PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

Proclaimer
post Nov 18 2008, 02:28 AM

1,150 posts

Anybody wanna let go their S530D..? brows.gif
Proclaimer
post Nov 18 2008, 03:56 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 18 2008, 03:14 AM)
Those 2 threads dosen't seem to be active anymore.... sad.gif
Proclaimer
post Jan 14 2009, 12:26 AM

1,150 posts

Anybody got dimension measurement for S530 and S730 woofer...? And also weight.. Thanks,, smile.gif

Proclaimer
post Jan 16 2009, 02:28 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 16 2009, 02:10 PM)
seem like the C3 is a better choice than S330, C3 speaker and sub is bigger, sound seem like better also, any comment?

C3 selling RM399 at sri comp.
U based ur opinion on size...? doh.gif rclxub.gif Like comparing Mini Cooper and Gen2... laugh.gif

S330 is better than C3 la dude..
Proclaimer
post Mar 6 2009, 04:15 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 6 2009, 03:32 PM)
Hi all, would like to ask, for gaming (Xbox360) n watching movie, which of the following 2.1 speaker should I get ?

Edifier M3300 or Edifier E3300 or Edifier C3

Thanks !
gaming/movie = C3
Proclaimer
post Mar 16 2009, 03:23 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(conversainte @ Mar 16 2009, 12:46 AM)
mr. edifier. i bought a s330 last month.. now it sometimes , the left speaker no sound , then got sound.. randomly .. sometime whole day ok sometime whole day no sound.. i check all cable d .. what can i do ? i bought form sri computer.. help
Seems there is a prob with the connection at the subwoofer or there might be something wrong with ur soundcard..
Proclaimer
post Apr 12 2009, 10:49 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 12 2009, 09:05 PM)
I ahve a question for you sir. Should i buy the S550 or do i need to wait for S750? How much is expected price for S750? If over RM2000, i think i better take the S550 first. sweat.gif
S550 only 1299 lah.. Get it la.. Already good enough.. Wanna wait for 750 duno till when

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Apr 12 2009, 10:52 PM
Proclaimer
post Apr 16 2009, 01:37 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 15 2009, 01:51 PM)
Not sure, still struggling in between getting an IEM or new speaker xD

Added on April 15, 2009, 1:53 pm

We don't hv S550D but we do hv S550 here in M'sia I think smile.gif
Hehe.. If wanna let go ur speaker drop me a pm.. biggrin.gif

The one i saw in Digi mall is S550 only i think.. Lazy wanna ask.. Haha.. But it sounded good...
Proclaimer
post Apr 21 2009, 09:18 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 21 2009, 04:10 AM)
It's always cheaper to grab speaker from Singaope, I remembered my bro bought his Altec Lansin MX5021 from S'pore as well, it costs only around RM500++ and it was 6 years ago ady, bring back to M'sia then carried all the way to UK lol. Salute him  sweat.gif
sweat.gif So much trouble..

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 21 2009, 04:46 PM)
thx..what about the S and X series?How much are they and the S2.1?

And is the M3300 the best i can get for RM2**?
Yes.. If got budget then get S330.. In its category probably only GMX 2.1 can compete with it.. But i don't really like the way GMX 2.1 sounds.. Well that's just my opinion..
Proclaimer
post Apr 22 2009, 01:23 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 22 2009, 12:43 AM)
Usually 1 years, depend on the shop...and S330 really worth every penny. But i prefer C3 because it got seperate amp.
To be frank C3 external amp is not as good as S330 internal amp IMHO.. The bass lack depth and punch...
Proclaimer
post May 3 2009, 12:23 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ May 3 2009, 11:28 AM)
add me to the club..i jus got the s330..so damn nice!!more nicer compared to c3!! tongue.gif
looking for a nice sound card hmm.gif
A good sc definitely gonna be worth your money spent..

S330 is really nice... I got a S2.1M few years back then sold it.. End up buying back S330 since cant find another speaker better in the sub RM400 price tag.. biggrin.gif

Currently waiting for creative T3 to hear how it performs... hmm.gif
Proclaimer
post May 9 2009, 11:34 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ May 9 2009, 02:32 AM)
S330 is superior than C3 but C3 got separated amp.both priced around RM400
But the external amp don't make any difference.. Take up space only..
Proclaimer
post May 11 2009, 02:33 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ May 11 2009, 01:59 AM)
hey people...
just wondering if i could still get better price at anywhere else for s330 which is rm399...
thank you smile.gif
last time best price i got is 389.. Dun think you could get that price anymore since most shops are selling above 400
Proclaimer
post May 12 2009, 12:45 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 12 2009, 12:40 PM)
The S330D comes with build in decoder, make it can directly acept SPDIF  signal from cd player, Xbox 360 , PS3 etc, support optical and also coaxial input,  make the speaker ready and more flexible for various input system, providing better decoding for audio.
A better soundcard with analog output is better than the internal decoder with digital output.. Advantage is more connectivity.. smile.gif
Proclaimer
post May 12 2009, 02:59 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ May 12 2009, 02:39 PM)
Lol, at first glance of the reviews I think it might be accurate to some extent, but when I saw they rated razer mako as 5? Haha, it's gibberish reviews tongue.gif
Err have u ever heard the mako..? Its pretty good.. On par with S730 or better.. But power wise lose to S730 la.. But i might be wrong since i hear them on diff setup.. 1 asus sc and 1 creative sc..
Proclaimer
post May 16 2009, 12:49 AM

1,150 posts

Just burn in with random songs you have.. White noise or pink noise is gonna be annoying.. Plus there is no scientific proof that burn in with noise is better than songs...

One thing i notice about my S330 is that it cant handle very high frequency sometimes.. Got abit distortion... hmm.gif

Same goes for my old S2.1M..

Proclaimer
post May 16 2009, 02:27 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ May 16 2009, 12:58 AM)
edifier speaker tools use pink noise with opposite phrase, so when burn in u face the 2 speakers directly face to face, phrase cancellation will occur and there will be no noise/very little noise. the reason why i think noise is better is because noise got very wide and constant spectral/stereo imaging and frequency range, so that every frequency will be balanced out which will enhance the "surround" feeling of the speaker, making it provide a very "full" sound. i THINK that is the logic of using noise to burn in. Also, many high end speaker company pre-burn in their speakers before sending them out, so, i just follow them only la xD
Yeah they have a wide frequency.. But when you are in front of the com u also use white/pink noise..? sweat.gif U can stand it eh.. laugh.gif

I guess playing diff music genre also have the same effects as noise does..
Proclaimer
post May 16 2009, 11:48 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 16 2009, 10:25 PM)
I wonder how's the performance on usb power... Full range driver huh ?
Sounded decent only.. Unless you really need portable speakers u better be off with something better for the price..
Proclaimer
post May 19 2009, 11:19 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ May 19 2009, 11:05 PM)
thanks for the valuable info.
im using those speaker power from laptop only...so digital output is not necesary?
yes no need if you are using laptop..

0.0724sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:15 PM