PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

kko217
post Oct 30 2008, 07:29 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Liticon @ Oct 30 2008, 12:35 AM)
Hey, I'm not sure if its okay to post these here, but i've got a few questions to ask. Noob in speakers here.

First off, i've bought a M3300SF today. I've seen alot of good reviews on it but I don't see much people having it. Was it a bad choice?

Secondly, what's the difference between M3300 and M3300SF?

Thirdly, is it normal to hear a loud crack every time i on my subwoofer?

Fourthly, when i plug in my headphone into the jack, there is still sound coming out from my main speakers. Why's that?

Yup that's all. Sorry for asking too much but as far as I've used it (the whole day), the speakers are awesome! Thanks in advance! icon_rolleyes.gif
1. Don worry bro..coz it is quite new in the market (around 2 months old only compare to m3300 3 years old)
2. More or less the same. Only the appearance of the satellite are different. Becoz previously, some users feels that m3300 sound too bright, therefore Edifier engineer tune the m3300sf' satellite abit to suit different ppl taste.
3. Yes. It is common for most of the multimedia speakers.
4. This is to prevent the user to un-plug the earphone accidentally, if volume too loud it may spoil the speakers

Hope my reply can clear some of ur questions. Enjoy ur speaker.
kko217
post Nov 17 2008, 12:36 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(yks228 @ Nov 16 2008, 09:34 PM)
s730 user here!!! edifier keep growing!!
Welcome to the Edifier family rclxms.gif
kko217
post Jan 30 2009, 12:06 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(dannyh83 @ Jan 28 2009, 04:13 AM)
mr. edifier, please give us some advice if u see our msg.
i really hope that i could stay with this speaker longer
thanks!!!
You may refer to Edifier showroom for the warranty issue (03-2145 2745)
kko217
post May 11 2009, 11:48 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ May 11 2009, 01:59 AM)
hey people...
just wondering if i could still get better price at anywhere else for s330 which is rm399...
thank you smile.gif
You may consider the new S330D (digital version) at RM479. Just arrived in Malaysia couple days ago. drool.gif
kko217
post Aug 18 2009, 08:35 PM

200 posts

Hey guys, Edifier and SteelSeries will participate in ONE UTAMA' digital n gadgets fair starting from tomorrow (19 - 23/8/09). Come and visit us at Nxgen IT booth.
kko217
post Aug 20 2009, 12:19 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(spoil_ @ Aug 19 2009, 05:19 PM)
Edifier m1335f

izit good? enough with my budget only.. biggrin.gif
it comes with the Radio..for the price of it i think it is worth it. Or you may consider upgrade abit to E3100 atRM159.

Added on August 20, 2009, 12:20 am
QUOTE(xk2 @ Aug 19 2009, 02:09 AM)
how about Silverstone? plan to get a HTPC casing
hehe...HTPC=Silverstone..wise choice..anyway...we do not have Silverstone displayed during the one utama fair. You may visit our dealers in Low Yat..if you have any problems of locate any of them..please let us know.

This post has been edited by kko217: Aug 20 2009, 12:20 AM
kko217
post Oct 18 2009, 10:41 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 17 2009, 12:32 PM)
I see online reviews very good for S330-- and that there's a digital version also available, the S330D. Is the S330D available in Malaysia, and if so how much is the usual price and where can i find it? Also, any major difference between S330 and S330D?
Both S330 and S330D is available in Malaysia. If you are from Klang Valley, you can get both from Low Yat or Digital Mall PJ. the different between is the colour (S330 black, S330D white) and extra inputs (S330D optical and coaxial input).
kko217
post Nov 6 2009, 09:44 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 5 2009, 11:39 PM)
i wonder how much does the C6/HCS5640 costs  hmm.gif
Finally, the wait is over rclxm9.gif ..HCS5640 has arrived in Malaysia, SRP RM 799

The following is some of the reviews from the website or mag:

Chinese: http://sound.it168.com/a2009/1023/789/000000789181.shtml
English: Can not find tongue.gif . any of you manage to find one for me?
kko217
post Nov 6 2009, 10:19 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Nov 6 2009, 01:16 AM)
Is there any shops in Lowyat selling C6 right now? I'm planning to buy this weekend but have no idea about the pricing and stock availability. Please do let me know if anybody have any of the info I asked about. Thanks~
You may proceed to Sri comp @ low yat....they are having 2 units of this baby...go there as early as possible tomorrow before it is too late. laugh.gif
kko217
post Dec 25 2009, 08:23 PM

200 posts

This baby has arrived in Malaysia..

SRP: RM999

Rainbow Infrared Wireless System
Imagine your stereo sound system with no unsightly wire and cable runs across the room. Now imagine being able to send he highest fidelity sound anywhere in even the largest of listening areas. Imagination has now become reality with the Edifier Rainbow Infrared Wireless system.
Already the winner of the CES 2008 Innovation Award, and IF 2008 Design Award in Germany, the exquisitely styled Rainbow transmits and receives sound that is as clear as light itself. Incredible dynamics with silent background noise levels are accompanied with no time delay thanks to the use of Edifier's ingenious Infrared Technology. Naturally, a potent amount of power is on hand from the receiver, with 60 watts RMS of superb Digital amplification. Fully compatible with just about every sound source, the Edifier Rainbow brings convenience and astonishing sound quality to a whole new level.
View Larger picture

Features

* Active IR Wireless 'Rainbow' Audio System
* Simple and easy set up and connection to passive home speakers
* Unique Lifestyle Design aluminum alloy enclosure, translucent lens and touch-sensitive on/ off control
* Hi-Fidelity Wireless 'Pure Light' audio signal processing infrared transmitter/ infrared receiver home amplifier system
* 'Ultra-Low-Loss' no signal compression no signal latency infrared Technology coupled with a super low distortion Class D amplifier, delivering 2 x 30W RMS output
* Wall mountable receiver

Specifications

* Transmitter Input Sensitivity: R/L 850mV +/-50mV
* Receiver & Amplifier Power Output: RMS 2 x 30W(THD+N=0.6%)
* Receiver & Amplifier Signal-to-Noise Ratio : >=85dBA
* Receiver & Amplifier Frequency Response: 50Hz~17KHz
* Receiving Angle:180 degree adjustable
* Compatible Speaker Load: 4~ 8Ohm
* System Gross Weight: approximately 1.8Kg
* Power:Transmitter Adapter--DC 8V / 1.5A; Receiver Adapter-- DC 18V/ 1.5A, 100V-120V ~, 50/60Hz

*Above info quoted from Edifier website

Never had any wireless experience before..any comment from all the sifu here? Don know if it is good to have one..gonna bring home the demo unit to my house to test it out..

kko217
post Feb 17 2010, 12:40 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Feb 12 2010, 11:47 PM)
it's been quite awhile since S330 was launched, yet the price never drops, and has increased from RM399 to RM429, gosh. i am tempted to get one, but contemplating whether to get S330 or S330D, using built-in Realtek ALC1200 chipset which comes with coaxial output. any suggestion on which to take, and where to get (at cheaper price of course) in Puchong/Damansara area? thanks
hihi...you can still get the s330 at RM399 if you go to the right place and talk to the right person.
kko217
post Feb 18 2010, 12:06 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Feb 17 2010, 12:59 AM)
yea, and i am looking for the right place and right person now, any hint? lol
and looking for sellers around Puchong/Damansara area, lazy wanna drive all the way to LYP just to get extra rm30 discount
and still figuring whether to get S330D or the old S330
Hm...if Damansara u can try ur luck in one utama, NxGen IT (LG floor, new wing)..they have both C3 and S330 doe demo. You may ask for the best price. C3 u should be able to get around RM400, S330 might be the same price (depends on your skills!) tongue.gif

0.0411sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:05 AM