GUINEA PIGS CORNER V4, Kawaii...... wheek, wheek.....
scorpgal
Apr 3 2009, 03:23 PM
hey all, i'm new here.i've been reading this forum for a period of time and finally I bought a guinea pig from Pet Safari since two weeks ago. the reason i like GP is because of their sound..but i only have one GP so far..been observe my GP less wheeking nowadays..is it because she not feel hungry or lonely or sick?she look quiet and sleepy all the time.maybe i should bring her to the vet for check up.
scorpgal
Apr 3 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 3 2009, 03:29 PM) Grats on the new addition.. Usually they wheek for attention & food. Mainly its always food  If you think there might be something wrong with her, there is no harm to bring her to a vet. You can try bringing her to Dr Jenny @ Hands n Paws. yup..i think so..she suppose to have a check up right after i bought her back.but wonder do GP active in daytime?coz my GP seem always sleep n eat only.if i put her outside for excercise..she just stand at a place without move. anyway i think she need check coz she has wetty eye. sometimes the "tahi mata" making she cant open her eyelid.and she might have mite or kutu..not really sure about it..coz she has a lot tiny things on her fur.
scorpgal
Apr 7 2009, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 6 2009, 11:33 PM) I think he is about 900g ++ onLy... Looks big coz of his haiR.. he has ALOT of haiR LOLS!!!! Confession... it depends what kinda guinea pig u R Looking foR. The Pet WondeRLand @ MidVaLLey, The Pet FamiLy @ Taman Megah, Pet Lovers Centre @ Sunway Pyramid, The Pet Safari @ Ikano Power, Damansara ... these few famous pet shops will have guinea pigs but I guess will be moRe expensive than otheR smaLLeR pet shops... Or Like chabbywabbit said...Adopt one...^^~ Check adoption thread... i found that the GP in Pet Safari @ Ikano power is much cheaper than any othes pet shop lo..coz i just bought another ABBY GP in IKANO Pet Safari only at RM 40.
scorpgal
Apr 7 2009, 11:51 AM
[quote=n3sbaby,Apr 7 2009, 09:51 AM] Yesterday I brought my GP to hand N paws for a check up....Thanks carol for accompany me  Dr Jenny said Cody having HEAVY MITES...n she said Cody is skinny....his weight is around 610 gram...gosh...put the advantage bayer for him....have to go back in 2 weeks time...hopefully after this can fully cure the mites problem~~~ is it ok everyday to give the combination like sawi + carrot + cucumber + tomato? Added on April 7, 2009, 9:51 amLast sunday i went to hand N paws, but when the the time i reached the door is oledi closed.i think my new GP aslo have a lot MITES. May i know how much the total cost for the medical and the check up fees?
scorpgal
Apr 7 2009, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 7 2009, 12:16 PM) The opening hours for Hands & Paws is Monday - Friday10am ~ 7:30pm Saturday10am ~ 6pm Sunday10am ~ 3pm Please look for Dr Jenny. Take note too that Dr Jenny's off day is on Thursdays. Not sure if the other docs there can treat GP's. Hands n Paws charge a VERY VERY reasonable price! If you have RM50 in your pockets.. its more than enuff  I tot Dr Jenny only duty on Sunday and Monday
scorpgal
Apr 7 2009, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 7 2009, 02:56 PM) She is full time now with Hands n Paws.. Unless recently she changed her working hours~ Oic, thank for ur information,maybe i'll go on this satursday
scorpgal
Apr 9 2009, 10:35 AM
What is the different between letting outsider grooming our GP instead of do it by ourselves?
scorpgal
Apr 9 2009, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 9 2009, 10:47 AM) Hi, may i know where is Dr. Jenny wet located? the address aslo provided in a thread ,named Vet list hand "N" paws c-17G, jalan PJU 1/45, Aman Suria Damansara, 47301 PJ tel: 03-78046539 Near dataran prima
scorpgal
Apr 9 2009, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Feonfeon @ Apr 9 2009, 01:35 PM) hahaha..i call 'chiap chiap' when i x know wad to call..i used to call my gps mocha, chip chip, chap chap, moesha, lulu, and now no idea ordi. i tot of Lexi name is nice but my bf doesnt like it..hahahah. Hahaha..nice name..neither me,when come to the nam for them.i totally have no idea too,so i put Gucci ,Prada for my two GP..hehe  besides, i want to ask whether is ok to let GP starve for 2 days..coz i've been thinking if i'm away for 2 days on the weekend..will it be fine by just putting a lot to them. This post has been edited by scorpgal: Apr 9 2009, 02:12 PM
scorpgal
Apr 9 2009, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Feonfeon @ Apr 9 2009, 02:10 PM) Gucci n prada is nice for Female.. heheh.. But male i really blank the previous male, i called him Moesha.. so gay name..hahahah.  haha..yeah..both of my GP is Female..maybe u can choose ferrari, lamborgini,bens or formal men name like Albert, marvin, junto ( sound like janpanese name ..haha)
scorpgal
Apr 10 2009, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 9 2009, 11:38 PM) GP cannot starve..their digestion system will shut down if more than 12 hours...then will die even after you came back to provide them food. Unless you put a lot of food (pellets) and 2-3 drinking bottle inside that could last them for 2 days. Added on April 9, 2009, 11:40 pmCari.com - Chinese Forum. Yup..when introduce a new member, it is better to bath them the same shampoo, so that they smell the same and won't fight. Added on April 9, 2009, 11:50 pmAha! I know the problem...yup.. it is also some kind of mites problem. My GP once had this problem before (skin color pink and fur thinning on that part). After bath the medicated shampoo 1-2 times, fur grow back. Thank u Juztiny for ur information.finally i got someone to answer my question. By the way, I'm having another problem..sometime my 2 female GP fight with each other..before i introduce new GP to another,i did clean the cage and eveything in the cage ..besides i aslo bath them with the same sampoo..why now they still fight .. Due to the new GP i've bought. i found that she having a lot kutu (got big and the small size) on her skin..so i put some Apple Vinegar on her fur then bath her with the sampoo..its seem less kutu after i did that...is it because because Vinegar make the new GP smell different ..so they fight to each?
scorpgal
Apr 10 2009, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(Feonfeon @ Apr 10 2009, 12:41 PM) eh, diff smell can fight issit? and u use apple vinegar? waa..1st time hear it..btw, if kutu, i normally pick n kill 1 by 1..haha..do u believe it  ....i took 2 days to kill d kutu wif my fingers...after dat keep her for few days n after confirm no more bloodsucking kutu, then i mix her wif other GP..lol  Added on April 10, 2009, 12:42 pmThanks.. i'll be looking 4 d shampoo dis afternoon  . cannot stand seeing Lisa going bald here n there..hahaha yup,i think so that is why we need to clean all the stuff they use before introduce a new GP.  haha.i believe u did that actually.  that is the way of manually..actually my skin kinda sensitive with the kutu..coz i found i feel very itchy on my leg when the time i play with the new guinea pig or approaching her..so "impossible" for me to catch one by one lo..hehe Not even can use Vinegar,i heard aslo can use BEER, or COCA COLA..they contain some kind like acid to remove the kutu..maybe this is the natutral way of killing kutu...hehe
scorpgal
Apr 10 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Feonfeon @ Apr 10 2009, 01:16 PM) yeah, i oso hav dis itchy feeling before i spray her..got that mites (mites is more smaller than kutu right?). the vet says human feel itchy bcos of the coating of the mites eggs sumthin like dat.hehheh. oh..can use all dat acidic stuff? u should pour beer  .ahhha later d GP mabok   hahha haha..  she is not human la...not sure even can get mabuk or not oh  aiyo...now i can feel itchy with my leg now..got minor spot aslo ler..maybe yestersday i play with her and take her first potoshoot session by myself ..hehe This post has been edited by scorpgal: Apr 10 2009, 04:04 PM
scorpgal
Apr 10 2009, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 10 2009, 01:48 PM) scorpgal... my GPs fight with each otheR aLL the time... Sometimes ...they just don't get aLong... that's aLL MaLe GPs tend to fight with each otheR oveR femaLes & teRRitoRy..etc.. it's theiR instinct... FemaLe GPs don't fight that much ...maybe oveR food & space.. If they don't fight that aggressiveLy... I guess it shouLdn't be much pRob.. I did not sepaRate my feMaLe GPs I had no choice but to sepaRate my maLe ones coz they fought tiL they BLeed + injuRed... I have Like 4 cages now -_~ wah..u have so many cages..must be spending a lot money in pet thing and the food for them..how many GP do u have now? thank for ur advice, i think should be no problem...was just a bit worry will they get hurt.
scorpgal
Apr 10 2009, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 10 2009, 04:11 PM) I finally found finch's post of his DIY home hahaha. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=24452624This is sufficient i think.. just make sure if you are gonna make the open concept.. you dont have other pets.. and free from predators. The storage box costs RM20 like finch said. If you decide to put netting around it, wire mesh can (About RM10 per meter).. coz the GP's wont be biting the mesh coz the height of the base enclosure is just nice so that they wont be able to nibble on the mesh. May i know where to get the RM 20 box?is it plastic?where to buy?in Ikea?
scorpgal
Apr 11 2009, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Apr 11 2009, 11:06 AM) lol....hummm btw...any one has a 5-6 months old male gp for addoption? coz i was thinking of buying another one for Nubby as a friend..and i'll name it Lubby ehhehehe but i was thinking...nubby is now very very active and he runs and jumps alot...i give all my attention to him and only him alone (lol coz he's the only pet i have) but if i have another gp, will it make him jealous? so anyways..i'm not gonna buy one now...but..if anyone here has extra gp and wanted to put for adoption..do tell me...i'm am verry verry loving and caring...  seriously...but i have a problem..i dont have transportation....=_=" i chacked the adoption tread...there was no more gp for adoption...and i'm kinda picky..lol pm me!!  i found two male GP for adoption in CARI forum. he is looking those responsible and caring pet lover for his two male GP he is staying in sg buloh..he giving out the male GP with the cage and all things he has for the GP.if u interested maybe i can pm u his number..but before he giving the GP, he will asking some question coz he wan to make sure u are good GP lover lo. i think ur GP wont be jealuos..instead he will appreciate if he has a mates.. This post has been edited by scorpgal: Apr 11 2009, 11:16 AM
scorpgal
Apr 11 2009, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Apr 11 2009, 01:39 PM) ummmm but i dont need the cage and all..hum and sg.buloh is farrrrr..lol..anyways....can i have the link to that post of his.. so i can read for myself..thank you very muchhh ermm btw i prefer geting a gp from member of this forum.. i hope nubby does appreciates it if i get one...actually i dont feel the need to have another gp now coz SERIOUSLY...he's damn activeeeeeee...lol...erm that's why i want to adopt one instead...coz i cant ask the owner weather the soon to be mine gp is active or not...at least i know they can make mess and run and jump together lol this is the link that i mentioned before, http://cforum2.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1hm..nvm..u may have look for the adoption..sorry is in Selayang not in sg buloh
scorpgal
Apr 12 2009, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(ValerieYan @ Apr 12 2009, 09:44 AM) HELP!!!my guinea pig suDdenly dontwan eat anything!!! she become sooooo THIN , she suddenly dont eat anything since 2 days ago, and she not active anymore!! i gave her alot corn and vege (her fav) she also dontwant to eat...even water donwan to drink!! HOWWWW, I VERY WORRIED ABOUT HER ANYONE CAN GUIDE ME WHAT TO DO?? I DONTWANT LOST HER PLS PLS PLS pm me n teach me what to dooooo TT.TT Added on April 12, 2009, 10:02 amaround pj here got clinic for pet?? pls help me, im going bring her to see doc  BRING UR GP TO SEE DR JENNY IN HANDS N PAWS THE ADDRESS IS IN THREAD NAME "VET LIST" DO CALL BEFORE U VISIT
scorpgal
Apr 12 2009, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Apr 11 2009, 10:32 PM) ohhh..even further...humm oh well they look soooo cuteeeeee...hum but i cant take both anyways..=_="  humm if i really cant adopt one then i will have to buy one..=_=" Added on April 11, 2009, 11:29 pmhumm...my roomate put in her female hamster with my nubby and nubby being him self love playing around...tried to play with her and she scratched my nubby... he's nose had two kinda deep cut...but small ones like a two dots...nubby was scared and he made a squick i had to pick nubby up and clam him..then clean his cut with a small cotton bud...and water...and just dap on a tini bit of cut med ( the ones with out smell)...coz i'm scared that my roomates hamster's claws are not clean...and it might cause infaction to nubby's cut... my roomate was like...saying "its just a small cut, never mind one la...my hamsters fight ant get cuts all the time they will be fine the next day" =_=" i was angry... but not about her hamster scratching nubby but the way she said it...may be to her is noting but to me...it's painful...nubby is like my baby!! she just dont get it...she can let her hamsters live in a dumn for all i care but my nubby is not like her hamsters....=_=" i can imagin how she's gonna take care of her child...if her child got a cut...she would just probaly just said..'just a small cut only maa" T_T anyways..sorry for complaining here... it's OK,when the time u buy another GP,do post the pic for me see..hehe never put hamster together with GP,coz hamster could hurt GP,even though u put fierce hamster or mouse with a snake..the hamster could be kill the snake ler...this is what saw in National Geografic
scorpgal
Apr 12 2009, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 12 2009, 12:51 PM) Thx joan.. called just now~ dr jenny is in.. going in 15 mins  i'am going too later..hopefully can reach there before 3pm