2oz Copper PCB Mobo OC Discussion, Gigabyte UD3 P45 Series UD3/UD3R/UD3P

farscope
post Jul 7 2009, 08:37 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 7 2009, 08:31 PM)
hmmm.maybe not but in long term maybe will bend ur mobo a bit or harm ur mobo,bcoz of the weight of the hsf.

i dun really like pushpins,since the nightmare i have with my intel stock cooler,so i straight purchase the crossbow kit with my archilles.bolth thru kits are better

i also have to take out my mobo for the installation,but really feel worth it after tht tongue.gif
intel stock pushpins oso got problem?? share yr nightmare with us.. laugh.gif i see.. then i guess i need to fork out some money for the crossbow kits.. sad.gif
farscope
post Jul 7 2009, 09:24 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Jul 7 2009, 09:02 PM)
ya..dusty scorpion as not free to clean it nowadays..lolx.. tongue.gif
as i heard u all said hyperx no good in oc so how bout dis OCZ 4GB DDR1066 CL5 REAPER, CORSAIR XMS2 4GBKIT CL5 and TEAM Xtreem Dark D2-1066 4GB? which 1 ll b better?thanx...
how much u bought for the crossbow n the RS as well.. the original package does not include the crossbow rite? if buy RS + crossbow.. i think i rather buy a CCF.. sweat.gif dilemma now.. sad.gif
farscope
post Jul 7 2009, 09:55 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 7 2009, 09:39 PM)
lol.tht time i can secure 3 push pin in,but left 1 cant push in,try hard till mobo wanna bend like dat oso cant.so fed up and live with it.made my proc temp rise up to 90c+ bcoz of tht  doh.gif .nightmare end till i bought my archilles + crossbow  thumbup.gif

ccf cant really fit if u hav ud3p or ud3r,some mods or extra steps need to be done

btw they say s1283 dark knight is better,the fan is 89cfm

u can pm lingloong for crossbow kit,there's few models for different hsf
i m using ud3l.. so no worries.. ya.. ud3p those i think need to remove the NB to fit in the HSf 1st.. not so sure bout it..

currently in budget of buying pc stuff.. try to find as cheap as possible lo.. no need too good cz not doing very extreme oc.. might stop at 3.8Ghz max..

0.0286sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:23 AM