10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

How often do you wash your car?, Wash your own or send to car wash?

yhtan
post Oct 30 2008, 08:39 PM

8,653 posts

even the car is not moving for a week, my parent will still call me to wash it
spray some water to the car body, use a cloth/sponge to clean it off with car shampoo, after that rinse the car with clean water, lastly use a dry cloth to wipe it off
i know is tiring but u can treat it as exercise tongue.gif
podz
post Oct 30 2008, 08:40 PM

414 posts

At least once a month. If really hardworking, then twice a month. Wax polish..once a year. LOL..
DreMAx
post Oct 30 2008, 09:04 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 30 2008, 08:36 PM)
once a week. During raining days seldom. Let nature do the cleaning.
It hardly even rain here these days... Even if the rain help to wash your car, it will actually turn out to be dirtying your car because of all the dirt which comes with the rain and moreover it's acid rain too laugh.gif

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 30 2008, 08:39 PM)
even the car is not moving for a week, my parent will still call me to wash it
spray some water to the car body, use a cloth/sponge to clean it off with car shampoo, after that rinse the car with clean water, lastly use a dry cloth to wipe it off
i know is tiring but u can treat it as exercise tongue.gif
Sweat it out it's good for the body too! I enjoy washing the car when I am in the mood and when the weather is perfect sweat.gif

QUOTE(podz @ Oct 30 2008, 08:40 PM)
At least once a month. If really hardworking, then twice a month. Wax polish..once a year. LOL..
I polish once a year and wax twice a year. It does take time to polish and wax the car...
SUSsoyaben86
post Oct 30 2008, 10:46 PM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

QUOTE(vC_cRe@tioN @ Oct 30 2008, 05:21 PM)
u can train ur maid wat.... thumbup.gif
if i got maid..i won't let her touch my car lor..i dun trust other people beside professional ppl..not even those indian guy who open car wash at nite..
ah liew
post Oct 30 2008, 11:08 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

i bath my wife once a week laugh.gif
SUSsoyaben86
post Oct 30 2008, 11:12 PM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Oct 30 2008, 11:08 PM)
i bath my wife once a week  laugh.gif
i will rather bath with my wife everyday..bath clean clean..wash every part clean clean..
popoliee
post Oct 30 2008, 11:37 PM

131 posts

twice a week..
michaeljack
post Oct 30 2008, 11:58 PM

118 posts

i wash my car once every fortnight.
eastwest
post Oct 31 2008, 12:00 AM

1,608 posts

Before this every week, now feel a bit "malas", so change it to 3-4 weeks. Wait until my car "change" colour laugh.gif Dark colour easily change to other colour tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Oct 31 2008, 12:00 AM
rkjsoo
post Oct 31 2008, 12:09 AM

3,620 posts

lol , thats a good point , from ink become coffee then can wash already ?
sheahann
post Oct 31 2008, 12:11 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(paktam @ Oct 30 2008, 01:30 PM)
how often do you wash your car?...do you wash your car on your own or sell them to car wash?...what type of car shampoo do you use?...
i'll wash the car whenever its raining .. ( i dont even have to wash .. just have to park outside of my parking lot)
podz
post Oct 31 2008, 12:14 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 31 2008, 12:11 AM)
i'll wash the car whenever its raining .. ( i dont even have to wash .. just have to park outside of my parking lot)
Did you wipe it after that? I mean dry your car. If not, it will be dirtier than before you 'wash' your car. LOL..
sheahann
post Oct 31 2008, 12:17 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(podz @ Oct 31 2008, 12:14 AM)
Did you wipe it after that? I mean dry your car. If not, it will be dirtier than before you 'wash' your car. LOL..
haha . i talk crap only laugh.gif
wash it 1 month 1 time .. sumtime almost 2 months
podz
post Oct 31 2008, 01:28 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 31 2008, 12:17 AM)
haha . i talk crap only  laugh.gif
wash it 1 month 1 time .. sumtime almost 2 months
LOL..thank god. laugh.gif But I really have friends that wash their car with rain. After that, they will dry it with cloths. Their cars aged more than 10years. LOL..
NewAchiever
post Oct 31 2008, 08:48 AM

222 posts

Dah lama tak basuh kereta @@ eheheheh
If I were to wash, I will wash myself using only water, washing soft micro-fiber hand-mop, and some dry cloths ~~

Never wax my car before ~~
FlamingFox
post Oct 31 2008, 09:17 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Every Sunday night
vioxmonsta
post Oct 31 2008, 09:53 AM

287 posts

twice a week or more
depends..
like goin to asia cafe in ss15
if no parkin..il just send to da car wash tongue.gif
nimrod2
post Oct 31 2008, 09:55 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

haha i think i always send to car wash when i wash my car.

but quite rare nowadays sweat.gif
SUSsoyaben86
post Oct 31 2008, 10:24 AM

blekkkkkkk...
2,886 posts

aik..i thought asia cafe car wash already close down..they reopen back already ah?? hmm.gif long time never go there hang out jor..parking kind of hard to find..chicks at the pool center also getting less already.. sad.gif
Lstar807
post Oct 31 2008, 01:43 PM

13 posts

hehehe...so far once a month... icon_rolleyes.gif

send to shell petrol station to wash for rm10 + vacum

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:37 PM