RM1.8K for a 24" monitor! haha. I dun care if its made of diamond, no one should pay that kinda price for a computer monitor!
CLOSED
CLOSED
Nov 9 2008, 10:45 PM
5,750 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
RM1.8K for a 24" monitor! haha. I dun care if its made of diamond, no one should pay that kinda price for a computer monitor!
Nov 11 2008, 02:47 PM
BenQ multimedia serie E2200HD 1980 x 1080 native response. 2ms gray to gray. HDMI 1.3. Below RM720. Officially available in Lowyat
T2200HD = >RM699 This post has been edited by g5sim: Nov 11 2008, 02:50 PM |
Nov 12 2008, 02:38 PM
Nov 14 2008, 01:50 PM
Nov 15 2008, 03:15 PM
hahahaha = T2200HD = 1080p 22" is now RM560 niah lol lol lol
NO HDMI |
Nov 16 2008, 03:56 AM
Nov 16 2008, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Nov 16 2008, 10:34 AM) go look for the most expensive one. Me think Apple Cinema display RM3.3K nia ever heard anyone complaining about APPLE Cinema display not displaying color accurately? http://store.apple.com/my/product/M9178B/A...NTg3OA#overview http://a248.e.akamai.net/7/248/2041/3631/a...ed=0&layer=comp This post has been edited by g5sim: Nov 16 2008, 03:14 PM |
Nov 16 2008, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Nov 16 2008, 02:45 PM) of course mah. Apple products all got "apple tax" Added on November 16, 2008, 3:17 pm QUOTE(jon (" @ ),Nov 16 2008, 02:56 PM) guys, can you recommend me what lcd monitor to get ? im looking for wide 22inch. my budget is around 700. need HDMI? Do console gaming? Do dedicated graphic related projects?This post has been edited by g5sim: Nov 16 2008, 03:17 PM |
Nov 17 2008, 09:46 AM
Nov 18 2008, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Nov 18 2008, 12:34 PM) if you want to also use it for console gaming, i suggest u go for the HDMI model but the price is abit steep for the model. I believe its either SRP or slightly over the SRP for E2200HD. wait for other shops to stock the item. |
Nov 18 2008, 04:10 PM
racun jangan tak racun!
Nov 18 2008, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Nov 18 2008, 04:19 PM) displaying the TN panel type on the cheaper model is marketing suicide for Dell BenQ <>RM900 = 24" with HDMI summore. Dell HDMI tarak at RM1100 = panel sama which one you want to buy? |
Nov 18 2008, 04:59 PM
Nov 18 2008, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(aztechx @ Nov 18 2008, 04:56 PM) samsung 24" already same price as my T220 i bought only a few months back..i have this 'fear' everytime i enter lowyat and ill end up depressed everytime i leave..gigabyte Hd4850 oso drop rm20 TWO DAYS after i bought it..stress.... |
Nov 20 2008, 05:10 AM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 19 2008, 09:33 PM) I was referring to running games on native. I get your point on running lower requirement games, and not all games are like crysis. and hopefully none are like the poorly optimized crysis. But gaming requirements will always get higher through time, and as to my condition, which is running an external monitor on a laptop, 24" won't really cut it even though I'd really love the extra 2". Actually, my point is more towards 1680x1050 vs 1920x1080 on 22" than 22" vs 24". the dot pitch is smaller - nicer picture for video = smaller words But videos are another thing. I found out that running SD videos on my 22" looks way better than 19" even though the 19" has less resolution. Probably due to the dot pitch. Honestly, I don't know why but I don't like how 22"s are running 1920x1080. The words are going to look so small, that you'd have to turn up the font size. But what's the point of running a larger font size given that you could easily buy a lower native res and have more fun instead. More work space is debatable because, if you run two browsers and having to scroll left and right due to the dpi size, isn't that the same as the lower res 22"? 1080p on 22"? Try to run a 1080p on 1680x1050, and tell me you can spot a difference without looking very hard at the details? If you can, then by all means, those 'FULLHD" 22" are good to go, else, are you going to get a 20" wide screen with extra 0.8 inch on both sides, which is the BenQ T2200/E2200? I can't, and I'm happily using a 1680x1050 22" and running games on it. 1080p on a 22" = BenQ needs to put all pixels in 22". to do so, reduce the dot pitch. Good for video, small font. If you want to do word processing, reduce the desktop resolution x 1050 should be just cantik. When doing video, move it up to 1080p or get two 22" inch. One for video one for other stuffs. 1080p for video and the other one 1050 is enuf. |
Nov 28 2008, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(everhom @ Nov 28 2008, 08:31 AM) I not sure my PC requirement can support this E2200HD or not, I want to make sure it before I buy it. My PC spec is, ur spec cant support HD. 720p and 1080p will run in slow motion even on a CRT monitor. There is no point getting a full hd lcd. wait until you upgrade your computer then get one/ should be much more cheaper then Processor: AMD Athon 807Mhz Motherboard: ASUS A7V Graphic card: NVDIA GeForce2 MX/MX 400 If E2200HD can’t support, how about the T2200HD I heard refer to my above PC spec, for HDMI LCD need the special HDMI connector, is it true? |
Nov 28 2008, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(everhom @ Nov 28 2008, 10:26 AM) Hi G5sim, if your old monitor already meninggal dunia n have no choice but to get a LCD, just get the cheap cheap 22". Full HD or not the price is almost the same. 22" LCD is not getting cheaper. DONT expect the price to fall below RM500. They will replace the models with more pixels, high specs to keep the price above RM500. 17" CRT WERE NEVER BELOW RM300. LCD will not fall below RM350. 19" LCD will not fall below RM400. I'm from Balakong. Thanks for ur info. lucky know it before i purchase it. appreciated! And refer to my spec, what the propose LCD for me? If you dont use the monitor for console gaming, just get the T2200HD or the Samsung 2233BW. Both are full HD TN panel with DVI and HDMI, the T2200HD is way more cheaper than the Samsung 2233BW. Next time, when you upgrade your system, u dont have to upgrade your monitor. |
Nov 28 2008, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Nov 28 2008, 11:03 AM) of course can lah. there is a thread of the the full 22" and 24" benq monitor and other monitors http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry21744936 |
Dec 1 2008, 09:14 AM
omg =
Samsung 23.5" FULL HD (RM1040), 21.5" (RM590) BenQ T2200HD - 21.5" FULL HD (RM550). T221WA 22" (RM550) Added on December 1, 2008, 9:15 am QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 1 2008, 08:55 AM) 2233SW does not have HDMI input unfortunately. The E2200HD has though. 3870 playing games at 1920x1080... Things are gonna be in "matrix" mode This post has been edited by g5sim: Dec 1 2008, 12:33 PM |
Dec 1 2008, 12:33 PM
BenQ T221WA
Native resolution = 1680 x 1050 Response time = 5ms Screen Size = 22.0" Brightness = 300cd/m² Does not have DVI connector. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/818858 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry21836788 soli - typo This post has been edited by g5sim: Dec 1 2008, 12:36 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0454sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:19 PM |