PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

JasonYCL
post Mar 16 2009, 12:54 PM

32 posts

Hi, to all the edifier C3 owner bro, i am just own a C3 last year, and i found out that the 8' woofer bass performance is not so satisfying, as i did open a thread last time, to discuss on this 8' woofer.

Do your guys have any idea, how to improve the C3 bass performance. As i know i need to get a sound card, but i am not sure which is suitable for it? rclxub.gif Do i need to get extra cable as well? Really confusing..........
JasonYCL
post Mar 25 2009, 08:05 AM

32 posts

Hi bro, do any know which sound card that can actually improve C3 8' woofer bass performance ar?? Previously i bought C3 was because of its outfit looks amazing, but in fact, the performance is not as expected. cry.gif
JasonYCL
post Mar 25 2009, 01:08 PM

32 posts

I am not using any sound card right now.......

I am connect the C3 direct to the motherboard intergrated sound card only........
JasonYCL
post Mar 25 2009, 02:39 PM

32 posts

At the first place, i dun know how is the real power C3 can go actually........

That y, if i am allow to choose to new speaker, i will not buy C3 anymore.......

Added on March 25, 2009, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(Edifier @ Mar 25 2009, 02:38 PM)
FYI, the integrated sound card quality is so so only. The speaker sq of the speaker depend to the source u connect, if the source produce bad sq definitely the speaker will do at the same manner.
If u really want better sq, i strongly recommend u buy a sound card smile.gif
Thanks bro...... notworthy.gif

But what brand of sound card is better suite to C3 speaker??

This post has been edited by JasonYCL: Mar 25 2009, 02:42 PM
JasonYCL
post Mar 25 2009, 03:36 PM

32 posts

Recently i saw some forumner sell this X-Fi sound card actually, Creative PCI Express X-Fi Titanium (OEM). Is this good enough to improve the C3 bass performance?? flex.gif
JasonYCL
post Jun 1 2010, 11:26 PM

32 posts

Just wondering, wanna ask all the edifier expert here, whether is it possible to connect the edifier C3 to panasonic LCD TV ??
JasonYCL
post Jun 1 2010, 11:50 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 1 2010, 11:46 PM)
ofcoz
go to hardware store and get RCA to RCA cable and connect them to the tv
just connect it to the TV output
Thanks bro.... notworthy.gif
JasonYCL
post Jun 2 2010, 12:06 AM

32 posts

does anyone know, the current market price for Edifier S530 and S550 market price now ?? Looking for upgrade my current C3...
JasonYCL
post Jun 2 2010, 06:48 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 2 2010, 02:14 AM)
Are you using a dedicated sound card to drive your C3? hmm.gif
i am using asus xonar dx sound card with my c3. the reason i am looking for upgrade is to looking for better edifier speaker to joint with my newly panasonic LCD TV
JasonYCL
post Jun 2 2010, 02:17 PM

32 posts

can anyone recommend which modal, C3, S530, S730, is suitable to treat as mini home theather for LCD TV ? By the way, is it suitable to do so ?

Thanks..... notworthy.gif

0.0493sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:43 AM