4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

News [READ 1ST POST]Are you proxified at 58.27.x.x?, Check it out!!!

TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 14 2008, 11:17 PM

664 posts

For those under 115.x.x.x IPs, your IP is slow because your IP is under core IP development.

Therefore, I can deduce that they are doing their "upgrading" exercise to put you guys under 58.27.x.x IP's.

So, be prepared.
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 15 2008, 12:56 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Nov 14 2008, 11:24 PM)
erm, i suspect i'm proxified as well, because my ip are all at range of 115.xxx.xxx.xxx
You're not proxified yet.

Later... next tuesday maybe.
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 16 2008, 08:13 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(leelc99 @ Nov 16 2008, 09:37 AM)
@HeHeHunter: If I change my port from 80 to 800, will it be better? Using the megaupload.com/premium/? method.
I think it is the same.
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 20 2008, 10:05 AM

664 posts

I think this thread will be legendary.

FYI, the only option you guys have now is...

1. Change your DNS. (My brother changed his DNS service and he get to run his rapidshare. I don't know either it's true or not... but worth a try right?)
2. Get a hosting + dedicated IP like me and set up a proxy. (This is the most cost expensive way to download but it's the best and the fastest. I maxed out my 1Mbps speed at 1.8Mbps when I use proxy of my own server.)
3. Change to P1, or any other broadband services EXCEPT Maxis Broadband. (This is the most dulan way as you need to go thru Screamyx)
4. Go out from this country as dunno what guy said "You tak suka, Keluar!"

Just my 4 cents.
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 21 2008, 11:59 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 20 2008, 11:43 PM)
Disconnect and reconnect more than 50 times .. IP still the same... 115.x or 118.x  sweat.gif

TMNut is really too much. Jaring wired broadband i checked no coverage. P1 Wimax no coverage. Anyone knows if Maxis Broadband wired/wireless any good?
Maxis buy backbone from TM, so Maxis = TM.

I've seen the data.

NOTE:

IF you want to download from rapidshare but get time expired. Here's my method:
Wait until countdown complete.
Click any mirror. Submit Query.
If you get expired notice.
Click backspace, choose another mirror.

QUOTE(yieloon @ Nov 21 2008, 10:07 AM)
This is great.

The transparent proxy ip just got perma ban by one of the imageboard I frequent to.
My dear friend, YOU can use this to complain. BECAUSE of the PROXY, you get banned. So, use it if you have a chance.

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Nov 21 2008, 12:03 PM
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 21 2008, 12:26 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(goldmahkot @ Nov 21 2008, 12:14 PM)
Will using one of those public proxy servers we can find on the net solve this problem?
NO. You must have a custom made proxy server to do the rapidshare download job.
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 21 2008, 01:42 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(kahwei @ Nov 21 2008, 01:16 PM)
WTF???PERMANENT arh???then i think i better start deciding to switch my ISP to others then....cant tahan without fast DOWNLOAD...So guys??wat ur opinion??WHICH WIRED BROADBAND should i switch to??now considering JARING????
Note: Jaring using TMNUT backbone
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 21 2008, 06:17 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Nov 21 2008, 02:24 PM)
Your method is not working on dynamic IP user, I follow what you said backspace and choose other mirror's still get expired notice and after a few tries RS send me back to the waiting timer page again. doh.gif
??? I can download. I'm using dynamic IP,
Besides, if you have Safe Browsing provided by any antivirus company or Microsoft 1 Care, please disable it.

Especially with safe site for AVG. Idiot! When I backspace sure restart the timer again.

NOTE: I can download at 50Kbps for RS and MU without Hunter's Proxy.

QUOTE(buysell @ Nov 21 2008, 02:30 PM)
P1 WIMAX limit user 20GB download per-month. doh.gif Read FAQ on WIMAX website.
Backbone is not a problems as Jaring is managing those IP not TM and my friends using Jaring still can download RS & MU heavily everyday without being proxified, I seen it my own eyes at his home. cool2.gif
Yeah Yeah. I know, you can use Jaring. But No guarantee.

QUOTE(kahwei @ Nov 21 2008, 02:57 PM)
Can download from Megaupload BUT AT 5-6kb...But RS cant even get the download file...keep saying RESTART ur download..so SIAN....Yeah i guess it only affect heavy downloaders...but i dunnot think i am a heavy downloader rite??"my average usage per day is 2GB+ if download and if no download only 1GB+"...????
Did you read my previous post???

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Nov 21 2008, 03:36 PM)
maxis wired broadband is good.. they dont even throttle torrents or watsoever.. but coverage is very little only those with maxis fixed line can apply for wired..
READ THEIR TERMS OF SERVICE.
3GB Limit!

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 21 2008, 03:46 PM)
I think I found a workaround for torrent. Not perfect but at least I can download at 20kB/s and upload at full 30kB/s. The peers can correctly recognise my IP instead of the proxy IP.
How about DDL?
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 21 2008, 08:13 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Nov 21 2008, 07:47 PM)
Who you calling idiot up there? dry.gif The one who gives non working method, you? whistling.gif

I want to use Jaring need your approve boh? No, then? No one said about guarantee and you also can't confirm how the barebone affect Jaring? You just guess, save that crap for yourself.
I mean AVG lar... Idiot = AVG cos restart the counter.

Not you la. You're good guy.
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 21 2008, 11:07 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Nov 21 2008, 09:14 PM)
Yameh? me here cannot wor.. sad.gif
You're using FF or IE?
I try on FF works neh...

QUOTE(goldmahkot @ Nov 21 2008, 09:36 PM)
If someone manages to find an inexpensive solution, he should be worshipped.
Change DNS and see. Tak Guarantee it works. Then you shall worship HeHeHunter because HeHeHunter provides you with solution. ^^
Torrent = Xunlei! LOL'z

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 21 2008, 10:29 PM)
I dont think whatismyip is showing you the real thing.
I take a simple screenshot for you guys to see.
My IP shown in the router is 60.xx.xx.xx
But when test at speedtest, it shown 58.27.xxx.xxx
So can confirm all of streamyx tio proxy liao lor... why want to force yourself to believe you are the only one on streamyx that got through the TRAP.

user posted imageuser posted image

Added on November 21, 2008, 10:52 pmRestart router... same result...

user posted imageuser posted image
!! The reason I know I'm 58.27 is because I have Mozilla addon to tell me. So, I didn't go check at whatismyipaddress

QUOTE(diego_maradona @ Nov 21 2008, 10:54 PM)
RS premium user also affected! shocking.gif  mad.gif .Downloading a single file could take up to hundreds time of connections to finished or simply wont start!
I thought premium can use download managers?
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 22 2008, 03:13 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Nov 21 2008, 11:51 PM)
What FireFox version you use? hmm.gif
3.0.4 lor. Latest I think. No issues wor... still can download.

What is the error message you get? EXPIRED or DOWNLOADING A FILE?

QUOTE(goldmahkot @ Nov 22 2008, 01:44 PM)
Imagine you're a form 5 student who isn't earning money, has a strict and selfish father and don't have much time.

Nearly all the options you stated are out.

sad.gif

Life's hard.
Go read my first post.

I'd listed all possible method.
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 23 2008, 10:36 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Nov 22 2008, 06:03 PM)
I'll try FireFox latest version later as for now I am using IE 7.0.6001.18000 unsure.gif
Try the latest version and see. Because I really have no issues with them neh
But sometimes hor, I use all the mirrors pun cannot.

QUOTE(madox101 @ Nov 22 2008, 06:13 PM)
i've just contacted streamyx and they deny of putting any proxy to their customers internet connection , it's either ;
1) he is uninformed of the situation
2) there's somebody in streamyx is hacking the whole streamyx system ?!(omg !! for ; 1) to have all the bandwidth to himself( so he can sell it back 
                          etc etc ).
                    2)he is watching all the internet transaction ( visa number
                          etc etc ).
just my 2 cents smile.gif .
Screamyx CS was never informed of such things.

Screamyx CS is to... Guide you to get an internet connection and make report.
No such information from the administration will reach them.

Screamyx CS is given a stack of paper(notes) and follow the guides.
EG. When a Customer complain about speed, they will ask you to check the speed at their speedtest center.
Undersatnd? They are learning everything from the paper(notes).

When they cannot troubleshoot, report.
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 23 2008, 07:30 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(goldmahkot @ Nov 23 2008, 06:04 PM)
Why are some things in the first page cancelled with lines? Are they even supposed to be read?

And will someone kindly answer my first question please? sad.gif
Cancelled means it doean't work.
What was your question? tongue.gif
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 24 2008, 09:01 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(susanoo @ Nov 23 2008, 09:35 PM)
damn i cant access gamefaqs under the proxy sad.gif
and i keep getting proxy everytime i reconnect.... any advice that won't cost? =p
This is cool, I can't either.

QUOTE(kollerss @ Nov 23 2008, 10:15 PM)
For now this permanent proxy like 58.27.105.134 is really screwing many websites that i usually go, this particular changed happened around 21 November 2008 when i changed my modem to DSL605EW AZTECH Modem, right now i regret changing my modem and installing new softwares into it

Right now there is some of the website that i want to go i cant go at all for example.

www.sendspace.com
www.gamefaqs.com
www.download.com

rapidshare.com works but it keeps giving me the SESSION EXPIRED link

so basically all the stuff that i usually want to download cant be download, thanks to some Stupid idiotic ISP that decided to put this Perma proxy 58.27.XXX.XXX
Read first page.

QUOTE(justsome1 @ Nov 24 2008, 12:45 AM)
same story here.

My Valve STEAM software no longer works, cannot even download game DEMOs from there anymore. Keeps prompting "ticket expired".
Download.com no longer loads.
Torrent is shitty most of the time....the upload speeds have dropped to almost nothing.....killing my ratio.

vmad.gif
Go complain because this is your rights.

Complain
er... Add, that you cannot update. Tell them not to fool you because you say you know that they have put a proxy on your IP. So, simple, just say you gonna call MCMC regarding your rights and they die with honor.
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 24 2008, 03:08 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(susanoo @ Nov 24 2008, 02:51 PM)
well i managed to get unproxified ip after i avoid downloading anything for one whole day.

but the unproxified ip i get is always 115.xx or 118.xx whenever i reset and get 60.xx it's always ended up being proxified. hahaha.... it's a very damn hard choice... no download or no surfing...

EDIT : ah yes.. it's stupid to even report anything to TM there's one time I act dumb and email the TM customer service regarding this proxy. (like 1 week ago) and they even replied me that proxy is usually set up by users so ISP have nothing to do with it. hmm~
So, can I assume they count by your downloads?
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 24 2008, 04:10 PM

664 posts

Owh great, not only download.com or gamefaqs is unavailable, rapidshare itself is not reachable!
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 24 2008, 04:29 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(KaleidoStar @ Nov 24 2008, 04:22 PM)
Hi hehehunter , I was yr Xunlei translation supporter =)
I'm going to continue support after my STPM.

Still got 2 weeks.

Then I'll have my own site at hehehunter.com

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Nov 24 2008, 04:30 PM
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 24 2008, 06:37 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(goldmahkot @ Nov 24 2008, 06:05 PM)
my question was about the DNS service..  icon_question.gif
Google for openDNS

I didn't try out DNS service yet.

QUOTE(SexyBeanerMonster @ Nov 24 2008, 06:14 PM)
ARGH!!! this pissed me off i cant download from most file sharing website..is this really permanent?

sigh!
Suits your display now...
"I'm gonna kill Streamyx!!!"

Which file sharing?
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 24 2008, 09:05 PM

664 posts

Since TMNUT is so smart in sending professional written e-mail, why not we send back a professional written e-mail?

They will die with honor.

I can help after Dec 5 2008. After my STPM.
TSHeHeHunter
post Nov 24 2008, 09:50 PM

664 posts

SAMPLE OF E-MAIL THAT CAN BE COPIED. Released under HeHeHunter's License. (FREE FOR ALL)

E-mail:
Found this in my old post!
custcare@tm.net.my (the worst response ever)
streamyx@tm.net.my (basically you will get replied by this)
ceo@tmnet.com.my (fastest yet the best)
gmmarketing@tmnet.com.my (Still workable...)

Title: Dissatisfaction over Broadband services
Service No. : xxx-xxxxxxxx
Account No. xxxxx-xxx-xxx-xxx
Login ID: xxx@streamyx
Name of Applicant: Mr. anonymous
Contact Number: xxx-xxxxxxx
Router Modem Brand: <modem brand>

Dear Streamyx Customer Service,

1. I am a personal applicant for the <streamyx package>. I wish to highlight to you regarding various problem happening to my house internet service.

2. I had not been able to access certain websites, namely http://www.download.com; the place for you to download legal software, http://www.gamefaqs.com; the place to look for new game. This is totally unacceptable as I could only reach the site via other BROADBAND services such as Izzi, WiMax and Jaring from my friends house.

3. I'm well known that there are issues where certain websites is totally blocked due to the IP range 58.27.105.xxx which caused by a transparent proxy created by your company TM. Below are the proof of my IP being proxified. I believe that such thing (the proxy set up) happened recently and I also believe that this eliminates the point where your customer service stated that "Please take note that proxy servers are normally being set up at customer's end." as this never happened before previously.
<Image at whatismyipaddress>

4. A check from the website clearly shows that there's a proxy behind my dynamic IP. and the proxy shows that it is owned by TM. Therefore, I believe that this is not a fraud. From the information at http://www.whatismyipaddress.com, it give out the following information.
General Information:
Hostname: 58.27.105.130
ISP: TMnet Telekom Malaysia
Organization: TMNET
Proxy: Confirmed proxy server.
Type: Cable/DSL

5. From the data received, this clearly shows that TM is not upholding the "MSC Malaysia 10-Point Bill of Guarantees" which indicates that as part of its commitment to ensuring the success of MSC Status companies, the Government promised to “ensure no Internet censorship” where TM is blocking access to legal websites.

6. According to the source at http://www.skmm.gov.my, Service providers should ensure consumers to enjoy choice and satisfactory level of services at affordable price, benefit through provisioning of necessary services. However, such satisfactory had not been achieved.

7. As stated in your website's Fair Usage Policy, "This traffic prioritization policy will protect the quality of service for the majority of our customers when they use the service, while at the same time, still allowing the extremely heavy users to continue to send and receive files with certain restrictions. With this policy in place, we will prioritize Internet activities like web browsing, live streaming, messaging applications and VOIP access while traffic to P2P sites will be given lower priority, due to the high bandwidth consumption of such services." However, I would like to highlight that I'm totally unable to access certain websites. So, what is the base of the fair usage policy whereas TM couldn't even define "prioritize internet activities" and caused dissatisfaction among customers?

8. As I browse through the terms and condition, I am well aware that there is no such thing as proxy on users. If such thing did occur, why is it not stated under the clause 21. "Services"? Kindly highlight that TM is using a proxy on users if the above mentioned is true as it brings a huge impact on subscribers.

9. I am well aware that termination of services can be done if the services is totally below par. If TM couldn't provide proper services, a complain to SKMM would be done because TM couldn't satisfy an average customer.

Lastly, I am totally disappointed with your services and I hope that a good explanation would be provided and lifting up the proxy would be the smartest option. If there are no proper explanation given, I would like to terminate the service.

Thank you.

Yours Truly,
HeHeHunter

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Nov 25 2008, 07:47 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0364sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:50 PM