11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

RTS What RTS game that...., Test ur strategies mind to da max?

Laguna
post Nov 12 2008, 10:45 PM

313 posts

Supreme commander
goldfries
post Nov 13 2008, 01:16 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 12 2008, 07:27 PM)
Goldfirst ur Supreme Commander so Pro liao sure can take out Comp in 5 minute...GG
AI a bit dumb at the start. just don't give them enough resources and they won't give you nightmare.

start by just walking your cmdr to their base, build a T1 PD covering 2 ME. then build another nearer some more. biggrin.gif

from your base, can spam T1 tanks. or if not also, send your cmdr with accompanying T1 arti if you don't wish to play T1 PD style.

QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Nov 12 2008, 09:40 PM)
For my fav RTS is

C&C Generals : zero hour
it's actually one of the more tactical C&C.

Generals alone, NOPE. but Zero Hour - YES!

I love playing GLA. smile.gif spam black market and scud launcher. brows.gif but GLA defences a bit cacat la.

snowfire64
post Nov 20 2008, 08:21 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 13 2008, 01:16 AM)

I love playing GLA. smile.gif spam black market and scud launcher. brows.gif but GLA defences a bit cacat la.
Yes that's very true. Tomahawk's can easily obliterate the GLA's defences. sweat.gif
radkliler
post Nov 20 2008, 08:35 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

U should try Defcon.

Perhaps its not the standard RTS per se...but it requires a huge chunk of strategy (as well as paranoia) to win the game
goldfries
post Nov 20 2008, 09:00 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Nov 20 2008, 08:21 AM)
Yes that's very true. Tomahawk's can easily obliterate the GLA's defences. sweat.gif

let's not forget that a bunch of upgraded paladdins could render the GLA defences useless since they're rocket based.

using poison tank or anything that kills human also renders GLA defences useless too. sad.gif their only advantage is the lack of reliance on power generator.

HHH816
post Nov 20 2008, 09:16 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 20 2008, 09:00 AM)
let's not forget that a bunch of upgraded paladdins could render the GLA defences useless since they're rocket based.

using poison tank or anything that kills human also renders GLA defences useless too. sad.gif their only advantage is the lack of reliance on power generator.
I think that the way to play GLA is to make more than one base. Speed is the essence.GLA will experience more unit lost than the enenmy but the strategy here is to outlast the enemy.
yo el rey
post Nov 20 2008, 09:35 AM

83 posts

Maybe you can try playing Chess online wink.gif
snowfire64
post Nov 20 2008, 09:42 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(HHH816 @ Nov 20 2008, 09:16 AM)
I think that the way to play GLA is to make more than one base. Speed is the essence.GLA will experience more unit lost than the enenmy but the strategy here is to outlast the enemy.
The tunnel networks is essential! If stealth, you can just put a scud far far at the corner of the map. Too bad the angry mob can't enter the tunnels. If allowed, I bet the opponent will panic. AK47 for everyone! laugh.gif

Talk about RTS,

Age of Empires 3?

I like the ships and the water effect. hehe
goldfries
post Nov 20 2008, 10:12 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(HHH816 @ Nov 20 2008, 09:16 AM)
use $$$ for units. biggrin.gif

and use tunnel networks! damn fun man, suddenly build a few around enemy base (assuming opponent not smart enough to scout)

biggrin.gif or use the special ability that open up the tunnel. fuaaaaahh imagine rush out a few of the battle bus with rocket passengers and a bunch of gattlers. brows.gif

Added on November 20, 2008, 10:12 amanother RTS that i really miss is Age of Mythology!

This post has been edited by goldfries: Nov 20 2008, 10:12 AM
snowfire64
post Nov 20 2008, 02:41 PM

305 posts

Haha. A single touch to the spy satellite and our neighbor starts rushing their paladins.

Ahh, Age of Mythology, such a hard game. I've never win a Norse. Strong war race. I only managed to hide behind my egyptian wall. cry.gif
syazwanreno
post Nov 20 2008, 08:37 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

well, i never play WiC and SupCom before..... but wan to try it.... biggrin.gif

btw,

my choice is CoH coz the first and only RTS that i play online....

same tactic wont effect to the other people..... must change tactics all the time.... sweat.gif
Cheesenium
post Nov 20 2008, 08:39 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Damn,now i want to buy Sup Com.
syazwanreno
post Nov 20 2008, 08:41 PM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

fight CoH with me 1st la.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by syazwanreno: Nov 20 2008, 08:53 PM
fujkenasai
post Nov 20 2008, 09:50 PM

1,137 posts

How come no 1 ever mentioned about sins of a solar empire, total war series, total annihilation, sudden strike, dawn of war 40k, rise of nations, Dune 2, Homeworld, age of empire, empire earth, age of mythology,Battle Realms, Three Kingdoms: Fate of the Dragon or known as dragon throne, dragon throne battle for red cliff, starwars empire at wars. Dragon throne and its expansion is my favourite RTS chinese game that Ive played so far and i find it very innovative too.

Those are the RTS that I have tought of so far, have fun trying them out.
fujkenasai
post Nov 20 2008, 09:53 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(yo el rey @ Nov 20 2008, 09:35 AM)
Maybe you can try playing Chess online wink.gif
Ahh you are talking bout turn base stretegy games Go(board game) or knows as baduk in korean and wei qi in chinese is a much deeper strategy game in terms of thinking, then you move on to risk where dice is involved axis and allies so is warhammer 40k those are the ones that I can think of.
Cheesenium
post Nov 20 2008, 11:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Nov 20 2008, 08:41 PM)
fight CoH with me 1st la....  laugh.gif
My connection is damn laggy la.What time do you play?
goldfries
post Nov 20 2008, 11:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 20 2008, 09:50 PM)
How come no 1 ever mentioned about sins of a solar empire, total war series, total annihilation, sudden strike, dawn of war 40k, rise of nations, Dune 2, Homeworld, age of empire, empire earth,  age of mythology,Battle Realms, Three Kingdoms: Fate of the Dragon or known as dragon throne, dragon throne battle for red cliff, starwars empire at wars. Dragon throne and its expansion is my favourite RTS chinese game that Ive played so far and i find it very innovative too.

Those are the RTS that I have tought of so far, have fun trying them out.
seriously, if want to talk good RTS - DARK REIGN! STAR CRAFT! smile.gif WARCRAFT! (no, no WoW, not DotA. WARCRAFT, as in WC1 and WC2! not sure about WC3 la)

btw i mentioned AOM before you. tongue.gif

i guess people didn't mention because people only list out what they think are top of the crop. smile.gif

so now, should we stick to the latest available RTS or talk about those ancient ones?

speaking of Dark Reign, I think it's really great cos the behavior setting is damn good la, can set the unit to Search & Destroy mode (set that to all Cyclones!) and also can tell them how much damage to take before going back for repair. Till now (around 10 years passed) I have yet to see RTS implement this, at least not on the RTS that I played.

then of course, Mech Commander. I don't know if anyone calls Mech Commander game as RTS. It is Real time. It is strategy. smile.gif Or commandos series? Or heck X-COM series was great too!........... oh wait, X-Com was turn-based tongue.gif X-com 3 i think was real-time but I didn't play.
fujkenasai
post Nov 20 2008, 11:35 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 20 2008, 11:25 PM)
seriously, if want to talk good RTS - DARK REIGN! STAR CRAFT! smile.gif  WARCRAFT! (no, no WoW, not DotA. WARCRAFT, as in WC1 and WC2! not sure about WC3 la)

btw i mentioned AOM before you. tongue.gif

i guess people didn't mention because people only list out what they think are top of the crop. smile.gif

so now, should we stick to the latest available RTS or talk about those ancient ones?

speaking of Dark Reign, I think it's really great cos the behavior setting is damn good la, can set the unit to Search & Destroy mode (set that to all Cyclones!) and also can tell them how much damage to take before going back for repair. Till now (around 10 years passed) I have yet to see RTS implement this, at least not on the RTS that I played.

then of course, Mech Commander. I don't know if anyone calls Mech Commander game as RTS. It is Real time. It is strategy. smile.gif Or commandos series? Or heck X-COM series was great too!........... oh wait, X-Com was turn-based tongue.gif X-com 3 i think was real-time but I didn't play.
I have not played that before maybe I should go and look for some 3rd 4th hand shop or wose comes to worse get from the net.

Mech Commander was just classic I loved it so much, never played X-com too.

Ahh yeah how can I forget black and white and populus by madfrog, ahh yeah dungeon keeper too.

Speaking of good game I feel that EA killed so many of them by just buying them over and stop producing their game or make their games into crap. that how capitalism goes. sad.gif
Maybe playing king of the gaming world is more fun than playing RTS it self, planing how to take over other competitors and selling them just like the good old idea from westwood not EA capture with engineer and sell the building esp the construction yard. Well atleast there is still companies like ironclad which makes good RTS like sins of a solar empire.

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Nov 20 2008, 11:41 PM
goldfries
post Nov 20 2008, 11:38 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

MechCmdr and MechCmdr II just rawks!

Let's not forget Syndicate from Bullfrog (are you sure madfrog ah? not bullfrog?)

ahh IIRC Nexus (Jupiter project) was good too. KKND I tried but never liked.

what to do, i just love RTS. biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post Nov 20 2008, 11:43 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 20 2008, 11:38 PM)
MechCmdr and MechCmdr II just rawks!
Mech Commander just rocks.I miss that game.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:57 AM