Technical Upgrade ur 360 harddrive, installing game is coming soon

TSS4PH
post Nov 10 2008, 09:49 PM, updated 18y ago

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

Any sifu's out here have done it yet,meaning upgrade ur drive to bigger capacity i mean bigger than 120gb,i checked out at you tube removing the standard hard drive is not that dificult but i have no idea hpw to set up the new drive for the console like making partition and how to copy system files into it,i read at a forum we can ghost our current drive to the new drive we install.and what is the maximum drive size can the 360 detect and what brand is it most compatible to. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by S4PH: Nov 10 2008, 09:50 PM
MyP2PCafe
post Nov 10 2008, 10:13 PM

119 posts

I heard it can support up to 2TB .. But no idea about the ghosting..
Simactol
post Nov 10 2008, 11:52 PM

28 posts

here u r:
http://forums.xbox-scene.com/lofiversion/i...hp/t660096.html
kingvui78
post Nov 11 2008, 01:35 PM

265 posts

Yes, I've done it already, using western digital 160GB laptop HDD flash to make it usable with xbox360, but even you used a bigger size HDD, the maximum it only show 120GB
wintzen
post Nov 11 2008, 01:41 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Nov 11 2008, 01:35 PM)
Yes, I've done it already, using western digital 160GB laptop HDD flash to make it usable with xbox360, but even you used a bigger size HDD, the maximum it only show 120GB
wow that was fast! did you follow the process indicated by simactol?

kingvui78
post Nov 11 2008, 01:51 PM

265 posts

Yes, some sort like that, if you can read chinese I can provide you a better website which have better instruction and pictures.
DarkSaviour
post Nov 11 2008, 02:23 PM

336 posts

hmmm... quite interesting also.. since my drive gonna spoil soon...

kingvui78 pls give me the link i can combine both english and chinese for reference
kingvui78
post Nov 11 2008, 02:30 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Nov 11 2008, 02:23 PM)
hmmm... quite interesting also.. since my drive gonna spoil soon...

kingvui78 pls give me the link i can combine both english and chinese for reference
http://www.play-skill.com/bbs/thread-13222-1-1.html

dx_treme
post Nov 11 2008, 02:56 PM

64 posts

will be ban if we used this method??
cannavaro
post Nov 11 2008, 03:05 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Nope. No reports so far.
wintzen
post Nov 11 2008, 03:14 PM

1,416 posts

aiks the picture do look informative, but can't read chinese.....
DarkSaviour
post Nov 11 2008, 03:49 PM

336 posts

me also dunno gotta use babelfish for it

thks king

This post has been edited by DarkSaviour: Nov 11 2008, 03:50 PM
mambo
post Nov 11 2008, 04:26 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

nice tutorial... just hopeits in engerish... cant read chinese la.. hehe
kingvui78
post Nov 11 2008, 04:43 PM

265 posts

Hope everybody successfull flash the drive, if anything I can share my experience
wunan
post Nov 11 2008, 05:12 PM

104 posts

what happen to the old 20gb drive? is it still usable? i read somewhere when you connect the 360 drive to pc to copy the files in it, later on the 20gb will not be recognize by 360.

i want to try this but i'm afraid i'll end up with two broken hd. please advise.
dark lenanza
post Nov 11 2008, 05:20 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Nov 11 2008, 01:51 PM)
Yes, some sort like that, if you can read chinese I can provide you a better website which have better instruction and pictures.
bro
make ur own tutorial here laaa
usefull for other member
rclxms.gif nod.gif
acougan
post Nov 11 2008, 05:21 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Nov 11 2008, 02:56 PM)
will be ban if we used this method??
so far no ban YET, but nobody can say what MSFT will do in the future.

the tutorial posted earlier is very helpful, actually all u need is a correct model of WD HDD and and valid HDD "key"

This post has been edited by acougan: Nov 11 2008, 05:22 PM
dark lenanza
post Nov 11 2008, 05:23 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Nov 11 2008, 01:51 PM)
bro
make ur own tutorial here laaa
usefull for other member
rclxms.gif nod.gif
DarkSaviour
post Nov 11 2008, 05:38 PM

336 posts

I will try it once I get T6 and T10..

benghee
post Nov 12 2008, 10:31 AM

just out of topic but still regarding to hdd question, isit possible to attach 20gb hdd from a modded console into a genuine xbox and sign in Live to buy stuff in marketplace and download content. After that, re-attach the hdd back to modded console? As we know, modded user can play pirated games to earn gamescore.
cannavaro
post Nov 12 2008, 11:30 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Due to the DRM, you'd have to be signed in to LIVE in order to access purchased downloads.

Example:
I purchased some arcade games and some game add-ons on my 1st console. Console 3ROD, got a replacement. On the new console, I could not access those purchased downloads unless I'm signed in to xbox live. Now I'm on my 3rd console, and everything that I've purchased before is accessible even when I'm offline thanks to Microsoft's DRM Migration tool. The only drawback is you can only use it once in 12 months.
benghee
post Nov 12 2008, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 12 2008, 11:30 AM)
Due to the DRM, you'd have to be signed in to LIVE in order to access purchased downloads.

Example:
I purchased some arcade games and some game add-ons on my 1st console. Console 3ROD, got a replacement. On the new console, I could not access those purchased downloads unless I'm signed in to xbox live. Now I'm on my 3rd console, and everything that I've purchased before is accessible even when I'm offline thanks to Microsoft's DRM Migration tool. The only drawback is you can only use it once in 12 months.
Beside games u've purchased on Live, does tat mean other download contents like theme, trailers, demo, music also cannot b accessed? And wat about the latest dashboard updates? Are they auto update for u once u turn on xbox wif the hdd coming from a modded machine?
VonDrake
post Nov 12 2008, 11:57 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(benghee @ Nov 12 2008, 11:47 AM)
Beside games u've purchased on Live, does tat mean other download contents like theme, trailers, demo, music also cannot b accessed? And wat about the latest dashboard updates? Are they auto update for u once u turn on xbox wif the hdd coming from a modded machine?
Its only purchased items.
whatever is bought is attached to the account that bought it and the machine it was bought with.
So if i go my friends house with my hdd, i can play my live games if we have live.
But if theres no live then cant.
But if i play on my 360 without live its fine.
technophile
post Nov 12 2008, 02:36 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

is there any bigger HDD than 160GB that we can use?

500GB perhaps?

This post has been edited by technophile: Nov 12 2008, 02:37 PM
oyama
post Nov 12 2008, 02:40 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Nov 12 2008, 03:36 PM)
is there any bigger HDD than 160GB that we can use?

500GB perhaps?
so far as i read..there is no way yet to use bigger hdd..because it will still be the 120gb hdd max..depend on 'key' file u take..if 120gb from elite hdd..

then it will be then..
technophile
post Nov 12 2008, 02:52 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(oyama @ Nov 12 2008, 02:40 PM)
so far as i read..there is no way yet to use bigger hdd..because it will still be the 120gb hdd max..depend on 'key' file u take..if 120gb from elite hdd..

then it will be then..
*sigh..

come one MS.. release bigger HDD so that we can take the key
tongue.gif
TSS4PH
post Nov 12 2008, 08:40 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

if xbox limit hard drive capacity to 120gb drive so no point i upgrade to bigger size better just find an elite hard drive.
kingvui78
post Nov 12 2008, 08:48 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Nov 12 2008, 08:40 PM)
if xbox limit hard drive capacity to 120gb drive so no point i upgrade to bigger size better just find an elite hard drive.
But original Xbox 120 GB HDD is selling at this price http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-eo-49-en-70-1xxq.html
You can save a lot of money if you buy WD to mod, but if you are very rich then other story lah tongue.gif
TSS4PH
post Nov 13 2008, 12:15 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Nov 12 2008, 08:48 PM)
But original Xbox 120 GB HDD is selling at this price http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-eo-49-en-70-1xxq.html
You can save a lot of money if you buy WD to mod, but if you are very rich then other story lah tongue.gif
omg so mahal la shakehead.gif is there any way to really utilise more that 120gb maybe some firmware mod or something.
kingvui78
post Nov 13 2008, 12:46 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Nov 13 2008, 12:15 AM)
omg so mahal la shakehead.gif is there any way to really utilise more that 120gb maybe some firmware mod or something.
No, coz until this day MS only got maximum 120GB HDD, so we only can use this 120GB HDD Key to flash the drive
msn83235502
post Nov 13 2008, 01:23 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Nov 13 2008, 12:15 AM)
hahaha... sebab tu lah org hack benda ni.. sbb waaayyyy tooooo expensive for a veeeryyyy liiiittleeee spaaacee... sad.gif
DarkSaviour
post Nov 13 2008, 03:30 PM

336 posts

still can't pass thru with flashing stuff

This post has been edited by DarkSaviour: Nov 13 2008, 03:38 PM
acougan
post Nov 13 2008, 03:38 PM

590 posts

^ did u manage to backup the "key" from your original 20HDD yet?

just need a correct model of WD HDD and a mobo with SATA support.
DarkSaviour
post Nov 13 2008, 03:41 PM

336 posts

no u do not need to backup ur hdd firmware "key".. u need to dl 120GB firmware... to flash inside the 160GB WD

I've tried several boards.. intel chipset... but fail with it...
wait till I get home I will to flash it using my nvidia chipset...

I will compile everything up once I able to run it up...
acougan
post Nov 13 2008, 04:13 PM

590 posts

i think it works both ways.

if using ur current mobo, u can backup the "key" from your original 20HDD, then flashing in a another "key" into a WD is not a problem.

at the moment, i still have the 20HDD (it is a samsung IINM) with no casing, not sure what to do with it yet sweat.gif
DarkSaviour
post Nov 13 2008, 04:22 PM

336 posts

hmm I think I missinterpret it...

if u got 20HDD key max are 20GB even u got 160GB Hdd
the best one u need to get 120HDD key and flash to 160GB... but u only get 120GB..

wunan
post Nov 13 2008, 04:29 PM

104 posts

from what i read...if u use key from 20gb, u will have 20gb....to solve it just simply formatted in xbox and you'll get the 120gb.

- my mistake....u have to get the 120gb hddss.bin from the usual place.

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Nov 13 2008, 04:22 PM)
hmm I think I missinterpret it...

if u got 20HDD key max are 20GB even u got 160GB Hdd
the best one u need to get 120HDD key and flash to 160GB... but u only get 120GB..
This post has been edited by wunan: Nov 13 2008, 04:35 PM
acougan
post Nov 13 2008, 04:35 PM

590 posts

the 20HDD "key" is actually useless. i just keep it as backup somewhere.

DarkSaviour
post Nov 13 2008, 07:21 PM

336 posts

Guess I'm out of luck.... need to get Via Sata card but kinda waste if only use once...
TSS4PH
post Nov 14 2008, 07:58 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

when ms gona start installing games to the harddrive?
kingvui78
post Nov 14 2008, 09:16 PM

265 posts

After 19 Nov 2008, the NXE firmware update, but now if you use the leaked version firmware you can install game to HDD already

This post has been edited by kingvui78: Nov 14 2008, 09:16 PM
tidus2k
post Nov 14 2008, 09:22 PM

31 posts

just updated my 360 with the leaked NXE... and already installed Tales of Vesperia (ToV) and Forza Motorsport 2 onto the harddrive... For ToV, the loading time is almost the same as DVD. For FM2, noticable during loading before racing. well, that's about it

This post has been edited by tidus2k: Nov 14 2008, 09:25 PM
wunan
post Nov 15 2008, 05:40 PM

104 posts

today i succeeded upgrading my hdd to 120gb using western d scorpio 160gb.

i followed exactly the tutorial given in the previous page.

errors i encountered during the process:

- hddhackr cannot detect my drive when i'm using sata 3 ( my mobo use intel chipset has 5 sata port : sata 0, sata 1 ...sata 4)
solution: connect the drive to sata 0.

- when backup partition 3, error : "...out of range"
solution : copy folder one by one(as mentioned in the tutorial). it turn out file named "st.db" in folder compatibility >xbox1>tdata>music>st.db
was the culprit.

in the end, all my game saves, achievement restored exactly as before but with 106 gb free space. now i'm ready
for the nxe update. rclxm9.gif
acougan
post Nov 15 2008, 05:48 PM

590 posts

when i did the softmod and transfer the contents, some of my previous saved games and some arcade demos went missing, but otherwise it was a smooth process.
wunan
post Nov 15 2008, 10:23 PM

104 posts

the new upgraded hdd don't work with forza 2....other game saves tested so far good except forza 2. forza 2 gives error invalid drive.
Jcsy
post Nov 16 2008, 07:23 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

the 120gb WD is a 2.5" or 3.5" ?

sata / ide ?

lol i also wan give this a try since ive got the NXE already

its awesome
dark lenanza
post Nov 16 2008, 08:06 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Nov 15 2008, 05:40 PM)
today i succeeded upgrading my hdd to 120gb using western d scorpio 160gb.

i followed exactly the tutorial given in the previous page.

errors i encountered during the process:

- hddhackr cannot detect my drive when i'm using sata 3 ( my mobo use intel chipset has 5 sata port : sata 0, sata 1 ...sata 4)
    solution: connect the drive to sata 0.

- when backup partition 3, error : "...out of range"
    solution : copy folder one by one(as mentioned in the tutorial). it turn out file named "st.db" in folder compatibility >xbox1>tdata>music>st.db
                  was the culprit.

in the end, all my game saves, achievement restored exactly as before but with 106 gb free space. now i'm ready
for the nxe update.  rclxm9.gif
bro how the hdd cost??
and pls..some one make a tutorial as simple as i can follow
better if with pic..
much 360 kakis will appreciate it
rclxms.gif
ben3003
post Nov 16 2008, 09:37 AM

10,859 posts

any wd scorpio 120gb will do?
MmxZero
post Nov 16 2008, 10:57 AM

189 posts

I'm going to do mine today. I'll post if I succeeds

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 16 2008, 07:23 AM)
the 120gb WD is a 2.5" or 3.5" ?

sata / ide ?

lol i also wan give this a try since ive got the NXE already

its awesome
Is a notebook HDD so I assume 2.5 and of course is Sata

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 16 2008, 09:37 AM)
any wd scorpio 120gb will do?
Actually a 160gb will do. But be careful when buying cause there is sometime incompatible.

Male sure you know what type you are buying because there is software for you to transfer your save.
Jcsy
post Nov 16 2008, 12:50 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 16 2008, 10:57 AM)
I'm going to do mine today. I'll post if I succeeds
Is a notebook HDD so I assume 2.5 and of course is Sata
Actually a 160gb will do. But be careful when buying cause there is sometime incompatible.

Male sure you know what type you are buying because there is software for you to transfer your save.
thanks for the feedback
I will await your reply , cant wait to hear from you.

succeed is 1 criteria , but doing it is another smile.gif

why buy a 160gb when it can only recognize 120gb smile.gif

on top of that, a 120gb is cheaper tongue.gif
MmxZero
post Nov 16 2008, 02:05 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 16 2008, 12:50 PM)
thanks for the feedback
I will await your reply , cant wait to hear from you.

succeed is 1 criteria , but doing it is another smile.gif

why buy a 160gb when it can only recognize 120gb smile.gif

on top of that, a 120gb is cheaper tongue.gif
Because in the market, noone selling 120gb already. Is either 80 ,160 250 gb

Is hard to find. I went all around looking for it today at low yat only got 160.

The other thing is hard to find BEVS type cause now all BEVT type. I'm not sure whether BEVT can be use or not. I did not take the risk.
wunan
post Nov 16 2008, 02:27 PM

104 posts

me too at first skeptical which hdd i want to buy becos i can't find the BEVS drive. but then i decided
if the hdd not compatible i'll just use it as storage device.

i bounght Western Digital Scorpio Blue 1600 BEVT for RM 155. if u want further info call the shop,
i bought mine at PC DEPOT. u can check here : http://www.pcdepot.com.my

and if u don't want to retain your old save game, the process is very simple. just run the hddhackr and format the drive using xbox360.
the hard part(not actually that hard) is to copy your old files using xplorer360 and some hex editing.

and be careful becoz some have broken their original 20gb hdd when they try to copy files in it via xplorer360.
in my case the ori 20gb still intact and recognize by xbox360.

good luck upgrading!
MmxZero
post Nov 16 2008, 02:30 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Nov 16 2008, 02:27 PM)
me too at first skeptical which hdd i want to buy becos i can't find the BEVS drive. but then i decided
if the hdd not compatible i'll just use it as storage device.

i bounght Western Digital Scorpio Blue 1600 BEVT for RM 155. if u want further info call the shop,
i bought mine at PC DEPOT. u can check here : http://www.pcdepot.com.my

and if u don't want to retain your old save game, the process is very simple. just run the hddhackr and format the drive using xbox360.
the hard part(not actually that hard) is to copy your old files using xplorer360 and some hex editing.

and be careful becoz some have broken their original 20gb hdd when they try to copy files in it via xplorer360.
in my case the ori 20gb still intact and recognize by xbox360.

good luck upgrading!
So you manage to upgrade using BEVT?
wunan
post Nov 16 2008, 02:46 PM

104 posts

yes, i succeded upgrading the BEVT...all saved games restored. only forza 2 saved game didn't work, need to delete all and create new save game
for forza 2 to be able to play.
defaultname365
post Nov 16 2008, 03:10 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Me hoping 70Gb free hard disk space on my Elite can last... I am determined to install games that need to load faster, e.g GTA IV

MmxZero
post Nov 16 2008, 04:58 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Nov 16 2008, 02:46 PM)
yes, i succeded upgrading the BEVT...all saved games restored. only forza 2 saved game didn't work, need to delete all and create new save game
for forza 2 to be able to play.
Wanted to ask how long to transfer out data from old HDD to pc?

Mine took 2 hours also haven finish. LOL

1 more thing is that is partion 2 need to be backup?

So far I have success format my new HDD and it show 106gb. LOL laugh.gif
ben3003
post Nov 16 2008, 07:00 PM

10,859 posts

If i want to backup my saves game file, i need a special hardware for it? Or it is just the xplorer360 software? Gonna buy a 160gb then.. How to check whether it is a BEVS or BEVT?
wunan
post Nov 16 2008, 07:07 PM

104 posts

well...i guess that depend on how big the content you're copying...the size of my partition 3 is 800mb. i think i copy all of them
less than 30 minutes. and i have to copy each folder one by one becos if i select all, give me error : "out of range".

for partition 2, u hav to use xplorer 360 extreme build 2.
select backup partition 2 and save the file like part2.bin.

later when you connect the new 120gb hd, using xplorer360 extreeme build 2, select restore partition 2 and
select the part2.bin created earlier.

partition 2 only for to play old xbox1 games.

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 16 2008, 04:58 PM)
Wanted to ask how long to transfer out data from old HDD to pc?

Mine took 2 hours also haven finish. LOL

1 more thing is that is partion 2 need to be backup?

So far I have success format my new HDD and it show 106gb. LOL  laugh.gif

Added on November 16, 2008, 7:14 pm
all you need is a pc with sata support. to copy game save you need xplorer360 beta 6, xplorer360 xtrme build 2 and maybe
winhex for hex editing in case xplorer360 beta 6 or xplorer360 xtrme build 2 cannot see your partition 2,3.

to check bevs or bevt...look at the label on the hdd itself.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 16 2008, 07:00 PM)
If i want to backup my saves game file, i need a special hardware for it? Or it is just the xplorer360 software? Gonna buy a 160gb then.. How to check whether it is a BEVS or BEVT?
This post has been edited by wunan: Nov 16 2008, 07:14 PM
Jcsy
post Nov 16 2008, 07:22 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

how about the 120gb hddss.bin thing which i read u gotta have from a xbox 360 120gb?

where can u obtain that ?
wunan
post Nov 16 2008, 07:44 PM

104 posts

i think its against the forum rules to answer your question.
all i can say, you can obtain all kind of files in the "usual public place".

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 16 2008, 07:22 PM)
how about the 120gb hddss.bin thing which i read u gotta have from a xbox 360 120gb?

where can u obtain that ?
MmxZero
post Nov 16 2008, 08:21 PM

189 posts

God dammit. The thing can't see partition 2 and 3. Now got to do some hexing. vmad.gif

Haih, damn frustrated just by transfer file. laugh.gif

I think BEVT should be better right in term of avoiding Hex?

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Nov 16 2008, 08:23 PM
rhoyo
post Nov 16 2008, 08:31 PM

-
2,800 posts

sorry if this is a noob question but is it really COMPULSORY to install games in the harddrive ? hmm.gif happy.gif
acougan
post Nov 16 2008, 08:41 PM

590 posts

game install is OPTIONAL.

actually, if u have a good friend with an original XBOX 120HDD, u can belanja him a good meal/lent him some games and borrow his HDD "key" - LoL
MmxZero
post Nov 16 2008, 09:03 PM

189 posts

I'm having problem. Now my new drive only got 1 partition. I already did all the hexing already and still 1 partition.
Jcsy
post Nov 16 2008, 09:17 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

first i need to get a 160gb wd sata drive and then, a sata connector thanks to my ancient motherboard biggrin.gif

btw, this also means downtime for ur xbox 20gb right, cause u are working on it together with the 120gb? biggrin.gif
MmxZero
post Nov 16 2008, 11:07 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 16 2008, 09:17 PM)
first i need to get a 160gb wd sata drive and then, a sata connector thanks to my ancient motherboard biggrin.gif

btw, this also means downtime for ur xbox 20gb right, cause u are working on it together with the 120gb? biggrin.gif
Downtime for you not able to play then ya.

Well I finally succeeded rclxm9.gif

Damn, actually the replacing to new HDD only takes less then 1 hour or less.

The only time consuming was transferring the data files. Damn stumble some block but hey, it's working perfectly. rclxm9.gif

Now for the new NXE
dark lenanza
post Nov 17 2008, 08:02 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

oke mmx
how much the hdd cost wehhh
can u do it for me...pls....for sake of frenz...foc summore
tongue.gif
DarkSaviour
post Nov 17 2008, 09:09 AM

336 posts

hmm... actually quite easy.. only u need to find the correct Sata controller.. which I fail with few motherboard... guess i need to find a via sata controller for it...
Jcsy
post Nov 17 2008, 10:03 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

thinking of buying the hard disk today

which 1 should i get ?

160gb WD 2.5 ?

EDIT :

i saw this unit

Western Digital Scorpio WD1200BEVS 120GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 1.5Gb/s Notebook Hard Drive

since we cant find BEVS, we can then use BEVT

since we cant find 120gb, we can use 160gb

so will WD 160 GB 5400 RPM SATA 8MB cache work ?

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Nov 17 2008, 10:10 AM
wunan
post Nov 17 2008, 10:22 AM

104 posts

mine is Western Digital Scorpio Blue BEVT 160GB..
hope that helps.
MmxZero
post Nov 17 2008, 10:39 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 17 2008, 08:02 AM)
oke mmx
how much the hdd cost wehhh
can u do it for me...pls....for sake of frenz...foc summore
tongue.gif
LOL.

I don't have a PC with sata port. My PC is using IDE port. Damn old. I had to borrow my fren pc for a day just to do the thing. LOL.

Can lar, you bring the stuff to my house I'll do for you FOC. Just need a
1. CPU using Sata and 2 sata cable.
2. your Xbox HDD and new HDD
3. and your xbox ( just to make sure everything works )

The market for 160gb hdd ( hard to find 120 GB and BEVS type ) is RM155. Most of us tried using Western Digital but noone tried other brand. It might work for other brand also.

If you going for WD, just get BEVT don't kill yourself finding BEVS since wunan had done it with BEVT.

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Nov 17 2008, 09:09 AM)
hmm... actually quite easy.. only u need to find the correct Sata controller.. which I fail with few motherboard... guess i need to find a via sata controller for it...
Strange. MOBO sata should detect easily then sata card.
DarkSaviour
post Nov 17 2008, 10:58 AM

336 posts

yup i can detect, once flash, the message "fatal error, the ec sector count was not found in the FW"

I tried few board.. still can't even with hex edited

I'm using 1600BEVS

This post has been edited by DarkSaviour: Nov 17 2008, 11:00 AM
dark lenanza
post Nov 17 2008, 11:28 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 17 2008, 10:39 AM)
LOL.

I don't have a PC with sata port. My PC is using IDE port. Damn old. I had to borrow my fren pc for a day just to do the thing. LOL.

Can lar, you bring the stuff to my house I'll do for you FOC. Just need a
1. CPU using Sata and 2 sata cable.
2. your Xbox HDD and new HDD
3. and your xbox ( just to make sure everything works )

The market for 160gb hdd ( hard to find 120 GB and BEVS type ) is RM155. Most of us tried using Western Digital but noone tried other brand. It might work for other brand also.

If you going for WD, just get BEVT don't kill yourself finding BEVS since wunan had done it with BEVT.
Strange. MOBO sata should detect easily then sata card.
aisehhh
i using laptop only
how?
doh.gif

Jcsy
post Nov 17 2008, 11:46 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

alrihts mmxzero

ill get my hardware as soon as possible
MmxZero
post Nov 17 2008, 11:51 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Nov 17 2008, 10:58 AM)
yup i can detect, once flash, the message "fatal error, the ec sector count was not found in the FW"

I tried few board.. still can't even with hex edited
I'm using 1600BEVS
You mean your having error with hex? Or you having problem with flash?

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 17 2008, 11:28 AM)
aisehhh
i using laptop only
how?
doh.gif
Need Pc leh. Or you can go reza house to do it. He might know how to do it leh?

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Nov 17 2008, 11:52 AM
dark lenanza
post Nov 17 2008, 12:58 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

he did know??
i bet he bz playing gh:wt not even bothered bout this
DarkSaviour
post Nov 17 2008, 01:41 PM

336 posts

flash la...hex no problems at all

ben3003
post Nov 17 2008, 02:08 PM

10,859 posts

so is it that using BEVT cannot 100% successful?
MmxZero
post Nov 17 2008, 02:47 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Nov 17 2008, 01:41 PM)
flash la...hex no problems at all
Did you make a backup when you flash it? If you did, you can revert it and try to flash it again

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 17 2008, 02:08 PM)
so is it that using BEVT cannot 100% successful?
No, using BEVT might be easier then BEVS or might not. Ask wunan.
Jcsy
post Nov 17 2008, 03:27 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

gave save files carried over correctly?

thats another concern though biggrin.gif whistling.gif

btw any of you guys did the HEX part ?

sounds complicated

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Nov 17 2008, 03:48 PM
DarkSaviour
post Nov 17 2008, 04:10 PM

336 posts

same.............. I still can used my hdd in my pc...
strange...
Jcsy
post Nov 17 2008, 04:48 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

so which guides u all followed?

i just bought a 160gb bevs wd scorpio biggrin.gif

lol
DarkSaviour
post Nov 17 2008, 04:50 PM

336 posts

if u can read chinese... the chinese much more easy.. post us ur result and ur sata chipset/mobo u use

ben3003
post Nov 17 2008, 05:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 17 2008, 02:47 PM)
Did you make a backup when you flash it? If you did, you can revert it and try to flash it again
No, using BEVT might be easier then BEVS or might not. Ask wunan.
how come bevt is easier? I saw some post at xbox scene said that BEVT arent compatible for some of them.
MmxZero
post Nov 17 2008, 06:20 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 17 2008, 05:35 PM)
how come bevt is easier? I saw some post at xbox scene said that BEVT arent compatible for some of them.
I said maybe I did not said easier. Please read my sentence carefully.

It may avoid the hexing part.
Jcsy
post Nov 17 2008, 06:23 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

then i should have bought bevt or bevs ?
lol !!

crap
wunan
post Nov 17 2008, 06:29 PM

104 posts

i used this one. http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=660096

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 17 2008, 04:48 PM)
so which guides u all followed?

i just bought a 160gb bevs wd scorpio biggrin.gif

lol

Added on November 17, 2008, 6:35 pmif u can find the bevs, i think you should go for that one...hddhackr is specifically design for bevs.
maybe i'm just lucky my bevt indeed work.

but if u read from xbox-scene, most of the problem cause by incompatible sata controller.

the sata controller i used is intel® 82801GB.

This post has been edited by wunan: Nov 17 2008, 06:35 PM
ben3003
post Nov 17 2008, 06:40 PM

10,859 posts

i am using p35 chipset, dunno what controller it is using. Is it the southbridge ICH9?

Added on November 17, 2008, 6:40 pmThe chinese website is good becos got screenshot, just follow screenshot and do the exact same thing then should be fine. But only for those who know chinese la haha.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 17 2008, 06:40 PM
wunan
post Nov 17 2008, 06:49 PM

104 posts

to check your sata controller:

- click start> run> msinfo32

- in System Information : under component>storage> IDE
Jcsy
post Nov 17 2008, 07:02 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Nov 17 2008, 06:29 PM)
i used this one. http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=660096

Added on November 17, 2008, 6:35 pmif u can find the bevs, i think you should go for that one...hddhackr is specifically design for bevs.

ok noted about the hddhackr

on another note, u used "Xplorer360 'extreme build 2' " or the other?

im going 2 go find a hddss.bin now smile.gif

ben3003
post Nov 17 2008, 07:17 PM

10,859 posts

mine is ich9, p35 southbridge.. hope it will work. Currently looking for BEVS, if no choice only buy BEVT.
Jcsy
post Nov 17 2008, 08:08 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

bought from ... where else, lowyat smile.gif

there got sell 160gb 2.5" bevt and bevs

MmxZero
post Nov 17 2008, 09:45 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 17 2008, 06:40 PM)
i am using p35 chipset, dunno what controller it is using. Is it the southbridge ICH9?

Added on November 17, 2008, 6:40 pmThe chinese website is good becos got screenshot, just follow screenshot and do the exact same thing then should be fine. But only for those who know chinese la haha.
Youtube there is some video. There is only 2 of them which are useful. You might want to check it out.

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 17 2008, 07:02 PM)
ok noted about the hddhackr

on another note, u used "Xplorer360 'extreme build 2' " or the other?

im going 2 go find a hddss.bin now smile.gif
Is up to you. The extreme build is use for backup partition 2. Well I gave up restoring that cause wunan said partition 2 is for xbox 1 games, so forget about it if you don't have xbox 1 game.

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 17 2008, 08:08 PM)
bought from ... where else, lowyat smile.gif

there got sell 160gb 2.5" bevt and bevs
BEVT is easily to find. Only bevs is hard cause is a old stock. I'm not sure other brand can be use or not.
ben3003
post Nov 17 2008, 11:18 PM

10,859 posts

But ppl experiencing BEVT cannot flash while BEVS is 100% work... Haiz, just try luck 1st ba.
Jcsy
post Nov 17 2008, 11:45 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

however wunan and mmxzero managed to with a bevt

i think bevs needs to do all that hex crap man, check out the guide for urself =.=''

gosh.. suicide*
MmxZero
post Nov 17 2008, 11:57 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 17 2008, 11:18 PM)
But ppl experiencing BEVT cannot flash while BEVS is 100% work... Haiz, just try luck 1st ba.
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 17 2008, 11:45 PM)
however wunan and mmxzero managed to with a bevt

i think bevs needs to do all that hex crap man, check out the guide for urself =.=''

gosh.. suicide*
No I went with BEVS only wunan went with BEVT.

I was scared screw up and paying crap money ( RM152 for HDD and Rm 10 for tools ) just don't want to screw it up cause I always screw up things tongue.gif

I was lost in the moment during hexing cause the guide kind confuse between using hex or decimal value. But once you get it, it was easy.

Anyway, anyone need layman interpret on the hex part on the guide, I'll be happy to.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Nov 17 2008, 11:58 PM
msn83235502
post Nov 18 2008, 12:50 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

i'm going to find the hdd during next pc fair.
going to do this soon.
Jcsy
post Nov 18 2008, 01:03 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 17 2008, 11:57 PM)
No I went with BEVS only wunan went with BEVT.

I was scared screw up and paying crap money ( RM152 for HDD and Rm 10 for tools ) just don't want to screw it up cause I always screw up things  tongue.gif

I was lost in the moment during hexing cause the guide kind confuse between using hex or decimal value. But once you get it, it was easy.

Anyway, anyone need layman interpret on the hex part on the guide, I'll be happy to.
count me in for that soon

ive downloaded all the required softwares needed for the upgrade biggrin.gif
now i need some1's motherboard with sata support and run this crap biggrin.gif
wunan
post Nov 18 2008, 08:21 AM

104 posts

let me share my experience....

the original xplorer360 beta6 is used to explore and copy the content of ori 360 hdd.

but somehow xplorer360 beta6 not compatible with western digital hdd, and u cannot see the content in it.
that's why u need hex editing both your wd hdd and the xplorer360 beta6 itself.

xplorer360 xtreme build 2( an edited version of beta 6) suppose to solve this problem.
so if u can see all the partition in your wd hdd with extreme build 2, u don't have to do any hex editing.

and another note....use winhex to do hex editing...it easier and straight forward.
its recommended from the creator of hddhackr and xtreme 2 himself.
Jcsy
post Nov 18 2008, 08:30 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

i read that the winhex needed registration?

ok looks like ill be using the winhex then instead of the hex workshop smile.gif

btw, the hexagon shaped screw on the xbox hard disk... sigh, thats giving me a head ache... need to go get the tools biggrin.gif

MmxZero
post Nov 18 2008, 08:53 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Nov 18 2008, 08:21 AM)
let me share my experience....

the original xplorer360 beta6 is used to explore and copy the content of ori 360 hdd.

but somehow xplorer360 beta6 not compatible with western digital hdd, and u cannot see the content in it.
that's why u need hex editing both your wd hdd and the xplorer360 beta6 itself.

xplorer360 xtreme build 2( an edited version of beta 6) suppose to solve this problem.
so if u can see all the partition in your wd hdd with extreme build 2, u don't have to do any hex editing.

and another note....use winhex to do hex editing...it easier and straight forward.
its recommended from the creator of hddhackr and xtreme 2 himself.
the xplorer360 xtreme build 2 didn't work for me to detect all partition. In the end I had to do the hexing also doh.gif

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 18 2008, 08:30 AM)
i read that the winhex needed registration?

ok looks like ill be using the winhex then instead of the hex workshop smile.gif

btw, the hexagon shaped screw on the xbox hard disk... sigh, thats giving me a head ache... need to go get the tools biggrin.gif
You need the winhex actually to check smth only. But if you have fullversion, is a lot more easier. But everything goes smooth, you don't need to use the winhex.
DarkSaviour
post Nov 18 2008, 09:37 AM

336 posts

I could help too if u guys got problems.... now trying oout with sata card...

Added on November 18, 2008, 5:04 pmok here my result..

I bought 1600BEVS can't flash it with any sata..

I returned and change to 3200BEVT - 002CT0

no problems at all....

This post has been edited by DarkSaviour: Nov 18 2008, 05:04 PM
Jcsy
post Nov 19 2008, 08:28 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

hope i dont bump into the same problem with a 1600 BEVS sad.gif
DarkSaviour
post Nov 19 2008, 09:47 AM

336 posts

Pls do not format ur HDD using windows...

just directly do the flash...
ben3003
post Nov 19 2008, 10:42 AM

10,859 posts

u mean BEVT can work?
MmxZero
post Nov 19 2008, 11:10 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Nov 19 2008, 09:47 AM)

You went and format the HDD with windows?

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 19 2008, 10:42 AM)
u mean BEVT can work?
Yes.
DarkSaviour
post Nov 19 2008, 12:12 PM

336 posts

MmxZero Posted Today, 11:10 AM
  QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Nov 19 2008, 09:47 AM)

You went and format the HDD with windows?
Yup b4 I flash tht shit off.... just leave the format out.. once u get ur hdd from those static bag.. directly flash ur HDD.. if u format with windows, its might configure the sector of ur hdd

ben3003 Posted Today, 10:42 AM
  u mean BEVT can work?
Yes.. I'm using WD3200BEVT - 002CT0

Jcsy
post Nov 19 2008, 12:50 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

=.=

now skeptical about my BEVS biggrin.gif

lol

btw, the funny star shaped screw is a T6 , right ?

DarkSaviour
post Nov 19 2008, 01:17 PM

336 posts

Jcsy  Today, 12:50 PM Show posts by this member only |Rating BETA (0+, 0-) | Post #108 

VMware - VCP , VSP - VCP2 - VAC

Group: Senior Member

=.=

now skeptical about my BEVS

lol

btw, the funny star shaped screw is a T6 , right ?
rate
good
bad 
u need 2.. T6 and T10

This post has been edited by DarkSaviour: Nov 19 2008, 01:18 PM
Jcsy
post Nov 19 2008, 04:21 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

u copied my whole post -.-

ok thanks , i need 2 go out there and find this screwdriver man.. i dont have one... well i used to , now its missing..

sad.gif
ben3003
post Nov 19 2008, 05:44 PM

10,859 posts

Depends on where u live, at there i go those super saver shop, like rm10 or less can get full set T screwdriver lol. Now still thinking of whether wan upgrade the hdd or not..
Sarjan_Bilko
post Nov 19 2008, 11:19 PM

52 posts

hehe mcm old xbox
MmxZero
post Nov 19 2008, 11:42 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Nov 19 2008, 12:12 PM)
Yup b4 I flash tht shit off.... just leave the format out.. once u get ur hdd from those static bag.. directly flash ur HDD.. if u format with windows, its might configure the sector of ur hdd
Yes.. I'm using WD3200BEVT - 002CT0
LOL.

Your suppose to flash it instantly without formatting it with Windows because once you format windows, you will create the sector on the HDD already.

Anyway, it's a good warn for new people who haven try yet

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 19 2008, 05:44 PM)
Depends on where u live, at there i go those super saver shop, like rm10 or less can get full set T screwdriver lol. Now still thinking of whether wan upgrade the hdd or not..
it depends. So far I'm enjoying it. Install 6 games on the the HDD already and still got 66gb left. rclxms.gif
dark lenanza
post Nov 20 2008, 02:55 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

anyone..
i need to upgrade my hdd...
since mmx didnt had sata....
wintzen
post Nov 20 2008, 09:17 AM

1,416 posts

guys, wanted to ask if there's any issue with installing the hdds.bin file since it's copyrighted? was seriously looking at getting the hard disk, coz a bit sad when i installed fable yesterday and see only left like 6G.
DarkSaviour
post Nov 20 2008, 09:33 AM

336 posts

dark lenanza Posted Today, 02:55 AM
  anyone..
Sry la bro me kat penang
If you dun mind to send ur HDD + UR xbox drive to me.. laugh.gif

wintzen Posted Today, 09:17 AM
  guys, wanted to ask if there's any issue with installing the hdds.bin file since it's copyrighted? was seriously looking at getting the hard disk, coz a bit sad when i installed fable yesterday and see only left like 6G.
So far ok lar.. mine upgraded to NXE and installed GoW 2

so who wanna do the tutorial?

MmxZero
post Nov 20 2008, 09:57 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 20 2008, 02:55 AM)
anyone..
I think laptop also can if the HDD can be taken out ? I'm not sure how, I'll leave that to you.

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Nov 20 2008, 09:33 AM)
Sry la bro me kat penang
If you dun mind to send ur HDD + UR xbox drive to me..  laugh.gif
You want to do it? laugh.gif

I'm currently going to face my exam so I can't unless Dec then ya.
wintzen
post Nov 20 2008, 10:01 AM

1,416 posts

bro dark lenanz, let me test it out first........will probably get all the tools today or tomorrow, need to check if my house pc got sata controller.....and if successful will let you know....
DarkSaviour
post Nov 20 2008, 10:03 AM

336 posts

MmxZero Posted Today, 09:57 AM

(DarkSaviour @ Nov 20 2008, 09:33 AM)
Sry la bro me kat penang
If you dun mind to send ur HDD + UR xbox drive to me.. 
You want to do it?

I'm currently going to face my exam so I can't unless Dec then ya.
Ok.. will start new thread for it.. but.. need some times busy at work nowsday
dark lenanza
post Nov 20 2008, 10:05 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 20 2008, 10:01 AM)
bro dark lenanz, let me test it out first........will probably get all the tools today or tomorrow, need to check if my house pc got sata controller.....and if successful will let you know....
pls be success
notworthy.gif
NTX
post Nov 20 2008, 10:57 AM

myvi+viva owner = MyViva owner!!
800 posts

if u install game on hdd..i need to put cd as well rite?
ForCe
post Nov 20 2008, 12:50 PM

260 posts

yea of coz . haha, if not ppl just install using ori , then can play edi. M$ gg haha

Added on November 20, 2008, 1:04 pmwhere u guys get the hddss.bin ?

This post has been edited by ForCe: Nov 20 2008, 01:04 PM
MmxZero
post Nov 20 2008, 01:09 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(ForCe @ Nov 20 2008, 12:50 PM)
yea of coz . haha, if not ppl just install using ori , then can play edi. M$ gg haha

Added on November 20, 2008, 1:04 pmwhere u guys get the hddss.bin ?
Can't tell. It's has copy right issue and it's against the law. Use the search engine you will find your answer. smile.gif
mambo
post Nov 20 2008, 01:58 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

hope someone can compile the tutorial if got pic also much better.... i need to know the disc and how can identify the disc.. hehe need to buy one hdd soon for me xb...
wintzen
post Nov 20 2008, 02:13 PM

1,416 posts

btw bro mmx, the pc we using need to have a floppy disk drive to run the setup disk?
MmxZero
post Nov 20 2008, 02:14 PM

189 posts

Dark Saviour, I'll compile a guide tonight from various of sources if you don't mind I do it? Any changes you want to do or add onto it, please go ahead if you don't mind?

Is that ok?

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 20 2008, 02:13 PM)
btw bro mmx, the pc we using need to have a floppy disk drive to run the setup disk?
If you don't have a floppy disk, you can use a bootable usb drive. But the file is so small, I suggest using floppy disk would be good.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Nov 20 2008, 02:17 PM
wintzen
post Nov 20 2008, 02:20 PM

1,416 posts

another task to do, finding floppy disk.....
DarkSaviour
post Nov 20 2008, 03:54 PM

336 posts

MmxZero Posted Today, 02:14 PM
  Dark Saviour, I'll compile a guide tonight from various of sources if you don't mind I do it? Any changes you want to do or add onto it, please go ahead if you don't mind?

Is that ok?
no problems...

Better to open a new thread.. for the tutorial
ForCe
post Nov 20 2008, 05:12 PM

260 posts

can the WD 3200BEVT can be used ?
DarkSaviour
post Nov 20 2008, 05:26 PM

336 posts

ForCe Posted Today, 05:12 PM
  can the WD 3200BEVT can be used ?
Yes I'm using it now.. refer to previous page/pages

Once u flash xbox only 120GB since firmware only 120GB: Remember to save ur undo.bin
Jcsy
post Nov 20 2008, 07:15 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

hei guys

ive got a problem

my xbox has just formatted my 160GB to 107GB , no problems

now i slot in my 20GB into the PC

using xbox explorer 360 & extreme 2 doesnt not show anything

In this line

Within Xplorer360 click "Drive" then "Open" then "Hard Drive or Mem Card". It should take a few seconds and then pop up some partitions in the left hand window. (If it doesn't detect the drive, check the connections and also make sure that your SATA controller driver is properly installed.)

I can see the 20GB hard disk in windows but xbox 360 explorers cant
error returned : cant find a FATX
what do i do now? initialize the hard disk ?
MmxZero
post Nov 20 2008, 07:19 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 20 2008, 07:15 PM)
hei guys

ive got a problem

my xbox has just formatted my 160GB to 107GB , no problems

now i slot in my 20GB into the PC

using xbox explorer 360 & extreme 2 doesnt not show anything

In this line

Within Xplorer360 click "Drive" then "Open" then "Hard Drive or Mem Card". It should take a few seconds and then pop up some partitions in the left hand window. (If it doesn't detect the drive, check the connections and also make sure that your SATA controller driver is properly installed.)

I can see the 20GB hard disk in windows but xbox 360 explorers cant
error returned : cant find a FATX
what do i do now? initialize the hard disk ?
Since you can see that windows can detect, I think you need to do hexing on it.
Jcsy
post Nov 20 2008, 07:42 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

i would guess that i need PROPER SATA drivers?

i think this machine is running some built in DELL crap..

in step 9 :

If it doesn't detect the drive, check the connections and also make sure that your SATA controller driver is properly installed

would u think this is it or do i Hex? i dont know what 2 hex. im on the 20Gb, not yet the 120GB hexing part (which is step 13)

EDIT ::

ERROR CODE ::
could not find a fatx drive to open

Solution on Vista ::
Right Click > Run as administrator

smile.gif solved !

mmxzero, u might want to add this to your guide during step 9 / 13 smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Nov 20 2008, 08:47 PM
MmxZero
post Nov 21 2008, 08:05 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 20 2008, 07:42 PM)
i would guess that i need PROPER SATA drivers?

i think this machine is running some built in DELL crap..

in step 9 :

If it doesn't detect the drive, check the connections and also make sure that your SATA controller driver is properly installed

would u think this is it or do i Hex? i dont know what 2 hex. im on the 20Gb, not yet the 120GB hexing part (which is step 13)
EDIT ::

ERROR CODE ::
could not find a fatx drive to open

Solution on Vista ::
Right Click > Run as administrator

smile.gif solved !

mmxzero, u might want to add this to your guide during step 9 / 13 smile.gif
LOL. Sure. My guide was written on Xp.

Anyway, I'll update it tonight. Any difference or extra work did on vista I'll post it up also.
Jcsy
post Nov 21 2008, 08:59 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

one more thing i noticed on vista is that you cant drag and drop , so you have to manually figure out all the folders and inject them 1 by 1 into partition 3

oh well, this is what i had to do which took 2 hours + just for 1.5gb biggrin.gif

but the job is done biggrin.gif
wintzen
post Nov 21 2008, 09:02 AM

1,416 posts

so jcsy, you also berjaya lar? what type of HDD you using BEVS or BEVT and where you got it?
Jcsy
post Nov 21 2008, 07:58 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

lowyat

viewnet

160BEVS WD smile.gif

0.0490sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:59 AM