Electric Guitar + Amp, which 1 to choose?

mumeichan
post Nov 2 2008, 09:11 PM

4,152 posts

Yep, my kustom is a solid state amp not a tube amp, but not the one the that picture. And I still dislike the sound of the microcube. Just because I dislike the MC doesn't mean I dislike all SS The reason I suggested it in the first place is so that the TS would have some other options besides the microbube,(which I find better than the MC) and he could head down to Guitar Collection and check it out.

This post has been edited by mumeichan: Nov 2 2008, 09:11 PM
blacktrix
post Nov 2 2008, 09:17 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Well again, that's personal preference and I can't argue with that.......
But I DO find the Microcube (and most solid states for that mater) lacking in the mid-gain crunch. So far, the VOX DA5 is the only tiny amp that's not a tube amp that has the most convincing crunch.......... but of course, that's almost Rm400 more then the Microcube......

SweetTooth
post Nov 2 2008, 11:34 PM

2,650 posts

to me, microcube is really good for its price. i used to own a kustom arrow 16 and it sounded like balls really. i find the r-fier model on the microcube kao enough for me lor icon_rolleyes.gif can't really ask for much out of something of this price anyway
mushimushi88
post Nov 3 2008, 12:00 AM

293 posts

kudos to you! xD

0.0149sec    2.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:54 PM