Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia

dvlzplayground
post Apr 9 2010, 01:20 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(geniuz @ Apr 9 2010, 12:59 PM)
What!!! got prepaid plan??  ohmy.gif  Which telcos??? Can you please xplain more details... How much I have to pay for an iphone??  smile.gif
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone3gs/rateplan3.asp

i think digi got similar option
dvlzplayground
post May 26 2010, 12:24 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(leeseng1990 @ May 25 2010, 11:43 PM)
haha.. does an ipod related to our work or studies? release ur stress? haha
i find my graphing app very useful smile.gif n iStudy pro or something to keep track of my assignments etc
dvlzplayground
post May 26 2010, 02:57 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(leeseng1990 @ May 26 2010, 01:30 PM)
those apps for ipod?
quite obvious rightttttt

im just saying ipod touch has it uses in studies (an also ipad). in other countries, even more, since they have iTunes U.
dvlzplayground
post May 26 2010, 11:01 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(leeseng1990 @ May 26 2010, 09:00 PM)
bro now i mention about singapore..the previous post is talking bout msia only..
sorry if i cant ask about sg store..
dats y i warned u before bro sweat.gif quite a lot dy i see u simply reply

of course u can ask about sg store, but why would it be any different..

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: May 26 2010, 11:02 PM
dvlzplayground
post Jun 8 2010, 09:37 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Jun 8 2010, 04:11 PM)
hi all,
just wana ask.. i plan to get the mac book pro i7..

but one of my fren told me... apple will launch a new macbook by september.. is tat true??? as i know for nw the highest processor is i7.... is there any other processor intel launched a???

hope to get some advice...
those are just rumours. september is still 3 months away...if me i'll just get the MBP i7 right now smile.gif 3 months down the road, got extra money, go upgrade RAM. if dun need more RAM, collect money until can buy ACPP
dvlzplayground
post Jun 9 2010, 07:29 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Jun 9 2010, 09:36 AM)
wat is ACPP?? sorry new to apple world....

I m planning to get the Macbook pro i7 wif this spec.. will I be left behind after 3 months????
if the rumoured new i7 is launched in september.. it doesnt make the current i7 a slouch in any way. the current MBP i7 is a damn fast already... so what if it's the 2nd fastest MBP in 3 months, it's still considered very fast

the only way to get the fastest spec all the time is to buy a desktop PC, n upgrade ur processor everytime there's a new one coming out. assuming if u have a deep pocket of course. dun worry too much about this, MBP is just one of the things that's still valueble even though the specs are outdated. heck, i still think the ancient powerbook looks much better than most windows laptop out there.
dvlzplayground
post Jun 16 2010, 04:12 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 15 2010, 10:53 PM)
Great, i can get rm200 discount! btw apple store my and machines all same price right? newbie in apple products =X
eh never see u here tongue.gif mac prices are more or less the same worldwide. i think the best way is to buy from apple store... can get education discount n u dun even have to leave home. no freebies of course, but most of the times freebies are not useful anyway
dvlzplayground
post Jun 20 2010, 06:27 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(P.I.M.P @ Jun 20 2010, 01:01 PM)
i still hv my student card w me...can i get student discount? thumbup.gif
if you're not eligible for it, u have a chance of getting away with it. so it's really about ur personal moral values. to take advantage or not.
dvlzplayground
post Jun 21 2010, 05:05 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

today's computers are very fast already, even low end models are pretty decent and should handle most tasks people need smile.gif saving on electricity is good too hehe
dvlzplayground
post Jul 3 2010, 02:15 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Naim=) @ Jul 3 2010, 01:46 PM)
what's the diff between apple store and apple education store ?
education store has discounts for those who are eligible
dvlzplayground
post Jul 11 2010, 03:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

wow...my dad doesnt trust online shopping too but i dont think it's something stupid... old people are used to their old ways. heck, one day im sure i'll be scared of whatever newer shopping methods my kids are into tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Jul 30 2010, 03:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ your debit card should work right? i used mine to purchase SL before, no problems
dvlzplayground
post Jul 31 2010, 07:42 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

well as i said, i only used it to purchase a ~rm30+ item so no problem for me. didnt even ask for a statement

deafmute, might wanna behave a bit smile.gif

Ricky Ling, why 3 months?
dvlzplayground
post Jul 31 2010, 11:19 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

if u dunno what is debit card, u most probably dun have one anyway tongue.gif

credit card is u use it to buy something 1st, then have to pay back to ur bank. got interest summore.

debit card is u need to have the money in ur bank 1st. e.g. in ur account only got 1k, then u can only spend 1k. no debt, no interest n safe la for ppl who cannot control spending
dvlzplayground
post Aug 2 2010, 02:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Ricky Ling @ Aug 1 2010, 09:59 PM)
Well, becuase Maybank need 3 months to generate the account statement just like credit card statement. So I need MayBank to issue statement that I'm the owner of the card..
oh i see. i never check my statement lol. the only time i need it was to verify paypal, but that didnt take 3 months
dvlzplayground
post Aug 3 2010, 10:05 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

***FACEPALM***

angellus_riku dun need to worry. how do u think the imacs reach singapore in the 1st place? tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 9 2010, 08:54 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ go order la... 8.2k only.... smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Aug 20 2010, 04:06 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(dragonkiat @ Aug 19 2010, 04:04 PM)
I just saw Malaysia Apple online store added in Moshi HDMI cable ( see here ) , but not sure whether it is added today .
it was available for quite some time dy smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Sep 19 2010, 03:44 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Sep 19 2010, 02:02 PM)
Technically, the iPod Touch has been tied into "education" by Apple, thanks to iTunes U. And nimrod, you're forgetting that kids these days have CCs or access to them before they even get a job.
kids who have CCs dont worry about installments tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Sep 29 2010, 10:51 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Imdarren @ Sep 28 2010, 08:42 PM)
Hi guys, would like to ask how would they verify that i'm a student to receive the student discount? I'm on the payment screen but they still have not ask for any form of proof or evidence that i am indeed a student.
they may call u for verification later

QUOTE(interlinker @ Sep 29 2010, 09:56 PM)
Anyone used Maybank debit card to purchase stuff from the apple store before?
i did, no problems

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0327sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:57 AM