TSchicaman
post Nov 27 2008, 01:20 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Nov 27 2008, 02:31 AM)
nope... dont worry

actually this got me thinking on garmin 5 battery
Garmin 5 is really memory hungry... sigh
m still thinking Garmin 4 is the best, it jus works...

hence, does anyone have any idea what is the battery consumption for Garmin 5??
Garmin 4 ~ is around 4-5hours (i tested b4)
Yeah I prefer Garmin 4 though, no problem with it, somehow after upgrading to V5 it crashes itself sometimes when navigating, havent try navigating with 5.00.10 and 5.00.20

never go anywhere, no chance to test tongue.gif

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Nov 27 2008, 04:23 AM)
I just update Garmin to v5.00.20. Interface more better than previous version biggrin.gif
Got better ? I dont see any difference lol~
TSchicaman
post Nov 29 2008, 03:43 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Nov 28 2008, 08:29 PM)
some one can teach wad i need to watch flv file...
i found a lot of software...but once install ..."cerfificate expired" even mobitubia or emtube...cant too~~
Pls~~ icon_question.gif
u dont need any software to watch flv doh.gif

just copy it to memory card, open the file and it will open in flash player
TSchicaman
post Nov 29 2008, 11:37 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(notfree25 @ Nov 29 2008, 09:26 PM)
I bought for 1310 a few weeks ago(ipoh perak) >_<
The dealer said he will setup my gps for me for free.. make it sound so difficult.. cis *******... charger oso rosak, lucky got warranty but still havent change coz no chance to go there

if thats really the price now, someone should really update the first page

BTW can someone upload a S60v3 signed FExplorer? I dont have to internet connection to sign any application right now... Meanwhile i'll keep looking
no one can sign for u without ur imei sleep.gif
TSchicaman
post Dec 4 2008, 06:03 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 3 2008, 03:13 PM)
like normal barcode reader lor
the barcode stores infomartion wan ma
then u use the scanner to scan the code and get the info lor
it cant scan those normal BARcodes..
it can only scan DataMatrix and QRcode type..
like the 1 im using formy avatar biggrin.gif
last time N73 can scan barcode but the new version cant scan barcode already
TSchicaman
post Dec 4 2008, 01:26 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(chRoMat|c @ Dec 4 2008, 08:55 AM)
thx ziggy , you've help me alot smile.gif . you are really my sifu , ngek ngek ngek . now dont really feel like selling my phone off again , cause i've found something usefull with it lOL
N82 is a great phone if u fully utilize it....

TSchicaman
post Dec 5 2008, 10:57 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Dec 5 2008, 09:44 AM)
Xenon is not everything.  If a camera can take high ISO low noise photos, Xenon is history.
Depends, I would like a camera with I-mobile 902 sensor which is freaking low noise at low light condition as well as xenon, xenon comes in handy in COMPLETELY DARK condition
TSchicaman
post Dec 5 2008, 01:59 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Upgraded but havent really use it, holiday now lazying at home, never go anywhere but last time i use V5.00.00 i experienced crash etc and V5.00.10 no crash already~
TSchicaman
post Dec 8 2008, 09:33 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 8 2008, 09:28 AM)
Guys, I have installed GarminMXT 5.00.10, if teh app din have a pop up msg for registration, is that mean I dun need to ahem/activate it?
If u didnt activate it, it wont be able to detact ur internal GPS
TSchicaman
post Dec 8 2008, 10:06 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 8 2008, 09:57 AM)
Where can I find the SW.ULN... I can;t find it in my Garmin flder, neuther PC nor mobile device.
google for it whistling.gif

consider warez already if i tell u~
TSchicaman
post Dec 8 2008, 12:07 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 8 2008, 12:01 PM)
Ok, Thx GOd, ok liao, but now, when I press "View Map", it view be a black background + a car with a cursor, is that mean the sattelite signal is too weak?
nope....

if registered means can select built in GPS
TSchicaman
post Dec 9 2008, 06:41 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 8 2008, 10:01 PM)
Thx Lucas, I have sent you a PM

Yes, I have set to integrated GPS, and hmmm, I have put my phone in the "view Map" status for about 4 min, no effect, maybe sattelite signal too low?
U can set the default location manually in Garmin,

did u install BASE MAP?
TSchicaman
post Dec 14 2008, 10:35 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 14 2008, 06:19 PM)
g900 no GPS ! haha ! i just bought a DNA 8GB microSDHC for my n82 ! rm55 oni~ ! CHeap AH !
where u bought? I am interested to get 1 biggrin.gif
TSchicaman
post Dec 15 2008, 06:16 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:08 PM)
i bought it for the convenience and control
but i dun hv a good IEM

remote + good IEM = winrar!!~~ laugh.gif
HS-45 works in N82?
TSchicaman
post Dec 15 2008, 06:47 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

No, previously it is not supported by N82 because months back I checked the compatibility and no N82 there smile.gif

So I was curious when ziggy said he has one and I wonder if it works with N82~
TSchicaman
post Dec 15 2008, 06:53 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:50 PM)
Creative EP-630 Serving me very well. smile.gif
EP-630 and Mylar X3i serves me well in other handphone/psp, but N82 sound quality let me down sad.gif
TSchicaman
post Dec 15 2008, 06:55 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:53 PM)
n-gage got any Freegames ? the latest firmware are hard to play ehem n-gage now.. and my n82 got 0 Game right now...

Added on December 15, 2008, 6:54 pm
maybe is the firmware problems ?
V30 better than V20

but still not that great, thats why previously I was asking for ur Walkman price whistling.gif

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 15 2008, 06:54 PM)
Topic Starter = chicaman as current owner of the thread
cool2.gif i think since v2 ziggy own this... tat mean very long time ago whistling.gif
Now only I know LOL~
TSchicaman
post Dec 15 2008, 10:16 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 15 2008, 08:20 PM)
other then sshheee shee sound during music playback, i hv no complain...
actually i tested with creative zen, samsung mp3 player with N82... i didnt notice much different
i hv also read from other forum, the DSP/DAC used by nokia is actually a good one (this term is out of my league sweat.gif )

can u tell us hows is the quality different?

note: my fren ipod said his better, at tat time i still not using mylar iem yet
Yes, PSP listen song really sucky, worst than N82, however for PSP I use EP-630 and when playing game the bass really rocks, games like Call of Duty, when almost die, the heart pumping and using EP-630 it really pumps my adrenaline.

For Mylar X3i, so far the best I have paired up with is K800i for the decent bass, nice sound stage, nice treble, no shheee shee sound like Nokia. Overall really better than N82 and from my experience with K800i I wonder if Sony Mp3 player is as good as this because my HPM-82 adapter loose already and sometimes my K800 cannot detect (sony sucks for using such cheapo port). Thats why I ask fongzai92 for the mp3 player haha.

In fact in N82, whenever I listen song, I tend to use normal earphone instead of IEM because N82 sound lack of body, I cant hear the body. It is like very empty to me, so if I use IEM, my ear is fully sealed and the sound is not FULL enough, so I tends to get irritated. Thats why I use normal earphone to listen so I can fill up the sound with environment sound.
TSchicaman
post Dec 15 2008, 11:25 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Whatever it is, if a mod comes in and close the thread, then I will argue with them. Its like custom firmware in PSP, JailBreak on Iphone, modding SE phone is custom stuff is allowed why hacking symbian is not allowed?

If they were to close this thread then they are contradicting among themselves. So discussing about hacking is allowed here, I allow whistling.gif, plus mod wont click into this thread and there are tons of job waiting for him to do and he is not doing his job well.

However, please do not discuss about aheming Garmin or other software. Do it in PM smile.gif
TSchicaman
post Dec 15 2008, 11:34 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

our beloved mod Baronic is busy with his PDA and his PDA section, he dont even have time to clean up the Handphone Section, what more our lovely thread? haha

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0449sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:46 AM