PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

Cosef
post Nov 11 2008, 10:49 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

I got myself M3300 and i modded the volume control cable to cat5e, sounds better but sometime just got humming noise sad.gif
anyone of you did modding? biggrin.gif

p/s: sorry for my pics, its taken by phone

This post has been edited by Cosef: Nov 11 2008, 10:51 PM
Cosef
post Nov 12 2008, 11:54 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Nov 12 2008, 10:12 AM)
Wow bro how u do it. Can recommend me place to do it . Im situated at KL. Thanks alot
Eh is DIY one.... tongue.gif
the plugs were found at pasar road one....
Cat5e I was bought it at pc shop, you can try find it at other places.

The pinout i tested myself, but so far i didn't found anything wrong. Hmm...is it ok to post it here??

This post has been edited by Cosef: Nov 12 2008, 11:56 AM
Cosef
post Nov 12 2008, 05:48 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Nov 12 2008, 04:38 PM)
Wow cool mate. can teach me how to DIY as mine got problem with left speaker which is caused by wire. Wanted to do rewiring as its chepear than buying a new one. Thanks alot mate
i'll provide the pinout which i found myself.... for serial port and the 6 pin port.
hope you can understand it.

Erm the volume control quite hard to dismantle, the clips are at sideway and below the logo, have to becareful.
Carefully find a place which can solder the wire and on the circuit. Note that theres a black colour wire beside the 6 pin port is connected to GND.
As far as i know it needs 7 wires only...

Happy modding~

0.0362sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:56 PM