PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!
mvck1030
Jul 5 2009, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(ayieazz @ Jul 4 2009, 06:01 PM) : thanks..anyone use this r501 speaker? can share some experience?  Highly recomend u s330 as well...this is very good in this price range i think... if u wan go for music - s330 otherwise, u may go to r501k that born for movie and gaming experience... Added on July 5, 2009, 12:54 pmAre anyone know that will s750 will be available in malaysia??? If so, what the price will be? This post has been edited by mvck1030: Jul 5 2009, 12:54 PM
mvck1030
Jul 18 2009, 10:49 AM

Hi bro, can the s530d plug to the dvd player with good sound performance?
I currently use s530d+xonar d2, the sound is rock, but when i connect it to my dvdplayer and tv, the sound is different,and not good...is it imposible for pc speker to connect to TV?
mvck1030
Jul 18 2009, 11:58 AM

err...i using analog oni from dvd to s530d..dvd player i think is normal wan lo...y?
Beside, i heard tht plug the s530d to amp may harm the speaker or burn, is tht true?
mvck1030
Jul 18 2009, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(xjian1985 @ Jul 18 2009, 12:35 PM) ok, so that's the reason that it doesn't sounds that good. when using analog input to your s530d, xonar d2 can produce good SQ because it have a good DAC circuit on the soundcard, while normal dvd player doesn't have a fantastic DAC inside, so it can't produce the SQ as good as xonar d2. basically this shows the importance of DAC and that's why a good CDP selling at those price. it makes difference. just wonder if your dvd player have digital output? if yes maybe you cant try it with s530d and probably will give you better result. you just need a good input to your s530d, then you can get good output. thats' simple if using analog input. Yes bro, thank fro ur reply, i know what u said ... Besides, I saw a post from chineseforum, said that logitech z5500 dun need sound card oso can produce best SQ, is it so? How about S550D, can s550d perform the same SQ without sound card?