help QX9770 or QX9650 T.T, choose and tell me what the reason pls .

TScoolman91
post Nov 4 2008, 10:51 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Nov 4 2008, 04:08 AM)
What is the price difference between both of them?

Why would an QX make you and leet overclocker? or overclock better then a retail Q9450 or Q9550?

Answer the above and you shall be given an answer
just wanted to try out QX
i have try c2Q c2D but not c2QX

QUOTE(pyangaox @ Nov 4 2008, 07:52 AM)
juz use QX9650 clock a bit cn outrun QX9770 ...... u cn save money also to buy a good cooler....
ok thanks QX9650 is almost the same right ?
is QX9650 C0 batch good ? icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
post Nov 4 2008, 12:40 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(coolman91 @ Nov 4 2008, 02:53 AM)
wanted to play or do top on 775 socket lo.......
QUOTE(coolman91 @ Nov 4 2008, 03:03 AM)
how to join ...........
ha ha newbie........
then get yourself a lower end processor like E8400 , learn how to oc , tweak ram , voltage setting.
what makes you think QX can last longer ? rolleyes.gif

don't think you have the highest end cpu , you are better than others. Hell no.

since you're new into oc , just get dual ( more fsb to push )
TScoolman91
post Nov 4 2008, 02:55 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 4 2008, 12:40 PM)
then get yourself a lower end processor like E8400 , learn how to oc , tweak ram , voltage setting.
what makes you think QX can last longer ? rolleyes.gif

don't think you have the highest end cpu , you are better than others. Hell no. 

since you're new into oc , just get dual ( more fsb to push )
so is it the best for me to take E8600 ?
what makes me think QX can last longer ah
because QX is the top 775socket prosecer lo.............
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
post Nov 4 2008, 02:59 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(coolman91 @ Nov 4 2008, 03:55 PM)
so is it the best for me to take E8600 ?
what makes me think QX can last longer ah
because QX is the top 775socket prosecer lo.............
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
eh , top processor doesn't mean can last longer.
yeah , I would like you to grab a dual core , its funny when comes to oc with dual.
TScoolman91
post Nov 4 2008, 03:07 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 4 2008, 02:59 PM)
eh , top processor doesn't mean can last longer.
yeah , I would like you to grab a dual core , its funny when comes to oc with dual.
dual core can hit high fsb and high ghz am i right ?
hmm.gif hmm.gif
haiz
wanted to play QX la cry.gif cry.gif
really not worth ah ?
can i have your msn so we can chat on it........ blush.gif blush.gif
pyangaox
post Nov 4 2008, 05:43 PM

165 posts

bro do ur review at lyn overclocker database at there u can see the

gap between Qx,Q,C2D ... and compare it to futuremark ... then you will

understand ...
bryanyeo87
post Nov 4 2008, 06:06 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

Having a QX does not necessarily mean its a better processor for overclocking.

It only allows easier overclocking of the processor speed due to the unlocked upwards multiplier, assuming its utilized properly.
pyangaox
post Nov 4 2008, 06:09 PM

165 posts

yup correct bro....what is the moral ... knowledge is power ....
TScoolman91
post Nov 4 2008, 06:14 PM

76 posts

but why cant noob overclocker start from QX....
and must start from c2d and so on........
post Nov 4 2008, 06:40 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(coolman91 @ Nov 4 2008, 07:14 PM)
no , noob can start wth qx , but you don't even know how to oc right ? so its just a waste.
you oc not only for the Ghz head , also for benchmark.

super pi = dual core better
3dmark06 = quad core better

bryanyeo87
post Nov 4 2008, 06:42 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(coolman91 @ Nov 4 2008, 06:14 PM)
Noone is stopping you, my recommendation is get QX9770. Reason is, it is usually a better binned processor.
TScoolman91
post Nov 4 2008, 06:59 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 4 2008, 06:40 PM)
no , noob can start wth qx , but you don't even know how to oc right ? so its just a waste.
you oc not only for the Ghz head , also for benchmark.

super pi = dual core better
3dmark06 = quad core better
o i c...........
but i think i will still going to QX9650 or QX9770 because
every thing can be learn right ? blush.gif blush.gif
once pro aready then need 2 change again ? if using c2d ?
why cant we do like this QX from noob until pro...... what do u think ?
i know what u mean but this is just my 2cent la ...... smile.gif smile.gif

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Nov 4 2008, 06:42 PM)
Noone is stopping you, my recommendation is get QX9770. Reason is, it is usually a better binned processor.
i know but just want 2 know more recommen on pros..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
post Nov 4 2008, 08:02 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(coolman91 @ Nov 4 2008, 07:59 PM)
o i c...........
but i think i will still going to QX9650 or QX9770 because
every thing can be learn right ? blush.gif  blush.gif
once pro aready then need 2 change again ? if using c2d ?
why cant we do like this QX from noob until pro...... what do u think ?
i know what u mean but this is just my 2cent la ...... smile.gif  smile.gif
i know but just want 2 know more recommen on pros..... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
pro are sponsored. seldom buy themselves just for the sake of hall of fame.
then you can try QX9770.

ok , good luck smile.gif

thread can close.
owikh84
post Nov 4 2008, 09:22 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Why compare QX9770 with QX9650?
For sure the bigger number will win ma.
astria
post Nov 4 2008, 10:13 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 4 2008, 09:22 PM)
Why compare QX9770 with QX9650?
For sure the bigger number will win ma.
that is if on default speed...

QX9650 can be OC-ed easily to the speed of QX9770... nothing difficult...

but TS... for that kind of money spent, might as well get Core i7 920 instead... it's way cheaper than QX9770 (US$289 for Core i7 920 vs US$999 for Core i7 Extreme 965 vs US$1399 for C2E QX9770... reviews show Core i7 920 is on par with QX9770) the remaining money can spend on X58 mobo and DDR3 RAM...

but Core i7 is not a very good overclocking CPU... it auto downclock once it reaches near the max TDP...

(as reference... Core i7 Extreme 965 (default 3.2GHz) reaches 90C on stock coolerat full load when oc to 3.6GHz...)

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 4 2008, 10:21 PM
TScoolman91
post Nov 4 2008, 10:46 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 4 2008, 10:13 PM)
that is if on default speed...

QX9650 can be OC-ed easily to the speed of QX9770... nothing difficult...

but TS... for that kind of money spent, might as well get Core i7 920 instead... it's way cheaper than QX9770 (US$289 for Core i7 920 vs US$999 for Core i7 Extreme 965 vs US$1399 for C2E QX9770... reviews show Core i7 920 is on par with QX9770) the remaining money can spend on X58 mobo and DDR3 RAM...

but Core i7 is not a very good overclocking CPU... it auto downclock once it reaches near the max TDP...

(as reference... Core i7 Extreme 965 (default 3.2GHz) reaches 90C on stock coolerat full load when oc to 3.6GHz...)
then u suggest me to take i7 ?
i got think before for waiting i7 come out but i dont think is worth it .......
i need 2 sell off my mobo + ddr2 ram......
but the performance in QX and i7 is almost the same but mobo and ram this is the rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
correct ? hmm.gif hmm.gif
astria
post Nov 4 2008, 11:10 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(coolman91 @ Nov 4 2008, 10:46 PM)
then u  suggest me to take i7 ?
i got think before for waiting i7 come out but i dont think is worth it .......
i need 2 sell off my mobo + ddr2 ram......
but the performance in QX and i7 is almost the same but mobo and ram this is the  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
correct ? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
well, that's up to u...

but honestly if i have the $$$ to spend on a QX9770, i would choose Core i7 instead...

let say Core i7 920 US$289, X58 chipset mobo US$300... u re left with US$800 to spend on 3 pieces of DDR3 RAM... icon_idea.gif

or think the other way... Core i7 Extreme 965 US$999, X58 mobo US$300... money from selling old mobo and RAM to buy DDR3 RAM...
RegentCid
post Nov 4 2008, 11:23 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Buying QX i rather buy X58 Mobo and i7 Processor.

TS you did't know how to OC much why getting QX so expensive the Processor for Nth. Those buying QX is reallt for going extreme like 5Ghz -6 Ghz with Nitro liquid.

Extreme does't means will last long in OC...if break means RM2.5k bye bye even is OEM still Expensive.

Did't know how to walk already want to Fly already.....LOL...ppl have QX does't means you need QX for gaming.....showoff meh? really doen't worth it

i-7 920 2.66ghz + X58 mobo =RM2200 and performance almost same as QX9770 already. Even DUnno OC getting stock i-7 are enough make your Rig flying and CPU socre vantage is 17k already

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 4 2008, 11:42 PM
TScoolman91
post Nov 5 2008, 12:11 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 4 2008, 11:23 PM)
Buying QX i rather buy X58 Mobo and i7 Processor.

TS you did't know how to OC much why getting QX so expensive the Processor for Nth.  Those buying QX is reallt for going extreme like 5Ghz -6 Ghz with Nitro liquid. 

Extreme does't means will last long in OC...if break means RM2.5k bye bye even is OEM still Expensive.
Did't know how to walk already want to Fly already.....LOL...ppl have QX does't means you need QX for gaming.....showoff meh? really doen't worth it
i-7 920 2.66ghz + X58 mobo =RM2200 and performance almost same as QX9770 already. Even DUnno OC getting stock i-7 are enough make your Rig flying and CPU socre vantage is 17k already
but when will the i7 coming out ?
and which mobo X58 is good ?
i-7 920 is the most cheap 1 right ?
astria
post Nov 5 2008, 12:25 AM

22,158 posts

i7 is already out... reviews are everywhere...

Striker 2 Extreme anyone??? happy.gif honestly i would wait for some budget friendly X58 first...

920 is the slowest among the 3 models launched... there are 920 @ 2.66GHz US$289, 940 @ 2.93GHz US$534 (i think) and Extreme 965 @ 3.2GHz US$999

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0533sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:14 PM