Hi, I'm new to GP. Would like to know how much does it cost for a normal GP. Planning to get one if the price is reasonable
GUINEA PIGS CORNER V4, Kawaii...... wheek, wheek.....
Mar 5 2009, 12:30 PM
136 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Sandakan |
Hi, I'm new to GP. Would like to know how much does it cost for a normal GP. Planning to get one if the price is reasonable
Mar 5 2009, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 5 2009, 12:35 PM) Prices ranges differently in different places. A normal breed GP would be around RM30+. Followed by abysinnians are around RM40-60. Shelties and Peruvians are worth more than RM100 Thanks for the info. Was trying to see if i can afford one of those guys or not >.< . And usually most of the pet shop at my place wasn't that honest. Thats y i'm asking for opinionsDon't buy pets just because the price is reasonable... ask yourself if you have the commitment to it |
Mar 6 2009, 08:52 AM
Hi guys, yesterday i just bought 2 GP for RM60. Both of them not very beauty but very cute. 1 very diam wan and like to still there only and one of his toe punya kuku patah liao. So i called him Gugu. and 1 more like to make sound like baby wan so i called him ton ton. My question is how to make a comfortable home for them. Currently i just make a few boxes for them to hide in a cage. The cage is a normal cage without hays and stuff. What kind of Food should i provide for them? The pet shop ppl told me only give them eat baja. I'm not so sure about it.
This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Mar 6 2009, 08:53 AM |
Mar 6 2009, 11:27 AM
hI, Do you guys put hays/bedding into ur GP's home? Which 1 better? If my place doesn't sells Hays, can i just use bedding? How much should i put? Can anyone show me a picture of the quantity u put?
This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Mar 6 2009, 11:32 AM |
Mar 6 2009, 11:44 AM
Can i mix the Hay and the Bedding together? How to make the GP woo woo not so smelly? How regularly i should change his bedding? Hay need to change ma? 1 more thing how the GP cage look like? I saw in the internet their cage got wood around the corner so the hay/bedding dont fall out right? How about the bottom? The Bottom must also made of wood ma?
This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Mar 6 2009, 11:55 AM |
Mar 6 2009, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 6 2009, 12:01 PM) No, you cant mix the hay and bedding together, it will go spoil very fast. You can put loose hay one side. GP is an animal, you can't stop the woo woo not to be smelly, but you can change the bedding daily by using a pee pan. All small animal need big cage, as big as you can offer them. Thanks for the info about hay & Bedding. If i use bedding and they woo woo the bedding the smell won't so heavy one right? Do i need to change the bedding everyday or just few times a week? |
Mar 7 2009, 12:03 AM
Hi, How you guys usually teach them to woo woo in the pad? And what is the size of the pan that is best for GB? Can i put some of the GP woo woo in the pan to lure my GB go there do business? Will he go there and woo woo?
Mar 7 2009, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(vchenv @ Mar 7 2009, 08:43 AM) 1st: Locate the place they usually poo (corner & dark place) ok thanks i will try it2nd: Collect their poo and put in the pan 3rd: Lure them by adding some pellets/ hays at the litter pan. (Make sure u cover some portion of litter pan to avoid the food from falling down to the pan) 4th: Patience and wait. Train them for at least 1 month Result: Toilet trained piggies Size: Any size & shape and but ensure the colour of the pan is TOTALLY contrast to the flooring you used (e.g: Blue flooring with yellow litter pan) |
Mar 7 2009, 11:24 AM
Mar 9 2009, 10:21 PM
Have u guys ever smuggle GPs/Hamsters/little turtles/other small animals from KLCC or any airport?
This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Mar 9 2009, 10:24 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 02:05 PM
huh? not more timothy and little alfafa meh?
Mar 16 2009, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Mar 16 2009, 12:08 AM) hey one question....is it normal for baby gp to nibble it's own poo...what should i do to stop this... pm me plzz...i wanna know what i can do fast... QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 16 2009, 12:38 AM) normal Don't worry guys. It's normal they eat their own poo. Their poo contain protiens, so it wont harm them.Added on March 16, 2009, 10:10 amI have questions. If my GP eat grass & vege more than pellets is it ok? They are crazy about grass n vege than pellets This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Mar 16 2009, 10:10 AM |
Mar 16 2009, 10:29 AM
ok thx. i have 3 GPs one of the GP is a female and half blind. She's a very greedy one. Everytime i put food in the cage she will jump on the food and dont wan give other GPs eat. How do i stop her from doing this?
Mar 16 2009, 10:53 AM
Mar 16 2009, 11:25 AM
Mar 17 2009, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Mar 17 2009, 12:14 AM) he wont poo on the bed if he's sleeping Chin told me before if the GP droppings is green/other color besides from normal and luquid instead of seketul than they might having Diarrheawhat are the symptoms of Diarrhea for gp? i just wanna know...coz it wasn't put on the first post... |
Mar 18 2009, 08:44 AM
Hi, my 3 GPs like to eat alot. Especially the half blind female. She kept eat and eat and eat non stop. When her food is finished she will beg for food again. Is it ok if i kept give her food? They very like to eat grass and vege. Sometimes i don wan them to eat too much pallets, i will give them eat grass and veges. is it ok? Will they get over loaded. Seriously, they eat like machine, non stop eating. I'm abit worried though
Mar 18 2009, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(limie @ Mar 18 2009, 08:45 AM) chabbywabbit : u r student is it? u got so much time to care about him 1? Yeah, I'm so curious how they can keep eat while pooping. It's so unbelievable. Like 24 hours eat and 24 hours pooping >.< if keep eat is nothing right? only need to change the bedding everyday lor. Any idea on only change bedding 2-3 times a week only?Added on March 18, 2009, 8:48 amchamyk2311 : go ahead.. there is nothing wrong... they wont die because of hav too much food... hahahaha... they can eat while poopooing... anyone of us can do like that??? hahaha |
Mar 18 2009, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Feonfeon @ Mar 18 2009, 02:18 PM) (yay! i know how to use quote already! Hi, i'm sabah here. At sarawak there got sell many nice GP ah? At Sabah here very hard to get oh especially those Abby/Syrian (dunno spelling right or not). Got 1 seller here sell his Syrian (Long hair GP) for RM500 oh. I was like OMFG! KL ONLY SELL RM100+. About pallets at sabah here too nobody sell better pallets so i order from www.petshack.com.my. I'm still waiting for them to arrive and now i temporary use rabbit pallets to feed them because thats the only pallets they have in Sabah. So Kesian oh here. I dunno about sarawak lar. But since we are neighbour i have to aware you one thing is DO NOT BUY "BENGY" BRAND ANIMAL FOOD/PALLETS! REMEBER!!! DO NOT BUY BENGY! Last time i bought 1 Pack of Bengy Pallets and both of my GP dies in 1 DAY! Morning eat night die terus. Now i rather give them eat rabbit food first while waiting for my pallets to arrive.Thanks... ! Im from sarawak, and some shop i see sell the brownish colour hay..so maybe thats why my GP hate it. Its like a dry grass. I saw this online pet shop-> www.chubbypetsgarden.com .. Saw the hay with -Kaytee- brand. hope it is fresh. will order it soon.I'll try to search for Hagen. Frankly the pet shop here sold pretty lousy food for GP (GP is very rare and hard to find here). Added on March 18, 2009, 2:36 pm QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Mar 18 2009, 02:27 PM) Hmm...I did ar...last time dun have this problem only recently...usually I will put a carrot in the morning for them to eat and chew and then at night fresh vege lo...but recently only give them half of vege and lots pellets and hay.Then this happen...One of my Gp is a biter...always nibble my finger...kinda scare sometimes when the mouth near my hand I will swing away scare kena gigit lo... I think maybe they hungry oh cuz my 3 GP also a biter =.= finger go sure kena bite. If give food they no more bite liaoThis post has been edited by chamyk2311: Mar 18 2009, 02:36 PM |
Mar 18 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Feonfeon @ Mar 18 2009, 02:41 PM) hey hey hey thanks for the advice!! yea..they sold Bengy product here. i dont even trust it cos it look so..lousy... Yeah So hard also here. Mostly them sell only Normal wan and also very expensive (RM65-RM80) even if it's normal. Somemore they sell those GPs are not so healthy, might die easily. one of my 3GP is swirl hair wan and the pet shop sell me 150. Very very very hard than found 1 GP like that. The other 2 is normal one like u said look like rat abit lo. Actually i dunno what is ur breed haha because i never see those before, maybe others know what it is. But i did feed bengy pallets, not so often..once a while and very seldom. Now i better quit it. Yeah, sarawak really really really hard to find GP..im from Miri, and i search all the way down to Sibu and yet no sign of GP. I bought the local GP (the normal short hair, look a bit like rat) and very very very hard to find the fur that swirl around (don know what breed.. >_<). But all my local GP died.. bought many times and this type die easily only my current GP (first GP) is still alive till now. its like 2 years once i'll likely to see this breed in the market. My Lisa is already a loner for so long (since all her friends die easily). My first GP is in my avatar pic. what breed do u reckon? I might go sabah if there's any GP there. But if u really come to Sabah u tell me, I will tell u which pet shop i bought my Swirl hair GP. The pet shop owner got the GP from Breeder n the breeder only sell his GP if they not babies. |
| Change to: | 0.0434sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:40 AM |