11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

RTS What RTS game that...., Test ur strategies mind to da max?

goldfries
post Nov 21 2008, 03:14 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Laguna @ Nov 21 2008, 03:08 PM)
you guys keep ranting about fps games ?? have you all played call of duty 5 ?? it has a very good game play and it's not a no brainer .... you dont feel heroic after winning the game though unlike the previous games like medal of honour where killing people = purple heart for you..
uhuh........... COD5. yeah. like compare to how many FPS out there?

1 good COD5 doesn't say much IMO.

QUOTE(frags @ Nov 21 2008, 03:09 PM)
Dune 2 is the original and Dune 2000 was the remake. Dune 2 was better imho(its a classic after all)... Dune 2000 was mediocre...

that's an overstatement! tongue.gif it was far from being mediocre!

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 21 2008, 03:02 PM)
there's also another strategy game that i can't remember the title.

it works something like WiC and i think it's from Sierra. Set in future.
I REMEMBERED!!! it's GROUND CONTROL!

fujkenasai
post Nov 21 2008, 03:14 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Nov 21 2008, 03:09 PM)
Dune 2 is the original and Dune 2000 was the remake. Dune 2 was better imho(its a classic after all)... Dune 2000 was mediocre...

Added on November 21, 2008, 3:11 pm

Meh...all flash but no substance
Dune 2 was either the 1st or the 2nd RTS game that I played and I fell in love with RTS immediately.

Added on November 21, 2008, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 21 2008, 03:14 PM)
uhuh........... COD5. yeah. like compare to how many FPS out there?

1 good COD5 doesn't say much IMO.
that's an overstatement! tongue.gif it was far from being mediocre!
I REMEMBERED!!! it's GROUND CONTROL!
Ahh ya I think its made by the same group of people. Its been 1X years since the 1st RTS is made and I guess the most realistic RTS that Ive played that comes close to real life is Sudden Strike. I loved Sudden strike 2 esp with the artilary train. :3 that train rocked.

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Nov 21 2008, 03:16 PM
goldfries
post Nov 21 2008, 03:28 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

fuj, Dune 2 certainly was the first ever RTS. biggrin.gif

till now, my fav RTS series are supreme commander and homeworld. C&C has it's ups and downs but generally fun la.
fujkenasai
post Nov 21 2008, 04:00 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 21 2008, 03:28 PM)
fuj, Dune 2 certainly was the first ever RTS. biggrin.gif

till now, my fav RTS series are supreme commander and homeworld. C&C has it's ups and downs but generally fun la.
My fav computer RTS have been Sins of a solar empire, rome total war, sudden strike 2 and maybe supreme commander.

Though Im kinda bored of sup com maybe cos of the bad implementation of the multiplayer sistem.
Cheesenium
post Nov 21 2008, 04:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Laguna @ Nov 21 2008, 03:08 PM)
you guys keep ranting about fps games ?? have you all played call of duty 5 ?? it has a very good game play and it's not a no brainer .... you dont feel heroic after winning the game though unlike the previous games like medal of honour where killing people = purple heart for you..
Most of them just have more and more flashy stuff but getting less innovations.Besides,ridiculous system requirements just put me off.

CoD? That one is different.It's more like the only good apple in a basket of rotten apples. biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Nov 21 2008, 04:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

CnC is much more casual and easy to pick up thus popular with the masses...
dune was really good at that time (the other RTS at that time was not as good as it) and i really enjoyed it...

so far only Sup Comm gave me the feeling of a HUGE RTS...
how is it a war and not squad base...
goldfries
post Nov 21 2008, 04:26 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

compare SupCom vs SupCom FA, i like FA but then in FA, the unit formation is pretty cacat la. i find not as flexi as the original.
snowfire64
post Nov 21 2008, 04:57 PM

305 posts

Yeah, supcom was massive!!! Its like a whole planet. My units take so long to reach the enemy base. I do like the transport. Cool way bringing the units by hanging them.hehe
goldfries
post Nov 21 2008, 05:02 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

those huge maps. take ages to complete if you don't play assassination mode. biggrin.gif

imagine have to hunt for submarine. need how many sonar. artilleries also can't reach, can only use T3 nuke which hopefully someone screwed up in creating anti-T3-nuke.
snowfire64
post Nov 21 2008, 09:12 PM

305 posts

Haha. In the end I managed to bombard the enemy cmdr by building a t3 artillery next to their base. biggrin.gif
goldfries
post Nov 22 2008, 12:53 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

wow. doesn't the fella have like T3 omni sensor? Even if he got hit once, he could've moved - unless he has no idea he's being hit la. biggrin.gif
fujkenasai
post Nov 25 2008, 10:49 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 22 2008, 12:53 AM)
wow. doesn't the fella have like T3 omni sensor? Even if he got hit once, he could've moved - unless he has no idea he's being hit la. biggrin.gif
I guess he has no idea that he is being hit. Talking bout sup com artillery my fav is still the marvel it can cover the distance of any map in the game as long as you have power its nothing can stand in the way not even 4 shields built in the overlapping area.

BTW have anyone tried this game on a quad core?

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Nov 25 2008, 10:50 AM
cybersonic23
post Nov 25 2008, 11:14 AM

133 posts

anyone remembered total annihilation? the grandfather of Supreme commander... tongue.gif one of my old time favs...
fujkenasai
post Nov 25 2008, 11:32 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Nov 25 2008, 11:14 AM)
anyone remembered total annihilation? the grandfather of Supreme commander... tongue.gif one of my old time favs...
Ofcourse I did but I didn get to play it at that time as my com was just barely limping with the games of the day and this game was a req killer.
snowfire64
post Nov 25 2008, 11:34 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Nov 25 2008, 11:14 AM)
Yes. I played that long time ago. Although there's only 2 factions and the cmd unit looks very squarish. The best part in the game is the air units! nod.gif
cybersonic23
post Nov 25 2008, 11:36 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Nov 25 2008, 11:34 AM)
Yes. I played that long time ago. Although there's only 2 factions and the cmd unit looks very squarish. The best part in the game is the air units! nod.gif
yeah... i like it when the commander unit goes boom!!!! rclxm9.gif taking out the other units along.... doh.gif
fujkenasai
post Nov 25 2008, 11:59 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Nov 25 2008, 11:36 AM)
yeah... i like it when the commander unit goes boom!!!!  rclxm9.gif taking out the other units along....  doh.gif
Was it like that in total annihilation too?
lamely_named
post Nov 25 2008, 12:13 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

well well well, finally someone asking for challenging AI in RTS.

or should I say, cheating unbalanced AI.

try .............. Warcraft 3.

trust me, the hardest difficulty is near unbeatable.

the AI cheat and have endless resources and they build 3 times faster than you.

I asked around and only a handful of people on the internet have beaten it on the hardest difficulty.

I only beat the human campaign after 99999999999 try. I cant beat the elf and undead campaign, ridiculously hard and almost impossible to beat.

I say almost impossible because some people on internet forum claims they finished the campaign on hard, but not confirmed.

I was so frustrated I almost threw away my DVD after loosing countless times to the AI.

fujkenasai
post Nov 25 2008, 12:36 PM

1,137 posts

You guys can ignore him as he talks crap on the forum most of the time.

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Nov 25 2008, 12:36 PM
guardioo
post Nov 25 2008, 12:57 PM

360 posts

hmm, i still remembered KKND though.
was pretty hard to defeat them, but just need to know the tactic well.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:21 AM