Help need help from all sifu....error 1604?.urgent....

TSobey1986
post Nov 5 2008, 12:24 PM, updated 18y ago

25 posts

recently i restore my iphone 3g firmware 2.1,it shows a error message 1604 or 6 on the middle of the restore process....i had try lot of times but the same error message shows....now my iphone cant start properly,it only shows the itunes logo and usb cable.....All the sifu there,is there any solutions for this?how to exit the recovery mode?Thanks in advance....

This post has been edited by obey1986: Nov 5 2008, 12:57 PM
kai5183
post Nov 5 2008, 04:41 PM

388 posts

y do u restore ur 3g 2.1?

are u doing jail breaking?

please provide more data (software use etc...). what do u do previously before this occur.
TeK_KeN
post Nov 5 2008, 04:43 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

post your question here please.

HERE
gengstapo
post Nov 5 2008, 09:11 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

most alike u are not in DFU mode when u do the restore
MoNnY
post Nov 6 2008, 04:34 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

got 2 case scenario for you
1. try enter DFU mode and try again with normal ipsw or try with pwnagetool or something where it directs u to go into DFU mode.

2. worst case scenario. happened to my cousin's iphone 2g
port connector failure. common problem in early batches. It will show the progress bar with the title "Preparing iPhone for restore" and error 1604 or 1603 will appear.

good luck to you.

0.0145sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:46 AM