Technical Upgrade ur 360 harddrive, installing game is coming soon

TSS4PH
post Nov 10 2008, 09:49 PM, updated 18y ago

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

Any sifu's out here have done it yet,meaning upgrade ur drive to bigger capacity i mean bigger than 120gb,i checked out at you tube removing the standard hard drive is not that dificult but i have no idea hpw to set up the new drive for the console like making partition and how to copy system files into it,i read at a forum we can ghost our current drive to the new drive we install.and what is the maximum drive size can the 360 detect and what brand is it most compatible to. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by S4PH: Nov 10 2008, 09:50 PM
TSS4PH
post Nov 12 2008, 08:40 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

if xbox limit hard drive capacity to 120gb drive so no point i upgrade to bigger size better just find an elite hard drive.
TSS4PH
post Nov 13 2008, 12:15 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Nov 12 2008, 08:48 PM)
But original Xbox 120 GB HDD is selling at this price http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-eo-49-en-70-1xxq.html
You can save a lot of money if you buy WD to mod, but if you are very rich then other story lah tongue.gif
omg so mahal la shakehead.gif is there any way to really utilise more that 120gb maybe some firmware mod or something.
TSS4PH
post Nov 14 2008, 07:58 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

when ms gona start installing games to the harddrive?

0.0197sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:56 PM