post Nov 2 2008, 09:45 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

lol ... i dont think there is a next time
jamezco
post Nov 3 2008, 12:13 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

hmmm i dont mind if they sell me a 701 for RM600 then i can mod a touch screen and mount it in my lil wira ...

change the speedo to a touch screen ..... wooooooooot

Proton Wira 1.3 = Powered by Asus 701 with Windows XP...

xD
jamezco
post Nov 3 2008, 01:56 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Nov 3 2008, 12:29 AM)
Lol !!
That's great idea.
But .. worth it ? I mean it would cost sum of money to mod it into a touch screen mode, isn't it ?
QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 3 2008, 01:28 AM)
last time got forumer bulk. now none sad.gif
wanted last time but no money.
rm1xx for touch screen hardware
I remembered someone posted there is a USB screen which we can stick on the screen and make it automatically touch screen...

what my friend suggested was go find some china touch screen thingy and hook it up ...

the problem now is that ... how do i power the lappie wit the car batt???

do i need extra batt in the car???

if this really could be done it would be dam sweet ...

the water temp and petrol meters could be placed on the right hand side then the custom make a place to fit the touch screen on the speedo area ...

hide the 701 behind the dashboard .... bluetooth it and put a bluetooth GPS .... install garmin mobile pc and load it with malsing maps ... put a 5.1 USB sound card ... and it would be FANTASTIC... i think all this mods wont even cost more than 1k since the 701 is so cheap ... hehehehe =)

not forgetting we could put a bluetooth keyboard as well =) ... hahaha xD

This post has been edited by jamezco: Nov 3 2008, 01:57 AM
jamezco
post Nov 3 2008, 04:23 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Nov 3 2008, 03:30 PM)
plug power to your eeepc in the car..can use something like this

hmmm nice one ... but I want to hide the 701 under the dashboard wor ... then i cannot smoke in the car liao lo ... anywayz great suggestion ... =)

thx thx

QUOTE(ercheekong @ Nov 3 2008, 04:15 PM)
So, it can't run AutoCAD...
it can run MS office??
Yes you can run MS Office ... In fact ... my 2gb ram 1000H is running Vista Ulti with MS office 2007.... no problemo ....
jamezco
post Nov 3 2008, 06:14 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

hmmmm .... how bout going for a 12" lappie? there are quite a few good ones

X200 is good ... but its kinda pricy
jamezco
post Nov 4 2008, 04:53 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(ercheekong @ Nov 4 2008, 04:14 PM)
thank dude. biggrin.gif

I saw some videos in youtube, Eee 901 can ply NFS most wanted and SSD can change to 18" HHD.

BTW... M'sia got sell 18" HHD?? I never hear it before... hmm.gif
n price??
i think what you meant is SSD ????

currently its 64gb SSD for RM715
jamezco
post Nov 7 2008, 01:10 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Guys ... wanna ask something aye ....

I'm currently running vista Ulti on my 1000H .... regarding the Hybrid engine... do i use that to underclock my processor or use the batt thingy from vista to underclock it?

if both also work then i would prefer to use the hybrid engine so i no need to click on my task bar to choose what settings i want to use ....

thx guys =)

btw for Vista users ... they have found a solution to fix the ACPI problem =)

my audio buttons by using the Fn keys are working fantastically =)

wooooooot
jamezco
post Nov 7 2008, 09:21 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Nov 7 2008, 01:41 AM)
mind to show how to fix the ACPI thinggy?

or at least post the link here?

a tutorial will be great though
As requested.

ACPI Fix for EEE PC Vista

Nice one Ilham .... next time could you put into spoiler so it wont make the thread look so long ...

btw your Windows 7 is valid for 30 days? =)
jamezco
post Nov 7 2008, 11:08 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

so after 30 days then the whole windows wont run anymore?
jamezco
post Nov 7 2008, 12:11 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

actually I also want ... hehehe

actually i think we can get it via BT but not sure if the most latest version a not .. apparently there are a few version out there in the wild already
jamezco
post Nov 7 2008, 01:28 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

I pun mau ... but you have to uninstall it after 30 days?

jamezco
post Nov 7 2008, 04:48 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Sweet .... could you let me know what happens after 30 days .... hehehe .... could you image me a Windows 7 as well ???

feel like testing it out ....

currently running vista but i dont mind trying other things as long as it doesnt screw up the windows partition =)
jamezco
post Nov 7 2008, 07:59 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(ilham87 @ Nov 7 2008, 05:17 PM)
sure.. can image it for you.. but how to send it to you. 2.72gb
I found the 6801 build d ... its ok liao ...

thx dude =)

btw all drivers and the ACPI is working for the Windows 7 yea?

antivirus, office, etc etc ... ? =)
jamezco
post Nov 8 2008, 11:56 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

ilham87 ...

try this fix and see if it works on Windows 7 a not =)

ACPI Fix for EEE PC Vista

jamezco
post Nov 9 2008, 11:26 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Aiks ......

Wasted ... I think i will stick to Vista for now till Windows 7 is all good to go =)

thx ilham =)
jamezco
post Nov 10 2008, 01:06 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

WEAK !!!! that is the weakest ad ever !!!
jamezco
post Nov 10 2008, 01:45 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Using Duracell concept.... Dont deserve my vote ... hehe
jamezco
post Nov 11 2008, 09:06 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Yah .... Its for big kids like me .. hehehe =)
jamezco
post Nov 11 2008, 02:02 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

901 was selling in msia ... now tak ada lagi ... =)

0.0420sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:16 AM