit this forum. laugh.gif

[/quote]
That's true and agreed.
I did walk in their branch to request application form for this World MC,their staff not event know what it is.
After about 20mins checking,they told me the form only available by next month. doh.gif

This post has been edited by RockIron: Jan 4 2009, 09:40 PM
RockIron
post Jan 5 2009, 01:12 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(MTEnthusiast @ Jan 5 2009, 11:22 AM)
Last week a girl(look like China Girl) called me and say someone use my info to apply an AMBank card and swap some amount on it... look like a fraud, do I need to take any action only or just ignore it.
U better be caution. This same case happen few months ago to someone which I read thru newspaper.
Did u provide ur info such as cc number or any confidential particular to them?
If u did so,I suggest u immediately inform ur cc issuer or bank,then straight away go to log on a police report.
Dun ever provide ur cc number,password or personal particulars to someone who call u and claim that they r ur bank or issuer. If they r really ur bank or issuer,sure they got all ur particulars/info.
Please bear in mind always!!!!!

Added on January 5, 2009, 1:57 pmSame case happen to me on early of year 2000.
It is my SCB Visa get fraud. Before the syndicate charge my SCB Visa at Bangkok for about 30k puchasing gold,someone did called me and claim that he is from SCB.
This guy are very professional,he can talk sweet and told u a lot of promotion about SCB. Until I did not notice that I already disclosed my CL to him.
After about 1-2 hours,the real SCB call me and comfirm with me did I charge my Visa cc at Bangkok for 3xxxxk amount.
Although after investigation,SCB dispute the fraud charging amount from my Visa cc account(took about 2 months), but the whole process I will never forget. It's a nightmare!!!!!
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by RockIron: Jan 5 2009, 02:00 PM
RockIron
post Jan 5 2009, 02:18 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(MTEnthusiast @ Jan 5 2009, 02:03 PM)
I never provide them my card info, but they know my full name and IC number.. Do I need to log the police report?
I think u better do so, just in case anything happen u still hav a police report to protect u. nod.gif
Myself very sensitive on such issue(which I will inform my issuers no tele sales or promotional offer thru phone call).
If they want to inform or promote,just mail it to me.
Any of them still call me regarding tele sales or promotional offer,I will hang up the phone.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0456sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:28 PM