> Bukit Jelutong, Bukit Jelutong

TShahaha85
post Oct 30 2008, 10:11 PM, updated 16y ago

162 posts

Anyone has a house at Bukit Jelutong either at Jalan Kubah, Jalan Serambi or Jalan Arca?

How is the house condition and security there?

Who is the developer?

Is it very jam in the early morning(peak hour to work)? If I wan go to damansara usinkg NKVE will it be very jam?

How about the facilities nearby?

Is there a lot chinese staying there? Do any foodcourt there(especially chinese)...

Thanks a lot sifu...

This post has been edited by hahaha85: Oct 30 2008, 10:13 PM
ganz
post Oct 31 2008, 05:58 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,138 posts

i'm staying at jalan arca..

if u use NKVE.. the only bottle neck is at toll both..(it ok if u using tng/smart tag)

damansara? I assume kota damansara.. if so.. it such an easy access.. really smooth..

chinesse FOOD.. biggrin.gif .. NON...
facilities.. if u refering to jalan arca.. then they just 7E, MMZ , and warong streamyx.. and also Bomba.. kekekek

if u refering to jalan kubah etc.. they are clinics, maideen, secret resipe, etc..

developer is Guthrie (now Sime).. it is good location.. serious.. i love this area
TShahaha85
post Oct 31 2008, 06:57 PM

162 posts

I heard when raining the toll near Bukit Jelutong will flooded. Is it true? What is the housing price there now?
yumyum77
post Oct 31 2008, 08:20 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Oct 31 2008, 06:57 PM)
I heard when raining the toll near Bukit Jelutong will flooded. Is it true? What is the housing price there now?
yea the interchange there will flood after a heavy downpour
TShahaha85
post Oct 31 2008, 09:57 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(yumyum77 @ Oct 31 2008, 08:20 PM)
yea the interchange there will flood after a heavy downpour
Is the flood is serious? How about the house area at Bukit Jelutong near Jln Kubah or Jalan Serambi there? Will it flood easily?

Jalan Arca housing area is good or not? It is very near to Jalan Serambi and Jalan Kubah right?

This post has been edited by hahaha85: Nov 1 2008, 11:00 PM
gilabola
post Nov 3 2008, 01:03 AM

646 posts

If I'm not mistaken, Jalan Arca is in Bukit Jelutong Timur... it's separated from the main part Bukit Jelutong by the Guthrie Corridor Expressway.

The general surrounding of Bukit Jelutong Timur is not as nice as Bukit Jelutong itself due to its proximity to factories and lower cost apartments. The houses BJ Timur generally sell at a discount compared to houses of a similar size in the main part of Bukit Jelutong.
ganz
post Nov 3 2008, 12:31 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,138 posts

aiya gila bola... ekekke you look down BJ timur side.. biggrin.gif

anyway it true.. BJ timur is kind of cheap.. but still the terrace house will cost you somewhere around 320k above..

but one thing.. it bit quit around here biggrin.gif
TShahaha85
post Nov 4 2008, 06:43 PM

162 posts

I heard there is banjir at there. Is it true? Always banjir at tol there?

To all sifu: If I am working in Damansara, PJ. Shoud i buy putra heights or bukit jelutong house(Jalan Serambi/ Jalan Kubah)?What is the basic housing price at jln kubah/jalan serambi? How about putra height?

This post has been edited by hahaha85: Nov 4 2008, 09:33 PM
amir_iskandar
post Nov 7 2008, 03:10 PM

723 posts

banjir only at tol, not that bad as vehicle still can move through it, however bj housing areas are not affected

This post has been edited by amir_iskandar: Nov 7 2008, 03:11 PM
TShahaha85
post Nov 8 2008, 05:12 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(amir_iskandar @ Nov 7 2008, 03:10 PM)
banjir only at tol, not that bad as vehicle still can move through it, however bj housing areas are not affected
From the above statement means everytime raining confirm there is a small banjir at the tol there? But it still movable by using the car. Am I correct? If raining non-stop will the banjir terrible?

gilabola
post Nov 9 2008, 02:38 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Nov 4 2008, 06:43 PM)

To all sifu: If I am working in Damansara, PJ. Shoud i buy putra heights or bukit jelutong house(Jalan Serambi/ Jalan Kubah)?What is the basic housing price at jln kubah/jalan serambi? How about putra height?
If you're working in Damansara, consider Kota Damansara, Damansara Jaya, Damansara Utama, BU, etc which would all be much closer to your place of work.

I don't think BJ has a flooding problem... Bukit Jelutong is really on a bukit! So little risk of flooding. The flooding is normally at the NKVE toll exit. You can always use another exit or use another Highway.

Added on November 9, 2008, 2:41 am
QUOTE(ganz @ Nov 3 2008, 12:31 PM)
aiya gila bola... ekekke you look down BJ timur side.. biggrin.gif

anyway it true.. BJ timur is kind of cheap.. but still the terrace house will cost you somewhere around 320k above..

but one thing.. it bit quit around here biggrin.gif
so sorry...I did not mean to do that. Just stating that generally houses in BJ timur are priced lower. In any case BJ timur is still nicer than many Shah Alam neighbourhoods like TTDI jaya.

This post has been edited by gilabola: Nov 9 2008, 02:41 AM
overfloe
post Nov 10 2008, 09:01 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,058 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Nov 4 2008, 07:43 PM)

err.. putra heights is a bit far off from damansara/pj.. if you stay in bukit jelutong, can easily exit to nkve straight to damansara toll.. but the damansara toll (near bandar utama) can be a bit hectic in the morning, coz ppl from tropicana, bu, kayu ara also using the road.

yes, the bukit jelutong toll used to be flooded after a heavy downpour.. but nowadays the condition is not as bad as last time coz they have improved the drainage. but if you can afford to buy houses in bukit jelutong (jln serambi area about RM400k min), i'm sure you can afford houses near damansara area which is closer to your workplace.
gilabola
post Nov 10 2008, 09:43 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Nov 10 2008, 09:01 AM)
err.. putra heights is a bit far off from damansara/pj.. if you stay in bukit jelutong, can easily exit to nkve straight to damansara toll.. but the damansara toll (near bandar utama) can be a bit hectic in the morning, coz ppl from tropicana, bu, kayu ara also using the road.

yes, the bukit jelutong toll used to be flooded after a heavy downpour.. but nowadays the condition is not as bad as last time coz they have improved the drainage. but if you can afford to buy houses in bukit jelutong (jln serambi area about RM400k min), i'm sure you can afford houses near damansara area which is closer to your workplace.
I think you can get houses for around RM 330k in the Serambi area... just check The Star classifieds.
TShahaha85
post Nov 11 2008, 07:47 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(gilabola @ Nov 10 2008, 09:43 AM)
I think you can get houses for around RM 330k in the Serambi area...  just check The Star classifieds.
Could you please give me the contact no? Coz I wish to have a look on the house. Thanks
shahrumm
post Nov 11 2008, 07:48 PM

423 posts

jelutong hill is awesome!
gilabola
post Nov 12 2008, 03:03 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Nov 11 2008, 07:47 PM)
Could you please give me the contact no? Coz I wish to have a look on the house. Thanks
You can do a search here:

http://classifieds.thestar.com.my/
ganz
post Nov 12 2008, 12:43 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,138 posts

another option is at denai alam.. free hold also by guthrie a.k.a sime
but still under new development.. connected by guthrie highways also

at Bj timur double storey house.. it kind of isolated.. biggrin.gif

happy hunting though... currently i'm opted for u10 area..

0.0164sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:41 PM