Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V4], Code Name Sharaku~

dattebayo
post Jan 11 2009, 10:32 PM

5,366 posts

I dun understand what's the problem of submitting the IMEI ? It's not like gomen watchdogs will be after us based on the IMEI unsure.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 11 2009, 10:51 PM

5,366 posts

should be no prob bro, so far Malaysia do not practice the IMEI blocking techniques, neither will they do that in the near future. There's a possibility that our device IMEI may be used by others to duplicate into their own phone and use it for criminal purposes, but afaik, to trace a phone's location by checking its IMEI is much more difficult than simply using the info on the SIM card itself.
dattebayo
post Jan 12 2009, 04:28 PM

5,366 posts

the downside of N82 is it lack of an LED to assist in video capturing

actually N97 got xenon or not isn't a big issue, as it isn't conceived as a camera oriented device in the first place. I do agree that Nokia should keep at least one current Nseries model to be equipped with xenon+LED, it is not necessary to have big fancy touch screen, but it must have a sturdy body with decent battery life. SE got an entire squad of Cybershot, hope that Nokia can at least have one smartphone that is designed to beat the Cybershot Xenon series.
dattebayo
post Jan 12 2009, 11:09 PM

5,366 posts

anyone tried the Quake 3 Arena for N82 ? hehe this game can only be run on 3 Nokia phones which are N82, N95 8GB and E90. The graphic beats the Ngage games because it utilizes the 3d accelerator of the hardware.
dattebayo
post Jan 12 2009, 11:27 PM

5,366 posts

I doubt u can download it free legally whistling.gif

cannot play with motion sensor lah, only the keypad, bluetooth mouse and keyboard supported (gonna cost a bomb),

10 yrs ago, one would need an uber rig of the time to run Quake 3, 10 years later, the same thing can be run easily on a battery powered device, technology aihh
dattebayo
post Jan 12 2009, 11:39 PM

5,366 posts

u ll need the Quake 3 CD, ori or ahem doesn't matter, now where to find such CD thesedays doh.gif

instructions are here
http://koti.mbnet.fi/hinkka/installation.html

me also not yet try the game, not really going into it
dattebayo
post Jan 13 2009, 11:39 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Komunis Malaya @ Jan 13 2009, 09:00 AM)
hello... anyone have n82 second hand and want to sell it for RM750-RM850 ? don't hesitate to give me a call... 019 9502677.

Added on January 13, 2009, 9:45 amada n82 orginal set second hand tak? saya nak beli rm830...
min from RM900 bro... rm750 go buy k850 instead rolleyes.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 13 2009, 09:35 PM

5,366 posts

I want to ask, actually when we downloaded the games from ngage web, we already downloaded a full copy of the game, but with the trial lock applied is it?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0505sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:10 AM