Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V4], Code Name Sharaku~

TSchicaman
post Nov 20 2008, 01:02 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Nov 20 2008, 12:56 PM)
from my personal point of view >>> not worth at the time being...

but at least i heard it solved one of the music hissing sound  rclxms.gif
doh.gif battery life didnt extend, read the then82blog's comment

if u need to know more...
read the whole change log at symbian-freak
http://www.symbian-freak.com/quides/firmwa..._change_log.htm
1) what most of the ppl hack the phone because they wana have easier installation for software without having to sign with their own cert. But if have a developer cert its good enough already. How many of us actually did mess with those stuff inside those system folder?

2) yeah its in the middle of upgrading process and the NSU will ask us to unplug and do some crap and might not be able to turn on the phone~
TSchicaman
post Nov 20 2008, 11:53 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Nov 20 2008, 01:46 PM)
ohh noo my favourite program no more  cry.gif

CODE
Attention SymSMB users.

Telexy Networks, Inc. discontinues further development, support and distribution of SymSMB product line.

Two of Telexy Networks programmers worked full-time for Nokia during SymSMB development. Nokia's employment agreement contains a paragraph stating that "All Proprietary Property which Employee may develop in the course of employment with Company, whether alone or jointly with others, shall be the exclusive property of company...''. Based on this agreement Nokia has demanded all rights for SymSMB.

We offer our sincere apologies to all SymSMB users and those simply interested in the product for any inconvenience. On the other hand, this can be an opportunity for SymSMB technology to be incorporated into all Nokia smartphones and become a differentiating feature of S60 platform. Telexy team is ready to provide any support Nokia may need.

If you like this idea you can share your opinion on our forum: forum.telexy.com

Telexy Networks is currently considering opportunities for new products and business ideas. We are open for discussion (business@telexy.com).

Sincerely yours,
Telexy Networks, Inc.

DAMMM, my favourite apps...

I deleted the installer, and ahem ahem file sleep.gif but this apps need hacked phone to ahem ahem it~ i did it in v20 last time
TSchicaman
post Nov 21 2008, 11:40 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 21 2008, 11:34 AM)
rclxm9.gif  Thanks chicaman and jomafi  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
sweat.gif
whistling.gif
rolleyes.gif

You know what you did  wink.gif
haha whistling.gif
TSchicaman
post Nov 23 2008, 11:16 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(jalanbesi @ Nov 23 2008, 10:07 AM)
i think what  the web mean by infrared is the red light that focusing when we take picture in low light condition =) i read in a blog said that N82 using infrared for focusing in low light condition =)

take a look at the xenon flash, on the right of it, there's a small circle, that's the infrared =) but of course can't use to transfer data, hehe.... hope can be useful.
Its not infrared, its auto asist light, available in most of the camera nowadays. For handphone like k800 and n82 got it as well for focusing under low light. If not having xenon and crappy focus will be a waste.

QUOTE(chester_85 @ Nov 23 2008, 10:33 AM)
I've installed garmin mobile xt but i cant use it with built-in gps. What should i do so that i can use it with n82's built-in gps?
QUOTE(akky @ Nov 23 2008, 06:27 PM)
same problem here. it  shows "no GPS devices found. Try again?"

i struggling with this problem several days. any1 help pls?

Thanks in advance
I'll do it for RM20 to get ur GPS to be detected whistling.gif

This post has been edited by chicaman: Nov 23 2008, 11:16 PM
TSchicaman
post Nov 23 2008, 11:54 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Not a bad theme, but i don like his icon, i prefer my original N series ICON. Too bad he dont have that version~
TSchicaman
post Nov 24 2008, 11:10 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(nkw10977 @ Nov 24 2008, 08:26 AM)
change product code will it impacted all installed software???
Nope`
TSchicaman
post Nov 24 2008, 11:42 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(akky @ Nov 24 2008, 11:35 AM)
Hi, whr or how to change tis? pls assist.
Hi, whr can i check tis? pls advise.

thanks so much
Cannot advise because if we advise, consider warez already, sometimes got some retard come into our thread then HIT the report button. Then moderator invade this thread and give us warning.
TSchicaman
post Nov 24 2008, 10:54 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Nov 24 2008, 09:59 PM)
Anyone got a working version of Emtube? One which I downloaded said my cert expired.  sad.gif
Why use emtube when our phone play play youtube and flv file?

plus emtube's could be outdated because youtube always change server address

cert expired still can install by changing ur phone's date a few months back~
TSchicaman
post Nov 24 2008, 11:37 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

For me, not much difference though
TSchicaman
post Nov 25 2008, 02:23 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Nov 25 2008, 12:11 AM)
Huh what do you mean by that? I thought I need it to go online and watch Youtube? Without it how can I do so?
dont u know V20 firmware is able to watch youtube in N82? Using the normal browser in the phone can watch youtube already.

even if you have the flv file, u can watch the video using flash player~
TSchicaman
post Nov 25 2008, 05:43 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Nov 25 2008, 05:07 AM)
eh...i found the time in my n82 always become slower. Then I adjusted the time and on the next day, it still become slower again.. is this a bug?
huh really? How can it be?

What did u installed recently?
TSchicaman
post Nov 25 2008, 08:39 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Nov 25 2008, 09:26 AM)
Gosh I didn't know. Then it's tempting to upgrade. Will do it soon. Thanks so much  smile.gif
We are in V30 already but the function is implemented since V20

QUOTE(nkw10977 @ Nov 25 2008, 02:00 PM)
what is PF2???

Added on November 25, 2008, 2:43 pm

hah........ based on the steps you provided, the last step is to update the firmware using NSU. When I tried that, it going to update v30 for me from v20 which I am not want to do that.

any way i can skip that???  rclxub.gif

Firmware Update Guide (to have chinese language)

1. install NSS "Virtual USB Device"
2. open the program and click on the "scan for devices" button
3. click on the "phone info" icon (the one with the Nokia 6600 as the picture)
4. click on "scan" and then "read"
5. change the product code to "0551532"
6. close NSS and open NSU (Nokia Software Updater)
7. update your firmware
8. volia! chinese support on your Nokia N82
FP2 = Feature Pack 2, just like windows XP service pack 2, contains some minor upgrade and some eye candy upgrade.

Cannot skip that step cause no now most of the product code is V30 already~
TSchicaman
post Nov 25 2008, 11:42 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Nov 25 2008, 09:58 PM)
emtube nt working anymore...why ar? i keep getting 'unsupported format'..hmm..youtube changed something? any1 has solution for this?
server changed.. i doubt they continue to release emtube since most of the firmware support youtube already.
TSchicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 06:31 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Nov 26 2008, 12:24 AM)
Then v10 firmware can directly watch youtube or not?
Cannot smile.gif
TSchicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 09:01 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Nov 26 2008, 09:00 AM)
Dun have wifi around lol..  tongue.gif 
Sad to hear that.. v20 and v30 able to do that is it?
yea V20 and V30 can~
TSchicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 12:27 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Nov 26 2008, 12:14 PM)
go Download! and look for asphart 3 and fifa07 and download again...

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:24 pm
but the quality of video is very bad by playing through the nokia web browser
yea, but its sufficient for me, I only surf when I am boring~
TSchicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 07:11 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 26 2008, 04:57 PM)
Yesterday my home Streamyx was down (and still down now  doh.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  rclxub.gif  ). Already lodge complain to TM, but no response so far. So, I hook up N82 with USB cable and PC Suite 7. Set to UMTS only.

Seems like Maxis improve the coverage at my home area. Got 3.5G (HSDPA). Work for 1+ hour. Tuesday afternoon fully charge. This morning (Wed) low battery already  doh.gif  Surf on 3.5G for <2 hours. Now charging again. 1 day usage only, although my best record to finish a full charged N82 was <2 hours  tongue.gif

While on 3.5G, N82 was very warm. Warmer than my previous 6230 on DiGi EDGE, and also N80 on Maxis 3G.

Current 3.5G was quite fast, not much lag time after click on link, compared to 3G (with 0.5-2 seconds lag). Speed/refresh was quite good, almost similiar to 1MB streamyx, but still a bit slower.

Download speed was alright, total 55MB download on unlimited data plan. Perhaps it was the time 12am-1am and 7am-8am with less user/traffic fighting for bandwidth.
Even after video recording and wifi, they phone will be warm as well hmm.gif
TSchicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 07:48 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

You can hack your V30 now but its a little troublesome

Credit Goes to nonyhaha

TSchicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 09:09 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Have fun hacking biggrin.gif

So far I am happy with my cert tongue.gif
TSchicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 10:43 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Nov 26 2008, 09:36 PM)
CODE
Garmin Mobile XT 5.00.20 S60 Update 11/25/2008

Update package only! DO NOT DELETE EXISTING Garmin FOLDER!

Change History:
Changes made from version 5.00.10 to 5.00.20:
Update the subcategories listed for City Navigator Europe 2009 maps.
Correct various out of memory conditions that can occur.
Correct the processing of a received Location Message to not save the point on the Recent Finds list.
Correct the processing of received text messages to not close the GMXT application when a text message is received without a subject.
Correct an error that occurs when a headset is plugged into some devices.
Correct the use of the directional pad for movement between hyperlinks within Flight Status.
Correct saving and editing waypoints with non-English characters.

Overwrite Garmin folder and install GarminMobileXT.sis

Please do not ask me what update include, google may help.

Enjoy!

wow another update

CODE
******Tips On 5.00.xx:******

Delete CardRunner.dll from sys\bin will save ~20% standby battery power, if you don't want to use location message.

Great stuff whistling.gif gonna upgrade it later hahaha

Anyway, cardrunner.dll? If I never on Garmin will consume battery power as well?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0343sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:57 AM