5,366 posts

QUOTE(mietechie @ Jan 4 2009, 03:29 PM)
3rd party software.
erm.. what is the software name?
dattebayo
post Jan 4 2009, 06:20 PM

5,366 posts

any nice eng-chinese dictionary for recommend? Not necessary must be free biggrin.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 4 2009, 09:07 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 4 2009, 08:57 PM)
u see nokia n82 is using nokia usb full speed

but the latest n85 and n96 have high speed usb which enable faster data transfers

Added on January 4, 2009, 8:58 pm

can't u download it bro?
even it uses USB2.0 [12Mbps or 1.5 MBps], it still never cranks up to above 1 MBps, even my iPod Shuffle 1st gen offer faster transfer speed, should I say W800i as well sweat.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 4 2009, 09:21 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jan 4 2009, 09:12 PM)
How u test?

By the way, what's class is teh nokia default microSD, and is Class6 the highest, cause I prefer speed than size.
if u using vista, its not even need to test

I have tested it using sisoft sandra, the result is really wtf, like back to the serial port era doh.gif

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jan 4 2009, 09:17 PM)
The write speed is limited by the usb port ON the phone, which average around 650 to 800 kBps. That's less than 1 MBps. It just slow like shit...

Datte bro, USB2.0 is rated to go higher than what u mentioned. Voyager GT thumbdrive can easily do 25MBps write hehe
USB2 got 2 profile, one is 12Mbps another one is 480Mbps, called Hi speed USB2.0 nod.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 5 2009, 05:09 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Jan 5 2009, 01:27 PM)
I am thinking, the only thing N79 is better than N82 is the OS am I right?

Is it worth to get the N79 just for the OS? Any great improvements compared to N82?
N79 has better batt life as it got bigger capacity battery
FP2 gives u more transition effect, and also better power management, but most of us can live without it

basically u can't say N79 is an improvement of N82, as N79 supposedly is the successor of N78, N82 is a product of its own, made by Nokia to beat k850i out of the ring, it shares every hardware bits with N95 8GB except the screen size.
dattebayo
post Jan 5 2009, 08:31 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(seraph8660 @ Jan 5 2009, 08:12 PM)
how u order the invisible shield? pm me plzzz.. thx thx..
this guy selling it
dattebayo
post Jan 6 2009, 09:46 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Jan 6 2009, 07:39 PM)
can anyone tell me how to ahem?? coz when i need to install application sure come out this word...unable..component build in...i try out the Drakkarious but not sucess?? i try extract those 2 files in c:\sys\bin....there's no folder exist....until now my phone cant do wad specially...so bored~~ shakehead.gif
u still can get the apps signed by 3rd party, so far I only know 2 chinese sites offer these services.
dattebayo
post Jan 7 2009, 04:21 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(bsb85my @ Jan 7 2009, 02:57 PM)
Is there anyway to turn off the camera sound and the red LED light?
I am using Taiwanese set, when in silent mode the sound is unheard,

the LED is actually serving as AF assist light, like when taking a scene or far object, the light will not on, however in dark area, it certainly will ON, making it very noticeable if u want to curi2 take pix icon_rolleyes.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 7 2009, 04:44 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 7 2009, 04:37 PM)
Camera sound you can turn off. You must not have v30 firmware though cuz have to ahem it. Google is your best fren.
not necessary lar... China, Taiwan and EU firmware can turn off camera sound wan... rest of world kenot
dattebayo
post Jan 7 2009, 10:06 PM

5,366 posts

How much roughly for the AP housing for this phone ? I think just slightly more than RM100 rite?
dattebayo
post Jan 7 2009, 11:06 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jan 7 2009, 10:51 PM)
full set of IS for n82 is not covered the keypad area.. blush.gif
then it's not really worthwhile imo

I bought the special edition SP from renee, just rm6 and it includes rear cover, keypad and screen. Although it looks not so nice but it has done the job quite well in protecting the phone. As for the lack of protection on the sides, well even the IS also have to leave out the buttons, speakers, and card slot portion.
dattebayo
post Jan 8 2009, 12:29 PM

5,366 posts

after updating the firmware, will all of the apps installed inside phone memory be erased?

All of my apps were installed in phone memory, except garmin and ngage games doh.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 8 2009, 08:11 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jan 8 2009, 07:30 PM)
waa.. for me... my ang pao are useless... why ?! because every years not more than rm100...  =3=.. i prefer work myself instead getting ang pao from Relatives..
wah.. u just 16 woh... how long have u work before unsure.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 8 2009, 11:33 PM

5,366 posts

is hard reset same as factory reset?
dattebayo
post Jan 9 2009, 01:00 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jan 9 2009, 12:00 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif

If i put high reso videos in, HP cannot view it. But in TV can?
currently I got one Heroes episode with standard PC widescreen resolution (the standard LOL distribution) in the mircoSD, it can be played using Smartmovie on the phone screen, but the video lag a bit lah, not yet tried the TV out cable.

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jan 9 2009, 01:02 PM
dattebayo
post Jan 9 2009, 11:33 PM

5,366 posts

will the life timer get reseted after the phone has been reformatted? I remember the Nokia 3200 can reset because last time I sent it for firmware reflashing

the command is
*#92702689#

enter during standby mode
dattebayo
post Jan 11 2009, 01:32 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 11 2009, 12:17 AM)
ori just 1440 only....
but hardly u can get this offer outside, try sg wang or LYP, even APset also rm1.3k at least
dattebayo
post Jan 11 2009, 07:19 PM

5,366 posts

N82 used to belong to the segment just slightly below N95 8GB. The main purpose of its existence was to fight with k850i which was also released at the same time, both N82 and k850i weren't considered as cheap phones at their launching moments.

5800 on the other hand, although isn't cheap phone either, but definitely isn't on the high end side either. The reason why it's gaining so much popularity is because it is the first mainstream touch phone by Nokia, the first time mar... wait until N97 out, the hype level won't be as high anymore.

dattebayo
post Jan 11 2009, 08:24 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 11 2009, 07:58 PM)
to my surprise 5800 oni hv 3.2 camera
if they have 5 MP with xenon flash then it will affect some sales figure of the future N97 already. ANother reason is they have to keep the cost low therefore they just introduce a "standard" camera to 5800

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jan 11 2009, 08:13 PM)
Ya lo, that time n82 price is pretty close to k850i. And now, the price between these phones are huge difference. No choice lar, n82 is far too powerful and the functionality pawned k850i kau kau to the max. lol.
some reviews said that the picture captured by k850 is even worse than k800, lolz luckily I didnt buy this phone
dattebayo
post Jan 11 2009, 10:24 PM

5,366 posts

well there's a few sites that offer unofficial signing, just need to have some patience to wait

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0231sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:19 PM