Asus Eee PC Thread V3
jamezco
Nov 11 2008, 10:56 PM
1 thing i really love bout my 1000H....
When i use the sleep mode which is available in Vista ...
I could juz close the lid and then pack up, then when i want to use it ... i juz open the lid and press any key on the keyboard then "wah lah" its ready for me to use ....
vista with 1000H = sweet!!!!!!
jamezco
Nov 12 2008, 01:41 AM
hahaha ... so its like the standby function in the XP ???
xD
my bad
jamezco
Nov 12 2008, 10:02 AM
yea you have to buy an external DVD or CD rom..
its weird i know, traveling without a CD or DVD rom .... but you will get used to it
This post has been edited by jamezco: Nov 12 2008, 10:06 AM
jamezco
Dec 9 2008, 06:48 PM
Juz go ahead for the 1000H since now its already 6600mAH and the batt belakang doesnt pop out already ...
add another 300 bucks =)
for extra 1" screen, more keyboard space for typing and extra 80gb for HDD =)
jamezco
Dec 10 2008, 10:50 AM
Wow the 1002HA looks sweet .... if it comes with a 6 cell and priced bout RM1.8k ... then people like me with 1000H really wasted d ....
jamezco
Dec 22 2008, 03:16 AM
Derex ... based on what you said in your post that you have read all the post here ... 1000H is still the way to go ...
Actually all the netbooks are nearly the same coz all are running the atom chip... 2gb (if u upgrade)... 160gb and wifi of course ... but 1 thing good with the 1000H is their 6 cell batt...
I myself own a 1000H loaded with Vista and Ubuntu ... Both OS works great on the 1000H ... =)