Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia

xaw5126
post Jul 1 2010, 02:59 PM

3,488 posts

@latworx
if they contact you and request proof, you will need your ID. anyway, if you have had the card stolen, you still have the employement letter, and some documents from the college stating that you're a employee ... so don't worry.

re : shipping date, I just checked, it says ship within 24 hours... give it a try, store.apple.com/my and click the "Education Store" link on the left.

xaw5126
post Jul 9 2010, 03:42 PM

3,488 posts

@Wijjog
give them a little break, there's a lot of useless trolls here who don't read.

for the edu discount, Apple wants to do it themselves and not give more work to the resellers. so yes, you do need to buy it yourself on the online store.

I'm suprised your dad is totally against an online store that is run by the manufacturer themselves. its like saying "I dun wanna buy my Porsche from Porsche.com, I wanna buy from the dealer in KL"
um... the point of the online store is that you can do the entire shopping from your home, and they will deliver to your home.
There's no risk at all, when you do the transaction, since its a spike in spending, your bank will call you to authorise the charges anyway smile.gif
xaw5126
post Aug 11 2010, 12:38 PM

3,488 posts

I've always not bothered with people who can't tell the difference. as you two know about my training style...

the iMac is a consumer Mac. yes, its very very powerful and can get very close to the performance of the entry-level Mac Pro...
but its like a VW Golf GTi Mk2 chasing a VW Golf GTi Mk4 ... totally different beast under the hood smile.gif
xaw5126
post Aug 19 2010, 03:11 PM

3,488 posts

its back up! what did they change?
xaw5126
post Sep 20 2010, 09:56 AM

3,488 posts

contact the Apple resellers like Machines / EpiCenter / MacStudio.

online store only sells the current model of anything...
xaw5126
post Sep 22 2010, 02:35 PM

3,488 posts

i just checked, it still says 4-5 weeks. how did you get 3-5 business days?

store.apple.com/my
xaw5126
post Sep 22 2010, 05:33 PM

3,488 posts

@Zidane Chan
its usually marked as 'estimated' shipping. if you want it fast, just go to the nearest retail store n buy it.
xaw5126
post Sep 30 2010, 01:34 PM

3,488 posts

@victorchew
here's the process. go to store.apple.com/my. click the "Education" section on the left. proceed with your purchase as usual.

At random times, Apple employees will contact random customers and request verification. This would be any form of ID or document identifying you as a student or educator in a local institution.
If you're purchasing for a friend or relative, submit their ID / document, and mention the relationship.
xaw5126
post Oct 1 2010, 11:28 AM

3,488 posts

@victorchew your post has been reported. did you ignore my post?
xaw5126
post Oct 1 2010, 02:26 PM

3,488 posts

@victorchew good grief. not only are you blur, you didn't read previous posts.
Apple Asia is giving everyone who purchases thru the online store the Edu discount. there's no list of approved colleges.
just follow my steps, and order. if Apple ever asks you to prove that you're a student, prepare some documents.
ok? good luck in your life, you'll need it.
xaw5126
post Dec 7 2010, 09:30 AM

3,488 posts

@ nubjeff just go to store.apple.com/sg and check it out.
xaw5126
post Dec 14 2010, 10:13 AM

3,488 posts

@marcus20125 really? why don't you do that? sell below the SRP? hmm?
xaw5126
post Dec 14 2010, 11:26 AM

3,488 posts

exactly. so when you said
"i am not try to do sales here,but base on current costing,actually retailers can follow online education price or even lower than that for all mac product like mb.mbp,mba,mm,im and mp
you're saying the retailers should sell cheaper ? what's their motivation to do so?
xaw5126
post Dec 15 2010, 03:46 PM

3,488 posts

hey jphlau ... you're right. it was quietly removed some time back. you'll have to buy those from retail.
xaw5126
post Jan 14 2011, 10:11 AM

3,488 posts

sana ada tulis mar, 3 days shipping. so far, forumers usually get it 2-4 days later... when you order, they'll also tell you the 'expected' delivery time for your particular order.
xaw5126
post Jan 26 2011, 05:10 PM

3,488 posts

store is back up... I don't see any new stuff.
xaw5126
post Feb 7 2011, 11:21 AM

3,488 posts

@ Isaac Chong
you're right, but right now, only Machines (APR) is allowed to handle refurbished units for the Malaysian market.
xaw5126
post Apr 19 2011, 11:53 AM

3,488 posts

its iPod touch. not iPhone.

so we call it iPod touch, generation 4.

also, you could've checked store.apple.com/my and found out immediately.
xaw5126
post Apr 20 2011, 11:12 AM

3,488 posts

@ PororoPenguin CTO = custom to order. some people call it BTO, built / build to order. it means customised ( add RAM, HDD, matte screen)
xaw5126
post Apr 21 2011, 10:33 AM

3,488 posts

@ loverjinx why not? the shop giving discounts is nothing to do with tax department ...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0234sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:59 PM