What would you like to see changed in this forum?, Suggestions/comments are most welcome.

g3n0c1d3
post Oct 31 2008, 08:38 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(potion @ Oct 31 2008, 12:44 AM)
i have a suggestion. since there are lots of ppl posting a new topic which is involve new information, update infomation and iphone problem, why dont we make a rule & regulation on header topic. example; question using <wta>, new information use <info>, discuss use <discuss> and problem use <problem>

the other suggestion is adding specific detail for user problem. example;

1st/2nd gen iphone:
firmware:
problem detail:
problem occur time:
screenshot:
comment (other info):

by adding this suggestion may give head up for our iphone sifu here. most likely will help user accurate info that their seek and search.

pros
* easy for support team help with current user problem
* accurate topic finding using topic header
* save time eventually
* reduce flammer (burn baby)

con
* less freedom

just a free though. feel free to change and discard any idea that is unnecessary.

cheers smile.gif
i couldnt agree more about this but.. then again.... how can we tell them to do this since most of the TS tht have problems just came up with a very general informations (usually 1 paragraph)? how can we educate (sound unplesent huh?) TS to at least follow some of the things refered above?

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Oct 31 2008, 08:39 AM

0.0120sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:43 PM